General => Introductions => Topic started by: tourin n fishin on August 13, 2013, 09:04:25 PM

Title: g'day
Post by: tourin n fishin on August 13, 2013, 09:04:25 PM
Just joined your wonderful site and wanted to say hi. My wife and I have decided to move up from tenting it to a camper trailer now we have a little un and I discovered this wonderful community when doing some online research. can't wait to choose a CT and get back out there with the kayak in tow  ;D.

seeya on the road
Title: Re: g'day
Post by: KingBilly on August 13, 2013, 09:05:51 PM
Welcome to the forum.  Lots of info on here.  Use the search function on the home page.  Good luck with your decisions.

Post by: Swannie on August 13, 2013, 09:06:47 PM
Welcome to the forum mate

Post by: Ynot on August 13, 2013, 09:13:22 PM
Welcome, there are a lot of clever people here that will help you out with advice.
Good luck with your hunting

Post by: Snow on August 13, 2013, 09:19:54 PM
G'day and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:
Post by: tourin n fishin on August 13, 2013, 09:31:00 PM
Thanks guys, I've bought a trailer yesterday and now have to decide which top to fit (want to do my own setup so I get what I want). Im leaning towards an oztrail camper 7, any helpful advice on these? I am aware that they are imported but that doesn't really worry me as price is a consideration.
Post by: GrahamFamily on August 13, 2013, 09:34:27 PM
Welcome to the myswag family. You will get heaps of helpful advice here.
Post by: berlitza on August 14, 2013, 12:20:07 AM
Hi mate, keep us updated which direction you end up taking with the ct ,,,, in other words post some pics when ya get it ;-)
Post by: muzza01 on August 14, 2013, 05:15:33 AM
Welcome the the forum. Good luck with your CT choices, there is always plenty of friendly advice for that here. See you around the forum. Muz
Post by: Rob C on August 14, 2013, 06:49:11 AM
Welcome and well done on your CT start.
Don't have any knowledge on the Oz Trail but I'm sure some one will give you some info.

Post by: GGV8Cruza on August 14, 2013, 07:02:39 AM
Welcome to the forum, the oztrail tents seem pretty good bang for buck. One important matter to check is the drop of the tent, just make sure the floor is going to hit the ground

Post by: tourin n fishin on August 14, 2013, 08:54:46 PM
Welcome to the forum, the oztrail tents seem pretty good bang for buck. One important matter to check is the drop of the tent, just make sure the floor is going to hit the ground

goodpoint GG, thanks for that. I had been aware of that as a potential issue but haven't measured the new trailer yet, nearly forgot :-[
Post by: NeilnDi on August 14, 2013, 09:36:26 PM
Hi newbies here too,, good luck with the CT, there are so many things to think about, we recently sold ours. Have a slide on and a caravan now.
Looking forward to reading your posts.
Tight lines!
Post by: crackacoldie on August 14, 2013, 09:59:07 PM
Welcome.  This is the place for researching your choice and the where to take it.  Enjoy, it's a great way of life for a family.