General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Marschy on July 17, 2013, 08:13:26 PM

Title: What is the pedigree of all the cars you've ever owned
Post by: Marschy on July 17, 2013, 08:13:26 PM
1974 GC Galant - Chrysler Australia
1978 GH Sigma - Chrysler Australia
1984 JB Camira - GMH
1986 XF Fairmont Ghia - Ford Australia
1998 VT Commodore - GMH
2009 FG Falcon XR6 - Ford Australia
2013 SZ Territory - Ford Australia

Funny thing is I've never given it a second thought about whether I was supporting Australian manufacturing, it just happened that way.
Title: Re: What is the pedigree of all the cars you've ever owned
Post by: Trackabout Off Road Campers on July 17, 2013, 08:16:54 PM
I'll let ya know after the game Marschy  :cheers: Dave
Post by: Marschy on July 17, 2013, 08:19:05 PM
I hear ya, shut up, sit down, and don't talk till the adverts.
Post by: Tjupurula on July 17, 2013, 08:25:06 PM
Now let me see, Holden EH (can't remember the year, but it travelled the desert okay), Holden FJ and from there on continuous Toyota's.
Post by: macca on July 17, 2013, 08:33:43 PM
Jeez Marschy, your a brave man telling us you owned a JB Camira  :cheers:
For me its easy, cant remember them all but they have all been Holden except for one Hilux

Eight nil, go Maroons

macca
Post by: D4D on July 17, 2013, 08:42:46 PM
I'm kind of all over the place...
1974 T110 Corona Toyota (2L first car was my Grandfather's)
1996 VS Berlina Holden (yes I have owned a commonwhore)
1999 NL Pajero Escape (learned how to pick lines)
2000 B5 A4 Turbo Quattro Audi (what corner?)
2003 B6 S4 Avant Quattro Audi (German V8 whoosh)
1990 GQ Patrol Nissan (actually a Ford Maverick XLT shhh)
2008 120 Prado Toyota (the mighty Prado, what will replace it???)
Title: Re: Re: What is the pedigree of all the cars you've ever owned
Post by: Marschy on July 17, 2013, 08:45:37 PM
Jeez Marschy, your a brave man telling us you owned a JB Camira

I know, what was I thinking?????
Post by: Tjupurula on July 17, 2013, 08:49:56 PM
I know, what was I thinking?????

I am sure the Moderators will remove it for a carton or two.
Post by: CRW on July 17, 2013, 08:54:21 PM
Hey I used to have an Austin Kimberly

Post by: berlitza on July 17, 2013, 08:55:42 PM
'87 rex 7
'91 calais , spent more time at the dealers than i did driving it
'95 80 series, even to date the best car i ever owned 200k on it when sold and never missed a beat
'00 hsv grange first and last hsv i will ever buy
'05 bogan bus
'05-present company car(what ever car is left lying around) + another bogan bus berlitzawagoooon

blues suck,,,,GOOO QUEENSLAND
Post by: Mace on July 17, 2013, 09:01:59 PM
In order,

Valiant VE Wagon
Mark Two Cortina
LC Torana S 2250
Toyota corolla 78 Coupe
VB Commodore SL 2850
Subaru M82 Touring Wagon
Subaru L Series
Valiant VJ ute (complete with bullet hole in rear guard from Hoddle street massacre)
Mazda RX 4 Rotary (great fun)
Ford F100 SWB ute
VN Lexcen Wagon
Datsun Stanza
Mazda Bravo 4x4 1993
VG Valiant Pacer Hardtop  :-[. Now gone!
Mazda Bravo 4x4 2000
Rover SD1 3500 1985 (fastest and most comfortable car I ever had)
Commodore SV6 Supercharged 2003
Toypta Hilux 4x4 1985
Toyota Aurion 2007 (scary fwd with 200kw thru front wheels)
1995 Holden Rodeo 4x4.

Plus various others purchased for daughters, etc, lasers, Mazda 121, metro, blah, blah, blah.

Very eclectic range, used to have new 4x4s, and old cars to use for the family.  Then reversed the plan, newer sedans, and old truck.

I know I must have missed some, I will come back and edit later.
Title: Re: Re: Re: What is the pedigree of all the cars you've ever owned
Post by: Marschy on July 17, 2013, 09:02:54 PM
I am sure the Moderators will remove it for a carton or two.

A carton or two will never remove the shame
Post by: Swannie on July 17, 2013, 09:07:03 PM
First car |  1976 Torana lx hatchback 253
Second car | 1985 MK patrol SWB
Third Car |  1996 VS commodore X police interceptor
Fourth car| 1997 40th anniversary 80 series
Fifth car | 2001 VX commodore wagon
Sixth car |1985  range rover 4.4 Leland motor ( bush basher)

Various work cars which the current one is 2013 Toyota Kluger

And my current pride and joy genuine 1976 SS Torana hatchback 5.0

Title: Re: Re: Re: What is the pedigree of all the cars you've ever owned
Post by: macca on July 17, 2013, 09:08:36 PM
A carton or two will never remove the shame

Its all good Marschy, I once had to drive a Ford for a company vehicle, had to find another job :cup:
Post by: Terry W4 on July 17, 2013, 09:12:29 PM
1964 Mini 850
1966 Ford Falcon 170
1970 Renault 16TS
1975 Valiant Charger
1976 Leyland P76 V8
1977 Ford Falcon
1978 Nissan Skyline
1983 Holden Commodore
2005 Honda Accord Euro
2013 - waiting to buy a Prado GXL
Post by: kylarama on July 17, 2013, 09:13:30 PM
In order

HK Kingswood wagon
XD Fairmont V8
XF Falcon Panel Van (Ex divvy van)
EB Falcon S Pack
EF Falcon (Company car)
ZH Fairlane Marquis 351
XF Falcon Panel Van
2000 Hilux 4x4

Up until the Hilux I swapped cars every 12-18 months.  Coming up to the 12 years for the Hilux now!
Post by: Pete_R on July 17, 2013, 09:18:40 PM
1978 TD Holden Gemini
1983 VH Commodore wagon
1987 VL Commodore (Calais with Nissan 3L engine)
1994 VR Holden Commodore Berlina
2000 Nissan R50 Pathfinder
2005 Nissan R51 V6 Pathfinder

It's funny as my first car was lowered slightly, my current (& last one) has been lifted
Post by: corynmelnkids on July 17, 2013, 09:19:18 PM
LJ 4CY Torana
Gemini
Corolla KE55 coupe. ( wish i still had it)
Honda accord
Toyota corolla AE92 SX seca
EB XR8 falcon
ED 6CYL FALCON
AU fairmont
Nissan pintara ( i try and forget about this one)
BitsaShity lancer
Ford laser
Toyota corolla ke70 wagon
Toyota hilux rn25
Datsun bluebird series 2
Toyato Vienta VDV10 V6
Toyota Prado KZJ120  ( CURRENT CAR)
Post by: shrek4 on July 17, 2013, 09:22:10 PM
Datsun 120y
JE Camira
Hyundai Sonata
Holden VY Acclaim
Ford Territory Ghia
Holden VZ Berlina
Hyundai Ix35 Highlander
NT Pajero Exceed

All these have served me well, not much to complain about apart from the resale price of the Hyundai's. Even the Camira was a good reliable car. Love our Pajero though (except the stupid Mitsubishi MMCS stereo/sat Nav).
Post by: alnjan on July 17, 2013, 09:25:27 PM
1975 Holden HJ Panel Van
1967 Holden Torana 4 door
1983 Toyota Hilux 2.2 diesel DC 4x4
1986 Toyota Hilux 2.4 diesel DC 4x4
1992 Toyota Landcruiuser Troop Carrier 4.2
1985 Subaru L Series Wagon 4x4
1984 Toyota Hilux 2.4 diesel SC 4x4
1996 Holden Commodore Wagon VS
1989 Toyota Hilux 2.8 diesel DC 4x4
2002 Holden Commodore Wagon VX
1996 Subaru Outback (First child)
1997 Subaru Outback (Second child)
2004 Suzuki Grand Vitara
1993 Toyota Landcruiser 80 Series 4.2TD
Post by: Patr80l on July 17, 2013, 09:26:08 PM
Seems a lot when you make a list.   Quite a few were owned concurrently.    Four bought new, one owned for 14 years, two written off (Hillman teaching my sister to drive and the VW drowned).   The cheapest was the Standard 10 which cost me $130 from a car yard.   The fastest? 5.7L Gen III Monaro  (Red, of course)   Seven out of 15 were made in Australia.   5 Japanese, 1 UK, 1 German and 1 Slovakian.   
Least missed; the Gemini.   Most sadly missed; the 80 Series.   I wore it out.

