General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Bird on March 31, 2014, 06:43:20 PM

Title: NRL 2014
Post by: Bird on March 31, 2014, 06:43:20 PM
I'm not a huge fan of the NRL anymore.. but this really makes me feel for the young bloke + the kid who tackled him who apparently has taken it personally..

http://wwos.ninemsn.com.au/article.aspx?id=8822854 (http://wwos.ninemsn.com.au/article.aspx?id=8822854/)
"Ch9 reporting that young Alex McKinnon has been told the shocking news that he will be a quadriplegic. Unfathomably sad... "

Words fail me.
Title: Re: NRL 2014
Post by: Rumpig on March 31, 2014, 06:50:20 PM
i know the guys who tackled him would be feeling bad at the moment, but if you watch the footage you see Alex McKinnon tucks his head in the worst possible place at the worst possible moment, it's not the guys who were tackling him's fault IMHO. nobody likes to see someone get injured, but i didn't see any dirty play involved here that has caused this incident.....won't make the players who tackled him feel any better or help Alex walk again though, it's just a sad incident alround. one can only hope Alex has some kind of miraculous recovery over time, but things don't look good for him at the moment unfortunately.
Post by: Bird on March 31, 2014, 06:56:01 PM
Quote from: Rumpig
i know the guys who tackled him would be feeling bad at the moment, but if you watch the footage you see Alex McKinnon tucks his head in the worst possible place at the worst possible moment, it's not the guys who were tackling him's fault IMHO. nobody likes to see someone get injured, but i didn't see any dirty play involved here that has caused this incident.....won't make the players who tackled him feel any better or help Alex walk again though, it's just a sad incident alround. one can only hope Alex has some kind of miraculous recovery over time, but things don't look good for him at the moment unfortunately.
agree
Just hate seeing a kid like this with so much life left to live just rooted.
Post by: Robbo on March 31, 2014, 07:42:48 PM
agree

Agree Lost, this is a total tragedy for young Alex. It was sickening to watch when it happened and from my observation it was totally accidental, and i guess the guys involved in the tackle will be feeling terrible as well.
Thoughts to Alex and his Family.
Post by: Black Diamond on March 31, 2014, 07:45:34 PM
Absolutely shocking stuff. Such a tragedy. Out thoughts go out to him and the family.

Post by: Clouty on March 31, 2014, 08:30:20 PM
agree
Agree..
Such young talent cut short..
Post by: DropBearRacing on March 31, 2014, 09:06:56 PM
It's a terrible accident and as others have said, the was no dirty play or tactics just an awful combination of a physical sport, strong fit athletes, a competitive nature, head in wrong place at wrong time and gravity. You have to feel sorry for everyone involved. 
Post by: evans52 on March 31, 2014, 09:16:25 PM
Not a fan either, but was awful to see. He tucked his head, but you got to feel for the Blokes that tackled him. They knew what had happened and were right there to do what could.
Post by: DaveCQ on March 31, 2014, 09:18:35 PM
Terrible news.
I was playing in a game 20 odd years ago when one of our own players broke his neck. 6 weeks in traction in hospital, then walked out. No spinal damage. The Specialists from Brissie said it was the worst break that he had seen without any further damage. Absolute miracle.

It would have been great to see the same fortune sit with Alex. I am pretty well connected through footy circles, and by all accounts this guy is a very special person. He is unlike your traditional footballer.

If anyone can overcome this adversity, it will be Alex. I wish him and his family all the best.
Post by: paceman on April 01, 2014, 06:31:22 AM
It's a terrible accident and as others have said, the was no dirty play or tactics just an awful combination of a physical sport, strong fit athletes, a competitive nature, head in wrong place at wrong time and gravity. You have to feel sorry for everyone involved.

exactly right.  this type of tackle happens 50 times a round and nothing happens.  it's just bad luck....

terrible shame....
Post by: scarps on April 01, 2014, 06:35:28 AM
Terrible situation, thoughts go out to all involved. Both my sons played juniors and them getting injured was always a concern. To see it happen is devastating.
Post by: achjimmy on April 01, 2014, 06:47:12 AM
Iam a fan, one of the best sporting spectacles is a tough game of league between two top teams as has been proven by orgin for years. Sadly this comes up in this game every now and then and you find your self at a loss for thoughts or words, the sickening feeling watching this is unexplainable. Inconsolable torture for the young man and his family, players etc. We can only hope and pray for him to have a better outcome than a full quadriplegic.
Post by: Bird on April 01, 2014, 06:49:15 AM
I find it interesting that only nine is reporting this as fact....

I hope its not just bull**** rumour, but then again I'd love it to be a bullShit story...
Post by: scarps on April 01, 2014, 06:57:06 AM

I find it interesting that only nine is reporting this as fact....

I hope its not just bull**** rumour, but then again I'd love it to be a bull**** story...
Matty Johns on TripleM this morning pretty credible story but agreed they were waiting for Drs statement. Suspect one of the footyshow reporters has grabbed a leak
Post by: Bird on April 01, 2014, 07:00:26 AM
Quote from: scarps
Suspect one of the footyshow reporters has grabbed a leak
Gee, some scoop to have your name against.. someone should kick the Shit out of that reporter...
I hate the media... That's another thing that'll change when I'm PM...
Post by: ozbogwam on April 01, 2014, 07:02:29 AM
Be mindful that quadriplegic diagnosis can cover partial loss of feeling and movement not only total loss. From reports it seems this is what he is experiencing.

Awful outcome for him and his family
Post by: muzza01 on April 01, 2014, 08:10:51 AM
I saw the news on CH 7 this morning. Heartbreaking stuff.
Post by: ScottT on April 01, 2014, 12:20:30 PM
Very very sad indeed.

And my 13 year old will start his 7th season in a couple of weeks. I'll be watching the tackles closely

My thoughts are with Alex, his family and the Knights.

