General => Introductions => Topic started by: camo on May 19, 2014, 10:19:33 PM

Title: Hi guys
Post by: camo on May 19, 2014, 10:19:33 PM
Hi Fellow campers.  Great site! We have a Jayco outback Eagle behind a dual cab ute.  I am about to purchase a Harley and wondering where I would find any info on hauling the bike and towing the camper.

Title: Re: Hi guys
Post by: KingBilly on May 20, 2014, 06:08:36 AM
Welcome to myswag.  Get the missus to tow the CT and you ride the HD  :D

Post by: Black Diamond on May 20, 2014, 09:20:23 AM
Wewlcome aboard mate great to have your company  :cheers:

There you go a quick solution from KB ;D

:cheers: BD
Post by: Rob C on May 20, 2014, 10:49:23 AM
Welcome,

Might have trouble riding the Harley in the dirt when camping in the outback.!!!

Post by: Bird on May 20, 2014, 10:52:13 AM
Quote from: camo
Hi Fellow campers.  Great site! We have a Jayco outback Eagle behind a dual cab ute.  I am about to purchase a Harley and wondering where I would find any info on hauling the bike and towing the camper

Put the boat anchor in the back of the ute... beyond that, I don't like your chances with either towball weight on front, or the hinge affect on the rear..
Post by: ozstickman on May 20, 2014, 11:41:23 AM
Good thing you got a ute. You know what they say, You got a Harley ya better know someone with a ute!

Sent from my Ring-a-ding-a-ling
Post by: Footy Shorts Shane on May 20, 2014, 11:59:33 AM
Sheesh, tough crowd re the Harley comments. Don't listen to them.

Welcome aboard.   :cheers:

There's a heap of info here about modifications etc, and possibly the first one for the dual cab might be one of Big Jules' winches in the back of the ute. Oh and a ramp.....   ;D

:cheers: Shane.