General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Variflex on December 24, 2013, 07:03:18 PM

Title: What did you get for Christmas
Post by: Variflex on December 24, 2013, 07:03:18 PM
Probably a touch early to ask yet however I thought I would share a few pic's of my early present.
Title: Re: What did you get for Christmas
Post by: Variflex on December 24, 2013, 07:08:06 PM
Another pic
Post by: DaveCQ on December 24, 2013, 07:21:16 PM
Your right. Probably a bit early, but I'm positive Santa won't be as good to me as he has been to you.   :cheers: Looks great mate. Have a good one.
Post by: scarps on December 24, 2013, 07:24:11 PM

Another pic
looks the goods. I put in my order for a new Jeep.
Post by: speewa158 on December 24, 2013, 07:35:30 PM
Hopefully l will get a Super charger H2 Hummer , jam packed with slabs of VB cans & a limit less fuel card  or a pair of thongs . Totally dependant on just how good l have been this year .  :cup:   :cheers:
Post by: baldheadedgit on December 24, 2013, 07:36:50 PM
Hopefully l will get a Super charger H2 Hummer , jam packed with slabs of VB cans & a limit less fuel card  or a pair of thongs . Totally dependant on just how good l have been this year .  :cup:   :cheers:
or a chair  ?
Post by: GeoffA on December 24, 2013, 07:38:36 PM
or a chair  ?

;D ;D
Post by: baldheadedgit on December 24, 2013, 07:46:44 PM
Tomorrow I shall post a pic of my Xmas present...... but not till  I have tried it out.. 8)
Post by: speewa158 on December 24, 2013, 07:59:12 PM
or a chair  ?

& of Said Chair  ,,,,, still unseen or is it at the party raging on . Or is it at all  >:D :-*
Post by: Rusty on December 24, 2013, 08:03:51 PM
Got the wife a new laundry  ;D
Post by: D4D on December 24, 2013, 08:04:42 PM
Got the wife a new laundry  ;D

Did you get her the chain to go with it?
Post by: 02-SR5 on December 24, 2013, 08:27:02 PM
New Glock 17, when the PTA comes through.
Post by: Rumpig on December 24, 2013, 08:30:52 PM
i doubt i'll get very much at all as the misses and i don't buy each other presents, Xmas day is about the kids as far as we're concerned....happy to just be having time away from work myself.
Post by: peter01 on December 24, 2013, 08:58:52 PM
arrived in the post today
Post by: Garfish on December 24, 2013, 09:11:36 PM
I got 2 sets of mallee tracks as an early present

Nice boat,  I miss mine, but I've now got money for the prado and camper trailer
Post by: Rusty on December 24, 2013, 09:18:46 PM
Did you get her the chain to go with it?
no I was leaving that one for valintines day  :D
Post by: Tim - Stratford on December 24, 2013, 10:59:49 PM
PWS T3...with comp  ;D
Post by: Axl on December 24, 2013, 11:20:31 PM
I got a heap of gear for my Weber Baby Q, the Q 200 trivet (more room for vegies), the folding trolley, vinyl cover, some convection trays (not sure what they are for yet) and another pizza stone so I can have one cooking and the next one ready to go.

This isnt actually Weber but it came with the biggest spatular Ive ever seen which will be perfect for moving pizza's around once they are cooked :cup:

Post by: achjimmy on December 25, 2013, 04:36:40 AM
Congrats Variflex, good solid boat the Brooker. You will have a lot of fun.
Post by: Robbo on December 25, 2013, 04:48:17 AM
Tomorrow I shall post a pic of my Xmas present...... but not till  I have tried it out.. 8)

Hey BHG, hope it's not a Blow up Doll ;D

Merry Xmas
Post by: fishfinder on December 25, 2013, 05:13:28 AM
A smile from all my kids
Post by: kylarama on December 25, 2013, 05:24:42 AM
I got a heap of gear for my Weber Baby Q, the Q 200 trivet (more room for vegies), the trolley for it to sit on, some convection trays (not sure what they are for yet) and another pizza stone so I can have one cooking and the next one ready to go.

