General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Mars-Campers on June 07, 2014, 10:17:48 AM

Title: Long weekend - Awww Yeaaa - Where are you heading?
Post by: Mars-Campers on June 07, 2014, 10:17:48 AM
What are you up to this long weekend?

(https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xap1/t1.0-9/10299999_1496115963934047_2973533919671980986_n.jpg)
Title: Re: Long weekend - Awww Yeaaa - Where are you heading?
Post by: Alan Loy on June 07, 2014, 12:09:27 PM
I think they've all gone  ???
Post by: Kangaron on June 07, 2014, 12:20:14 PM
Not quite, am leaving Monday for a week, hope they clean up after themselves
Post by: Jasjul on June 07, 2014, 12:47:46 PM
To work.   :'(
Post by: Bad Scott on June 07, 2014, 01:17:48 PM
Post by: Terry W4 on June 07, 2014, 04:26:52 PM
Going for day trip Sunday up into Namadgi National Park along the Orroral River up to Cotters Hut.

Main purpose apart from having a good day out is to guide my wife through some 4x4 driving to get her used to the Prado and give her confidence.

Post by: DaveR on June 07, 2014, 06:22:59 PM
Staying home.
Mumble, mumble.............................................  >:(
Post by: McGirr on June 07, 2014, 06:26:52 PM

Fine tuning the cruiser and camper, plus extras ready for the Cape Trip.

Post by: raider on June 08, 2014, 12:57:41 PM
Staying home. :'(   Had shoulder surgery last Tuesday and can't even drive for 4-6 weeks. Friends coming to us so not all bad. Beautiful weekend  here in Wodonga and off to the Kinross Woolshed for dinner tonight. Those that have gone away - enjoy.
Post by: Black Diamond on June 08, 2014, 02:04:49 PM
Staying home.
Mumble, mumble.............................................  >:(
x2 too much to do this weekend.
Post by: Swannie on June 08, 2014, 02:29:40 PM
Staying home working on a massive list of things to do around house, car & camper

Post by: Terry W4 on June 08, 2014, 06:07:41 PM
Well we did it - but found out they have gated the trail up to Cotters Hut.

But my wife did all of the driving including her first water crossing - and it WAS the Murrumbidgee at Angle Crossing. She did good.  Next time some more demanding trails.

(http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g289/vh-grumpy/2014June8AnnedrivingPrado.jpg) (http://s59.photobucket.com/user/vh-grumpy/media/2014June8AnnedrivingPrado.jpg.html)

(http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g289/vh-grumpy/2014June8AnneMurrumbidgiAngleCrossing.jpg) (http://s59.photobucket.com/user/vh-grumpy/media/2014June8AnneMurrumbidgiAngleCrossing.jpg.html)

Now to take her to some more demanding drives.

Going for day trip Sunday up into Namadgi National Park along the Orroral River up to Cotters Hut.

Main purpose apart from having a good day out is to guide my wife through some 4x4 driving to get her used to the Prado and give her confidence.
Post by: Marcus73 on June 08, 2014, 06:12:07 PM
(http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/06/08/tehatyzy.jpg)
(http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/06/08/ze8a6usa.jpg)

Brushy Lagoon Tas. Getting back to basics... Car, swag, wood, snags, hot plate , booze and internet reception ;) :D

Sent from the machine that goes..... Bing!
Post by: bobnrob on June 09, 2014, 12:47:37 PM
Stayed at home and lit the fire in the back yard, left the bush to the yobbos and inconsiderate  :)
Post by: Tim - Stratford on June 09, 2014, 01:46:53 PM

Me too Jase, but ended up near Butcher Country for a rollover....so got paid to go bush  :cheers:

4wd'ing in the dark with river crossings, mud holes, slippery descents and climbs and even a winch recovery....and if it gets bent it doesn't matter  :angel:

Tim
Post by: D4D on June 09, 2014, 04:39:08 PM
Brushy Lagoon Tas. Getting back to basics... Car, swag, wood, snags, hot plate , booze and internet reception ;) :D

You forgot, and a shiny Prado :)
Post by: Hairs on June 09, 2014, 04:43:05 PM
Staying home working on a massive list of things to do around house, car & camper

Same here.
On the bright side these things shouldn't need doing when the weather is more favorable for get outside  ;D
Post by: Swannie on June 09, 2014, 04:45:24 PM
Same here.
On the bright side these things shouldn't need doing when the weather is more favorable for get outside  ;D

I agree mate, actually stayed home most of the long weekends this year & its been good!!!
Post by: Kangaron on June 09, 2014, 06:14:41 PM
Was nice this morning.
Roads out nice and quiet heading out for a 6 dayer on my own.
Roads in were busy.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

Post by: Rumpig on June 09, 2014, 07:32:58 PM
we headed away 8.00a.m Friday morning and got home at 5.00 p.m this arvo...won't say where we went as we like the fact it's a pretty much unkown location to many people, and that's why we go there. We thought the Oz Day weekend was quiet, but this long weekend was even more so  8) cracking weather for the most part (small shower of rain lastnight), camped beside a river sitting around a fire doing sweet bugger all the entire long weekend  8) 8) 8)
Post by: Hairs on June 09, 2014, 07:45:33 PM
And that's what's it is all about mate.
(http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Icons/Smileys/thumbs%20up.gif)