General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Hodgies on December 02, 2013, 03:27:47 PM
We will be spending Christmas day at home with rellies then packing up boxing day, leaving morning of the 27th for Woodgate 2 nights and then a little road trip north. Our nephew has just bought a house at Ilbilby so need to check it out. After that no real plans. Just see where we end up. Looking forward to just being out there somewhere.
Cheers D and S
Brooms Head for 3 weeks.
As it is just the 2 of us with no kids we are doing in in reverse
Leave for Albany on the 13th Dec
Return to Perth on Boxing day as the after xmas madness will have decended down south by then
Wooli for 2 weeks again :cheers:
if you up our way call in for a coldie...happy hour lasts most of the day at Brooms Head :cup:
Moruya for 2 weeks can't wait this will be our last trip there after 7 years in a row but time for a change..
Eddy
we leave after Christmas
we are heading of towards Remark SA Lake Bonney Barmara
first stop
Narrandra 1 day January 2nd
Robinvale 2 days January 3 and 4
Barmara SA 6 days January 5 to 13th Meeting up with our daughter and Family
back to work for a week or so
Noora Head for 5 days January 23rd to 28th with one of our grandchildren
Hope everybody has a good time and a safe trip
if you do not make it home its not a good holiday
Rob :D :angel: :cheers:
Getting married on the 21st and then after Christmas taking the Jayco and dogs to my Mums property at Kilkivan for a week or so of rest and relaxation with out anyone else insight.
Well done, congratulations.
Presume the new SHMBO will be in sight! 8)
Brooms Head for 3 weeks.
Lucky bugger ;D ;D :cheers:
Might do a day trip somewhere and that's about it..
Lucky bugger ;D ;D :cheers:
8) ;D
Very jealous.. :D
Just spent all last week in around that area.. :cup:
Very jealous.. :D
Just spent all last week in around that area.. :cup:
thought we spoke about where you were (http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys/smiley-angry019.gif) (http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php)
8)
Working through this year, but there is light at the end of the tunnel...
Due to the economic forecast the light at the end of the tunnel has been turned off 8)
1st holiday away from the coast EVER! Off to Jindabyne, Threadbo, Bright, Geehi etc. No surfing but lots of fishing.
thought we spoke about where you were (http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys/smiley-angry019.gif) (http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php)
8)
Sorry :-[ :-[
I'm a bad boy >:( ;D
we'll likely only be doing the same ourselves, as the misses is working between xmas and NY it appears
Leaving just after New Year from Kalgoorlie and travelling with 3 kids and hubby around Oz for 9 months. So exciting as we have had this in mind after our Kimberley trip in 2011. We will head across the bottom, do lots in SA and Vic, sort of look at NSW before doing lots in Qld, definitely Fraser and the Cape then heading inlands towards the Red Centre before central road home. Can you believe the car and camper is nearly sorted, distance Ed organised but the house.....well I keep saying another day but that is just around the corner. So much to pack up!!!!!
Hope everyone has many safe travels and hope to spot the MySwag sticker where we go :D
It's school holidays so we hibernate and wait till the ferals are back in school before venturing out again :D
A week up at pebbly just love that place in summer. And then unfortunately a week of training over in WA firefighting.
The gorge, on the Clarence
Work, but it am happy. Don't go away camping on school holidays....
Working on 2 hours call for the week, so we aren't going anywhere!
From boxing day one we are heading to Boonah for 5/6 nights, Just have to decide between the
1500 acre cattle property that back onto lake maroon or
The dairy farm camping on Teviot Creek
We will have the whole place to ourselves, no camping fees, dog friendly, stacks of fire wood, endless supply of fire wood, we have the place to ourselves, a mates bringing his clay target launcher out for a day of fun, 4wd tracks, water sports, the place to ourselves
Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk (http://tapatalk.com/m?id=1)
We've got a week in a van park at Tuncurry, wife will be 32 weeks by then and not up to going further afield.
Bermagui for 10 nights. Just gotta manage to find fish this time.
Regretfully up here in the tropics it gets a little warm and the start of the wet season. In saying that I might see what the weather is doing as I have 2 weeks holiday at Xmas.
