General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Pat Williams on June 30, 2014, 01:01:37 PM

Title: 4WD Touring Australia magazine Readers' Rigs competition
Post by: Pat Williams on June 30, 2014, 01:01:37 PM
G'day MySwaggers,
Just a heads up that we're still taking entries for the Readers' Rigs competition for the September issue of 4WD Touring Australia magazine. All you've got to do to enter is send in a photo of your 4WD, along with a brief description of any mods you've made or notable places that you've taken it. We'll publish pics of the winner and runner up in the mag, and the winner receives a great prize from Hema maps - we've got heaps of maps to give away, so if you win all you have to do is let us know what your collection is missing!

Please send entries through to me at pat@4wdtouring.com.au

Looking forward to seeing some great entries!

Pat
Title: Re: 4WD Touring Australia magazine Readers' Rigs competition
Post by: GeckoJK on June 30, 2014, 01:49:02 PM
Entered... Fingers Crossed!!!!  :cheers:
Post by: Carlisle Rogers on June 30, 2014, 05:01:43 PM
Come on guys...1 reply?

I know there are some epic setups on here, and I know you all have some proud shots of them out in the scrub...

Carlisle
Post by: Fathom on June 30, 2014, 07:25:33 PM
OK.. Sent some pics.

Post by: Carlisle Rogers on June 30, 2014, 07:34:54 PM
Sick shots, guys. Thank you!!!

I'm building up a new rig now myself...starting all over again with a new Cruiser. Stay tuned for pics!

Carlisle

OK.. Sent some pics.

Post by: oldmate on June 30, 2014, 07:45:43 PM
Email sent
Post by: D4D on June 30, 2014, 07:57:17 PM
Email sent

Post by: McGirr on June 30, 2014, 08:00:54 PM

You should see some of the rigs on the Cape Trip in action.  ;D

Post by: Big Tread on June 30, 2014, 08:21:00 PM
Sent an email a few months ago and never got a reply. Didn't expect to get in the mag, but at least a quick email back would have been nice.  I'll try again.
Post by: jclures on July 01, 2014, 07:24:24 AM
I have entered my old girl as well,    So        when do I get my maps. >:D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: dlncooke on July 01, 2014, 09:53:43 AM
Sitting in Vanuatu having a lazy day ! Might go snorkelling this arvo.
(http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/07/01/gumetuqy.jpg)

Post by: Pat Williams on July 01, 2014, 03:09:55 PM
Thanks guys for the great responses so far  :cheers:
Post by: Bird on July 01, 2014, 03:11:58 PM
Email sent
Post by: Darcy7 on July 01, 2014, 04:10:04 PM
sent mine in too...
Post by: cyberess on July 01, 2014, 05:59:47 PM
A bit crazy but just entered the "Mighty Mahindra Pikup Ute"   ;D It's a touring ute  -- At least it's something completely different  :cup:

At least the whole build process is on MySwag http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=17679 (http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=17679) that has to count for something  :angel:

Post by: Carlisle Rogers on July 02, 2014, 12:04:37 PM
Big Tread,

Pat gets these - he's getting better at writing everyone back. Apologies for that, mate!

There are no perfect men...only men with perfect intentions... :angel:

Carlisle

Sent an email a few months ago and never got a reply. Didn't expect to get in the mag, but at least a quick email back would have been nice.  I'll try again.
Post by: oldmate on July 02, 2014, 12:30:24 PM

Carlisle

My wife keeps saying the same thing, I'm yet to prove her wrong  ;D
Post by: Big Tread on July 03, 2014, 09:46:53 PM

Big Tread,

Pat gets these - he's getting better at writing everyone back. Apologies for that, mate!

Carlisle

No probs, keep up the good work.
Post by: woolgoolgaoffroad on July 05, 2014, 07:43:39 PM
 :D
Post by: D4D on December 05, 2014, 06:32:22 PM

(http://blkmav.com/stuff/winner.png)
Post by: GGV8Cruza on December 05, 2014, 08:21:31 PM
(http://blkmav.com/stuff/winner.png)

What did you get besides the chicken and bragging rights

Post by: D4D on December 05, 2014, 08:24:37 PM
What did you get besides the chicken and bragging rights

Nothing yet...
Post by: Signature035 on December 06, 2014, 05:25:18 AM

I was pretty happy with last months     ;D

(http://i189.photobucket.com/albums/z295/signature035/IMG_1796_zps1e6eb272.jpg) (http://s189.photobucket.com/user/signature035/media/IMG_1796_zps1e6eb272.jpg.html)
Post by: D4D on December 06, 2014, 05:34:35 AM
Snap :)