1958 Standard 10 (1975 to 1976)
1966 Vauxhall Viva (1976 to 1979)
1972 Hillman Hunter (1979 to 1981)
1978 XC Falcon GXL (1981 to 1984)
1984 Ford Laser Ghia (1984 to 1988)
1982 Holden Gemini (1985 to 1989) 
1978 LandCruiser FJ40 (1986 to 1993)
1989 Holden Calais (1989 to 1992)
1992 Mazda MX6 (1992 to 1993)
1993 Landcruiser 80 Series (1993 to 2007)
1994 Mercedes Benz C220 (2003 to 2005)
2002 Holden Monaro CV8 (2005 to 2007)
2006 Nissan Patrol GU (2007 to 2011)
2007 Volkswagen Touareg V6TDI (2011 to 2013)
2011 Nissan Patrol GU (2013-           )   
Post by: #jonesy on July 17, 2013, 09:54:14 PM
1972 HQ Kingswood
      Honda VT250 motorbike
1970's Mazda Capella
      1980's Suzuki GSXR750
XF panelvan (.company veh)
     1990 Harley Sportster
1990's hilux extracab (company veh)
  Back to the Harley as only transport
80's Suzuki sierra ( when girlfriend let me)
86 Telstar
89 falcon wagon
2001 Ford Escape
2007 Ford Ranger

Motorbikes were the main transport for the time I had them
Post by: chillipepperz on July 17, 2013, 10:09:00 PM
This will test the memory!

HR Premier
75 Toyota Corona
Datsun 1600
Holden HT Wagon
Ford Meteor
Nissan Pulsar Vector SSS
74 Corolla Coupe
81 Corolla Wagon
96 Ford Courier
GQ Wagon
2000 Pulsar ST
AUII Falcon
BA Falcon x 3
Diahatsu Charade
Mazda 323 Protege
Toyota Aurion Prodigy
Ford Courier Super Cab
VE Commodore x 2
2009 Ford Territory
1978 Ford Escort
Mazda3 SP25
2011 Ford Territory diesel
Post by: staghornflat on July 17, 2013, 10:14:08 PM
85 Holden drover ( susuki sierra)
77 HZ Holden ute , still cry when I see photos of it
74 susuki lj 50 converted with 3k Toyota plus 5 speed bought it in 1990
we will never be parted
88 75 serries tray
92 75 serries tray
98 75 serries tray
00 90  Prado
07 79 serries tray
08 120 Prado
13 150 Prado
Post by: cruisindub on July 17, 2013, 10:16:49 PM
Not too fussed on the S.O.O. at the moment, so I'll answer.

78 XC panel van.
79 XD Sedan
?? Citroen BX. (Dont remember the year, had that one in France.)
85 Ford Sierra 4 Door Hatchback
83 T3 VW Transporter, self converted to the awesomest campervan ever.!     (Still have this one)
99 Ford Courier ute.  (Still have this one)

All that in  more than 21 years of having a licence.

We have never owned a new car, and have never spent large money on new or flash cars........

Oh to win the lottery...............
Post by: Tjupurula on July 17, 2013, 10:18:52 PM
Jingees, people maing all these big lists of cars, and I have only had a couple.  I thought the rough roads damaged cars, could be that I am wrong, not commenting on people's drivin, just on how cars do or do not last.
Post by: Jason B on July 17, 2013, 10:19:16 PM
In order

1975 Mk1 ford escort 2 litre red
1979 MKII ford escort RS2000 4 door yellow
1979 MKII ford escort RS2000 2 door yellow
1980 MKII ford escort RS2000 2 door red
1976 MKII ford escort panel van yellow
1986? Alpha Romeo GTV 2 door grey
1992 ford Sierra Cosworth 4x4
1980 ford escort RS2000 4 door red
19?? FJ55 Toyota landcruiser
1976 ford escort XL 1600
19?? XB ford falcon sedan
1976 ford escort German RS2000 group C race car (ex John English/Gary Scott) 1 of 25 in OZ
19?? Toyota Landcruiser 60 series wagon petrol
19?? Toyota Landcruiser 60 series wagon diesel
1994 Toyota Landcriser 80 series 4.5 litre petrol auto GXL
1995 Nissan pulsar SSS
2003 Toyota Landcruiser Prado diesel GXL
1998/2000 Nissan pulsar SSS
2005 Toyota Landcruiser Prado diesel GXL
1992 Toyota Landcruiser 80 series factory turbo diesel GXL
1997 Toyota landcruiser 80 series DX diesel (current)
2005 Holden Advantra CX8 5.7 V8 AWD wagon (current - on the replacement list)

Wow I have never done that before, quite a waisted youth, not to mention the hundreds of thousands of dollars gooooooone.

Post by: berlitza on July 17, 2013, 10:24:34 PM
Jingees, people maing all these big lists of cars, and I have only had a couple.  I thought the rough roads damaged cars, could be that I am wrong, not commenting on people's drivin, just on how cars do or do not last.

Ive seen that show 'Bush Machanics' and understand how you fellas only need a couple of cars in ya life time     :D
Post by: Tjupurula on July 17, 2013, 10:28:52 PM
Ive seen that show 'Bush Machanics' and understand how you fellas only need a couple of cars in ya life time     :D

Nothing wrong with using a Cobb & Co wire hitch, with fencing wire, to replace the bolts on your rear drive shaft when you snap the bolts out, and a couple pairs ofnstocking make a great fan belt to get you somewhere in a tight situation.  I cannot count the amopunt of times I have used curry powder in my radiator to stop a leak and get me somewhere.....now who was that Bush Mechanic.  Yes, I have actually done all the above and more.
Post by: lino6 on July 17, 2013, 10:31:04 PM
Personal vehicles

1972 HQ Holden 1 tonner
1989 2.8l Rodeo single cab tray

Work
VX Commodore
BF Falcon
VE Commodore
VE commodore wagon

Sad that I've had more work cars then personal, especially since I've only had a work supplied car for 7 years but have had my license 16 years. I also used to have a 1990 TT250 Yamaha and now have a 1994 CBR1000 Honda.
Post by: Marcus73 on July 17, 2013, 10:31:23 PM
Nothing wrong with using a Cobb & Co wire hitch, with fencing wire, to replace the bolts on your rear drive shaft when you snap the bolts out, and a couple pairs ofnstocking make a great fan belt to get you somewhere in a tight situation.  I cannot count the amopunt of times I have used curry powder in my radiator to stop a leak and get me somewhere.....now who was that Bush Mechanic.  Yes, I have actually done all the above and more.

Hahaha love it!!

Sent from the machine that goes..... Bing!
Post by: berlitza on July 17, 2013, 10:41:17 PM

Now that to me sounds like a new thread on to its own, Ive heard of black pepper and have even done the egg which really did work but never thought of curry powder..
Post by: evolution on July 17, 2013, 10:44:16 PM
ok here goes
EA falcon sedan
VN spack
EL tickford sedan
XY falcon
NL fairlane concorde
GQ patrol wagon (LWB)
91 hilux single cab
AU sII XR8 ute
GEsII mx6 mazdaspeed (import)
R33 GTS-T skyline
WRX STI
VS HSV senator (hated it with a passion!!!)
Ford Explorer (awesome rig)
Ford escape (owned concurrently with the Explorer)
RA rodeo dual cab V6
08 GU6 patrol wagon (current car)

ironically my favorite car was the MX6 (loved the 4ws)
Favorite 4wd was the GQ. (horrible to drive, but just didn't want to die lol)

Evo
Post by: Tjupurula on July 17, 2013, 10:54:08 PM
Now that to me sounds like a new thread on to its own, Ive heard of black pepper and have even done the egg which really did work but never thought of curry powder..

