General => General Discussion => Topic started by: scarps on December 03, 2013, 08:13:13 PM
1-Great info
2-Interesting people
3-unexpected discussion threads when you least expect it:-)
Never boring!
All of the above.
agree, but certainly the knowledge and know how available. Learnig a hell of a lot
Information x heaps.
The great information. Stories of Swaggers helping other swaggers out. General banter that goes on.
Nothing, I hate it here! 8)
See yous all in the morning as soon as the work PC arcs up!
Friendly
Helpful
Lots of experiences to draw from.
Jeff
Info for prospective buyers
Info for modifications
Trip reports
Tow tug mods
Friendly banter.
that its not influenced by a magazine that owns it.
The great information. Stories of Swaggers helping other swaggers out. General banter that goes on.
X2 on above, aswell as the many meet ups / weekends that get planned for and invite anyone to attend. 8) 8)
One more thing, LOVE the trip reports.
It is so great that everyone shares their journeys with amazing photos.
Keep sharing
Ok, had to check this out again!
Thank The Lord, and I'm not religious!
X2 on above, aswell as the many meet ups / weekends that get planned for and invite anyone to attend. 8) 8)
You can say that again, the people we've met here face to face are great folks.
I'll expand this a little.
I count myself as a cross over member. I joined nearly three years ago. I've seen some great members like Danbri, Darren, Newcaste Night,Cruza driva, GU Rich, deano, etc go missing. folks need to know what a great hereditary this place has, when I joined it had just over 6000 members. Now, 13000 plus. Those members have moved on to other pastures. These members who post up now are different from who we knew as regulars two or three years ago. These members used to post up details on every trip they did, where they went, where to camp, invaluable information. Now the forum is more about set up info, which is a change in direction. This is why some have moved on.
Yep, teabag, big jules, GG Patrol, are still here, but even Brett and Co are not seen often online, along with a fair swag of Northern members, who I have never had the occasion to meet. I miss that.
I've met some amazing new friends here, people who I would welcome into my own home at a moments notice if they were in the area, you know who you are! if you are in the areas and don't give me a PM, I will be pi55ed off! Having recently moved down South, the members we've met down here I would meet up again with at a moments notice.
The D4D's, the Losts, the speewas, the Danny G's, the fish finders, the Jeepers creepers of this forum, and others, are to be congratulated, they give this place a life beyond the screen, and they have been here for the long, or perhaps shorter run for some. Yep, they offer their opinions, but that what's life's about, meeting others who may not fit your mould. When you actually meet them what they love is family and camping.
Apologies, I've left a lot of member mentions out, but to me, this place is invaluable.
Great insights there Mace
swannie
I like the free beers after every 5 posts :cheers:
I just come for the food.
But it's mainly popcorn unless your reading jclures posts
But to learn, get ideas on where to camp, what mods can be done etc.
Definitely the trip reports, (with pics). I may never get to some of the places visited but at least I get to see them from a swaggers POV
Sent from my XT905 using Tapatalk
The willingness of MySwaggers to share, lend a hand and have a laugh at themselves.
And this was evident at the National meet, I'm sure the same spirit is at every Meet too. ;D
The ability to be yourself and offer your opinion on different subjects!
Every member I have met is only too happy to help with whatever they can, whether is it speewa drinking your beer, GGpatrol fixing my pergola, or Brett B painting my trailer (this is not a comprehensive list btw). To me that is the essence of myswag, everyone willing to help each other. Too much of life is 'all about me', it is good to come to a place where people still help each other out. You can air your differences but at the end of the day give and take crap around a campfire.
I like the free beers after every 5 posts :cheers:
[/quote
Wher do we get " Free Beers for Posts ??? " lm in :cup: :cheers:
the exchange of information and ideas
plus what he said and reviews etc are genuine end user views and not influenced by advertising dollars
As a newby to the forum and in general to camper trailer camping MYSWAG is like an outdoors GOOGLE. Great people with great help .
Oh and the emoticons... :D ;D >:( 8) ??? :-[ :-* :'( >:D :worthles: :cup: :cheers: :laugh: :angel: :police:
Motivational, inspiring, informative, great recipes, great banter, great information, etc,etc.
The diversity of people sharing the same passion: camping.