Wayne Bennett is feeling it 
Post by: prado2004 on April 01, 2014, 02:35:32 PM
I agree its terrible, but this could happen to anyone in any sport really so its probably unfair to show too much scrutiny to NRL. AFL get more height than NRL so probably more likely, skateboarding and bmx it could easily happen also. It is just a freak accident. Feel so sorry for the family.
Post by: Bird on April 01, 2014, 04:51:47 PM
http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/league-news/newcastle-knights-slam-alex-mckinnon-report-20140401-zqpda.html (http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/league-news/newcastle-knights-slam-alex-mckinnon-report-20140401-zqpda.html)
Post by: gunna on April 01, 2014, 06:28:26 PM
I agree its terrible, but this could happen to anyone in any sport really so its probably unfair to show too much scrutiny to NRL. AFL get more height than NRL so probably more likely, skateboarding and bmx it could easily happen also. It is just a freak accident. Feel so sorry for the family.
Yes it can happen in anysport
I have seen some bad injuries in around 25years of experience as a trainer for a country rugby league club
very sad indeed  , One thing in his favour is his spinal cord is still intact  FINGERS CROSSED down the track he will get on his feet
Thinking of him & his family 
Post by: Garfish on April 01, 2014, 07:04:05 PM
Yep shocking stuff,  Wayne is feeling it we had him at work for a team gee up last year, after a horrible year, some of the best stuff came from him, and you could tell the care he had for his players from that.  Thoughts with all knights, family and those involved in the tackle
Post by: macca on April 02, 2014, 08:37:13 PM
McLean seven weeks, the NRL is just as big a crock of #### as the AFL
Post by: evans52 on April 02, 2014, 09:28:29 PM
McLean seven weeks, the NRL is just as big a crock of #### as the AFL

I don't follow any Footy code any more it's all Shite, but I did see on TV tonight they questioned whether the injury sustained goes towards the suspension if found guilty. In the numerous highlights I've of seen of other similar tackles, which include throwing and literally shoving the player upside down, they appear more severe with or without injury. The Bloke involved in this one appears to have tucked his head in thus contributing to his situation (when compared to other spear/throw type tackles) Is there a comparable suspension for other similar tackles with no or less severe injuries sustained? I can't see the difference between this one and others I've seen where the Blokes get pummelled and get up walking away.
Post by: Bird on April 02, 2014, 09:30:23 PM
Quote from: evans52
I don't follow any Footy code any more it's all ****e, but I did see on TV tonight they questioned whether the injury sustained goes towards the suspension if found guilty.
... apparently yes it does now.
Post by: patyv on April 02, 2014, 10:25:59 PM
What happened to Alex ai a tragedy and I pray that he will recover and have some sort of life, it is a type of tackle we see made in every game every week,but this tackle went wrong for many reasons,refs not calling held once he was lifted,Alex tucking his head in,but for the player involved in the tackle get 7 weeks is a knee jerk reaction,I think he has been punished because of the injury not the tackle,this young man must be going through hell blaming himself for the accident to Alex and should be suspended for one or two weeks not seven.once again I wish Alex and his family all the best and with time he can have a quality life.
Post by: muzza01 on April 03, 2014, 07:54:59 AM
7 weeks. didn't see that one coming.  Punished for the injury not the tackle.
Post by: macca on April 03, 2014, 08:06:50 AM

Punished to keep the media frenzy away from the NRL not the tackle, I'm  a mexican fed up witn this type of stuff from the AFL so in recent years have taken more of an interest in rugby, cant understand why they dont support McLean as well as Alex, they both need their support, albeit one more than the other

And well said patyv my sediments exactly

macca

Post by: DropBearRacing on April 03, 2014, 08:08:29 AM

I have to agree with you there muz. At best it was a 2 week punishment. Having said that Jordan didn't have any carry over points as far as I know so he probably wouldn't have got anything if Alex hadn't been injured
Post by: paceman on April 03, 2014, 08:27:00 AM
can someone explain to me how the injury is not relevant when trying to find him guilty of the charge, but then IS relevant when sentencing??

7 weeks is an absolute joke.  pure knee-jerk reaction to the media frenzy.

this tackle happens all the time. 

i'm sorry that he got injured, but these players go into these games knowing that this could happen.

good to see plenty of players coming out in support of both mckinnon and mclean...
Post by: Bird on April 03, 2014, 08:43:13 AM
Maybe it is knee jerk, maybe it is media driven (I dont think it is - nobody in the media has said squat about banning this poor kid anywhere I've read in Melbourne -dunno about Shitney or Newcastle... )Think of it from the Victims side...

IF its true he will never walk or piss on his own ever again, then he and his family would feel fairly shyte if the tackler (even though I feel it was more the victims fault than the tackles fault)got 1 week for it... Unjust - probably, is it the end of the world - no.

The tackler may need 7 weeks off to get his head together - if he ever can get over this.. from what I've read he is in a very bad place mentally at the moment, I just hope that he isn't a forgotten victim here. Victim - the injury wasn't his fault.

Expect HUGE changes in coming weeks on rules on tackles and 3rd man in... I'd say anyone who lifts a leg off the ground at all will be sent off and cop 200 weeks.

YMMV
Post by: ScottT on April 03, 2014, 09:04:04 AM

The tackler may need 7 weeks off to get his head together - if he ever can get over this.. from what I've read he is in a very bad place mentally at the moment, I just hope that he isn't a forgotten victim here. Victim - the injury wasn't his fault.

Expect HUGE changes in coming weeks on rules on tackles and 3rd man in... I'd say anyone who lifts a leg off the ground at all will be sent off and cop 200 weeks.

YMMV

Here here Lost

As a Father with a 13 year old, who has just realised his size will let him bust through most defensive lines, is glad they have a bye for the beginning of the season.

Kids DO replicate what they see on TV.

I tell my 175cm 13 year old Prop to drop on the ground AS SOON AS HE FEELS his legs go out from under him. Trust me, lifting is banned in Junior League, is it ever pulled up ? No

7 weeks or 7 years, will have no impact. The poor Storm Boy won't ever forget this and may now be looking at his future.

As Lost suggests, the changes can't come soon enough, 2 man tackle, ZERO lift, tackle completed on the first call of HELD.

Enough is Enough
Post by: DropBearRacing on April 03, 2014, 09:14:35 AM
Here here Lost

As Lost suggests, the changes can't come soon enough, 2 man tackle, ZERO lift, tackle completed on the first call of HELD.