We've got a week in a van park at Tuncurry, wife will be 32 weeks by then and not up to going further afield.
Have you been there for the New Years Fireworks?
If not, its well worth the night out.
Absolutely fabulous.....
We spend a month in Forster every Christmas and wouldn't miss them.
Might see you up there,
Heading to Wilsons Prom for 10 days from mid january.
Have you been there for the New Years Fireworks?
If not, its well worth the night out.
Absolutely fabulous.....
We spend a month in Forster every Christmas and wouldn't miss them.
Might see you up there,
We have done that for a few years now, hope we can catch up Brian.
Fraser Island
Well done, congratulations.
Presume the new SHMBO will be in sight! 8)
Hahaha yeah she will be relaxing with me. We'll have our honey moon in NZ checking out the snow in the middle of next year.
Staying at home on the sunny coast qld, might do a couple day trips up beach or the hinterland
Due to the economic forecast the light at the end of the tunnel has been turned off 8)
Hehe yeah not wrong, I haven't seen that light for a long time :(
I'm hoping to venture out for a week or so with the kids, but it seems I keep on getting kicked in the balls :-[
Hehe yeah not wrong, I haven't seen that light for a long time :(
I'm hoping to venture out for a week or so with the kids, but it seems I keep on getting kicked in the balls :-[
Come the 28th we'll be on the big red boat to Tasmania for 3 weeks!!! ;D
Heading off to Evans Head on Saturday for a week.
Gary
Heading off to Evans Head on Saturday for a week.
Gary
noice spot, we stayed there a few weeks ago.
Come the 28th we'll be on the big red boat to Tasmania for 3 weeks!!! ;D
Could you please get some pics of where you stay? I'd like to do Tassie, don't know much about the place or camping ops.
Have a great time! :cheers:
At this stage, we're off to somewhere around Buckland, near Bright (VIC) for a week, but I'm checking out a spot on the Goulburn at Mitchellstown on Friday for a possible couple of days too! ;D
New C/T coming next week, so looking forward to sleeping well while camping!
Moreton Island for us. Only 16 days to go :cup:
Regretfully up here in the tropics it gets a little warm and the start of the wet season. In saying that I might see what the weather is doing as I have 2 weeks holiday at Xmas.
What two weeks leave! surly we could fit in a McGirr led trip into the flooded north. Let start a new thread and get this adventure happening.
Regards, Chris.
Sydney between the 23rd & 27th :'(
Then South West Rocks :angel: ;D :cup:
We will be taking our Lifestyle on its maiden voyage to Inskip with the 3 kids for Christmas Day through to the New Year - can't wait!! ;D
Depends if we have our new Free spirit caravan, if so anywhere I don't care as long as I get to try it out. Most probably up on the Clarence free camping in luxury.
barb
We're hoping Wonangatta for a couple of weeks at least. Depends on when this baby actually arrives and how well bubs and I recover as to when we go. We like to be setup before the hordes arrive. Need plenty of nappies hanging on the ropes to deter neighbours lol
Lil :)
What two weeks leave! surly we could fit in a McGirr led trip into the flooded north. Let start a new thread and get this adventure happening.
Regards, Chris.
Chris, you lead the way. ;D
Out to Port Fairy for 3 weeks so the kids can get plenty of surfing in and daddy can get plenty of drinking in. If any swaggers are passing through he area more than happy to shout a beer
The missus and I are working all over Xmas. We've got no leave left as we've just got back from a cruise with the kids and our friends, so no camping trips planned until our Easter camp at Clarence Town next year :'( (gunna be a long wait).
Safe travels to all those who will be on the road this silly holiday season.
Going away at Xmas?? theres 230948230489023984029384029348029384 people away them.. quieter to stay home.
Bargara for a week.
Shane.
Out to Port Fairy for 3 weeks so the kids can get plenty of surfing in and daddy can get plenty of drinking in. If any swaggers are passing through he area more than happy to shout a beer
Great area swannie. Take the kids to Lake Yambuk, just down the hill from the CP is a giant slide on the side of the sand dunes. Take a bit of cardboard (bit of slab box is perfect!) to really get some speed up. The kids (and big kids) will love it ;D
Depending on which way the wind blows, either Pelican Bay, Elbow Point or the Sheridan Flats in the boat, leaving early morning of Xmas Eve and spend Xmas Day there as well.
