General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Sun Boy on September 01, 2013, 07:40:18 AM
Just wanted to wish all the DADS and families a Happy Fathers Day. Hope everyone has a great day.
I am being made breakfast, going fishing and being taken to Brisbane. Are you doing anything fun today?
Sun Boy
Happy Fathers Day.
We bought a puppy home yesterday, so I think he is stealing my thunder!
BBQ breakfast and then a drive to Rainbow Beach.
Have a great day everyone.
Happy DADS Day guys
Happy Fathers Day
I was woken up by my three lovely kids all with little gifts for me.
Than dragged out to the kitchen table were breakfast was waiting for me.
What a great start to the day.
Off for a picnic with the rest of the family for lunch.
Two of the four (older two at work :( ) have just disappeared to get the present........ Fingers crossed its that Lambourgini I have always wanted ;D
Happy fathers Day to all the quality blokes that make this forum so special.
Woke up to my 3 kids giving me heaps of cuddles. They got me a Biji Barbi which I'm wrapt with. Also got the standard gear from the kids school, tie rack, chamois, mug etc which I love
Breaky in bed then we are off to the Gawler Show, where my two Daughters are performing today.
Have a great Father's Day everyone!
Kids still asleep ??? But my body clock has had me awake since 6. But looking forward to brekky
And hanging around the house all day. Then off to the old mans for dinner.
Happy dads day to all.
Eddy
Happy fathers day to all out there.
Got up at 7am expecting to walk out to breaky being cooked, to my surprise kids were all playing their computers keeping quiet.
However that did not last long my oldest got me a signed Melbourne Storm hat to go with my collection, only signature i didn't get this time was Slater.
Other two kids have gotten me some socks and jocks :D
Hope everyone has a great day.
a couple more new tools for my workshop.. cooll
Carry on...
Happy fathers day to all out there.
However that did not last long my oldest got me a signed Melbourne Storm hat to go with my collection, only signature i didn't get this time was Slater.
My fathers day celebrations started last night ... 28 - 8 ... happy indeed ... >:D
Got me a couple of camping type magazines, a shirt and a cardigan (bought the shirt and cardigan on friday, and as the shop attendant placed them in a bag the ironing lady turned and said "Happy Fathers Day dear").
On the way out the door last night to watch the mighty Eagles trounce the Storm (Happy Dads Day nick_4x4), dressed resplendently in my new shirt and cardigan, and the happy wife remarks "You look like your father in that", "I'll take that as a compliment" says I.
I'll be spending the rest of most of this austere day driving towards the shining lights of Old Sinny Town. Have a great day boys, hell knows you deserve it.
My fathers day celebrations started last night ... 28 - 8 ... happy indeed ... >:D
Got me a couple of camping type magazines, a shirt and a cardigan (bought the shirt and cardigan on friday, and as the shop attendant placed them in a bag the ironing lady turned and said "Happy Fathers Day dear").
On the way out the door last night to watch the mighty Eagles trounce the Storm (Happy Dads Day nick_4x4), dressed resplendently in my new shirt and cardigan, and the happy wife remarks "You look like your father in that", "I'll take that as a compliment" says I.
I'll be spending the rest of most of this austere day driving towards the shining lights of Old Sinny Town. Have a great day boys, hell knows you deserve it.
Hahaha well we thought given we flogged parra it was only fair to take a rest :)
I got another jack and more jack stands for Fathers Day so I feel lucky today :)
My first Dad's Day today, so it's a pretty special one :-)
Off to Fraser tomorrow! :-)
Happy Father's Day, Dads!
My first Dad's Day today, so it's a pretty special one :-)
Off to Fraser tomorrow! :-)
Happy Father's Day, Dads!
Congrats mate, hope you have a great trip. Enjoy the young one while you can, they grow up too fast :)
Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro
Back at everyone. Well I got...............................to cook breakfast for everyone. ??? But it was spent with my Dad, Brother and associated family members, so I suppose that's good. ;D
Well my DAD day will be tomorrow when I return from Thailand!!
I did get a video message from my little girl this morning, so it was still special!!
Sent from my iPhone using the Tappy Thing!
The Bridge to Brisbane 10km run was on today so up at 4 to get to the start. The girls have been good though, bringing me drinks and panadol while I recover on the couch!
Happy fathers day all!
My second Father's Day today, got a webber babyQ for our new camper and we just had a very nice family here and they have given a deposit on our old camper. Very happy Father's Day here.