The convection trays go under the roasting trivet instead of using Alfoil.  Lucky you, I checked my local Rays, Masters and Mitre 10 and couldn't find them yesterday.
http://www.weberbbq.com.au/Accessories.php?pc=k386524 (http://www.weberbbq.com.au/Accessories.php?pc=k386524)

I got a bit of Weber Q gear for pressies too.  The folding trolley, vinyl cover for when at home (got the duffle bag for traveling) and the breakfast plate.
Post by: speewa158 on December 25, 2013, 06:33:08 AM

Go gently with that thing till you get the hang of it    ,   there can be a sting in the tail :cup: :cheers: :cheers:
Post by: HEM19X on December 25, 2013, 06:55:46 AM

I'm gunna have to talk to Jillsy & Brett, all I got was the stubby holder!!!!!
Post by: D4D on December 25, 2013, 06:57:10 AM
Missus Claus must be trying to tell me something, she gave me a shaft extension...
http://www.stihl.com.au/STIHL-products/21318/Carbon-fibre-shaft-extension.aspx (http://www.stihl.com.au/STIHL-products/21318/Carbon-fibre-shaft-extension.aspx)

(http://www.stihl.com.au/upload/assetmanager/modell_imagefilename/scaled/zoom/A-HT-CARBON-D001_p.jpg)
Post by: TheWall on December 25, 2013, 07:44:50 AM
Lots of joy from watching the kids get there gifts.

More Christmas lights for next year.

Oh, and a set of Hankook Dynapro MT's!
Post by: speewa158 on December 25, 2013, 07:51:03 AM
l have looked in the garage , back yard , streets , roof  & under the bed   .  ???  Still cant find my H2 but l did find some cans in the shed  :cup: :cheers: So lets get started  :cheers: :angel:
Post by: GeoffA on December 25, 2013, 07:55:23 AM
..... but l did find some cans in the shed......

Were they still full??
Post by: speewa158 on December 25, 2013, 07:58:58 AM
That was then , & now that was quit some time ago  , & l have been busy ,    :cup:         :cheers:
Post by: Swannie on December 25, 2013, 08:17:25 AM
I think my lovely wife & kids spoilt me this year  ;D
Post by: D4D on December 25, 2013, 08:20:36 AM
Nice work, keep some spare valve stems handy with your deflator. I have seen some people get too enthusiastic and lose the stem :(
Post by: speewa158 on December 25, 2013, 08:25:05 AM
I think my lovely wife & kids spoilt me this year  ;D

Or are they trying to tell you something ,,, a hit ,,, We Know ,,,,,, ??? :cheers:
Post by: scarps on December 25, 2013, 09:00:06 AM
I got a new camp chair.
Not putting up a pic in case someone identifies it.........
Post by: speewa158 on December 25, 2013, 09:33:15 AM

wish l was that lucky  :'( :'( :cheers:
Post by: Brumbypt on December 25, 2013, 09:44:27 AM
new mud mats...

Old ones were 11 or 12 years old. and were starting to fall apart. But they will be nice in the new paddock farm 4wd.

new ones are nice soft rubber from repco?

Peter,
iPad with IOS 7.0.3 using Tapatalk HD
Post by: Muckinhell on December 25, 2013, 09:55:39 AM
nice almost new set of lightforce genisis spotties.
Post by: scarps on December 25, 2013, 09:59:46 AM

wish l was that lucky  :'( :'( :cheers:
(http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/12/25/zyje3a2u.jpg)
Post by: speewa158 on December 25, 2013, 10:04:13 AM
Mew Topic Coming Up  >:D
Post by: McGirr on December 25, 2013, 10:30:09 AM
Best present ever, a photo of my 2 beautiful kids.

Absolutely priceless.

Post by: V8ute on December 25, 2013, 11:02:38 AM
Hi guys, we got this for chrissy ;Do
Post by: Steffo1 on December 25, 2013, 11:18:23 AM
R/C 'copter.
Just spent the last 2 hours looking for it after a big gust took it out of my control which, as a 1st timer, was very limited, across the dam, over the far ridge & behind the tree line, crash landing, out of sight somewhere in an 100 acre paddock.
Mrs "Santa" was not very impressed with me or my skills at the time but all good now after damage free recovery.
A good time to all!
Steffo

Post by: jk on December 25, 2013, 11:38:56 AM
Hi guys, we got this for chrissy ;Do