Now that would be black pepper and an egg, it actually works but make a shocking mess of your radiator and the hoses.  With curry powder you can rip the radiator out, find the leak easily, it is the part with the yellowy stain outseide, and wash it all out with just hot water.  The curry powder, if just tipped in, goes lumpy, which uis what blocks the hole when it tries to get out through the hole.  Sorry for going off topic.
Post by: lino6 on July 17, 2013, 10:56:46 PM
Now that would be black pepper and an egg, it actually works but make a shocking mess of your radiator and the hoses.  With curry powder you can rip the radiator our, find the leak easily, it is the part with the yellowy stain outseide, and wash it all out with just hot water.  Sorry for going off topic.

Curry powder, black pepper and egg, sounds like a good recipe!
Post by: Marcus73 on July 17, 2013, 10:57:53 PM
Ok let's see if I can remember....

308 VB Commodore
327 HQ ute
253 HX panelvan
350 HQ sedan
Turbo VL Commodore
Datsun 1600
253 HX sedan
253 VH Commodore
308 VP Commodore
Turbo Laser
Rodeo
WRX
Express van ( woo hoo )
Pulsar ( makes the van look good )
Corolla
As of today, Prado

Think that's it

Sent from the machine that goes..... Bing!
Post by: alnjan on July 17, 2013, 11:00:19 PM
Personal vehicles

1972 HQ Holden 1 tonner
1989 2.8l Rodeo single cab tray

Work
VX Commodore
BF Falcon
VE Commodore
VE commodore wagon

Sad that I've had more work cars then personal, especially since I've only had a work supplied car for 7 years but have had my license 16 years. I also used to have a 1990 TT250 Yamaha and now have a 1994 CBR1000 Honda.

If you want work vehicles geess

1983 Ford F100
1983-4 Holden Commodores and Ford Faclons
1983-99 Every Troopy in between with a mix of 60s, 80s and 105s
1999 onwards mostly Holden Commodores with the odd Ford Falcon to Camrys and other crappy sedans
1999 onwards 4wds, cross section of early GUs, Rodeos, Hiluxs, Rangers, Pajeros, Colorados, Isuzus, and what ever other crap DC they send us, haven't had Tritons or Amaroks yet.

Best work vehicles and also best that suited was the Troopy.  Although my ideal vehicle would the dual cab 79.
Post by: noel_w on July 17, 2013, 11:17:20 PM

FC ute
Datto 180B (ever so slightly modded... 2 x 45DCOE webbers, extractors, suspension etc)
HT panel van (ever so slightly modded... 186 with 45 DCOE weber, extractors shaved head, Datto 1600 gearbox, 350 monaro front end)
Corolla Panel Van (ever so slightly modded, 40 DCOE weber, extractors)
Time out from cars...
Yammy RD350
Suzuki GS750 (ever so slightly modded 860 yoshi kit, custom 4 into 1's, S&W suspension rear, Progressive front suspension both imported from the states)
Suzuki GS1100G (left this standard)
Children came
Subaru L series
GQ
Post by: Kit_e_kat9 on July 17, 2013, 11:29:18 PM

Toyota Corona RT104 - first car, auto, crappy but it was road worthy, went where it was asked, didn't break the bank to purchase, dish licker hair wiped easily off the upholstery, used a purposely modified towel as a seat cover.  This was my first ever 4WD - I kid you not ...  ;D
Toyota Hi-Ace RT104 - second car, bubble roof type, but it had room in the back to sleep and keep the dish lickers, I could stand in the back and change clothes easily, used some purposely made curtains to keep peeking eyes out, and I could tow a trailer filled with camping gear easily, had Bus Shift (column shift) rather than stick shift, had to lift the passenger seat and centre console (ie: remove anything and put the chair back flat) to check anything engine wise, had to put 14's on it so it didn't whine too loudly at 100kph which threw out the speedo and trip meter, when empty had to put two 50kg bags of gravel in it to keep it on the road in a breeze.
Toyota Hi-Lux (RT-104???) - third car, went like a shower of ****, but it had room in the back to sleep, a full size cage with opening "cage" sides, colourbond roof for the dish lickers, and I could tow a trailer filled with camping gear easily if I didn't want to pack the ute tray, had a fancy gear stick knob with a redback in it ... downside ... everyone thought you'd help them move. 
Nissan Pulsar  - fourth car, comfortable, reliable (so far), economical, the air con doesn't work, can't sleep in it, won't tow an empty trailer without stress and struggle let alone one with two short sticks in it, barely fit a weekends camping gear + dish lickers in it, dish licker hair is hard to remove from the upholstery and I have to clean to window a lot due to dish licker drool and nose marks.

P.S.  I know everything there is to fix about RT-104 engines.
Post by: Tjupurula on July 17, 2013, 11:42:19 PM
Hi Kit_E
Girl, if the air conditioning does work, wind down the wind and go a bit faster, that is what I do, and my aitr conditioning does not work because I removed it.
Post by: cruisindub on July 18, 2013, 12:13:59 AM
Doesnt pay to spend too much on a flash car.......... >:D >:D >:D   :angel: :angel: :angel:
Post by: Garfish on July 18, 2013, 04:44:04 AM
XD Falcon
XE falcon written off when hilux missed the stop sign could put an elbow on both driver and passenger window
 Early 1960 s fj landcruiser 3spd petrol.  I miss this thing
1982 Telstar
Au falcon
Holden Astra
Ba falcon wagon
Holden epica 2008
Nissan micra 2012
Nissan navara 2012
Prado Gxl 2013
Post by: TheTaylors on July 18, 2013, 05:46:46 AM
Subaru Leonie...
Vauxhall Cavalier - in England
Another Vauxhall.... can't remember, some low slung, 2 door beast of a hatch - in England
Old ford falcon... don't know the model - ok, it's a girl thing, it was yellow though!!
Newer ford falcon - a white one!
Subaru Forester
Toyota camry
Toyota kluger
Post by: fishfinder on July 18, 2013, 06:07:02 AM
1961? XK Falcon Stn Wgn
1976 Dstsun 180B Sdn ( Ross Dunkertons running gear gee did this sleeper go )
1978 XC Falcon 302 Stn Wgn
1972 HQ 173 Kingswood Stn Wgn
1976 Chrysler by Chrysler 360
1969 Datsun 1000 Coupe
1976 TD 250 Cortina Stn WGn
1978 TE 250 Cortina Stn Wgn
1982 Subaru MY82 Stn Wgn
1988 Holden Jackaroo
1994 Hyundai Excel 4 door
1999 Kia Mentor
1988 Ford Telstar
1996 Hyundia Sonata
1998 EL 4ltr Falcon Sdn
2007 Subaru Outback
1994 Hyundai Excel 3 door
???? Nissan Micra
1998 Toyota Rav4
1999 Toyota v6 Prado
1997 Toyota Camry Sdn

I have had plenty more as I use to buy clean up and sell for a bit of beer money but this list was my daily drivers but in no particular order apart from the first 2 and last 2 and most of the time I have had 2 cars at the same time
Post by: Bill on July 18, 2013, 06:14:42 AM
63 Dodge D100
67 Ford F150
70's Oldsmobile 442
66 Ford Mustang
67 Ford Mustang Fastback
68 Ford Mustang
67 Dodge Charger Fastback
70's Olds Cutlass
76 Chevy Blazer
80's Ford Bronco
80's Jeep Wrangler
80's Buick Century
80's Ford F150
83 Ford Mustang
91 Ford Ranger
Then I moved here
90's Nissan Pathfinder
90's Nissan D21
90's Nissan D22
Current
2006 Nissan D22
And my 1985 Daihatsu Rocky project
Post by: duggie on July 18, 2013, 07:17:56 AM
 This is my list in order 

1964 Datsun ute
1973 Datsun 180B- Twin SU's, 260z Works 5 speed rally box, 13x8 Aunger Hot Wire Rims, Photo Album full of traffic fines.  ;D ;D
1972 Datsun 1000- fitted with 120y motor
1978 Nissan E20 van
1974 Datsun Holmer- cab over tray back
1983 Nissan Pulsar
1984 Holden Calais- 308, lowered, full fiber glass kit-VL Group A front bar, VK Group A bonnett scoop, side skirts & rear bar, VR GTSR rear wing.
!990 Nissan GQ Patrol- tray back
1973 Nissan/Datsun G60 Patrol- tray back - Still have this one Bought from my father.
1990 Mitsubishi L300- 4x4 van
1985 Nissan MQ Patrol- tray back- Still have this one
1985 Holden Calais- 308, lowered- Daily drive- Still have this one
!991 Nissan GQ Patrol- wagon- Still have this one
2004 Nissan GU Patrol- TD42Ti- tray back- Project car- Swap out chassie, body/suspension lift
1994 Holden VR ute- lowered- Project car, fitting in a LSI 5.7 engine and body mods.