Enough is Enough

I agree. No need for third man in. If we only allow two man tackles with no lifting then it will only speed the game up which I'm all for. The game is already faster this year than last but the third man tackle is all about dominating the ruck and slowing the game down.
Post by: Bird on April 17, 2014, 07:47:49 PM
http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/league-news/knights-player-alex-mckinnon-has-movement-in-both-arms-20140417-zqw0b.html (http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/league-news/knights-player-alex-mckinnon-has-movement-in-both-arms-20140417-zqw0b.html)

Although only minor, GREAT news...
Post by: Rumpig on April 17, 2014, 09:45:52 PM
Heard that tonight on the radio, can only hope he continues to improve as time goes by. I was spewing Robbie Farah injured his elbow and will likely out for 6 weeks, but when you stop and think about what's happened to Mckinnon, you can't complain about minor time off for injured players in the team you support.
Post by: Black Diamond on April 18, 2014, 09:35:03 AM
What a well deserved win to the Melb Storm last week :cup:
Never say die attitude  :angel:

:cheers: BD

;D ;D ;D
Post by: kylarama on April 18, 2014, 06:11:05 PM
What a well deserved win to the Melb Storm last week :cup:
Never say die attitude  :angel:

:cheers: BD

;D ;D ;D

That's why they're so good.  Even after the siren they still give it 110%...  >:D
Post by: Bird on April 28, 2014, 05:16:32 PM
Sounds like he had had enough

http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/league-news/former-nrl-player-ryan-tandy-dead-at-32-20140428-zr0uo.html (http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/league-news/former-nrl-player-ryan-tandy-dead-at-32-20140428-zr0uo.html)
Post by: Moggy on July 12, 2014, 06:18:11 PM
Just listening to ABC coverage of the Warriors giving the Eels a touchup.

Have to say I love listening to the kiwi commentators..

They're biased and dont give a Shit who knows it.

Just love Alan McLaughlin & co

(I'm not a kiwi or warriors supporter, but love they're commentary always
Post by: Bird on July 18, 2014, 01:47:15 PM
Anyone in Sydney heard much about this since???
Post by: Beatle on July 18, 2014, 08:36:39 PM
Bird, are you asking about Alex McKinnon?  If so, last night's (Knights :-[) NRL Footy Show was live from Newcastle and was a bit of a 'telethon' where businesses and individuals were pledging money to help Alex's recovery.

My kids also had "Rise For Alex" at primary and high school.   

This weekend's competition round also sees the NRL donate a dollar-per-ticket from each first grade game.
Post by: Bird on July 21, 2014, 02:30:48 PM
Bird, are you asking about Alex McKinnon?  If so, last night's (Knights :-[) NRL Footy Show was live from Newcastle and was a bit of a 'telethon' where businesses and individuals were pledging money to help Alex's recovery.

My kids also had "Rise For Alex" at primary and high school.   

This weekend's competition round also sees the NRL donate a dollar-per-ticket from each first grade game.
Yea did mean Alex.
Looked like a great turn out for the game..
Post by: Rumpig on July 21, 2014, 04:00:29 PM
i see Wayne's back as coach of the Donkeys next year and Grif has been punted...a 3 year contract for Benny
Post by: Moggy on July 21, 2014, 05:10:35 PM
One has to ask? If Wayne "show me the money" Bennent wasn't available, would Griffin still have the job ???
Poor form by broncos.
My 2 teams to support are now the Cowboys & anybody playing the Manly broncos.
Next thing you know he'll want the Origin job  >:(
Post by: patyv on July 21, 2014, 06:09:21 PM
Wayne has list all credit after he always said he would not go to a club where a coach was under contract,well he has stabbed griffin int the back,just goes to show what a lier and backstabber he is and if he is such a great coach why did he walk out of Newcastle?was it just too hard and he did not know what to do as he says in his media talks?he only goes to clubs that kave winning rosters any coach could gave won comps with the broncos as they had a state of origin roster,poor form from Wayne,and good luck to griffin
Post by: paceman on July 22, 2014, 08:11:54 AM
One has to ask? If Wayne "show me the money" Bennent wasn't available, would Griffin still have the job ???
Poor form by broncos.
My 2 teams to support are now the Cowboys & anybody playing the Manly broncos.
Next thing you know he'll want the Origin job  >:(

+1 from a long-time broncos supporter...  poor form, indeed. 

Post by: Bird on July 22, 2014, 09:34:03 AM
Quote from: patyv
Wayne has list all credit after he always said he would not go to a club where a coach was under contract,well he has stabbed griffin int the back,just goes to show what a lier and backstabber he is

Welcome to the world of business. its got **** all to do with sport anymore, same as AFL, ARU etc.. its all multi million$ business
Its not as bad as Shitball in the UK and Europe where a coach loses 4-5 games and is sacked, but its only time...
Post by: Bird on July 23, 2014, 10:33:51 AM
Gee, this is sad to hear

http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/league-news/newcastle-knights-darius-boyd-admitted-to-mental-health-clinic-to-treat-depression-20140723-zvwa2.html (http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/league-news/newcastle-knights-darius-boyd-admitted-to-mental-health-clinic-to-treat-depression-20140723-zvwa2.html)
Post by: paceman on July 23, 2014, 10:37:55 AM
Gee, this is sad to hear

http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/league-news/newcastle-knights-darius-boyd-admitted-to-mental-health-clinic-to-treat-depression-20140723-zvwa2.html (http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/league-news/newcastle-knights-darius-boyd-admitted-to-mental-health-clinic-to-treat-depression-20140723-zvwa2.html)

sure is, but when you read about his childhood, it's not really a surprise.

best place for him to get help.  footy is now secondary.
Post by: muzza01 on August 10, 2014, 12:14:47 PM
Just watched the Cowboys Tigers game from last night. Wow, the Tigers have so,e big problems at the club. Losing the game 64-6 mmmm.
Post by: Rumpig on August 10, 2014, 02:32:57 PM
Just watched the Cowboys Tigers game from last night. Wow, the Tigers have so,e big problems at the club. Losing the game 64-6 mmmm.
if you've watched their last couple of games you'd realise it's no surprise they played like that...other then the game they played against the Bulldogs where they played really well, they've been playing very very ordinary of late with what's going on in the club.
Post by: rags on August 10, 2014, 05:05:23 PM
if you've watched their last couple of games you'd realise it's no surprise they played like that...other then the game they played against the Bulldogs where they played really well, they've been playing very very ordinary of late with what's going on in the club.