Either come back in Xmas afternoon or Boxing Day.
Do a few things, then off to the top of Fraser to Wuthumber (spelling?) Creek for a few days. Would like to go camping, but too, way too, many folks camping at Xmas.
Back to Tin Can, anchor off the shore line and watch the New Years Eve fireworks from the boat.
Our fireworks display is like no other..... last year, they went beserk and spent $685.00 on the stuff. ;D
Sydney between the 23rd & 27th :'(
Then South West Rocks :angel: ;D :cup:
another wedding Dave ? ;D ;D
im heading south. NSW south coast. eden here we come.
Hi guys
Come Xmas day we will be doing the Xmas thing early for the kids then up to big river Eildon. Did this last year and got our prime spot before the hordes arrived.
It will be the maiden voyage for the ezy trail too. Hope to have all the lights and gear installed before then.
Buster
We also go up to Jim bullock camp spot at big river. We go Xmas eve and get our spot before everyone else turns up on Xmas day and Boxing Day, but we won't be going this year, wonanngatta this time round.
We are going to Yandilla from Saturday 14th to Monday 30th should be good.
Smoko
Clarence River Wilderness Lodge, 16TH TO 19TH Dec.
That's for a start.
Then after Chrissy, somewhere else in Nth NSW
Can anyone just doubly confirm for me that the creek there is suitable for kids, 8, 4 and 4 year olds? I am certain it is, just wanna be sure.
Giving the Jayco a rest this year and spending 5 Nights on Hamilton Island. ;D ;D :cheers:
Clarence River Wilderness Lodge, 16TH TO 19TH Dec.
That's for a start.
Then after Chrissy, somewhere else in Nth NSW
Can anyone just doubly confirm for me that the creek there is suitable for kids, 8, 4 and 4 year olds? I am certain it is, just wanna be sure.
would be perfect for them Dave. just watch the steep decent into the place.
Heading up to Riverwood Downs at the foot of Barrington tops. Unfortunately not until the 23rd January as I cant get leave any earlier!!!
Andrew
Just watch the steep decent into the place.
Thanks Mark
Do you think a The Jeep Patriot would be suitable for the drive into the property? We have friends who wish to come, and they have a flash soft roader.
Probably the doghouse, usually end up there most times over christmas. :laugh:
Very funny, but sadly so true..........
the family and myself are of to Coral Bay for three weeks of camping.
For Christmas we were thinking King Valley, then Capertee Valley, now hubby has the idea of doing the GOR (thanks to 11 year old son mentioning it tonight lol). Just waiting for him to make up his freaking mind where we're going lol From 8th-15th Jan we'll be in Hervey Bay :D
It will all depend whether my ankle recovers well after surgery last week or not. I'd love to visit Lightening ridge as there's an artist there whose work interests me. Have to wait and see
We are going to Toowoomba then Yamba.
We're being very adventurous and heading to Lake Wivenhoe for the last week of holidays. Unpowered site by the water.
We are taking the extended family to Geehi for the week of Christmas and then off to Trial Bay South West Rocks for two weeks in January!
Everyone be save and enjoy :cheers:
Disco teddy
Esperance before Christmas and then off to Ningaloo Station after... :cheers:
Nagambie for a week and then havent made up our minds about where to go after that...to many places we want to go.
Sent from my GT-I9100T using Tapatalk 2
leaving Wangaratta new years, heading towards lakes entrance and touring around the south coast of NSW up to maybe Ulladulla, then home via Canberra over about 10 or 12 days.
Heading to seal rocks over New Years, first long trip away in the new central coast camper.
Thanks Mark
Do you think a The Jeep Patriot would be suitable for the drive into the property? We have friends who wish to come, and they have a flash soft roader.
it should be ok. take extreme care especially in the wet.
Vic High Country for us, Yakandanda area then Wonongatta area and other places also, Mitta Mitta was mentioned also Wheelers Creek, 3 or 4 days in each area.
Esperance before Christmas and then off to Ningaloo Station after... :cheers:
Bastards my to favourite locations