Cheers duggie

Post by: ivan on July 18, 2013, 07:43:25 AM
This is easy
1985-1988   1976 fj40 landcruiser
1988-present 1987 hj75 landcruiser
and  picked up an 1960 fb holden ute with 50,000 mls a couple of yrs ago.
Lucky the missus has a 105 landcruiser so the kids can come with us on hol's
Post by: speewa158 on July 18, 2013, 07:48:41 AM
Toranas X4  ( they seemed to wears out a bit )
Telstar X1
Pajero X4  ( They just get better & better )
Mitzy Express 98 model  work truck  ( The Concubine Harvester  >:D)  8) Hasn't worked yet but there will be a RUSH  :cup:
                              & counting 
Post by: stephwoodall on July 18, 2013, 08:20:08 AM
1973 Mazda RX4 with a bridge ported 13B (100% bogan)
1972 Holden Torana (lime green - made it 10% slower)
1983 Mitsubishi Sigma (Peter Garret Special - made it 10% more girly)
1991 Toyota Camry (I had this one till it literally died - it had smoke coming out from under the bonnet when I dropped at the dealership to trade on the next car.  Should mention it was a company car therefore the first 4WD Camry)
2000 Kia Shuma
2001 Volkswagen Golf
2003 Volkswagen Bora 4Motion (Red - made it 10% faster)
2004 Toyota Prado GXL  ;D ;D ;D

Cheers Stephen
Post by: DaveR on July 18, 2013, 09:04:40 AM
Oh the memories…..
In order
A mini Panel van, Killed it
HD Holden sadan, set a record of 18 of us in it to go to the pub one day, Sold it at a profit of $25
Datsun Stanza, ended up with twin delorto’s on it and other go fast nonsense
72 Kombi. Killed it in Proserpine
Crysler Regal with the big 360, Stolen and they drove it head on ito a tree and spent long time in hospital  :cup:
HT Holden wagon, drove it over to West coast on my own, Old Girlfriend killed it.
72 Toyota Carona, Lost interest in it, I think I left it in Kalgoolie somewhere
78 Kombie, sold it for the troopy
HJ75 Troopy, took a lot, but I killed it, then found it 10 years later still alive…..
HJ Holden ute, 253. Sold it
XF Ute, 5 speed, Killed and sold it
VX Golf, Wifes car, sold it to fit a munchkin
Rodeo Extra Cab ute, Sick of it
Forester, Wifes, sold it as we got 2 more munchkins one day and we didn’t fit
100 Series L/C, Sold it as it was not a comfy 7 seater as we hoped for
VW Multivn, Presently for sale. Will miss this one for sure
94 Troopy, to be passed onto my Son when I am too old to drive  ;D
Post by: Footy Shorts Shane on July 18, 2013, 09:07:15 AM
72 HQ Van
72 HQ Tonner
75 XB Ute
77 XC Sedan
75 HJ Ute
82 XE Ute
86 XF Sedan
84 720 D/Cab
82 V8 Hilux D/Cab
68 Monaro
84 Corolla Sedan
88 Jackaroo SWB
63 EH Sedan
90 Rodeo D/Cab
85 60 Series
85 V8 Hilux D/Cab currently.

Shane.
Post by: Alan Loy on July 18, 2013, 09:38:18 AM
59 FC Holden
72 Honda XL250
76 Suzuki GT750A
66 Rambler Classic
68 Mk II Gt Cortina
72 Volkswagon TLE Type 3 Fastback
1971? Fiat 850 Sports
72 TC 250 Cortina XLE
86 XF Falcon
76 Saab 99 EMS
93 Jackaroo XS
93 Subaru RS Liberty
03 Magna
08 Patrol DX (Common rail)

Post by: crackacoldie on July 18, 2013, 09:42:48 AM
76 Toyota Corona
85 Toyota Corona SR
85 XF Falcon S Pack
93 EB Falcon GLi
99 VT Commodore Olympic
00 VX Commodore SS
03 BA Futura Wagon
05 Hyundai Terracan
98 105 GXL Landcruiser(current)
82 shorty 40 Landcruiser(for restoration)
10 Hilux SR
12 Ford PX Ranger XL(current work ute)
Post by: Hews on July 18, 2013, 09:55:36 AM
00 Ford AU Falcon Ute
04 Ford BA Fairmont Ghia
00? Bollwell PGO 50cc Scoota!!!
91 Toyota 80 series Landcruiser
04 Mitsubishi Pajero
07 Toyota 120 Prado (current)
07 Landrover Freelander 2 (current)
12 Ford Ranger (work ute)
Post by: terravista on July 18, 2013, 01:02:59 PM
Here's my list, not including company cars

Morris Major 1962
Ford Cortina 1967
Datsun 180B  1974
HQ Panel Van  1974
Ford Escort Panel Van 1976
Morris 1100 1966
Holden HR 1966
Ford Cortina 1973
Mini Moke  1976
Mini Moke 1980
Datsun 200B
Ford Cortina Ghia
Daihatsu F20 4WD
Mazda 929 Wagon
Honda
Mazda 626
Mini Moke
Datsun 240K
Suzuki Sierra
Mitsubishi Triton Ute
Daihatsu Rocky
Chrysler Sigma
Falcon EF Panel Van
Hyundai Excel
Holden Rodeo Twin Cab 2WD
Toyota Camry
Saab 900s
Toyota Avalon
Isuzu Mu
Holden Monterey
Subaru Superwagon

and a couple of bikes

‘24 BSA
’67 Honda Elsinor MT250
’65 Kawasaki 100 Trail
’80 Suzuki TS185
‘78 Honda Hawk 400
‘84 Honda Super Hawk 400
’07 Honda Today Scooter
‘52 Francis Barnett Falcon
'09 TPG ??? Chinese crap Scooter
Post by: GGV8Cruza on July 18, 2013, 01:26:52 PM
EJ Holden
Escort Panelvan
Escort RS2000
VN commodore
Toyota Ute
Magna
AU XR8 ute
BA XR8 ute
Commodore Ute
Subaru Forester
MK Triton
GU Patrol
200 series cruiser

Post by: D4D on July 18, 2013, 01:31:56 PM
200 series cruiser

I knew you would come around :)
Post by: muzza01 on July 18, 2013, 02:53:04 PM
1974  Mazda 1300 Sedan
1960  Holden FB Ute
1974  Ford XB Falcon 4 door (6 cyl)
1974  Ford XB Fairmont 4 door (V8)
1973  Ford XB Fairmont 2 door (V8)
1977  Ford XC Falcon (6 cyl)
1983  Holden VH Commodore  (6 cyl)
1972  Ford XA Falcon 2 door (v8)
1974  Ford XB Fairmont 2 door (V8)
1985  Ford XF Fairmont Ghia
1987  Ford XF Farimonmt Ghia
1977  Holden HJ Panel Van (6)
1980  Ford ZJ Fairlane (V8)
1994  Holden VR commodore
1988  Toyota HJ75 Troopy
2003  Toyota HJ105 cruza

I would love to own another 2 door Falcon but they are so expensive nowadays. biggest regret is ever selling any of them.
(https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcT7ge_OOY0GkCjtmxrDJWf_xvxtqWHxGvm7Km7oBtFapf_YTZmP)
Not mine :'(

Post by: cruisindub on July 18, 2013, 03:31:27 PM
Some of these lists of cars, blimey, and people complain that T Vs are a throw away item in a throw away world.

