General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Brett B on April 13, 2014, 08:02:35 PM

Title: Easter BBQ canceled cant find the rabbit
Post by: Brett B on April 13, 2014, 08:02:35 PM
Im thinking of having a catch up at my place over the easter weekend for those who are not going away
What are your thoughts
Title: Re: Easter BBQ
Post by: Malcolm Tugless on April 13, 2014, 08:04:42 PM
I'd love to pop around, any chance of you moving closer though ? Its a bit of a hike from my joint.
Post by: D4D on April 13, 2014, 08:04:51 PM
Works for me, although we're busy Fri and Sun, maybe Monday? Weather looks crap though.
Post by: Brett B on April 13, 2014, 08:08:17 PM
I thinking Sat
Post by: Brett B on April 13, 2014, 08:09:35 PM
If it turns to crap we will just go to the pub next door  ;D >:D
Post by: GeoffA on April 13, 2014, 08:19:29 PM
Sounds good Brett....... :cup: :cup:
Post by: KingBilly on April 13, 2014, 08:56:16 PM
Geez, a guy who throws an open invite to a BBQ

AND

lives next to a pub.  Can I be friends, pretty please  :D

Post by: Brett B on April 13, 2014, 09:04:09 PM
Yup we are all mates here  ;D
Post by: GGV8Cruza on April 13, 2014, 09:12:12 PM
Sounds good, unfortunately we will be away

Post by: scarps on April 13, 2014, 09:18:57 PM
Great idea and you're not too far away.
Not sure atm which day I'm bringing swmbo back from the Murray, so will say no for now, and keep an eye on this thread for updates.
Post by: Bird on April 13, 2014, 09:22:49 PM
Sounds good, unfortunately we will be away

same..
but that spot there around that tree would be awesome to have a 44 full of wood warming up peoples... ;)
Post by: Black Diamond on April 13, 2014, 09:23:32 PM
Won't be going away but got a fair bit on my plate. Depending on what day will try and drop past for a g'day :cheers:

Post by: Brett B on April 13, 2014, 09:27:45 PM
No worries guys
It will be something basic
Probably Saturday arvo
Post by: Cruiser 105Tvan on April 13, 2014, 09:47:01 PM
Saturday Arvo, hmmm. plan is to be driving From Wyperfeld(Big Billy Bore.) across to Red Bluff.  Sunday Red Bluff across to Horseshoe Bend then Monday Rtn. Home.
So, Fully booked.  Sorry, No can do.  You'll have to enjoy yourselves without me.
Post by: speewa158 on April 14, 2014, 07:19:40 AM
This could be the go  just a few things to clear up .
1 How big is the back yard parking wise  ???
2 Do you have a dog  ???
3 Just how far is Said Pub  ???
4 Do you want neighbours  ??? ( some will leave or you might have to )
5 How well do you get on with the local  :police: ???
6 Do l have to bring bail $ with me or can we put it on your account  ???
l arrr haven't got you address as yet ,m, is there a problem  ???    :cheers:
Post by: lino6 on April 14, 2014, 08:38:21 AM
What are you getting yourself in to here Brett:D

Not sure what we are up to this weekend but if we can make it will let you know.

Sent from somewhere on something with that tap thing

Post by: Brett B on April 14, 2014, 05:18:17 PM
This could be the go  just a few things to clear up .
1 How big is the back yard parking wise  ??? Big enough for about 10 CTs
2 Do you have a dog  ???  No
3 Just how far is Said Pub  ???  l can see it from my house
4 Do you want neighbours  ??? ( some will leave or you might have to ) Yes they might be here
5 How well do you get on with the local  :police: ??? They might be here too
6 Do l have to bring bail $ with me or can we put it on your account  ??? Yes /No
l arrr haven't got you address as yet ,m, is there a problem  ???    :cheers:  lf you find the pub you will find my house
Post by: Bird on April 14, 2014, 05:41:27 PM
Quote from: speewa158
3 Just how far is Said Pub  ???
You could fling a twist top cap off ya fingers and hit the bar.

also a top local market on Saturdays, and a great Jam joint on the way home. Don't ask ,me where it was I was lost.
Post by: Brett B on April 14, 2014, 05:45:35 PM
Might make this a practice run and do something bigger later on
Post by: Bird on April 14, 2014, 05:46:27 PM
Quote from: Brett B
Might make this a practice run and do something bigger later on
sounds good :)
Post by: Cruiser 105Tvan on April 15, 2014, 12:13:26 AM
Lost, are you trying for an annual event, for your Diary?
Does your Missus have anything to say about this?
Post by: speewa158 on April 16, 2014, 01:12:58 PM
Find the Pub ,,,, Find the PUB , l need a bogger challenge than that , l will have a go  :cup: :cheers:
Post by: Swannie on April 16, 2014, 05:33:30 PM
So What have you decide Brett? Day? Time?

Post by: lino6 on April 16, 2014, 06:23:49 PM
So What have you decide Brett? Day? Time?

We are heading to the footy on Saturday night so might call in of its still happening.
Post by: Brett B on April 16, 2014, 06:42:11 PM
I have just been told I'm supposed to be some where else on Saturday
Poo happens will have to rain check this one sorry Guys
 >:(
Title: Re: Easter BBQ canceled cant find the rabbit
Post by: GeoffA on April 16, 2014, 06:46:29 PM
No worries Brett. Knockwood's not too far off.....
Post by: Brett B on April 16, 2014, 06:51:11 PM

Thats it Geoff
I forgot l had to go to the olds to give them a hand moving some stuff
Post by: Black Diamond on April 16, 2014, 07:55:35 PM
Plenty of other times to catch up Bretto :cheers:

Post by: Blue Bravo on April 17, 2014, 01:29:02 PM
I'd cancel too if I knew Speewa was coming ;D
Post by: Brett B on April 17, 2014, 04:35:56 PM
I'd cancel too if I knew Speewa was coming ;D

He wouldn't get passed to pub  ;D
Post by: Bird on April 17, 2014, 05:23:40 PM
Quote from: GeoffA
:cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:
Should we make it everyone has to supply at least a 5 tonner with split wood? Only 20 or so truck loads to stack burn
Post by: Brett B on April 17, 2014, 05:25:58 PM
:cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:
Should we make it everyone has to supply at least a 5 tonner with split wood? Only 20 or so truck loads to stack burn

sounds ok to me ;D