Lucky bastard  :cup: ......well done  ;D
Post by: scarps on December 25, 2013, 12:29:48 PM

looks the goods. I put in my order for a new Jeep.
my Jeep 'got a Jeep'
(http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/12/25/hy5e6abu.jpg)
Post by: jk on December 25, 2013, 12:39:07 PM
My son bought my four of these......................their brilliant  :cup:           http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/3-x-Emergency-LED-Flasher-Roadside-Beacon-Safety-Light-Powerful-Amber-Strobe-/231074003924?pt=AU_Car_Parts_Accessories&hash=item35cd157bd4 (http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/3-x-Emergency-LED-Flasher-Roadside-Beacon-Safety-Light-Powerful-Amber-Strobe-/231074003924?pt=AU_Car_Parts_Accessories&hash=item35cd157bd4)

Not that Toyota's ever break down  ;D
Post by: gunna on December 25, 2013, 01:47:33 PM
The Hanbrake bought me a Creeper
goin to come in very handy
Post by: Clouty on December 25, 2013, 02:27:22 PM
My wife surprised me with a GoPro :cup:  Now just have to work out how to use it
Post by: Woodsie on December 25, 2013, 03:38:23 PM
A Weber baby Q with tall lid :) :cup: very happy
Post by: Black Diamond on December 25, 2013, 03:50:48 PM
Nexus 7 tablet and Oziexplorer :cup:
Post by: bobnrob on December 25, 2013, 03:51:33 PM
Got a couple of lights to replace the crappy X-Trails reverse lights - via koolaz   :cheers:
SC80-CB Isolator - via Traxide   :cheers:
Post by: D4D on December 25, 2013, 04:00:02 PM
my Jeep 'got a Jeep'

Why does the box say 'Ford F150'? :)
Post by: Barra on December 25, 2013, 04:03:19 PM

I got one as well.
Post by: D4D on December 25, 2013, 04:06:12 PM
The convection trays go under the roasting trivet instead of using Alfoil.  Lucky you, I checked my local Rays, Masters and Mitre 10 and couldn't find them yesterday.
http://www.weberbbq.com.au/Accessories.php?pc=k386524 (http://www.weberbbq.com.au/Accessories.php?pc=k386524)

Is that $10 for one tray you throw away after one use? Am I missing something?
Post by: markg66 on December 25, 2013, 04:20:55 PM
For me a Webber Baby Q also and this BBQ apron.........so kewl!
Post by: Swannie on December 25, 2013, 04:42:38 PM
For me a Webber Baby Q also and this BBQ apron.........so kewl!

That is cool
Post by: kylarama on December 25, 2013, 04:49:43 PM
Is that $10 for one tray you throw away after one use? Am I missing something?

I thought it was a reusable / washable alloy plate. Or have I got it wrong?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

Post by: D4D on December 25, 2013, 04:53:43 PM
I thought it was a reusable / washable alloy plate. Or have I got it wrong?

Looks like it is a pack of 10
http://www.weberbbq.com.au/ConvectionTrays.php (http://www.weberbbq.com.au/ConvectionTrays.php)
Post by: Wagon Man on December 25, 2013, 05:08:27 PM

Their Both as bad as each other :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on December 25, 2013, 05:35:04 PM
Mrs Jeepers got a tide guide for the next 6 months, (which i might ad, cost me $2.00 from the local Coast Guard.)

She can't wait until Jan 2014 to us it too.
Post by: Axl on December 25, 2013, 06:05:38 PM
http://www.weberbbq.com.au/ConvectionTrays.php (http://www.weberbbq.com.au/ConvectionTrays.php)

Yep thats what I got a pack of 10 and now I know what to use them for, thanks gents..... :cup:
Post by: kylarama on December 25, 2013, 06:26:09 PM

I see said the blind man.

Think I'll stick with the alfoil then.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

Post by: Stozz on December 25, 2013, 06:28:57 PM
Roadsafe recovery tow points for my 200 cruiser. Stozzman ground off the standard yellow paint and customised them a little for me

(http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/12/25/e3evupan.jpg)
Title: What did you get for Christmas
Post by: scarps on December 25, 2013, 06:29:41 PM
it's confused:-)
That's a keen eye. You could also be the winner of a free speewa camp chair...........
Post by: xcvator on December 25, 2013, 07:23:18 PM
! tjm portable compressor  :cup: to pump up a chair for some one  >:D
Post by: maverick01 on December 25, 2013, 07:37:00 PM
The better half bought me a set of max tracks and a box set of the big bang theory for a blu ray player unfortunately we dont own a blu ray player so looks like we are out tomorrow to get 1.