Post by: AKB on July 18, 2013, 03:34:29 PM
In order (opps I forgot my Telstar) (updated for Years)

76 Datson 120Y
79 VB Commodore
82? Ford Telstar
84 JB Camira x 2
81?VC Commodore
77 Porsche 924
84 Porsche 944
92 Posrche 968
94 XJ Jeep Cherokee Sports
96 ZJ Grand Cherokee Ltd
99 WJ Grand Cherokee Ltd v8
01 Porsche Boxster
2007 V8 Grand Cherokee Hemi
02 Porsche 996
03 Porsche Cayenne Turbo (current)
04 Porsche 996 Turbo Cabriolet (current)
2001 Mitsubishi Triton Dual Cab (current)
Post by: Marschy on July 18, 2013, 03:36:53 PM
It would good if everyone lists the year along with model and make, I'd like to see if I can get some stats out of this (that's the business analyst coming out in me). If not possible, I'll fudge some figures.
Post by: Marschy on July 18, 2013, 03:43:16 PM
Datson 120Y
VB Commodore
JB Camira x 2
VC Commodore
Porsche 924
Porsche 944
Posrche 968
XJ Jeep Cherokee Sports
ZJ Grand Cherokee Ltd
WJ Grand Cherokee Ltd v8
Porsche Boxster
2007 V8 Grand Cherokee Hemi
Porsche 996
Porsche Cayenne Turbo
Porsche 996 Turbo Cabriolet
2001 Mitsubishi Triton Dual Cab

Excellent, share the shame, 2 x JB Camira's. Ours was a gooden, did close to 300,000km with one engine rebuild along the way over a ten year period.
Post by: AKB on July 18, 2013, 04:11:32 PM
Hee Hee Marschy

JB Camira
I got dobbed in for one blowing smoke - a nice letter from the environmental department  (it use to feel like two bottles of oil for every 1/2 tank of fuel)  and I can't remember how many water pumps DH had to replace - I think we had it down to a 35min job in the end :-)

Post by: Tjupurula on July 18, 2013, 04:21:16 PM
Blimey, I have never heard of half the cars in this thread, that will make some good googling for the grandkids.
Post by: crackacoldie on July 18, 2013, 04:22:12 PM
Some of these lists of cars, blimey, and people complain that T Vs are a throw away item in a throw away world.

Might just be that some of us are old :'(
Post by: stephwoodall on July 18, 2013, 04:25:21 PM

JB Camira

Remember the ads for them.  They said it was big car performance, small car handling when it was actually "Small car performance, big car handling"

Stephen  ;D ;D
Post by: Marschy on July 18, 2013, 04:28:55 PM
I got dobbed in for one blowing smoke

That was feature that GMH added to the vehicle to let you know that the rings needed replacing. Very handy.
Post by: stephwoodall on July 18, 2013, 04:31:48 PM
That was feature that GMH added to the vehicle to let you know that the rings needed replacing. Very handy.

GOLD  :cup:
Post by: AKB on July 18, 2013, 04:38:48 PM

Replace the rings?  We thought we were over capitalising replacing the water pumps - Bought the auto for $2000 and the manual for $1600 and got $50 each when the scrap truck came and took them away :-)  (I was happy not to be paying him)
Post by: Marschy on July 18, 2013, 04:44:11 PM
My brother had some pretty cool cars for their day

1970 VG Valiant Regal 265 Hemi slant six, that thing was scary fast, same as this one. He rode his off by running into one of SA's large stobey poles, pushed the motor through the firewall into the cabin.

(http://farm3.staticflickr.com/2369/2368077213_2dbaa0bf73_z.jpg)

And a 1971 HQ SS Monaro in the same livery as this one. He blew the diff on his one after putting 10" of rubber on the back and doing burnouts.

(http://gallery.oldholden.com/d/177149-1/HQ+SS+Lettuce+Alone.JPG)
Post by: sol on July 18, 2013, 05:46:17 PM
Marschy,
That's one good looking HQ Monaro mate. :cup:
Thanks for the pic.

Post by: Marschy on July 18, 2013, 06:42:15 PM
Just a picture I found on the net mate, but my brother had one the same
Post by: gunna on July 18, 2013, 07:16:56 PM
Started off with a EH  then the list goes , 307 HK station wagon , 327 HK Monaro , HG 350 Bathurst Monaro , had a couple of old F100,s then went straight lol with a celica a stock std commodore a couple of runarounds then seen the light again and got a rearly nice FC ute
sold the scored a great F150   now settled into a well set up 80 series
P.S wish i still had the Monaro's 
Post by: brocky05fj on July 18, 2013, 08:34:37 PM
See if you can pick my theme  :D

81 TE Gemini 4 spd, Mint Green
82 VH SLX Commodore  4spd 253 V8, Dark Blue
89 VN Calais V8 5spd, White over Gold
96 VS HSV Enhanced SS 5spd, Metallic Green.
Went to trade the VS on a VZ and couldn't bring myself to do it, so sold it to dad.
03 VZ SS 6spd, Purple....
Back to a 82 TF Gemini auto, converted to 5spd, white.
Back to my 96 VS SS, now has 350k on it, would never get rid of it.

10yrs ago bought the 1955 FJ Special, Dark Blue over Light Blue as a resto.
Should be on the road in a couple of years. Can't wait  :cup:

My missus has had
82 VH Commodore 'Vactioner' 4spd in beige
96 VS Commodore 5spd, Dark purple
Now has the 03 Jackaroo 5spd, Blue
Post by: lino6 on July 18, 2013, 08:38:31 PM
Wonder why Holden never released a VD Commodore?  ;D
Post by: Tjupurula on July 18, 2013, 08:59:42 PM
Wonder why Holden never released a VD Commodore?  ;D

Probably because it sounds like a disease that high ranking boating people would get. :angel: :angel:
Post by: V8100 on July 18, 2013, 09:33:41 PM
1984 Datsun 200b
1980 rs2000 escort
Lx Torana 308 stroker
1984 Gemini 2l turbo
Hj one tonner 350 chev
Express van
Xd 351 ute
Vb commodore 308
Vr ss sedan
El xr6
2000 rav4
Nk pajero
2010 d22 navara
100 series v8  current toy

And these are just my personal cars always had a work,rig as well.
Post by: Woodsie on July 18, 2013, 09:52:46 PM
1971 Holden HG Kingswood sdn
1974 Holden HQ Kingswood Wgn
1980 Holden WB Statesman
1984 Toyota Hilux Dual Cab
1981 Ford F100
1982 Toyota Corona Wgn
1991 Ford F250 4x4
1990 Ford Falcon EB Wgn
1999 Holden VT Commodore Wgn
1978 Holden HZ 1 Tonner
1997 Nissan Patrol GQ RX
2003 Ford BA Falcon Ute
2008 Ford BF Falcon RTV
2006 Toyota 105 Series Landcruiser
( the last 2, we still own )
Post by: Turbojohn on July 18, 2013, 09:57:51 PM
Here's my list
Uc Torana 202
Hz kingswood 253
Vs Commodore v6
Gq patrol wag rb30
Ford econovan haha
Gq patrol wag tb42
Ford maverick Ute td42 (current)
Ford maverick td42
Gq patrol wag td42
Gq patrol wag tb42
Ford maverick wag td42 (current)
I think I need to seek help ;D
Post by: Nomad on July 18, 2013, 10:07:05 PM
Mine:
85 Mid Wheel Base Landcruiser (Wish I still had it  :'( )
76 HJ Wagon V8
00 Subaru WRX
03 Prado Diesel auto
06 Prado Diesel auto
07 Subaru Liberty GT
09 Prado Diesel auto
12 Hilux Diesel Auto
13 Prado Diesel Auto.

