General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Bird on November 19, 2013, 07:41:05 PM

Title: Anyone seen evolution
Post by: Bird on November 19, 2013, 07:41:05 PM
He aint been on for a few weeks just wondering if hes trekking or sick or something..
Title: Re: Anyone seen evolution
Post by: lino6 on November 19, 2013, 07:48:17 PM
Just busy I reckon. I'm going to catch up with him and the family on Thursday when I'm up that way for work. Got to deliver some stuff from Fuji!
Post by: achjimmy on November 19, 2013, 08:04:12 PM
Didnt he post up the other week when someone asked? Said he had a few things going on
Post by: GeoffA on November 19, 2013, 08:20:23 PM
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33371.msg529580#msg529580 (http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33371.msg529580#msg529580)
Post by: speewa158 on November 19, 2013, 09:15:45 PM
He may have just got on with it , &   , moved on  :cup: >:D :cheers:
Post by: lino6 on November 21, 2013, 06:39:18 PM
The man is still alive, saw him today!
Post by: speewa158 on November 21, 2013, 06:56:21 PM
saw him today ,,,doing what ,,,,, ??? ,,,, & where  ,,,, ???      :cheers:
Post by: Marcus73 on November 21, 2013, 07:13:52 PM
We could always just start some rumours ;)

Post by: speewa158 on November 21, 2013, 07:18:20 PM
We could always just start some rumours ;)

Just who would start   ,    rumours    ,    on MySwag ,,,,,,, :cheers:
Post by: lino6 on November 21, 2013, 07:27:02 PM
saw him today ,,,doing what ,,,,, ??? ,,,, & where  ,,,, ???      :cheers:

He was hunting with a nulla nulla while his wife was doing paintings to pay the internet bill (is it too soon...... ;D)
Post by: Nay-DMAX on November 21, 2013, 07:28:56 PM
The link that GeoffA posted explains where he is and has no wifi access at the moment I am sure once they move he will be back on here.  He is still around though for sure
Post by: Bird on November 21, 2013, 07:30:04 PM
He was hunting with a nulla nulla while his wife was doing paintings to pay the internet bill (is it too soon...... ;D)
is the painting available to buy :D :D :D
Post by: lino6 on November 21, 2013, 07:32:16 PM

yep, but he doesn't want rip off other swaggers so he will sell them cheap
Post by: MarkGU on November 21, 2013, 07:35:30 PM
nope...its definatly phone coverage he is lacking  ;D
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PWCbJPBJbFY (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PWCbJPBJbFY)
Post by: scarps on November 21, 2013, 07:40:01 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PWCbJPBJbFY (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PWCbJPBJbFY)
roflmao
Post by: Nay-DMAX on November 21, 2013, 07:42:29 PM

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D good one
Post by: edz on November 21, 2013, 07:49:57 PM
Doohhh never mind shoulda clicked the link .. great minds
Post by: Bird on November 21, 2013, 07:51:47 PM
:cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:
Post by: Black Diamond on November 21, 2013, 08:22:54 PM
 ;D  ;D classic!
Post by: Clouty on November 22, 2013, 05:15:42 AM
PMSL ;D ;D :D ;D :cup: :cup:
Post by: Trex_s4m1 on November 22, 2013, 10:14:45 AM
Classic video :). Lucky he wasn't trying to make a conference call.
Post by: gibbo301 on November 22, 2013, 10:21:06 AM
Were do you get them things from the missus is starting to anoy me  ;D :cheers:
Post by: Bird on November 22, 2013, 10:23:38 AM
Were do you get them things from the missus is starting to anoy me  ;D :cheers:
what a stick with some rope on it to knock the missus out with?? I'd try Bunnings.
Post by: speewa158 on November 22, 2013, 11:29:09 AM
Might need 2  >:D :'( :cheers:
Post by: edz on November 22, 2013, 11:43:49 AM
Lake Gregory !!
Post by: speewa158 on November 23, 2013, 06:22:11 AM
                                              8)
Post by: deepop on November 23, 2013, 07:32:21 AM
ROFPML - Can I buy one (if they're cheap of course)!   Should I send the money first?
Post by: lino6 on November 23, 2013, 09:52:41 AM
ROFPML - Can I buy one (if they're cheap of course)!   Should I send the money first?

Yep  ;D Just make the cheque out the Nigerian Prince!

So does this mean its not too soon to joke?  ;D

BTW, Evolution is getting ready to move house again (because they seem to love doing it so much!) and I'm sure will be back on the grid when that happens. Till then we can getaway with saying what we like about him ;D ;D)
Post by: lino6 on November 30, 2013, 08:42:50 AM
Looks like the painting is done so fingers crossed Evo gets the intetnet back on soon!

Sent from my GT-I9305T using Tapatalk

Post by: evolution on January 08, 2014, 05:53:23 PM
so I finished the painting and made a killer profit. sold it to some shmuck in the usa.
Got a whole .50c for it. So I went to the pub.