As a life long Balmain and now Tigers supporter it has been a mixed season with a few good wins against Manly and Dogs and some poor losses. I look at the current young crop coming through now and just hope they can retain these players as in a couple of years  they could form the basis of a great team. I also would be happy to see the current coach retained to see these young ones blossom, because the available coaching contenders is pretty poor at this time.
Post by: Rumpig on August 10, 2014, 06:57:51 PM
As a life long Balmain and now Tigers supporter it has been a mixed season with a few good wins against Manly and Dogs and some poor losses. I look at the current young crop coming through now and just hope they can retain these players as in a couple of years  they could form the basis of a great team. I also would be happy to see the current coach retained to see these young ones blossom, because the available coaching contenders is pretty poor at this time.
I know what you're saying with the current crop of junior players in the club, they've won a few premierships over the past few years in the junior grades, so hopefully they'll manage to hold on to them all long enough to do the same in the senior ranks. Sadly i can't see both Potter and Farah staying together for next season though, no matter what is being said in the press at the moment as to them "making up". I could be wrong, but the way the team has been playing the last few weeks, i doubt it.
Post by: muzza01 on August 10, 2014, 08:02:14 PM
Was disappointing not to see Farrah lead by example to the younger guys in last nights game. He gave up very early in the second half even though other Tigers players did not.
Post by: Bird on August 20, 2014, 04:38:29 PM
http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/league-news/cronulla-sharks-players-receive-showcause-notices-from-asada-20140820-106784.html (http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/league-news/cronulla-sharks-players-receive-showcause-notices-from-asada-20140820-106784.html)

Sharks turn to feel the media pressure....
Post by: Bird on August 22, 2014, 07:43:46 PM
Wow... Im shocked...
The longer this goes on and the more *offers* of early pleas the less I think ASADA has on anyone....

Paul Gallen is ready to be branded a drug cheat, saying he will "let people make up their own mind" after accepting a deal with the Australian Sports Anti-Doping Authority on Friday.

As more than a dozen current and former Cronulla players reluctantly accepted heavily backdated and reduced suspensions, the highest profile member of the group also decided to sit out the final rounds of the season and the upcoming Four Nations.

http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/league-news/paul-gallen-i-can-cope-with-being-called-a-drug-cheat-20140822-10784b.html (http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/league-news/paul-gallen-i-can-cope-with-being-called-a-drug-cheat-20140822-10784b.html)
Post by: CRW on August 22, 2014, 08:05:30 PM

Wow... Im shocked...
The longer this goes on and the more *offers* of early pleas the less I think ASADA has on anyone....

Doesn't matter if ASADA has any evidence or not, those that take the early plea are still branded as Drug Cheats, doesn't matter what the fans think also, it's on record for ever

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro
Post by: Bird on August 22, 2014, 09:04:38 PM
Doesn't matter if ASADA has any evidence or not, those that take the early plea are still branded as Drug Cheats, doesn't matter what the fans think also, it's on record for ever

Agree. that's what Im getting at.. I cant understand why anyone is accepting it.. I'd call their bluff.. as I think ASADA is all bluff.
Post by: Foo on August 23, 2014, 04:23:37 AM
If they had any doubts on the chit the trainers/coaches/nutritionist were giving them, it's not that hard to find out if the chit is on the banned substance list.  ;)

Post by: Moggy on August 23, 2014, 02:49:47 PM
Agree. that's what Im getting at.. I cant understand why anyone is accepting it.. I'd call their bluff.. as I think ASADA is all bluff.
Me thinks they will all regret the early plea. The outcry from other sports for WADA to overrule & increase penalty to 2 yrs from now.
This could be played out like the SL fiasco years ago, is, in the courts
Post by: muzza01 on August 24, 2014, 08:11:13 AM
Yeah!! :cup:

(http://www.pagecovers.com/covers/other_sports/north_queensland_cowboys_rugby.jpg)
Post by: Robbo on August 24, 2014, 02:34:09 PM
Yep. 22 to 10 over the bunnies. Brilliant game and well done the Cowboys.  :cup:
Post by: briann532 on August 24, 2014, 06:25:24 PM
I probably should put this in the rant section, but its footy related so here goes..............

My son is a die hard Tigers fan  :-[.
Yeah yeah, heard it from all teams...........

Problem is, last weeks game I was down at our property and my wife took him and my daughter to the game.............
As you all well know it was absolutely woeful.
To add to that it poured down rain and they got drenched.

He didn't care though, neither did my wife or daughter. They proudly waved their flags and cheered right till the last pathetic dying minute.
Now I realise they lost the game and that carries a burden, but how hard is it to give a wave or even a nod to your grateful fans who stick out to come and watch you in the pouring rain and support you even though you lost big time???
Even though just about everyone had cleared out to avoid the rain and or embarrassment, they hung in their to support their hero's.
A simple acknowledgement would have sufficed, although a thank you and an autograph would have been nice.

My son cried the whole way ( 1 hour ) home as he thinks his team hates him even though he loves them.
My wife sent the club an email and it was acknowledged as read, but they didn't even bother replying.

I reckon that's pretty piss poor.
I realise the trouble going on and the massive loss, but fair go, your fans are your bread and butter and loyal ones like that deserve better.

Years ago a young chap named Jamal was sitting in a bar overlooking the water at Forster having a drink with some friends, but he took the time to see my son who was in awe and give him a hi five, a handshake and a chat.
My son will never forget that and has done numerous school reports on his hero "Jamal"

We went to the Tigers Knights game last year at Hunter stadium and the Knights stayed on field signing autographs, thanking fans and even signed my signs gear (all tigers stuff).

Now the Tigers are in a deep hole and it will be sad if my son changes teams, not because of their situation, but because of their half baked attitude towards their fans.

(My wife and daughter are avid Parra fans, so it may be a family effort soon................especially after Friday night!!!!!)

In a sour mood...........

Post by: Bird on August 24, 2014, 07:07:49 PM
Quote from: briann532
I realise the trouble going on and the massive loss, but fair go, your fans are your bread and butter and loyal ones like that deserve better.

sadly they aren't the bread and butter anymore - TV is.. same in the AFL...

You should call the club and ask where is the reply to your email and their Shit attitude has lost them a family membership
Post by: Foo on August 29, 2014, 08:44:31 PM
The Broncos have lifted their game to night!  8)

Post by: Foo on August 29, 2014, 09:28:57 PM
WTF sin binned for being on side?  ???

Post by: scubasteve on August 30, 2014, 06:52:20 AM

Hench the reason I don't watch Rugby league anymore , piss poor rulings and no consistency from game to game with the reffing.
Post by: broncos11 on August 30, 2014, 07:09:00 AM

Hench the reason I don't watch Rugby league anymore , piss poor rulings and no consistency from game to game with the reffing.