Post by: Garfish on July 19, 2013, 06:15:45 AM
See if you can pick my theme  :

You never owned a real car( ford). ;D
Post by: brocky05fj on July 19, 2013, 06:21:41 AM
You never owned a real car( ford). ;D
thought somebody would take the bait;D
Post by: fishfinder on July 19, 2013, 06:28:38 AM
See if you can pick my theme  :D

they were all painted
Post by: Dragonfly on July 19, 2013, 09:57:20 AM
I used to have an addiction to buying new cars, but now that I drive a Prado, I'm cured... mostly.  >:D

VW Jetta Wolfsburg Edition - Legendary; I wish I still had this car!
Ford Laser 1.6 Sport - Heap of Shit, but very fast (Johannesburg to Durban in 3:45 - that's about 560kms)
BMW 318i - Awesome car, poor specimen
Opel (Holden) Astra - Heap of Shit (fraught with electrical faults), but nice to drive
Honda Ballade / Civic (Limited) - (Heap of Shit)
VW Golf Gti - Awesome car, wish I still had it.
Nissan Sani - Heap of Shit - never again. Similar to the Pathfinder.
BMW 328i - Wicked awesome car. First time I'd ever driven my own car at over 200km/h
Ford Ranger 3.4L 4x4 - Good holiday in Mozambique, but a heap of Shit
Mazda Astina - My attempt at fitting in... at the blue oyster bar (short-lived, and passed to the wife)
Mistubishi Pajero 3L SWB - Awesome, Awesome car. Very capable 4WD
BMW 328i - Very awesome car. Fast and nimble. (Same as the one 4 cars before it...)
Toyota Hilux 2.7 4x4 - Very capable, not comfortable as a daily drive
Audi A4 2.8 Quattro - Gas guzzling muscle, cornered like it was on rails
Land Rover Discovery V8i - 3dr- The TDI would have been a better option. As would a couple of extra doors.
Audi A4 1.8T - Lovely car, very luxurious, but somewhat gutless.
Volvo s60 2.4 - The most comfortable car I've ever driven. Had to sell it because I looked 50 in it...
Jeep Wrangler - The windy car - heap of Shit. Spent most of it's life at Chrysler
Jeep Cherokee 3.8L - Even bigger heap of Shit. 24L/100kms - enuff said
BMW 320i - Awesome car - much better than the new 4cyl 320...
Colt Rodeo / Mistubishi Triton 4x4 - Best 4x4 I've ever owned until the Prado
BMW 525i - Felt like royalty in this car.
Mistubishi Pajero DI-D VRX - uncomfortable seats, but great car otherwise
Toyota Landcruiser 105 HDJ - Awesome, awesome car... The 200 is on the must-own list now for sure.
Toyota Landcruiser Prado 120 KDJ... The dog's balls. Enough said.

No plans for a new one... yet  ;D
Post by: weeds on July 19, 2013, 11:47:25 AM
HQ ute
HQ Panel van cut into a ute
V? Commodore
82 Hilux SWB
80 cruiser trayback HJ47
80 2 door range rover
95 Landrover 110
Post by: Coolblue80 on July 19, 2013, 12:22:41 PM
Sort of in order, some owned concurrently.

76 mini clubman
81 Datsun 200b-Lots of money spent.
76 Toyota Celica- Lots more money spent.
79 Datsun 200b
74 Moke. Most fun ever on 4 wheels.
68 Mini Deluxe- Lots of money spent.
70 Ford XY ute.
80 Toyota Hilux RN36 Short wheel base.
96 Daihatsu Charade.
96 Mazda Bravo 4x4 d/cab
98 Honda Civic.
02 Mitsubishi Magna
00 Mazda Bravo D/cab
79 Toyota Hilux S/cab- Fitted with Vr commodore V6 & auto
05 Mitsubishi Magna VRX- Bought brand new. Sold 5 yrs later with only 41,000k's on it.
03 Mitsubishi Pajero-Daily driver, still have it.
96 Toyota 80 Series-My truck, still have it.
11 Suzuki DR 650 - My current bike.
PLus 3 boats & a couple of other bikes.

Cheers, Mike.

Post by: Homer_Jay on July 19, 2013, 12:59:58 PM

A lot of money come and gone when you look back!

1983 Holden VH Grp3 Brock Commodore Mint condition 60k on the clock. (Was stolen out of my garage)
1978 Toyota FJ40 Landcruiser SWB Hard top (sold to buy FJ70)
1985 Toyota FJ70 Landcruiser SWB hard top (sold to buy 100 Series)
1967 Holden HR Holden Sedan (had been in the family since new/ sold to pay for divorce)
2002 Toyota 100 Series Landcruiser (Sold to pay for divorce)
1977 Toyota FJ40 SWB soft top with 350 Chev conversion
1994 Toyota 80 Series Landcruiser STD (Sold to buy prado)
1992 Toyota Corolla (sold to buy Prado)
2002 Toyota Prado 2002 (Still have)
2004 Toyota Hilux tray back (Still have)
2010 Toyota Landcruiser 76 Wagon (Still have)

I wish I still had every car I owned, they were all great!

Post by: cardinal28 on July 19, 2013, 01:09:44 PM
FC Holden - 3 on the tree manual (Painted 'Ford Tractor Blue')
LC Torana - 6 cyl 3 on the tree manual (Chamois/Tan Trim)
LJ Torana - 6 cyl 4 speed manual (Orange/Black Trim)
HT Kingswood - 253 3 on the tree manual (White/Tan Trim)
XB Fairmont - 302 3 Speed Column Auto (White/Brown Trim)
XC Fairmont GXL Sedan - 351 T bar auto (Blue Steel/Grey Trim) - great car
XE GL - 6 cyl T bar auto (Frwench Blue/Grey Trim)
XW GT - 351 Cleveland 4 speed manual (Diamond White/Black Trim)
XY GS - 351 Cleveland 4 speed manual (Electric Blue/Black Trim))
XY Fairmont - 250 6 cylinder Column auto (Frosted Lime/Saddle Trim)
HiLux SR5 Xtra cab - cant remember what size motor (petrol) T bar auto (White/Blue Trim) - thirsty bastard
XA GT Sedan - 351 Cleveland - 4 Speed manual (Lime Glaze/Black Trim)
99 Ford Courier 4x4 Xtra cab - cant remember what size motor 5 Speed manual (White/Grey Trim)
Ford Laser Hatch - 4cyl 5 Speed Manual (Red/Grey Trim) - grocery getter
VS Commodore ute - 6 cyl 4 speed Tbar auto - (White/Grey Trim)
XH S pack ute - 250 6 cyl 4 speed T bar auto (Navy Blue/Grey Trim)
EB GT Sedan - 5 ltr Windsor 4 speed T bar auto (Cardinal red/Slate Trim)
Current Rides -
120 Series Prado - 4 ltr V6 5 peed manual (Silver/Grey Trim) Many modifications
BF XR6 Rip Curl ute - 6 cyl 4 speed T bar auto (Conquer Blue/black Trim) great ute
05 16' Supreme Getaway full ofroad pop top van (White/Tan Trim) matching 17" Prado wheels

  Graeme K
Post by: Malcolm Tugless on July 19, 2013, 01:54:39 PM
Toyota Corolla CS
Ford XR wagon
Subaru touring wagon
VW Golf
130E Mercedes Benz sedan
1978 Kombi campervan
VW Transporter LWB
Honda CRV
Subaru Liberty wagon
Subaru Forester

The last four cars have all been company vehicles. You see I can have any make of car that I want, as long as its a Subaru (Forester or Liberty)
Not a bad predicament by any means.

Anyway ...

Went for a test drive in the new Subaru Forester yesterday. Gave both the diesel and 2.5 petrol a spin.
Both of them performed well, but I was pleasantly surprised by the performance of the diesel model. Bearing in mind that its only available with a 6 speed manual transmission. Now although the petrol engined vehicle seemed to have a bit more initial squirt, I thought the diesel variation outperformed its counterpart in other areas.

So the deals been done and the wheel of industry are grinding as I type. One satin white pearl diesel Forester is heading this way.

The only downside to the equation is that the old beast has recently been given some new shoes, and I've installed all the electrical componentry for charging two extra batteries. To comply with the warranty of the new jalopy I'll have to pay an authorised auto electrician to install a new system. Its only money hey.