The brother bought me a self darkening welding helmet, still trying to figure out why as last time I checked patrols dont fall apart. Maybe it was to fix his hilux all the time.

Post by: Marschy on December 25, 2013, 08:09:20 PM
Kogan had a special on just before Xmas for the Intruder UFO Spy Drone (http://www.kogan.com/au/buy/intruder-ufo-spy-drone/) for $99 (usually $199), so I thought "What the heck, grab one".

(http://media.kogan.com/tcache/5c/8b/5c8b0b10307647e8b8e513e53c9e4612.jpg)

Freakin' awesome fun, and tough enough to take quite a bashing from my lousy flying skills. Only opened it today, chipped one of the blades when I hit a branch on a tree, so I've ordered 4 more sets of blades for $3.18, 3 x 1500 mAh batteries and a balanced charger. The existing battery is only 650 mAh and gives a flight time of around 5 minutes, so I'm hoping the new batteries will give me around 10-15 minutes of flight time each. It has a 1gb microSD card in it, which will allow about 15 minutes of video, so I'm going to upgrade that to a 8gb. This will work nicely with the total of 4 batteries and should allow enough video to be recorded before I have to dump the videos onto a hard drive and recharge the batteries.

Here is a video I took today. I was like a bloody kid in a candy store when I played it back on the computer. The video is much better straight from the computer, I've wrecked it loading it onto Youtube.

Intruder UFO Spy Drone (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mjhpJ5uYrZY#)

Just noticed my gutters need cleaning. :D ;D
Post by: D4D on December 25, 2013, 08:15:39 PM
Kogan had a special on just before Xmas for the Intruder UFO Spy Drone (http://www.kogan.com/au/buy/intruder-ufo-spy-drone/) for $99 (usually $199), so I thought "What the heck, grab one".

Nice but where was your post in the bargain thread? :'(
Post by: Followme1 on December 26, 2013, 12:06:24 AM
Call of duty ghost and a pair of spotters sunnies

George
Post by: Marschy on December 26, 2013, 03:24:11 AM
Nice but where was your post in the bargain thread? :'(
No point, it sold out shortly after I ordered mine.
Post by: HEM19X on December 26, 2013, 05:06:33 AM

(http://media.kogan.com/tcache/5c/8b/5c8b0b10307647e8b8e513e53c9e4612.jpg)

Freakin' awesome fun, and tough enough to take quite a bashing from my lousy flying skills. Only opened it today, chipped one of the blades when I hit a branch on a tree, so I've ordered 4 more sets of blades for $3.18, 3 x 1500 mAh batteries and a balanced charger. The existing battery is only 650 mAh and gives a flight time of around 5 minutes, so I'm hoping the new batteries will give me around 10-15 minutes of flight time each. It has a 1gb microSD card in it, which will allow about 15 minutes of video, so I'm going to upgrade that to a 8gb. This will work nicely with the total of 4 batteries and should allow enough video to be recorded before I have to dump the videos onto a hard drive and recharge the batteries.

Here is a video I took today. I was like a bloody kid in a candy store when I played it back on the computer. The video is much better straight from the computer, I've wrecked it loading it onto Youtube.

Intruder UFO Spy Drone (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mjhpJ5uYrZY#)

Just noticed my gutters need cleaning. :D ;D

Just a few quick calculations.... yep we are out of range of your Spy Drone Marschy
Post by: mcm72 on December 26, 2013, 06:04:17 AM
I got a GOPRO. Looking forward to using it on our adventures. 

Lucky man I am. 

