General => General Discussion => Topic started by: nab on April 09, 2014, 01:13:18 AM

Title: Perth pump/hose etc supplies?
Post by: nab on April 09, 2014, 01:13:18 AM
Where do you Perthites get your water pumps, taps, drinking hose etc from locally?

I am looking at doing some mods next week and haven't looked at ebay. Preferably NOR and not cost an arm and a leg.
Title: Re: Perth pump/hose etc supplies?
Post by: fishfinder on April 09, 2014, 05:41:26 AM
Dont bother there is a better alternative and you can get them from BWS, Thirsty Camel , Liquor Land etc  normally have good supplies.
Post by: sol on April 09, 2014, 06:26:21 AM
G'day nab

I'm nowhere Perth, but what about BCF, Camec or a boating supply shop eg Whitworths.
Just a thought mate ;D

Post by: ozstickman on April 09, 2014, 07:30:12 AM
Bunnings for hose and fittings and pump from BCF. I managed to get my pump from BCF and it was the cheapest place around, well for here in Rockhampton anyway.
Post by: RichardK on April 09, 2014, 07:57:03 AM
Couplers Malaga stock all sorts of hose, clamps and accessories, don't think they do pumps though
Post by: nab on April 09, 2014, 11:31:04 PM
Cheers guys, totally forgot about BCF. I'm in Ballajura so Malaga Couplers is around the corner. Sweet!!!

Fortunately (unfortunately?) I don't drink so the $$$ I save can pay for the camper mods!!! Well that's what I tell the missus...
Post by: Darren253 on April 10, 2014, 12:29:39 AM
Camec Welshpool for all of the push fit fittings and pumps etc. Witworth marine also good for pumps and accessories.