Post by: Marschy on July 19, 2013, 01:59:17 PM
A work colleague has just purchases a Subaru Forester. Petrol 2.5lt. Very nice car.
Post by: Redback on July 19, 2013, 03:17:15 PM
Ones I remember 8)
55 FJ Ute (First Car)
59 Austin A30
57 FE Holden
59 FC Holden
59 FC Holden Station Wagon (Purple, shagin wagon ;D)
61 EK Holden Station Wagon
63 EH Holden 149
61 Austin Cambridge
63 VW Bug (red)
61/2 Studabaker Hawk
62/3 Morris 850 Mini
67? Mini Clubman station wagon
65 HD Holden 161
67 HR Holden 186
67/8 HT Holden Belmont
67 VC Valiant
65 Ford Fairlane compact
66 Triumph 2.5PI Best and most comfortable car ever.
63 VW Bug(white)
68 Ford F100 Tray back
XB Ford Falcon GS 302 V8 4 Speed Top loader
67 VC Valiant VIP V8
XC Ford Falcon Fairmont GS 4 speed 302 V8
81 Single cab Hilux 2.2 diesel
83 Dualcab Hilux 2.2 diesel
89 Nissan Pintara station wagon
?? Ford Fairlane LTD 351 V8 (Rolls Royce grill)
87 XF Falcon station wagon
98 Ford Falcon Futurer station wagon (The worst car I have ever owned)
99 Ford Explorer 4x4 (Great car)
2001 Land Rover Discovery 2 (really miss this car)
2011 Land Rover Discovery 4 (Love this car)

Then there are the bikes :angel:

Post by: Jeepers Creepers on July 19, 2013, 03:36:38 PM
Geez, there's been a few...

FC Holden at age 15, bought as a roller and did it and sold it.

From 17....

XY Falcon wagon, 250 and 3 on the tree.
ZF Fairlane, 351 auto.
MK 2 Zephyr, hot Zephyr 6 and 4 speed from a MK3
MK 2 Zephyr, 250 falcon motor and C4.
MK 2 Zephyr, 302 Windsor and C4 (ran 14.06 down the quarter)
66 Galaxie, 390 and auto.
64 Galaxie, 390 and auto.
HQ holden, 202 man.
MK 1 Escort
XA Falcon, tuff 302 and auto.
ZL Fairlane.
Datsun 1200 (450 HP 302 Windsor jammed in it)
VN commodore SS
VP Calais.
VR Clubsport.
G 60 Nissan Patrol.
63 Pontiac lead sled.
VY commodore.
XF panel van
HQ wagon.
Yammy 650
2003 Kwaka classic.
2007 Chopper.
2005 Jeep.

Plus, a handful of buy an sells at different times and i'm sure i've missed a couple of cars in there.
Post by: Mallory Black on July 19, 2013, 07:38:34 PM
Cars
1966 Mini Deluxe with Cooper bits
1971 LC GTR Torana with XU1 bits
1959 Austin A30
HX 6 cyl panel van (totally stock not a shaggin wagon OK)
1980 Escort RS2000
HG Holden 253 Belmont Ute
1974 Honda Civic
HZ Holden 253 1 Tonner
1974 Corolla coupe
1975 Corolla coupe
VL Holden 6 cyl Manual Vacationer
Mazda 626
VS holden wagon
90 Series GXL Prado

Bikes ohhhh bikes
Suzuki GT380 with Hanco pipes
Yamaha TY250
Honda CB750F2
Yamaha IT175G
Suzuki PE175T
Suzuki PE175Z
Husky 390 Auto
Suzuki RM250Z
Yamaha IT250K
KTM280GS
(and then I blew a knee and that was that)
Post by: Mallory Black on July 19, 2013, 07:41:16 PM
Ha ha Jeepers, all those "Ziphers" are you a Kiwi or something?
Post by: ralphedward on July 19, 2013, 10:10:38 PM
1973 Mazda RX3. (60,000miles) I want it back (the original RalphEdward --- the badge on the front was RE)
1976 302V8 Fairmont wagon (100,0000ks --I lost the battle with the tin worm)
1983 Nissan Bluebird wagon (my first new car-- 160,000Ks).
1986 ZL Fairlane (500,000ks) (and only replaced about 25,000 door handles)
1969 HT holden panel van (learned that tin worm in the chassis is not a good thing -- 15,000 miles)
1972 Datsun 1200 coupe (could not kill the bloody thing ---75,000miles)
1992 EB Fairmont (120,000ks -- brother in law still drives it - now has 650,000ks on the clock)
1998 Hyundai Excel ( I did 75,0000 is in it and the ex handbrake still has it)
1997 EL Futura (60,000ks -meh)
2003 BA XR8 (loved it - 75,000ks)
2004 21st anniversary Pajero 3.2DiD(120,000ks - absolutely awesome)
2006 Mitsubishi 380GT (did just about everything well, bland but loyal -- 90,000ks)
2008 NS 25th anniversary Pajero 3.2 DiD (just gone and am still in morning 80,0000ks)
2012 VW EOS (just love my grey hair blowing in the wind--- current 25,000ks)
2013 VW Amarok (I'm in love -- 7,500ks)
Post by: Snow on July 19, 2013, 11:02:08 PM
Never owned a car until 1997. Had bikes before that and Mrs Snow owned the cars. Only bothered to get a car license so I could drive away from our wedding reception.  ;D

85 Holden Drover (1997 - 2001)
01 Holden Rodeo (2001 - Present)
I have no idea what to replace the Rodeo with when it comes time to move it on.

Post by: achjimmy on July 19, 2013, 11:44:55 PM
Never owned a car until 1997. Had bikes before that and Mrs Snow owned the cars. Only bothered to get a car license so I could drive away from our wedding reception.  ;D

Hey Snow how many ks has Rodeo got on it?  Ours gettng close to 300k
Post by: Squalo on July 20, 2013, 03:11:45 AM

Snow, I've got to ask, are you Mick of two wheel journalism fame?

It's interesting seeing the lists of vehicles. I've never understood the desire/need to change vehicles every year or two, look after a vehicle well and you get 5+ years out of it easily before it reaches the end of its economic life. But I do understand the desire/interest in special cars.

In order of appearance, starting in 1984:

1964 179 EH wagon
1971 LJ Torana 4-door with genuine X-U1 running gear (rolled and destroyed)
1964 EH sedan with genuine X-U1 running gear :)
1969 Kombi Sunliner Camper (still got it)
1977 LX Torana hatch A9X replica
1976 HJ Premier sedan with 383ci Chev V8
1986 VK HDT Group 3
1986 ZL Fairlane
1994 VFR750 Honda
1998 VT Berlina (current)
2005 SX Territory (current)
2008 GU ST Patrol (current)

Post by: Foo on July 20, 2013, 04:35:47 AM
Austin A40 Somerset
F100
For Anglia (1500 Cortina motor worked)  ;D
Datsun 240K
XC 302 Fairmont wagon
VW 1600 waqgon
Mazda E2000
VC Dunnydoor wagon
EK ute
Rodeo
Ea Falcon
XC wagon
Datsun 720
Jackaroo 4X4
Nissan Patrol Gu (still have)
Nissan Maxima

Post by: Hairs on July 20, 2013, 07:02:29 AM
71 4.1 XY Fairmont Wagon
78 4.2 HZ Kingswood Sedan
69 302 XW Ute
78 302 XC Fairmont Sedan
92 JB Camira Wagon
92 HiLux 4x4 Extra Cab Petrol
69 351 XW Fairmont Sedan
VL 3LT 86 Wagon
VS 96 Wagon
2002 Astra
91 1HDT 80 Series GXL
And a couple of Chook chasers thrown in.
Post by: Symon on July 20, 2013, 08:18:04 AM
So many to think of -

1978 Sigma Station Wagon
1977 Sigma Sedan
1984 Toyota Celica liftback
XD Falcon Ute
XF Falcon Sedan
Datsun 1600 Ute
2004 Falcon XR6 Turbo Ute
MQ Patrol Shorty
MK Patrol Shorty
2007 D40 Navara ST-X
2005 HDJ79R Cruiser
Post by: jwb on July 20, 2013, 11:28:19 AM
1965 XP Falcon Sedan
1976 HQ Wagon- Written off- not my fault  >:(
1973 HQ Sedan Factory 4 sp
1978 Nissan Skyline
1979 Datsun 200 B- 1st car with AC  ;D
1984 Mazda 626
1985 Mitsubishi Pajero diesel Wagon
1989 Nissan GQ Wagon TD 42 n/A ( Turboed it after a year)
1989 Holden Apollo
2009 Toyota Prado D4D
Post by: Snow on July 20, 2013, 01:51:36 PM
Hey Snow how many ks has Rodeo got on it?  Ours gettng close to 300k

I don't get out much.  ;D
Post by: Snow on July 20, 2013, 02:03:21 PM
Snow, I've got to ask, are you Mick of two wheel journalism fame?