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk (http://tapatalk.com/m?id=1)
Post by: speewa158 on December 26, 2013, 06:22:34 AM
my Jeep 'got a Jeep'

Great Stuff , so much easier to extract from a bog & carry in to get serviced when it breaks down  :cheers:
Or you can sit in s comfy chair & play with it  >:D

Post by: scarps on December 26, 2013, 06:28:43 AM

my Jeep 'got a Jeep'

Great Stuff , so much easier to extract from a bog & carry in to get serviced when it breaks down  :cheers:
Or you can sit in s comfy chair & play with it  >:D
the latter:-)
Had to pack it away (the Jeep that is) yesterday as apparently I've dented the front of the fridge after jumping it off the dining table. 
Post by: jorgo82 on December 26, 2013, 02:29:23 PM
Korr 4 bar LED lightbar set to in the camper, and aldi coffee pod machine ( it's paid for its self already)  ;D
Post by: edz on December 26, 2013, 05:59:04 PM
Not quite the present I was hoping for, an early Ambulance ride to hospital and a day of agony poked and prodded stuck full of needles and half of last night / today waiting for surgery..... Merry bloody Chritsmas santa " you can keep the kidney stones " ...
Not sure if it was the thought of a stranger poking tubes around the nether regions or a belated Christmas pardon .... But managed to drop a couple of stone before the cold slab party " Wow am I ever so releived on both accounts " ..
Post by: PAC1977 on December 26, 2013, 06:45:19 PM

I got the Q220.  ;D
Post by: PAC1977 on December 26, 2013, 06:46:56 PM
Not quite the present I was hoping for, an early Ambulance ride to hospital and a day of agony poked and prodded stuck full of needles and half of last night / today waiting for surgery..... Merry bloody Chritsmas santa " you can keep the kidney stones " ...
Not sure if it was the thought of a stranger poking tubes around the nether regions or a belated Christmas pardon .... But managed to drop a couple of stone before the cold slab party " Wow am I ever so releived on both accounts " ..

That was me 6 weeks ago. Can you imagine my joy when they told me there was still 8 in there.... eeeeeekkk
Post by: lino6 on December 26, 2013, 07:43:59 PM
I got GTA5, so as soon as SWMBO is out I will be wasting some time playing that.
Post by: Shutterbug on December 26, 2013, 09:09:34 PM
I got a GOPRO. Looking forward to using it on our adventures. 

Got one as well along with a 64gb sandisk ultra card which for some reason the camera doesn't like. A google search shows I'm not the only one with this issue.
Post by: AdrianLR on December 26, 2013, 09:35:59 PM
Garmin Fenix GPS watch. Nerd heaven that you can wear on your wrist. Camped at Lake Fyans (near the Grampians) and have put some geocaches on it, loaded an OSM map of Victoria and linked it to the iPhone so texts and alerts (such as from the CFA app) pop up.
Post by: Doweymex on December 26, 2013, 10:13:20 PM
Got an Ozpig...full test run tomorrow. :D
Post by: pedrogb on December 26, 2013, 10:49:30 PM
Big recliner camp chair! Woo hoo!
Post by: scarps on December 26, 2013, 11:14:04 PM

Big recliner camp chair! Woo hoo!
fantastic, great to see someone got a camp chair. Any pics?
Post by: Bunyip on December 27, 2013, 08:24:08 AM
I got an early present of a '98 Ford Laser LXi Liata (now know as Lazy Little Larry the Laser LXi Liata).

Travelling 260K's a day in the '98 Berlina was killing us on petrol. To be honest the Lser could do with another gear, 100Kph sees the engine at around the 3.5K mark in 5th. Still saving a reasonable amount of juice though.

Post by: Hefty on December 27, 2013, 08:37:04 AM
That WILL be my present when we can find a "Weber Licensed Dealer" that's open and has one in stock!!!!!!

cheers!
Jono.
Post by: GanG on December 27, 2013, 12:41:26 PM
(http://s1.cdn.autoevolution.com/images/news/gallery/2013-honda-cbr500r-prices-announced_1.jpg)

I bought myself one of these :)

And Santa bought my wife and I a weberQ 200 for the camper :)
Post by: scarps on December 27, 2013, 12:46:50 PM

(http://s1.cdn.autoevolution.com/images/news/gallery/2013-honda-cbr500r-prices-announced_1.jpg)

noice bike. Will it tow the camper:-)
Post by: lino6 on December 27, 2013, 01:00:16 PM

Nice bike! I rode through Wang a couple of weeks ago on my 94 mdl CBR1000. Went to Myrtleford for work.
Post by: GanG on December 27, 2013, 01:21:56 PM
Shoulda dropped in mate :)
Post by: shakey55 on December 30, 2013, 05:39:09 AM
I got the new ipad air, which I bought and the mrs and kids wrapped and gave to me.