What about the knock on that wasn't for Dragons second try? If that happened in general play from a dummy half to a runner, it would be a knock on 100 out of a 100 times. Also why can't the video ref adjudicate on forward passes. Seems ridiculous. Sometimes at full speed the refs do struggle to see a forward pass, so why not have video ref make call??? There's been a few other try's this year like Thompson's last night that were clearly from forward passes. After all wasn't the video ref supposedly brought in to stop the "clanger" decision like those two last night???
Post by: swanny on September 05, 2014, 07:59:19 PM
:ROOSTERRRRRRSSSSSSSS"...........Yeahaa
Post by: jwb on September 05, 2014, 09:27:55 PM
Storm V Broncos

12 - 12 ATM  !!

interesting!! ;D
Post by: jwb on September 05, 2014, 09:29:41 PM
mmmmmmmmmmmmm

make that
16 - 12  :(
Post by: kylarama on September 06, 2014, 05:35:40 AM
God bless the QLD/NSW centric NRL commentators.  Up until a minute to go with Melbourne 10 points up, the Broncos were still a good chance to steal it!
Not until a Brisbane knock on with 30sec to go did they concede Melbourne were going to win.
Post by: macca on September 06, 2014, 01:49:55 PM
Well you can't be sure with the mighty Storm, it was only a couple of weeks ago they were up 22 to 10 (something like that anyway) with less than two minutes to go and they managed to lose. Gotta love em
Post by: rags on September 06, 2014, 03:46:03 PM
Similar to Manly v Penrith last week Penrith were home on the bus when Manly got up in the 79th minute, 10 points is not much in todays game
Post by: muzza01 on September 07, 2014, 08:26:27 AM
:ROOSTERRRRRRSSSSSSSS"...........Yeahaa
Now that the Cowboys finished off Manly I guess your mob will be the minor premiers  :cheers:
Post by: swanny on September 07, 2014, 08:19:21 PM
Now that the Cowboys finished off Manly I guess your mob will be the minor premiers  :cheers:

Yes mate that's right, just the start now, for the Premiership..... :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:
Post by: muzza01 on September 07, 2014, 09:01:48 PM
The  NRL Telstra Premiership Finals Series – Week 1

2nd Qualifying Final: Friday, September 12, 7.55pm, Allianz Stadium
NRL: (2) Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles v (3) South Sydney Rabbitohs

1st Qualifying Final: Saturday, September 13, 5.50pm, Allianz Stadium
NRL: (1) Sydney Roosters v (4) Penrith Panthers

1st Elimination Final: Saturday, September 13, 7.55pm, 1300Smiles Stadium
NRL: (5) North Queensland Cowboys v (8) Brisbane Broncos

2nd Elimination Final: Sunday, September 14, 4.10pm, AAMI Park
NRL: (6) Melbourne Storm v (7) Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs
Post by: broncos11 on September 07, 2014, 09:11:46 PM
The  NRL Telstra Premiership Finals Series – Week 1

2nd Qualifying Final: Friday, September 12, 7.55pm, Allianz Stadium
NRL: (2) Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles v (3) South Sydney Rabbitohs

1st Qualifying Final: Saturday, September 13, 5.50pm, Allianz Stadium
NRL: (1) Sydney Roosters v (4) Penrith Panthers

1st Elimination Final: Saturday, September 13, 7.55pm, 1300Smiles Stadium
NRL: (5) North Queensland Cowboys v (8) Brisbane Broncos

2nd Elimination Final: Sunday, September 14, 4.10pm, AAMI Park
NRL: (6) Melbourne Storm v (7) Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs

Awful that a QLD team will knock another QLD out so early in the semis. Mind you, teams coming 6,7,8 are pretty lucky to be playing semis in the first place in my opinion. I do see some benefits of a final eight but Broncs lost as many games as they won and are playing semi's????? And that's from a broncos fan. Same in AFL, and look what happened this arvo in that. Makes me wonder about Swans last week after seeing the results in the AFL this weekend also.
Post by: Bird on September 07, 2014, 09:24:48 PM
Quote from: broncos11
Mind you, teams coming 6,7,8 are pretty lucky to be playing semis in the first place in my opinion.
I agree.. final 5 worked well, and should still be. you win minor prem, you get a week off.. then 2 elim games week 1 and so on..

TV is the only one that wants final 8 and if they had their way would have a final 12
Post by: Rumpig on September 12, 2014, 09:51:45 PM
Wow...i didn't see Manly getting a touch up from the Bunnies coming, i know their form hasn't been great of late, but they still have quality players in their team. Bunnies out muscled Manly for most of the game, only switched off really at 40-0
Post by: oldmate on September 12, 2014, 09:59:20 PM
Wow...i didn't see Manly getting a touch up from the Bunnies coming, i know their form hasn't been great of late, but they still have quality players in their team. Bunnies out muscled Manly for most of the game, only switched off really at 40-0

Chalk and cheese.
Post by: Bird on September 12, 2014, 10:10:13 PM
question for nrl fans

do you like the fact that players announce at any time of year that they are leaving the club - or should this Shit be left until after the season is finished ???

AFL want to adopt the same Shit where round 1 some player can say he is leaving the club at end of the season

I think it ****in stinks.
Post by: Proudy on September 12, 2014, 10:26:55 PM
I don't like it either that they can sign to another team before season is over. They should only be able to sign with another club at end of season. It has to be a big distraction once they sign to diff club.

Post by: Bird on September 12, 2014, 10:29:16 PM
Quote from: Proudy
I don't like it either that they can sign to another team before season is over. They should only be able to sign with another club at end of season. It has to be a big distraction once they sign to diff club.
that's what I think of it ...  whats the reason they bought it in?
Post by: Foo on September 13, 2014, 05:36:44 AM
If it stops them from being distracted with their training and game day, then I think it is good.  ;)

Post by: Garfish on September 13, 2014, 06:18:48 AM
It doesn't bother me when they announce, it it has been decided and not announced the media will be he's going to Souths, no Brisbane  every week,  let them announce whenever, it would be like at work you resign but can't say anything until after your last day
Post by: Moggy on September 13, 2014, 06:30:38 PM
Cowboys by 16.
You heard it here first
Post by: sol on September 13, 2014, 08:46:48 PM
Cowboys 24  Broncos 0
A very classy display from the Cowboys :cup:

Post by: Rumpig on September 13, 2014, 08:48:49 PM
Cowboys by 16.
You heard it here first
only if they clock off and let the Donkeys back in the game ...lol
Post by: muzza01 on September 13, 2014, 10:05:16 PM
Well, that's another step closer... :cup: :cup: :cup:
Celebrating with a few  :cheers:
Post by: Moggy on September 19, 2014, 07:39:39 PM
Cowboys by 8.

