General => General Discussion => Topic started by: baldheadedgit on May 04, 2014, 07:44:37 PM
Gearbox decided to go bang today, about 1 week out of warranty :D how good is that for timming :cup:
oh and it's the Navara D22.!
Guess I should have kept the old Hilux :'(
BHG
Ouch! Poor wallet!
Supersi
have you approached the dealership and seen what they say about such a failure just outside of the warranty period?
i managed to get a fridge repaired that was 6 months out of warranty by ringing te manufacturer and being polite and expressing my disappointment at the fact their product failed so soon out of warranty. In the end i had to pay the service guy but they paid for the parts, which i was happy to do (the other choice was i pay the lot myself...lol).
New car warranty?
If so I've heard of "goodwill" warranty for things that have happened so close to the warranty period. If it's not new, was it from a larger dealership as it may still be worth a shot.... What have you got to lose really?
Sent from your iPad using Mental telepathy
have you approached the dealership and seen what they say about such a failure just outside of the warranty period?
i managed to get a fridge repaired that was 6 months out of warranty by ringing te manufacturer and being polite and expressing my disappointment at the fact their product failed so soon out of warranty. In the end i had to pay the service guy but they paid for the parts, which i was happy to do (the other choice was i pay the lot myself...lol).
what he said.
Remember that it's not the dealers fault, they only sell the cars, you're asking for a bit from them so be on your A game when it comes to niceness!
Definitely worth having a chat to the Dealer & Nissan.
Good luck.
Remember that it's not the dealers fault, they only sell the cars, you're asking for a bit from them so be on your A game when it comes to niceness!
Definitely worth having a chat to the Dealer & Nissan.
Good luck.
yea, good luck talking to Nissan LMAO!!!!
Gearbox decided to go bang today, about 1 week out of warranty :D how good is that for timming :cup:
BHG
BHG, feeling your pain. Hope it gets sorted amicably.
Yep, first call tomorrow will be to dealer, no not new, second hand,
but agree soft approach has more sway. ;D Happy to compromise on parts/Labour. ??
If not, well looks like grand out of pocket, but while it's out may end up replacing clutch at the same time . So who knows where it will end ;D
BHG
Ring " Today Tonight " tell them of the big car company's sticking it to poor hard done by battler . Don't tell them of the millions of $$ & KMs you have amassed rallying the rig . Tell them of how you have cared for it , only driving it to bible study on Wednesday night & Sunday to church in the morning .
well it might work , ;D :cheers:
lf it helps l recently got a " Chair " that broke on its 2nd outing , Stuffed , Cactus :cheers:
Ring " Today Tonight " tell them of the big car company's sticking it to poor hard done by battler . Don't tell them of the millions of $$ & KMs you have amassed rallying the rig . Tell them of how you have cared for it , only driving it to bible study on Wednesday night & Sunday to church in the morning .
well it might work , ;D :cheers:
lf it helps l recently got a " Chair " that broke on its 2nd outing , Stuffed , Cactus :cheers:
man, you're all heart. You've covered every possible way to wrench the heart, then stomp on it by throwing in the faulty chair scenario. I'm thinking of starting a new online business for esympathy messages. You in for a partnership:-)
Did the alternator on my GS1100G Suzuki at 12 months 2 weeks. Tried all which way to get it fixed under warranty but Mr. Suzuki would not come to the party. Was on a 6 week camping trip at the time too 5 weeks into it at Renmark. Had to buy a battery charger and charge it overnight to drive the 5 days home as there was no replacement parts in Oz. The missus was getting good at push starting it by the end too.
Feel for you, any things breaking are always hard on the hip pocket when you could have put the $$$ to so much better use. Diesel and beer come to mind there.
man, you're all heart. You've covered every possible way to wrench the heart, then stomp on it by throwing in the faulty chair scenario. I'm thinking of starting a new online business for esympathy messages. You in for a partnership:-)
Hey Scarps, No partnership, c'mon.
Hey, he's the inspiration for the business. That's Bragging rights only. :cheers: :cheers: ;D ;D ;D
Is the gear box vaguely usable ??? if so stuff in a banana skin and top up with Moreys, and sell it as FAP ;D ;D >:D
Damn, I just realized who op was, :laugh: old tight arse would still have the 1st penny he bought from England, ::) so I don't feel as sorry for him now ;D ;D ;D ;D
PMSL, so so true! I bet he finds a way to get the new box for free! Make a profit off the old one and get the dealer to shout him a case! ;D
He's one of a kind this lad.
Is the gear box vaguely usable ??? if so stuff in a banana skin and top up with Moreys, and sell it as FAP ;D ;D >:D
aah the ole Banana trick ;D done that a few times :cheers:
BHG
And Mr Suzuki came among them and said 'Let there be light' and there was light-
http://www.suzuki.com.au/vehicles/models/sx4/model-variant/sx4-navigator-auto/overview#dealer-name (http://www.suzuki.com.au/vehicles/models/sx4/model-variant/sx4-navigator-auto/overview#dealer-name) :angel:
ls it too early to send the rig , camping in , China , via Simms metal Get paid out for the rig as it cant be found , recycle the wreck . Problem solved . Happy Campers all around :cheers:
Look on the bright side, it's only the gearbox in your car, and it can be fixed. It would be a lot worse if it was the gearbox inside you...
Good luck. Our Nissan dealer informed us that people are doing clutches because they are towing trailers!
PMSL, so so true! I bet he finds a way to get the new box for free! Make a profit off the old one and get the dealer to shout him a case! ;D
He's one of a kind this lad.
How can a bloke be depressed with mates like you 2. I get home from work, creamcrackered and read this...
Now i'm ROFLMAO :cup:
Cream crackered.... ???
You batting for the other team these days?