How thoughtful of them

'shakey'
Post by: speewa158 on December 30, 2013, 05:51:26 AM
I got the new ipad air, which I bought and the mrs and kids wrapped and gave to me.

How thoughtful of them

'shakey'

Ummm Wrapping you own Xmas present  :o :o Whats left ,,,hiding you own Easter eggs  ??? ??? :cheers:
Post by: shakey55 on December 30, 2013, 05:55:32 AM
Ester Eggs, I seem to recall I buy all those to.

Oh well. It's the season to be jolly

'shakey'
Post by: SteveandViv on December 30, 2013, 06:00:24 AM

Your wife lets you post that  :o
Post by: DropBearRacing on December 30, 2013, 06:38:21 AM
Got one as well along with a 64gb sandisk ultra card which for some reason the camera doesn't like. A google search shows I'm not the only one with this issue.

Hey shutterbug. The Ultra cards are not fast enough. You need to get the scandisk extreme cards at minimum. The extreme plus and extreme pro are the best but I don't think they make the pro in anything bigger than 16GB.

Pro tune won't work on the ultras at all.
Post by: Camping Grant on December 30, 2013, 08:19:51 AM
I got:

1 of these: http://www.gasmate.com.au/SCats.asp?SCatID=3&ProdID=13 (http://www.gasmate.com.au/SCats.asp?SCatID=3&ProdID=13) and
1 of these: http://www.myshopping.com.au/ZM--1219068285_Cardinal_Collectors_Family_10_Game_Center (http://www.myshopping.com.au/ZM--1219068285_Cardinal_Collectors_Family_10_Game_Center) and
1 of these: http://www.booktopia.com.au/storm-over-kokoda-peter-ewer/prod9781742660950.html (http://www.booktopia.com.au/storm-over-kokoda-peter-ewer/prod9781742660950.html) and
1 of these: http://www.google.com.au/imgres?um=1&sa=N&hl=en&tbm=isch&tbnid=j8mcBnK3YHgAAM:&imgrefurl=http://www.amazon.com/b%3Fnode%3D553412&docid=KDJAb4NalFx-WM&imgurl=http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/81OzZiZSHwL._SL1500_.jpg&w=1500&h=1451&ei=rZ_AUvPnDsTvlAXwjYGYDg&zoom=1&iact=rc&page=2&tbnh=137&tbnw=152&start=27&ndsp=26&ved=1t:429,r:49,s:0,i:232&tx=82&ty=53 (http://www.google.com.au/imgres?um=1&sa=N&hl=en&tbm=isch&tbnid=j8mcBnK3YHgAAM:&imgrefurl=http://www.amazon.com/b%3Fnode%3D553412&docid=KDJAb4NalFx-WM&imgurl=http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/I/81OzZiZSHwL._SL1500_.jpg&w=1500&h=1451&ei=rZ_AUvPnDsTvlAXwjYGYDg&zoom=1&iact=rc&page=2&tbnh=137&tbnw=152&start=27&ndsp=26&ved=1t:429,r:49,s:0,i:232&tx=82&ty=53)

oh, and 10 nights here - from 2 February 2014 (can't wait): http://www.warwicknaviti.com/ (http://www.warwicknaviti.com/)

Grant
Post by: cruza driver on December 30, 2013, 08:41:21 AM
I got an ARB Air locker

Hat    :laugh:
Post by: D4D on December 30, 2013, 08:52:38 AM
Got my belated Chrissy present today :)
http://www.stihl.com.au/STIHL-Products/KombiSystem/KombiTools/2279-1593/HT-KM.aspx (http://www.stihl.com.au/STIHL-Products/KombiSystem/KombiTools/2279-1593/HT-KM.aspx)

(http://www.stihl.com.au/upload/assetmanager/modell_imagefilename/scaled/zoom/A-HT-KM-D001_p.jpg)
Post by: broncos11 on December 30, 2013, 09:45:11 AM