You heard it here first  :D

(or they lose by 20)  :'(
Post by: muzza01 on September 20, 2014, 01:39:22 AM
Horse5it.
3 years in a row and once again to be told there is no conspiracy theory. Get f&/()ed!!!
Wonder why some of us get so passionate about SOR football.
Post by: Rumpig on September 26, 2014, 08:53:08 PM
Cracking game in the making tonight, going to be some sore bodies on both teams tomorrow with how physical the game is  8)
Post by: oldmate on September 26, 2014, 08:59:59 PM
Yeah mate. Sure is
Post by: Rumpig on September 26, 2014, 09:48:07 PM
Bye bye Roosters  8)
Post by: Clouty on September 26, 2014, 09:54:45 PM
C'mon doggies tomorrow night..

I think the doggie are the only team that can stop souths big men..
Post by: oldmate on September 26, 2014, 09:57:53 PM
Yep. Chooks came out looking good, but I had a feeling bunnies would Come out on top. Go the dogs, may have to find a pub somewhere near just down the rd for the game lol
Post by: Clouty on September 26, 2014, 10:01:28 PM
I'll be at the monster jam up in brisbane.. I'll be checking the league apps on the phone ;D
Post by: DarWen on September 27, 2014, 07:28:33 PM
Yes mate that's right, just the start now, for the Premiership..... :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:
[

Sorry/quote]
Post by: oldmate on September 27, 2014, 07:39:55 PM
Cmon doggies. Not getting wet are you Clouty?
Post by: Clouty on September 27, 2014, 09:58:29 PM
Cmon doggies. Not getting wet are you Clouty?
Just a little bit mate.. Go the doggies
Post by: Rumpig on September 28, 2014, 07:54:04 AM
Not getting wet are you Clouty?
It didn't start raining till around 9.00 p.m where we were at Sunnybank, i was watching the radar and saw you guys copping the storms further South of us earlier though. Forgot the game was on and only listened to the last 5 minutes of it on the bus ride back to our car
Post by: gunna on September 29, 2014, 08:05:39 PM
Should be a cracker
Post by: achjimmy on September 29, 2014, 08:10:21 PM
Go the dogs

But they will wanna lift.
Post by: Robbo on September 30, 2014, 06:06:58 AM
Go the Bunnies ;D
Post by: oldmate on September 30, 2014, 06:08:01 AM
Go the dogs  :cup:
Post by: muzza01 on September 30, 2014, 07:22:25 AM
Congratulation to JT for winning the Dally M for the third time.  He has been a great ambassador and role model for the game.
 :cup: :cup: :cup:

(http://content.video.news.com.au/NDM_-_Daily_Telegraph/902/753/thurston_648x365_2019292327-hero__554786.jpg)
Post by: rags on September 30, 2014, 08:01:35 PM
Congratulation to JT for winning the Dally M for the third time.  He has been a great ambassador and role model for the game.

Along with joint winner Jarrod Haynes for 2nd time, as for a role model maybe over the last few years when back at NQ yes, but certainly not in his days at the bulldogs
Post by: Nick74 on October 01, 2014, 05:20:39 PM
League = yawn......................... :angel:
Post by: oldmate on October 01, 2014, 05:46:03 PM

(http://content.video.news.com.au/NDM_-_Daily_Telegraph/902/753/thurston_648x365_2019292327-hero__554786.jpg)

Same guy??
Post by: broncos11 on October 01, 2014, 06:06:28 PM
League = yawn......................... :angel:

So what was the AFL Grand Final if it wasn't a yawn?????? Over at half way through second quarter. And yes I see you're a Hawks fan.
Post by: broncos11 on October 01, 2014, 06:07:43 PM
Should be a cracker

Proof you can buy a Premiership??
Post by: Rumpig on October 01, 2014, 06:36:52 PM
Proof you can buy a Premiership??
no different to any other team in the league IMHO. There's always a few junior players who've come through the ranks and made it to the big league, but most teams have bought players to fill roles in certain positions.
Post by: Nick74 on October 01, 2014, 08:55:56 PM
So what was the AFL Grand Final if it wasn't a yawn?????? Over at half way through second quarter. And yes I see you're a Hawks fan.

I agree, it was a bit boring. But a boring game of AFL is better that a good game of NRL
Post by: paceman on October 02, 2014, 08:37:38 AM
I agree, it was a bit boring. But a boring game of AFL is better that a good game of NRL

so then why post in an nrl thread, if not for trolling purposes??

afl has good points, nrl has good points.

Post by: oldmate on October 02, 2014, 08:40:03 AM
so then why post in an nrl thread, if not for trolling purposes??

afl has good points, nrl has good points.

yep agreed. the best points of AFL is when its not on  ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Homer_Jay on October 02, 2014, 09:07:08 AM

AFL must be sooooooo boring that their supporters need to read the NRL thread just for some excitement!  ;D ;D ;D

As much as I dislike the Bulldogs...... GO THE DOGGIES!

Anyone but Souths!  ;D

Should be a cracker of a game I reckon.
Post by: achjimmy on October 02, 2014, 09:52:39 AM

TV Ratings might disagree with you there. More so when you consider the much smaller fan base of league.

IMO I like both codes and generally an average afl game is a better watch than an average NRL game. But a cracker NRL sh1+s on everything else, something like origin!

Go the doggies.

Post by: wilson79 on October 02, 2014, 10:18:41 AM

you obviously find NRL very interesting as you have read and commented on this thread..
Post by: bentnose on October 02, 2014, 10:55:56 AM
souths by 7. field goal last minute to seal it. go the bunnies
Post by: Bird on October 02, 2014, 11:36:22 AM
Quote from: achjimmy
TV Ratings might disagree with you there.

They get more fans to a pre grand final training session than an couple of NRL games though.
Post by: achjimmy on October 02, 2014, 02:27:50 PM
They get more fans to a pre grand final training session than an couple of NRL games though.