Long story short, we had massive delays with the house and The other half and the kids went to Perth while I stayed here and worked. Its been awhile since I was a flat mate  >:D
We are in the house now and nearly all unpacked.
I have had to resort to using a telstra internet dongle though as it looks like bloody telstra can't connect the line for a couple of months. So until that happens no  fast internet for us

Evo
Post by: D4D on January 08, 2014, 05:55:50 PM
Welcome back, we missed you, well sort of :laugh:
Post by: lino6 on January 08, 2014, 06:03:23 PM
Damn it, now I have to be careful what I say about you again.... ;D
Post by: evolution on January 08, 2014, 06:04:32 PM
Damn it, now I have to be careful what I say about you again.... ;D
bahaha when has that ever worried you  ;D

Welcome back, we missed you, well sort of :laugh:

Thanks mate, its ok I only miss the part of me that keeps disappearing off the top of my head

Evo
Post by: KingBilly on January 08, 2014, 06:27:43 PM
Who are you?  Do I know you?

No seriously, welcome back.  Look forward to your contributions again.  ;D ;D
Post by: Bird on January 08, 2014, 06:34:13 PM
Good to see your alive... :)

I'll harass you bout speakers when your standing again
Post by: evolution on January 08, 2014, 07:48:30 PM
Who are you?  Do I know you?

No seriously, welcome back.  Look forward to your contributions again.  ;D ;D

Thanks mate, Im sure something useful will pop out of me eventually.  ;D
Good to see your alive... :)

I'll harass you bout speakers when your standing again

Cheers big fella, anytime mate. Once the net is back on properly it will  be guns all blazing. As well as the new (small) build of the navara.

Evo
Post by: Bird on January 08, 2014, 07:54:39 PM
by the way, hows Junior doing now?
Post by: evolution on January 08, 2014, 07:59:48 PM
by the way, hows Junior doing now?

Kathleen is doing pretty well. She is standing by herself (unsupported) and trying to walk already  :cup:
eats more than me and is putting the weight on now quicker than a sumo at smorgies.
She is catching up to where she should be which is good.
The heart is still ridiculously enlarged, but the medication seems to be keeping it under control. So far so good.
Its just a waiting game now, but she has made it to 8 months and is still as stubborn as her mum so I think she should be good for a little while before we need to stress too much.

Evo
Post by: Bird on January 08, 2014, 08:01:28 PM
Kathleen is doing pretty well. She is standing by herself (unsupported) and trying to walk already  :cup:
eats more than me and is putting the weight on now quicker than a sumo at smorgies.
The heart is still ridiculously enlarged, but the medication seems to be keeping it under control. So far so good.
Its just a waiting game now, but she has made it to 8 months and is still as stubborn as her mum so I think she should be good for a little while before we need to stress too much.

Evo
:cup: :cup: Good to hear mate... Hate to be in your shoes... but at least she aint a teenager yet ;)
Post by: evolution on January 08, 2014, 08:06:55 PM
:cup: :cup: Good to hear mate... Hate to be in your shoes... but at least she aint a teenager yet ;)

oh god!!!!!! don't make me think about the teen years yet! that reminds me..... I need to talk to a man about a bigger shotgun!

Evo
Post by: lino6 on January 08, 2014, 08:07:43 PM
Thanks mate, Im sure something useful will pop out of me eventually.  ;D

Better mark this stuff in bold so we all know what that is!! ;D

And I call BS on a small Navara build, you won't be able to help yourself.....  ;D
Post by: Bird on January 08, 2014, 08:08:05 PM
oh god!!!!!! don't make me think about the teen years yet! that reminds me..... I need to talk to a man about a bigger shotgun!

Evo
going thru it with son... hes 14 going on punch in the mouth
Post by: Swannie on January 08, 2014, 08:14:11 PM
Welcome back Evo
Post by: evolution on January 08, 2014, 08:18:23 PM
Better mark this stuff in bold so we all know what that is!! ;D

And I call BS on a small Navara build, you won't be able to help yourself.....  ;D

hmmm maybe, there is a few things on the list:
canopy,
drawers,
awning,
sliders,
lights,
lights,
lights,
maybe some more lights,
electrical stuff
lift,
intercooler upgrade,
more lights,
and a few other bits and bobs

Post by: evolution on January 08, 2014, 08:19:55 PM
going thru it with son... hes 14 going on punch in the mouth
yeah, Im sure you were at that point back in the day. Crikey I know I was.  :angel:

Welcome back Evo

Thanks mate

Evo
Post by: nick_4x4 on January 08, 2014, 08:22:39 PM
Welcome back,  Long time no see :P lol

(system went in no troubles at all too)
Post by: evolution on January 08, 2014, 08:31:39 PM
Welcome back,  Long time no see :P lol

(system went in no troubles at all too)

Haha yep yep,
Great to hear. At least you got the right one this time  :cup:
Post by: WilSurf on January 09, 2014, 11:55:57 AM
Welcome.
All my speakers are now working, after I bypassed the amplifier.
Post by: Nick74 on January 09, 2014, 05:13:33 PM

Evo

This is great news mate!!
Post by: evolution on January 09, 2014, 06:46:28 PM
Welcome.
All my speakers are now working, after I bypassed the amplifier.

seems strange, but glad to hear that its sorted!

Evo
Post by: Bird on January 09, 2014, 10:40:35 PM
Quote from: evolution
Cheers big fella, anytime mate
When you ordering your next lot of speakers we spoke about?
Post by: SteveandViv on January 09, 2014, 10:48:21 PM

Stop, your cracking me up...... 8)