Got this as a surprise for my 10 year old son. He almost pooped his pants. It's a bit of a project boat but my mate sold it to me at a ridiculous "mates rates" price so spending a few bucks on the little things it needs won't be a drama. Should be ideal for chasing a few bream, Trevally, whiting, flatties and Jacks in the Tweed and also getting out to the close in reefs outside.
Photo is when I picked up off my mate
Post by: Swannie on December 30, 2013, 09:52:55 AM

Got this as a surprise for my 10 year old son. He almost pooped his pants. It's a bit of a project boat but my mate sold it to me at a ridiculous "mates rates" price so spending a few bucks on the little things it needs won't be a drama. Should be ideal for chasing a few bream, Trevally, whiting, flatties and Jacks in the Tweed and also getting out to the close in reefs outside.
Photo is when I picked up off my mate

Post by: Kit_e_kat9 on December 30, 2013, 10:24:32 PM

I got nothing from my beloved ... From my faux brother in law I got a vintage bottle of my favourite ... it's a 1972 purchase he's been "saving" ... tastes like vinegar but hey ...  From my olds, I got petrol money to come visit ... so I did.

BUT ... I got to camp for my birthday, at the olds, and I'm off again tomorrow. 

So ... for Christmas ... I got more days camping than I usually do in a month (which is 2 and not hard to beat) ... AND it ain't over yet!  7 nights so far and either 2 or 3 more to go ...

Gotta be happy with that!   :cup:

Post by: berlitza on December 31, 2013, 12:07:23 AM
I got an early present of a '98 Ford Laser LXi Liata (now know as Lazy Little Larry the Laser LXi Liata).

Travelling 260K's a day in the '98 Berlina was killing us on petrol. To be honest the Lser could do with another gear, 100Kph sees the engine at around the 3.5K mark in 5th. Still saving a reasonable amount of juice though.

that I can relate to, after jobloss and no more company car, been using trusted vx wagon, 400k's on a tank $80-90 to fill = very soon bye bye wagon, costing me a fortune to drive to and from centrelink then to the pub everyday to spend dolebludger cheque   ;D
Post by: Hairs on December 31, 2013, 05:20:53 AM
Fysh & myself didn't buy each other a present this year, instead we bought a new/second hand 7 piece timber dinning suite.
The kids how ever got me a bottle of Jack and a packet of Allen Snakes  ;D

Post by: Swannie on December 31, 2013, 08:13:18 AM
Got my belated Chrissy present today :)
http://www.stihl.com.au/STIHL-Products/KombiSystem/KombiTools/2279-1593/HT-KM.aspx (http://www.stihl.com.au/STIHL-Products/KombiSystem/KombiTools/2279-1593/HT-KM.aspx)

(http://www.stihl.com.au/upload/assetmanager/modell_imagefilename/scaled/zoom/A-HT-KM-D001_p.jpg)

Hey D4D, you may need to come to my house for a working bee  ;D
Post by: D4D on December 31, 2013, 08:19:09 AM
Hey D4D, you may need to come to my house for a working bee  ;D

Anytime, I have run out of things to cut at my place :)
Post by: Diesel Power on December 31, 2013, 09:23:53 AM
I did well this year ( thanks to me ), ARB Compressor n hose kit, Maui Jim sunnies, and a 1/2" torque wrench.
Angus
Post by: gclan on January 07, 2014, 08:29:44 AM
My thoughtful Hubby had the aircon fixed in the truck for me.

It's never worked properly since our dip in Nolan's Brook ;D

Santa also left an xbox one for the "family" and I've been living with Call of Duty Ghosts' gunfire, screams and blood splats ever since  :-\
Post by: Footy Shorts Shane on January 07, 2014, 08:54:34 AM
My darling wife bought me 4 pallets of turf. Handed me a wheelbarrow, rake and shovel and pointed to the back yard.  >:(

Shane.
Post by: Brumbypt on January 07, 2014, 09:07:42 AM
Leave it parked like I do.. and drive it when ever its really important.

start a small business doing what ever you are good at.

Peter,
iPad with IOS 7.0.3 using Tapatalk HD
Post by: kiwi_camper on January 09, 2014, 08:51:10 PM
Kids gave hubby and I a portable hammock, which our 11 year old spent most of our 2 week camping holiday lying in, hubby and I gave each other an inner sprung mattress for the CT and for the family we got a tropical roof. It was our first time camping at Christmas and we wanted to be comfortable LOL.