That says more about the mentality of those fans IMO, why you'd wanna watch a training session FFS isn't there anything better to do?

Last years SOO got  4m tv viewers  For basically a NSW /QLD sport!
Post by: Bird on October 02, 2014, 03:43:22 PM
That says more about the mentality of those fans IMO
... but why wouldn't you get that many to 1 NRL game then?
Post by: achjimmy on October 02, 2014, 04:07:03 PM
... but why wouldn't you get that many to 1 NRL game then?

Cause some games are average and in Sydney and Brisbane we have beaches and sunshine and all those other more inviting things to do?
Post by: muzza01 on October 02, 2014, 07:11:36 PM
souths by 7. field goal last minute to seal it. go the bunnies
Dreamin.
Post by: swanny on October 02, 2014, 07:46:52 PM
Cause some games are average and in Sydney and Brisbane we have beaches and sunshine and all those other more inviting things to do?

How true is that....gold..... ;D ;D ;D ;D  :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:

Heres to 43 more years of misery to the Grubithhos......

Go the doggies.....
Post by: kylarama on October 02, 2014, 09:04:40 PM

Are you sure they're not lying on the couch at home watching the game on TV?

TV Ratings might disagree with you there. More so when you consider the much smaller fan base of league.

GO BUNNIES!

Sent from my GT-I9507 using Tapatalk

Post by: Bird on October 03, 2014, 04:02:59 PM
http://media.smh.com.au/national/selections/ra-ra-russell-crowe-5838819.html (http://media.smh.com.au/national/selections/ra-ra-russell-crowe-5838819.html)
 :cup: :cup:
Post by: gunna on October 05, 2014, 03:12:32 PM
 :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:

Edit: racial stereotype removed
Post by: Robbo on October 05, 2014, 03:27:56 PM
http://media.smh.com.au/national/selections/ra-ra-russell-crowe-5838819.html (http://media.smh.com.au/national/selections/ra-ra-russell-crowe-5838819.html)

That was brilliant Bird.

Go the Bunnies.. :cup: :cup:
Post by: Garfish on October 05, 2014, 03:31:42 PM
The u20s was a good game,   Shame the broncs couldn't kick the last goal to send it to extra time
Post by: Rumpig on October 05, 2014, 06:09:15 PM
The u20s was a good game,   Shame the broncs couldn't kick the last goal to send it to extra time
would have been good to see extra time after they almost pulled off that big come back in the second half of the game
Post by: Snake on October 05, 2014, 06:12:07 PM
NRL = crap game. Run forward, throw ball backwards but call it football. WTF!?
Post by: Rumpig on October 05, 2014, 06:20:37 PM
Probably should have mentioned The Prides great win in the second game above also. A team of no names playing a team full of NRL experienced players and coming up trumps to take out a state vrs state championship  8)
Post by: Nick74 on October 05, 2014, 06:34:13 PM

Some good questions raised right there     ???
Post by: Bird on October 05, 2014, 06:38:19 PM
Quote from: Snake
what you call gridiron a game? More sleepy than tennis, and a bigger farce than synchronized swimming...
Post by: Bird on October 05, 2014, 06:57:49 PM
if the dongs don't win, there will be riots in the streets... Rotarys doing burnouts everywhere...
Post by: achjimmy on October 05, 2014, 07:25:53 PM

As opposed to a game where you can climb on somebody's back but can't push them  :-\

That's the south , bit like having a public holiday on a Tuesday, only in Victoria 
Post by: achjimmy on October 05, 2014, 07:26:44 PM
Souths obviously the better side, six points ain't a lot to show for the work though!
Post by: Bird on October 05, 2014, 07:28:24 PM
As opposed to a game where you can climb on somebody's back but can't push them  :-\
so... explain a modern scrum... ;)

doesn't have the feeling of a final for some reason.. No biff :(
Post by: Rumpig on October 05, 2014, 07:35:06 PM
Souths obviously the better side, six points ain't a lot to show for the work though!
the Dogs certainly have done well to only be 6 down at halftime with the possession Souths have had.
Post by: achjimmy on October 05, 2014, 08:00:34 PM

I don't see an issue with the modern scrum. Must be peoples hang up with the past. The scrums stopped working years ago. The modern scrum keeps 6 out of the set line. It's part of the game today.
Post by: achjimmy on October 05, 2014, 08:02:12 PM

Yeah there's not a lot of animosity between the two teams
Post by: Bird on October 05, 2014, 08:23:59 PM
also notice that theres no deep runs from forwards - everyone seems really flat in attack...

good try there on the kick.. Someone needs to warn the cops in Lebcome and Bankstown..  Riots are only 10mins away
Post by: Black Diamond on October 05, 2014, 08:31:13 PM
Sam Burgess what a warrior  :cup:
Post by: Bird on October 05, 2014, 08:33:03 PM
yup, huge effort... and a kick at goal.. lol.
Post by: achjimmy on October 05, 2014, 08:38:44 PM

Some punce on fairfax is making a story about him dropping the F word over his cheek FFS

Aprantely "social media has lit up "

If you ever need to know what's going wrong with the world, wackers and reporting like this is a start.

http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/south-sydney-rabbitohs/south-sydney-rabbitohs-forward-sam-burgess-drops-fbomb-on-tv-20141005-10qm9b.html (http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/south-sydney-rabbitohs/south-sydney-rabbitohs-forward-sam-burgess-drops-fbomb-on-tv-20141005-10qm9b.html)
Post by: Foo on October 05, 2014, 08:42:18 PM
You do know that is world changing, reporting from the numpty!  :angel:

A hard game and the better team won.  ;D

Post by: Bird on October 05, 2014, 08:42:34 PM
Some punce on fairfax is making a story about him dropping the F word over his cheek FFS

If you ever need to know what's going wrong with the world, wackers and reporting like this is a start.

http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/south-sydney-rabbitohs/south-sydney-rabbitohs-forward-sam-burgess-drops-fbomb-on-tv-20141005-10qm9b.html (http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/south-sydney-rabbitohs/south-sydney-rabbitohs-forward-sam-burgess-drops-fbomb-on-tv-20141005-10qm9b.html)
FFS.. look at the chick that wrote the article... talk about desperate for a story
Post by: Black Diamond on October 05, 2014, 08:42:42 PM

LOL what a joke. He had just seen one of the all time great performances sack the ****.
Post by: achjimmy on October 05, 2014, 08:46:42 PM
You do know that is world changing, reporting from the numpty!  :angel:

A hard game and the better team won.  ;D

Yeah your right Foo as much as it hurts me to say it the dogs just wernt good enough. Congrats to souths, couldn't think of a another team I'd rather see win.
Post by: kylarama on October 05, 2014, 08:48:13 PM
Great last 10 minutes for Souths fans to soak up. Shame the game never had a grand final feel about it.