I like the fact that youre all the uncles / aunties grandparents and mates that some dont have, when a bit of Advice / help and just plain old good hearted friendship is required ... Take a bow Swaggers !!. :cup:
That Swaggers are always trying to help with advice and guidance no matter the subject. These things have helped me with my CT and no doubt many others. The forum is friendly and members offer plenty of encouragement.
To all Swaggers thanks and ;D
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to all.
I like the fact that youre all the uncles / aunties grandparents and mates that some dont have, when a bit of Advice / help and just plain old good hearted friendship is required ... Take a bow Swaggers !!. :cup:
Good answer mate. :cup:
I like that you can have a good laugh and you can ask a question about almost anything and get
a good response. Oh and you can buy cheap paintings and boomarangs ;D
I like that everyone generally respects other peoples opinions... There are very little if any personal attacks like I have seen on other well known forums,.... My only problem now is that i have sold my Jayco swan I have nothing to camp in so I will be reading with envy.....
The friendliness that even I've encountered only being here for a short while has been great. Don't even have my camper yet!
But the best thing is I can be on the iPad at work and when people ask "what are doing?" All I have to answer with is "Research", and I'm not lying!!! :angel:
Ain't that the truth.
I love all the naked man cuddles I get at the myswag gatherings ;D
Heaps I love about myswag...........
BUT MOSTLY - that its not politically correct.........We can just be ourselves....
Good, bad, or ugly.
Group hug :-*
shhhhh your in the wrong CAMP forum -- now all that read your post know your as camp as a row of tents but it is good to get it out of the closet it was getting uncomfortable
Its like an extended family :cup:
Come here big fella (http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Icons/Smileys/grouphugg.gif) ;D
shhhhh your in the wrong CAMP forum -- now all that read your post know your as camp as a row of tents but it is good to get it out of the closet it was getting uncomfortable
Just so long as he doesn't bang like a dunny door >:D ;D ;D ;D
Being with old friends and members, and making new friends on myswag get togethers like oud up and coming Christmas bash. :cheers:
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=32609.0 (http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=32609.0)
On another note what did I do wrong to be selected out. :-[
But to learn, get ideas on where to camp, what mods can be done etc.
The "characters" are what makes it for me, as well as the "one stop shop" for CT information.
S.O.
I count myself as a cross over member. I joined nearly three years ago. I've seen some great members like Danbri, Darren, Newcaste Night,Cruza driva, GU Rich, deano, etc go missing. folks need to know what a great hereditary this place has, when I joined it had just over 6000 members. Now, 13000 plus.. This is why some have moved on.
Its ok Mace I'm still here and check in almost daily and have been here since the very early days. I think I was member #247.
Yes some have moved on from the early days and I think those members really helped shape the forum for what it is today. I have made some great friends and still are in contact with.
I may not post as much as I use to but still getaway a lot having not long returned from an Outback QLD trip starting from Melbourne-Goldy-Longreach-Winton-Jundah-Windorah-Quilpie-Nocundara-Tibooburra-Cameron Corner and home.
Plus all the other trips inbetween 8)
Cheers Cruza
Gotta start going to myswag gatherings. Oops, did I say that out loud?
Ready and waiting ;D
Mace I still pop in to mate, Like Cruza Driver I have meet some great people and there families because of this forum. Even we have shared a few campfires and then found out we know mutal friends etc.
I'm still doing plenty trips and getting away as often as ever with the most recent being SE coast of NSW.
Yep met some great people on here and life long friends. A lot happens behind the scenes here and not just what you read.
It's given me some good times and helped me through some hard times too....... Great forum well done Brett and Mods.
John
Best thing is when I want to do something to my camper or DMax, I can steel the "how to" from KingBilly!
Met some great people and 1 or 2 ordinary ones ;D
On another note what did I do wrong to be selected out. :-[
I don't see any cause for concern there, John. The way I read it, Ross is making a positive comment about your contributions to the cooking section.
First up i liked the info not only that i found but also from asking questions. Then i discovered trip reports and i love reading them. Then I was blown away by the generosity of some very wonderful members and that just nailed it. I was never leaving. Now i love the banter that goes on. I do feel my swag is like a huge family. Seems like all the top people have congregated here!
Sent from my GT-I9100T using Tapatalk 2
Apart for everything already said I like the fact that I can post a question and 10 minutes there are several answers.
Also something to read in the wee hours when I just knocked off and can't sleep