Cream crackered.... ???
You batting for the other team these days?
It would double his chances I guess! >:D plus have you seen his head......... 8)
Hang on I might have a photo of it somewhere.......I'll see what I can dig up! :angel:
After all that's what mates are for.......
With Mates like you two, who needs enemies? >:D >:D >:D
Good luck. Our Nissan dealer informed us that people are doing clutches because they are towing trailers!
What's a clutches? Is that all those round thingys operated by pedals that everybody replaces just prior to their gearboxes going bang clunk :'(
Nah they're purses, Women carry 'em.
It would double his chances I guess! >:D plus have you seen his head......... 8)
Hang on I might have a photo of it somewhere.......I'll see what I can dig up! :angel:
After all that's what mates are for.......
N O Please N O Pics anything but that :-[ :-[ :-[ :cheers:
Boo! ;D
Just for you Jamie.. :cup:
Boo! ;D
Just for you Jamie.. :cup:
OMG, I've seen better heads on flat beer :D :D :D
Haha, that wasn't the one I was going to use Mr Harris. I have one of you in bed in your CT with a very suspect smile on your face. :)
Baldwin............ your dead ! :-X
ahahaha!!! nice piccys!
Seriously though? what is the verdict, any warranty?
Evo
Baldwin............ your dead ! :-X
Why what did I do? :angel:
ahahaha!!! nice piccys!
Seriously though? what is the verdict, any warranty?
Evo
so far looking good Evo, getting fixed under warranty, but have to wait till I pick it up to find if there going to make me pay for anything, confident, but cautious at the same time ;D
Awesome news, is it a Nissan warranty or from the national warranty company? fingers crossed for you mate!
Evo
Haha, that wasn't the one I was going to use Mr Harris. I have one of you in bed in your CT with a very suspect smile on your face. :)
That face would frighten the saddle off a nightmare >:D >:D >:D
Can you see that poking in to you CT 1st thing in the morning >:D >:D >:D
sounds promising, hopefully you'll get out of it cost free from your side
Not new Evo.. used... but they are doing the right thing... very happy so far .
Fingers crossed Rumpig :cheers:
That face would frighten the saddle off a nightmare >:D >:D >:D
Can you see that poking in to you CT 1st thing in the morning >:D >:D >:D
Would scare the flies off a turd me thinks. >:D
Lucky he has a great personality! ;D
Yeah .... and good mate's ... i think.? :-*
;D :-* :-* :-*
With friends like them, do you need any enemies?
, but have to wait till I pick it up to find if there going to make me pay for anything, confident, but cautious at the same time ;D
that sounds dangerous!
na, i'm confident Lost :cup:
They might get wind of your stashed Millions & really stick it to you :laugh:
Especially after looking at his pictures and realising they were dealing with a super model!
Keep it going Baldwin......... the hole is getting bigger....... >:(
You'll need to run it in when you get it back, a quick spin south of the border is called for... :D
I tried to get him to come to the last Knockwood trip Lost. I can't make this one but am keen to catch up with you fellas down in the Vic high country one day soon.
Would you guys come up as far as Tumut or khancoban for a weekend?
I will bring the old fella with me too. He should have forgiven me by then........
I tried to get him to come to the last Knockwood trip Lost. I can't make this one but am keen to catch up with you fellas down in the Vic high country one day soon.
I will bring the old fella with me too. He should have forgiven me by then...
Khancoban is great, although she'd be a touch chilly until about November 30th.. ;)
We used to go there on an annual weekend with the bike club. haven't been there in eon's...
Drive via Hume Freeway · 530 km6 h 11 min
Khancoban is great, although she'd be a touch chilly until about November 30th.. ;)
We used to go there on an annual weekend with the bike club. haven't been there in eon's...
Drive via Hume Freeway · 530 km6 h 11 min
Would be about the same for me from Bathurst mate. On the river at Jingelic is a great place too. Close to the pub.
I also have a crackin property on the Murrumbidgee River at Narrandera if you like a spot of fishing.
Jas.
Stop talking about it and work out some dates...... not August though, louth is on for that month ...
I will probably be at Louth working if you are going to the races. :police:
;D ill be there :cheers:
I will probably be at Louth working if you are going to the races. :police:
wats a Louth???
Louth is a small out of the way place in central/western NSW on the banks of the Darling River that holds a horse race weekend each year. Lots of :cheers: a fair bit of ;D some >:D and a lot of ??? :'( ??? :'(.
Not a bad pub and the yellow belly are good fishing.
cheers duggie
wats a Louth???
^^^what Duggie said.
Yep what Duggie but with a lot more :cheers:
and i know i'm going to regret it the next day, week, month or however long recovery takes these days ;D
Update....... She's home, all fixed... UNDER WARRANTY..... ;D :cup: :cheers:
Am i a happy chappy.? to bloody rite.! ;D
Great stuff mate.
swannie
You should change the topic heading then :)
Great news mate, you must be happy with that.
+ now because of the photos in this post everyone knows you a supper model. :angel:
Which TV channel did you threaten them with ???
OR did you tell them you were a Cobber of mine ( lie to them ) :cheers:
you a supper model. :angel:
S A Y W H A T ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Yep a supper model, you saw it here first!!!! :cheers: ;D ;D ;D
I reckon they took one look at that melon of his and just said, fix it and get the ugly pr!ck outta here, he's killing sales and scaring the kiddies. :D
I will bring the old fella with me too. He should have forgiven me by then........
Keep me posted Jason! I am keen to come along either with family or as a boys weekend. >:(
I reckon they took one look at that melon of his and just said, fix it and get the ugly pr!ck outta here, he's killing sales and scaring the kiddies. :D
:cup: :cup: :cup:
Hey, it work's for me ! ;D