That's the south , bit like having a public holiday on a Tuesday, only in Victoria

Um... it's called a four day long weekend.

Sent from my GT-I9507 using Tapatalk

Post by: Paul (SA) on October 05, 2014, 09:55:34 PM
I don't see an issue with the modern scrum. Must be peoples hang up with the past. The scrums stopped working years ago. The modern scrum keeps 6 out of the set line. It's part of the game today.

It does look like a farce though seeing a modern scrum. Maybe they should all hold hands and skip in a circle until the ref says stop......or sit in a circle and play duck duck goose.
Post by: achjimmy on October 05, 2014, 09:58:00 PM
It does look like a farce though seeing a modern scrum. Maybe they should all hold hands and skip in a circle until the ref says stop......or sit in a circle and play duck duck goose.

Mate "what ever floats your boat" I guess
Post by: Bird on October 05, 2014, 10:04:48 PM
Quote from: Paul (SA)
:cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: specially when you used to play front row and look at it - the ball doesn't even get in the joke 1/2 the time!! straight behind the fullbacks feet...
Post by: scarps on October 05, 2014, 10:05:07 PM

or sit in a circle and play duck duck goose.
I had to google it.http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Duck,_duck,_goose
Post by: Garfish on October 06, 2014, 10:54:14 AM
:cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: specially when you used to play front row and look at it - the ball doesn't even get in the joke 1/2 the time!! straight behind the fullbacks feet...

One of my last games, we had a halfback on the opposing side making a comeback after many years, 1st scrum, the ball comes in and as prop I've gone wtf Isherwood ball doing in the middle, it went straight through and out the other side...
Post by: broncos11 on October 15, 2014, 10:04:22 AM
Jar rod Haynes has left to go to NFL ASAP !!!!!!!
Post by: paceman on October 15, 2014, 10:24:25 AM
Jar rod Haynes has left to go to NFL ASAP !!!!!!!

http://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/nrl-premiership/hayne-quits-nrl-for-nfl-parramatta-eel-jarryd-hayne-leaves-rugby-league-to-try-his-luck-in-the-united-states/story-e6frf3tc-1227091016581 (http://www.foxsports.com.au/nrl/nrl-premiership/hayne-quits-nrl-for-nfl-parramatta-eel-jarryd-hayne-leaves-rugby-league-to-try-his-luck-in-the-united-states/story-e6frf3tc-1227091016581)

and neglected to tell the australian coach, who found out from the newspaper.

what a knob.  a decision this big would have taken months of thinking and preparation and yet didn't have the guts to tell the australian coach.

his talent will be missed, but his attitude won't be.  he'll fit right in with the showboaters in the NFL.

on a side note:  there goes NSW's chance of winning two in a row... :)
Post by: Bird on October 15, 2014, 10:30:20 AM
Quote from: paceman
he'll fit right in with the showboaters in the NFL.
he has **** all chance of honestly getting in to the NFL...
Post by: paceman on October 15, 2014, 10:32:21 AM
he has **** all chance of honestly getting in to the NFL...

maybe special teams, but i can't see him doing that well...

props for giving it a go, but i won't miss him.
Post by: Bird on October 15, 2014, 10:36:22 AM
Quote from: paceman
props for giving it a go,
agree.
Post by: Rumpig on October 15, 2014, 06:01:01 PM
you have to feel for Parramatta i reckon...the guy was one of the most overated players for years IMHO, then he finally lives up to the hype and this year had a cracka of a year (as much as it pains me to say that being i'm not a fan of the guy...lol). Just when Parra would have been thinking you beauty lets see what 2015 brings, he bails to try NFL.
Good on him for following a dream i guess, will be intersting to see if he can get a start or even go on to bigger things in that game.
Post by: oldmate on October 15, 2014, 07:26:01 PM
you have to feel for Parramatta i reckon...the guy was one of the most overated players for years IMHO, then he finally lives up to the hype and this year had a cracka of a year (as much as it pains me to say that being i'm not a fan of the guy...lol). Just when Parra would have been thinking you beauty lets see what 2015 brings, he bails to try NFL.
Good on him for following a dream i guess, will be intersting to see if he can get a start or even go on to bigger things in that game.

I agree mal, but it's hard to sore like an eagle when your surrounded by turkeys. I have the same problem here  ;D ;D
Post by: Rumpig on October 15, 2014, 08:09:58 PM
I agree mal, but it's hard to sore like an eagle when your surrounded by turkeys. I have the same problem here  ;D ;D
gobble, gobble  ;D
Post by: Bird on October 17, 2014, 09:39:39 PM
Good news...
http://www.theherald.com.au/story/2633181/alex-mckinnon-out-of-hospital/?cs=306 (http://www.theherald.com.au/story/2633181/alex-mckinnon-out-of-hospital/?cs=306)
Post by: oldmate on October 17, 2014, 09:53:35 PM
Yep that is  :cheers:
Post by: alnjan on October 18, 2014, 10:58:20 AM
Re Haynes, quoting from another person the comment was made he already has two wooden spoons and is looking for a Superbowl to use them in
Post by: Rumpig on October 18, 2014, 01:01:10 PM
Re Haynes, quoting from another person the comment was made he already has two wooden spoons and is looking for a Superbowl to use them in
:cup: ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: oldmate on October 18, 2014, 01:24:44 PM

Pmsl  :cup:
Post by: DarWen on October 19, 2014, 06:26:52 PM
[/

Might Have a better chance of getting off the ground without the purse puppies Paris..
Post by: Rumpig on October 19, 2014, 07:32:48 PM
Might Have a better chance of getting off the ground without the purse puppies Paris..
PMSL   ;D ;D
Post by: Clouty on October 19, 2014, 07:57:33 PM

[/quote]

Post by: oldmate on October 19, 2014, 08:04:55 PM
[/

Pmsl,

An eagle gotta eat right?