I hope all the dads out there have a great day today.
Happy F/Day to all.
I got lucky (from the wife)
I got jack - a hilift one at that - from the boys
And bought myself a new hooded bbq to take on the extended camping trips.
Hope you all had an awesome day, And that includes the single Mums out there that do the job of both mum & dad. :cup:
I had a ripper of a day,
Bacon, eggs & hash browns for starters, Prezzies, Car Wash, Bag of Allens Snakes, and two T shirts, than a day out at the beach. Pull up at the beach front, set the tarp up for shade, sit back and enjoy the day. The kids swim, play on the beach and have a ball.
The couple parked next us, well she didn't have an issue with sun baking Topless (http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Icons/Smileys/smiley%20dance01.gif)
I say to Fysh, ;D Thanks darlin for dragging my arse to the beach today, :angel:
Box of cans on the way home, now to murder a couple of can and watch the Footy
How good is that (http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Icons/Smileys/thumbs%20up.gif)
Hope you all had an awesome day, And that includes the single Mums out there that do the job of both mum & dad. :cup:
I had a ripper of a day,
Bacon, eggs & hash browns for starters, Prezzies, Car Wash, Bag of Allens Snakes, and two T shirts, than a day out at the beach. Pull up at the beach front, set the tarp up for shade, sit back and enjoy the day. The kids swim, play on the beach and have a ball.
The couple parked next us, well she didn't have an issue with sun baking Topless (http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Icons/Smileys/smiley%20dance01.gif)
I say to Fysh, ;D Thanks darlin for dragging my arse to the beach today, :angel:
Box of cans on the way home, now to murder a couple of can and watch the Footy
How good is that (http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Icons/Smileys/thumbs%20up.gif)
the chair you were sitting in still has the slobber marks in it ;D
still have sore eyes myself after that 8)
(http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Icons/Smileys/shocked.gif)
Happy Father Day to all the dads out there pretty full on weekend with all the the BBQs and kids and grandkids around was spoilt with a new set of Narva Ultima 225 HIDs cant wait to fit them.
My son made me a 'Dad's handy toolbox' for the garage. It is a plain cardboard shoebox with his painted handprints all over it, priceless :cup:
D4D That's a keeper for sure :cup: :cup:
HAppy Father's Day to all
My son gave me a cold and a 10 back of international beers,
Also got clothes and wallet from the two girls.
I broke my helicoptor..
Waste of money that was.. i would have prefered a few tinnies..
Carry on...
I got me a one day old daughter! Born 31/8/13, 3.9kg. So today was taking it easy and playing with the 2yo and 4yo while bubs and mum rested.
That's the best gift of all, the gift of life. I hope both mum and bubs are doing well.
Congrats on the birth of your daughter, what a priceless Father's Day.
Cheers Matt :cheers:
I got me a one day old daughter! Born 31/8/13, 3.9kg.
Awesome
Well done, congrats to you and mum!
I got a text message this morning. And I rang my old man yesterday
Congratulations
That trumps my hilift jack. congrats, great FD gift.
This is a pretty good day http://www.couriermail.com.au/news/queensland/logan-grandfather-gets-23m-father8217s-day-present-with-keno-win/story-fnihsrf2-1226709221256 (http://www.couriermail.com.au/news/queensland/logan-grandfather-gets-23m-father8217s-day-present-with-keno-win/story-fnihsrf2-1226709221256)
Cheers guys, yeah not a bad pressy! 10 days overdue and doing very well, mum is very well too.
Currently sleeping against my chest after letting out a good burp!
And to make it better she even looks like me haha! Maybe that's a bad thing...
(http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/bb318/nabstud/newborn_zps2131c6b5.jpg) (http://s204.photobucket.com/user/nabstud/media/newborn_zps2131c6b5.jpg.html)
Cheers guys, yeah not a bad pressy! 10 days overdue and doing very well, mum is very well too.
Currently sleeping against my chest after letting out a good burp!
And to make it better she even looks like me haha! Maybe that's a bad thing...
(http://i204.photobucket.com/albums/bb318/nabstud/newborn_zps2131c6b5.jpg) (http://s204.photobucket.com/user/nabstud/media/newborn_zps2131c6b5.jpg.html)
:cup: :cup: mate, congrats to you and mum.
Congratulations. She looks beautiful. HOpe both mum and bub are good. :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: