General => Previous Member Trips => Trips, Tracks, Touring and Reports => 2014 members Cape York Trip => Topic started by: McGirr on August 31, 2013, 06:35:32 PM

Title: Members Going (Updated)
Post by: McGirr on August 31, 2013, 06:35:32 PM
List to date:

1:McGirr and Penny

2:Symon

3:Xcvator

5:MarkVS

6:Duggie

8:Chris J

9: barraboy

10:Scoot

11:benji

12:Casey's

13: GeoffA

14: Swanny

15:Mobi 

We are now full.

Back up list:

Hollowaymoon

Falcon

Nathan

Watty2975

Peter & Jo

Theflyingbadger

Shoey
Title: Re: Members Going
Post by: duggie on August 31, 2013, 07:27:51 PM
Hi Guys and Girls,

I will be roof topping my 12 foot tinny and dragging my Trackabout behind the Old Girl, hopefully the weather gods will be kind and let us get out and do some fishing along the way.

cheers duggie
Post by: xcvator on August 31, 2013, 07:42:23 PM
Hi Guys and Girls,

I will be roof topping my 12 foot tinny and dragging my Trackabout behind the Old Girl, hopefully the weather gods will be kind and let us get out and do some fishing along the way.

cheers duggie
I'll swap a beer for a barra  :cheers:
Post by: McGirr on August 31, 2013, 07:52:43 PM

Camping at the Cotterall River will assist in catching fish for the gathering  ;D

Post by: Mobi on September 03, 2013, 10:31:22 PM
Camping at the Cotterall River will assist in catching fish for the gathering  ;D

Gee looks like I will have to buy some lures that don't attract snapping handbags ;D
Post by: Shoey on September 08, 2013, 10:50:27 PM
the Trip we wanted
can we be added to the standby list please
Cheers Shoey and Mrs Shoey
Post by: bert56 on September 09, 2013, 05:39:53 PM
Write me in if there is a spot, Mr Mcgirr.

Bert
Post by: Moggy on September 13, 2013, 10:55:24 PM
Looks like next years gone. Can we get preference for 2015???????
Post by: Moggy on September 13, 2013, 10:59:29 PM
I suspect this is recreatonal not comercial, but has anybody considered a 2nd trip for the newbies (like me) cos whilst i want to go, couldnt do it without some serious experience.
Post by: McGirr on September 14, 2013, 05:45:04 AM
I suspect this is recreatonal not comercial, but has anybody considered a 2nd trip for the newbies (like me) cos whilst i want to go, couldnt do it without some serious experience.

Someone may organise another next year. Just watch any thread from other members who are heading up there.

Post by: Benji on December 04, 2013, 06:55:41 PM
Hi everyone

Hate to do this but we aren't going to be able to go on the cape trip next year.  We were really looking forward to it but circumstances mean we can't be away for the 4 weeks as we had planned.

We hope you all have an awesome trip.

Benji
Post by: xcvator on December 04, 2013, 07:53:07 PM
Hi everyone

Hate to do this but we aren't going to be able to go on the cape trip next year.  We were really looking forward to it but circumstances mean we can't be away for the 4 weeks as we had planned.

We hope you all have an awesome trip.

Benji
Look what youv'e done now Mark, shouldn't have told him he was going to be next to me at Elliott Falls  >:D

It's all your fault  ;D

Post by: jk on March 08, 2014, 08:57:49 AM
Well, it's official  :'( , we're out of this years trip. Was so looking forward to heading up north again but due to about 50 crappy circumstances we'll have to sit this one out.

John K
Post by: GeoffA on March 08, 2014, 09:03:40 AM
Well, it's official  :'( , we're out of this years trip. Was so looking forward to heading up north again but due to about 50 crappy circumstances we'll have to sit this one out.

John K

Bugger........ :(

....but ya gotta do what ya gotta do........
Post by: McGirr on March 08, 2014, 10:44:47 AM

John K

Noooooooooooo  :'( :'(

Mate all good. We will catch up again in the near future.

Post by: scoot on March 08, 2014, 12:57:43 PM
Maaaate!! Won't be the same. Who'll do all the work?
Post by: yogi on March 08, 2014, 03:44:07 PM
Well I guess I am doing the CREB with out you this time mate :(

Post by: barraboy on March 10, 2014, 12:26:36 PM
That's no good JK, :-[ :-[ very sorry to here that you wont be there leading the recoveries.
Post by: jk on March 10, 2014, 01:01:30 PM
Yeah...........................just having a crappy year at the moment and we're going to struggle to have that much time off. I'd rather make the call early and let someone else get themselves organised to take our place with plenty of time for them to be trip ready !!

There's always next year  :'(
Post by: bert56 on March 10, 2014, 03:58:48 PM
Any chance getting an updated list just who is going, Mark?

Bert
Post by: McGirr on March 10, 2014, 04:30:21 PM
Updated List

1 McGirr
  2 Symon
  3 GeoffA.
  4 Casey's
  5 Chris J
  6 MarkVS
  7 Duggie
  8 Watty 2975
  9 /10 / 11 Scoot and the Japanese travellers.
  12 barra boy
  13 Swanny 
  14 Mobi 
  15 Bert
  16 Yogi
  17 Rod Camping

As you can see we have a big group still going.

If I have missed any one let me know.

Title: Re: Members Going (Updated)
Post by: Nathan on March 11, 2014, 07:51:28 PM
Mark,

Just relocated to Melbourne over the weekend and started a new job. Doesn't look like we can make the trip as I will be managing the construction of a new gas pipeline at the same :(

As the pipeline is only short in length, construction will be quick and unfortunately, I will not have anyone to cover me at work.

My family do not know that we can't make the cape this year and will not be impressed with the news either.

Nathan
Post by: McGirr on March 11, 2014, 07:55:52 PM

No problems Nathan. These things happen.

Post by: Kirsty on May 11, 2014, 06:51:42 AM
Mark,

I was all set to accompany Symon on the 2014 Cape Trip, (because I haven't been up there since 2011!),
but now someone has decided to give me a new job and I start on Tuesday….
Sadly, I will have to remain here and house sit with the fur kids. 

Don't corrupt my husband!!   ;D
Post by: GeoffA on May 11, 2014, 06:53:51 AM

It's too late, Kirsty.....(but you already knew that)...... ;D ;D

Congrats on the job BTW.
Post by: McGirr on May 11, 2014, 10:04:36 PM
Mark,

I was all set to accompany Symon on the 2014 Cape Trip, (because I haven't been up there since 2011!),
but now someone has decided to give me a new job and I start on Tuesday….
Sadly, I will have to remain here and house sit with the fur kids. 

Well done on the new job.  :cup:

We will keep Symon on the straight and narrow....

I will make sure he has backpacks(ers) in his car. That Swedish brand  ;D :D

PARTY TIME  :cheers: :cheers:

Post by: bert56 on May 19, 2014, 08:35:09 PM
It is with much regret I will probably be unable to attend this years trip.

With one daughter starting uni this year and another lining up for next year, I'm afraid the finances just can't be stretched far enough.

I hope all those going have a great time.

Bert
Post by: McGirr on May 19, 2014, 08:39:56 PM
It is with much regret I will probably be unable to attend this years trip.

With one daughter starting uni this year and another lining up for next year, I'm afraid the finances just can't be stretched far enough.

I hope all those going have a great time.

Bert

Mate no problem. Always next time.

Post by: yogi on May 21, 2014, 07:48:07 AM
Sorry to hear that Bert.

Post by: McGirr on May 21, 2014, 07:55:15 AM

Updated List

1 McGirr
  2 Symon
  3 GeoffA.
  4 Casey's
  5 Chris J
  6 MarkVS
  7 Duggie
  8 Watty 2975
  9 /10 / 11 Scoot and the Japanese travellers.
  12 barra boy
  13 Swanny 
  14 Mobi 
  15 Yogi
  16 Rod Camping

Includes 5 Cape Virgins.....boy can I have some fun with them....not that type of fun  :-*

Post by: The Caseys on May 21, 2014, 04:23:44 PM

Includes 5 Cape Virgins.....boy can I have some fun with them....not that type of fun  :-*

You will go gentle on us, won't you  ???
Post by: McGirr on May 21, 2014, 05:14:25 PM

You will go gentle on us, won't you  ???

I can be bribed  ;D

Post by: Mobi on May 21, 2014, 09:20:07 PM
I can be bribed  ;D

Is that with food, beer or whisky/whiskey? And how much?

Post by: barraboy on May 22, 2014, 12:16:22 PM
Sorry to here that you cant make the trip Bert. Those horses at Seisha will be very upset.
Post by: duggie on May 23, 2014, 06:22:09 PM
Hi Mr McGirr, Guys and Girls,

I have been out of work for a while now, ( bloody budget cut backs ) and have been trying to keep things together dollars wise and still be part of this epic trip north , but dollars and sense have come to a point where I can not afford to join you all in your holiday away.

I will try to come down to Cairns and have a few beers with you all , but if I can't make it , I will hopefully be away working. A short term offer came my way a few days ago but as yet no start date.

MarkVS, I will be in contact with you so that you can have the camping permit for you stay at Elliot Falls.

Take care everybody, and bloody well enjoy yourself.

cheers duggie
Post by: McGirr on May 23, 2014, 06:39:35 PM
Hi Mr McGirr, Guys and Girls,

I have been out of work for a while now, ( bloody budget cut backs ) and have been trying to keep things together dollars wise and still be part of this epic trip north , but dollars and sense have come to a point where I can not afford to join you all in your holiday away.

I will try to come down to Cairns and have a few beers with you all , but if I can't make it , I will hopefully be away working. A short term offer came my way a few days ago but as yet no start date.

MarkVS, I will be in contact with you so that you can have the camping permit for you stay at Elliot Falls.

Take care everybody, and bloody well enjoy yourself.

cheers duggie

Fully understand Duggie, you will be sorely missed but look forward to catching up on the next trip or the Myswag Xmas Bash.

Post by: Symon on May 23, 2014, 07:15:56 PM
Shit, not good duggie, but fully understand mate.  When the chips are down you need to do what you need to do.  If you make it to Cairns it would be good to share a beer or three.
Post by: Mobi on May 23, 2014, 09:26:37 PM
Sorry to hear this, hopefully the work offer comes good (money and timing wise) and you can meet us in Cairns to ensure the stubby coolers work  :cup:.

Peter
Post by: Chris J on May 24, 2014, 09:38:10 AM
This is devastating news Duggie, what are we going to do for fire wood!

Regards , Chris.
Post by: scoot on May 24, 2014, 10:52:21 AM
That's a shame Duggie. Hopefully we see you in Cairns.
Scott
Post by: Chris J on May 24, 2014, 11:43:56 AM
Hey Mark,

Lot’s pulling out! Just think of the beers you’re missing out on now.  Can we take some more victims with us?

Chris.
Post by: McGirr on May 24, 2014, 02:50:12 PM
Hey Mark,

Lot’s pulling out! Just think of the beers you’re missing out on now.  Can we take some more victims with us?

Chris.

Yes unfair but the members coming can take up the slack  ;D

Post by: MarkVS on May 26, 2014, 06:27:10 AM
Sorry to hear Duggie....

Thats 2 in a row !!!! I could start taking this personally.... ;D ;D

Will be in contact to sort out the accommodation.

MarkVS

Post by: McGirr on May 26, 2014, 06:42:56 AM

Updated List

1 McGirr
  2 Symon
  3 GeoffA.
  4 Casey's
  5 Chris J
  6 MarkVS
  7 Watty 2975
  8/9/10 Scoot and the Japanese travellers.
  11 barra boy
  12 Swanny 
  13 Mobi 
  14 Yogi
  15 Rod Camping

Post by: barraboy on May 26, 2014, 11:12:56 AM
Sorry to here Duggie. We will miss your company and the Liver and Bacon breakfast. Hope the job works out in the end. Regards   Martin
Post by: Renno on May 26, 2014, 12:52:20 PM
+ Renno assisting Yogi  :cheers:
Renno ;D
Post by: McGirr on May 26, 2014, 01:07:35 PM
+ Renno assisting Yogi  :cheers:
Renno ;D

Your liver will never be the same after this trip.

Post by: yogi on May 28, 2014, 10:56:13 AM
Was looking forward to catching up with you mate .... hope it all works out .... might see you when were visiting that brother of yours :D

Post by: duggie on June 04, 2014, 07:16:35 AM
G'day everybodies,

I am off to start a new job today, the pay is not great the roster is s#!t ,(2 on/1 off) but after three months with no work it is better than nothing. I will be back home some time on Wednesday 18th afternoon, and will be coming down to Cairns on Friday the 20th to catch up with you all. We will be staying with the Casey's and joining you all for  :cheers: and a meal at lake Placid on Friday night.

Thank you all for you understanding and kind words,

Cheers duggie
Post by: McGirr on June 04, 2014, 07:25:28 AM
G'day everybodies,

I am off to start a new job today, the pay is not great the roster is s#!t ,(2 on/1 off) but after three months with no work it is better than nothing. I will be back home some time on Wednesday 18th afternoon, and will be coming down to Cairns on Friday the 20th to catch up with you all. We will be staying with the Casey's and joining you all for  :cheers: and a meal at lake Placid on Friday night.

Cheers duggie

Great to hear Duggie, a job is a job. Looking forward to catching up.

Post by: The Caseys on June 04, 2014, 04:47:56 PM
G'day everybodies,

Cheers duggie

Duggie,

Congratulations on the job.  The Casey Resort is ready and awaiting to be graced by your presence.

Tina
Post by: McGirr on June 13, 2014, 04:38:21 PM
Latest Updated List

1 McGirr
  2 Symon
  3 GeoffA.
  4 Casey's
  5 Chris J
  6 MarkVS
  7/8/9 Scoot and the Japanese travellers.
  10 barra boy
  11 Swanny 
  12 Mobi 
  13 Yogi

I have not heard from Rod camping and unfortunately Watty has had to pull out.

Post by: bert56 on June 13, 2014, 06:59:02 PM
LUCKY BUGGERS

bert