Nope, but I was quite involved in the motorcycling scene back in the early 80's. We were fairly involved with the NSW and National MRA back then hanging out with the likes of Hal Caston and Damien Cogdognotto. Ancient history now. ;D
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on July 20, 2013, 05:05:07 PM
Ha ha Jeepers, all those "Ziphers" are you a Kiwi or something?

Good on ya, why not just ask if i'm from NSW and be done with it.
Post by: Watty2975 on July 20, 2013, 10:29:41 PM
XW Falcon (rolled)
LJ Torana (purple with white roof - nice!)
78 SWB FJ 40 (loved it, especially when it continually saved dazzaesky's SWB land rover!)
96 GQ Patrol 4.2D (should never have sold it)
2001 GU Patrol 3lt (side swiped by sleeping driver coming head on, on Bruce hwy. What upgrade Mr Rudd!)
78 FJ45 ute with 351 (tonka truck. Lots of money, little driving. Still in shed)
2003 GU Patrol 3lt (just sold. Great car, lots of goodies)
2013 200 series TTD Landcruiser
Post by: Squalo on July 21, 2013, 02:58:08 AM
Nope, but I was quite involved in the motorcycling scene back in the early 80's. We were fairly involved with the NSW and National MRA back then hanging out with the likes of Hal Caston and Damien Cogdognotto. Ancient history now. ;D

Cool :) I swap emails with Uncle Damien regarding his ongoing political activities, he's certainly a driven man. I also had a bit to do with NSWMCC when Guy Stanford was at the helm. You look like Matho in your avatar :P
Post by: Vk3bq on July 21, 2013, 08:15:30 AM
1976 Subaru 1600 gl. (The original spots wagon!)
1984 Toyota corona station wagon in *baby spew mica
1998 Nissan pulsar SSS
2001 Subaru Wrx in the end it had more than 250kw at the wheels. :(
2007 Subaru outback
2012 prado gxl

6 cars in 3 blocks

Being a poor student

Having money for fastish cars

Having babies and needing to be sensible :(
Post by: bobnrob on July 21, 2013, 11:15:22 AM
All roadworthy cars only...

'66 HR Wagon (Special)
'72 HQ (Sin Bin) Van
'69 HT Wagon
'60/1 FB/EK (can't remember which) Sedan
'69 HT Ute
'68 HK Monaro
'63 EH Sedan
'69 HT Van
'72 HQ Wagon
'70 HG Sedan
'77 HZ Wagon - last of the Holden's ever to be made  :(

Somewhere in there was a Ford XR. Only thing I really remember is, I didn't keep it very long

No license for 20 yrs - long story

Mitsi '87 Sigma Wagon (Safari Roof)
Mitsi '96 TS Magna Wagon
Mitsi '07 CH Lancer Sedan
(current) Nissan '06 T30 X-Trail, and minister has '08 Sucksuki Swift Sports
Post by: V8CRSA on July 21, 2013, 03:51:45 PM
 Not as many as others,

1974 HQ Holden Kingswood
1969 ZB Ford fairlane 289 Windsor
1986 VK Calais 6cyl
1997 VS Commodore
1998 80 Series landcruiser petrol
2006 105 Landcruiser now with 1HD FTE conversion (current + now for sale )
2010 VE SS 6 lt Sold last week
2013 200 Series Twin turbo Diesel (coming when old cruiser sells )
Post by: Mongoose on July 21, 2013, 06:55:30 PM
'66 HR sedan. Reclining bench seat for the drive in.
'73 Fiat 125 Special. Well, for 9 days until it popped a ball joint & nearly killed me
Mazda RX4 whiz bang 13B. Purple with a white vinyl roof...what was I thinking?
Mazda Capella. Ex rally car with all the bells & whistles.
'77 Lancia Beta Coupe. Found the courage to buy another Wog Chariot. Idiot.
'90 Camry. 1st new car.
'95 Vienta Touring Series.
'00 Camry Touring Series Wagon - now the Daughter's
'08 Prado 120 GXL TD
'11 Pug 308
'13 200 Series GXL

Bought the HR for $600 and sold it for $1000 2 years later. Been losing money on cars ever since...
Post by: Pog on July 21, 2013, 07:16:11 PM
My cars in order:

92 Toyota Corolla Sedan
98 Toyota Hilux Extra Cab
00 Toyota Hilux Extra Cab
02 Toyota Hilux Dual Cab
07 Toyota Hilux SR Dual Cab
13 Toyota Hilux SR5 Dual Cab

Wife's cars in order:

94 Toyota Corolla Sedan
07 Mitsubishi 380 sx
Next will be a Prado GXL

We like Toyotas.... The 380 goes well, and was at a price I couldn't refuse...
Post by: rkwpjv on July 21, 2013, 07:21:04 PM
1968 Mini panelvan
1981 Subaru Sportswagon
1981 VC Commodore
1994 Mazda 121
1981 TE Gemini
1972 Kombi - 13B Mazda Rotary Engine. Went like the clappers.
1985 Toyota Corona wgn
1981 Volvo 760 GLE
1984 Jackaroo - sackapoo
1990 Nissan Pathfinder
2001 Hyundai Accent
2000 Honda Accord V6L
2002 Mitsubishi Challenger
2004 Toyota Prado Grande (current car)
2008 VE Commodore
1972 Mercedes 250CE
2005 VW Golf - never again!
2007 Subaru Outback
2008 Mercedes C200 (current car)

In purchase order. I think it's time to update the Prado but I can't bare to part with it and don't know what to replace it with!!

Post by: Stozz on July 21, 2013, 10:03:46 PM
1983 Holden Gemini (don't deny yourself the performance...)
1984 XE Falcon wagon
1983 Holden Jackaroo LWB 3-door (cooked the motor in the sand dunes)
1987 Ford Courier 4WD super-cab ute (turning cycle like Mack truck)
1996 Diahatsu Feroza (what was I thinking?)
199? Mitsu Magna wagon (fair swap for the Feroza)
1994 Mitsu Pajero NJ 3L V6 (aka 'Roj' the legend.  All back seats removed, the ultimate go anywhere Shetland pony)
2004 Holden Dunnydoor wagon (work car)
2005 Toyota Prado GXL 4L (work car)
2004 Toyota Landcruiser 100 series V8 (28L/100km towing camper across Nullarbor)
2012 Kia Sorento SLi CRD AWD (6.9L/100km and HWMBO has 2003 Mitsu NP Paj for our touring)

Pics of a few of them on our blog: http://teamstozz.com/our-rig/ (http://teamstozz.com/our-rig/)

Post by: Pipeliner on July 22, 2013, 07:51:15 AM
In the UK:
1954 Morris Minor Series II van (ex Post Office)  803cc OHV 4cyl engine
1957 Morris Minor Series II van 803cc OHV 4cyl engine (after I wrote off the first one!)
1957 Morris Minor Series II van - but this one had the 948cc engine!
1959 Austin Healey Sprite - I still have fond memories of driving that.
196? Vauxhall Victor FD
197? Ford Escort wagon

Since coming to Australia:
Ford Cortina - terrible car, got rid of it after a month or two!
Honda Z - now that was fun! Two cyl aircooled 360cc motor, took two adults and two young kids all over Adelaide.
Chrysler Valiant VE(?) Safari - bench seat, 3-speed column change - the only good point was that it held a huge amount of stuff!
Mazda Capella
1987 Falcon EA - this model had a bad reputation but I never had any trouble with it
2000 Falcon AU - first car I ever bought new, due to a factory deal when my wife worked for a Ford dealer.
2002 Jeep Cherokee KJ CRD
2006 Jeep Cherokee KJ CRD - as you may guess, I like this model and this is the car I still have.

Also a Ford Laser which I bought for $1500 as a runabout when I moved to Brisbane whilst my wife was still in Adelaide.  Unfortunately the Valley yard that sold it to me was done for issuing fraudulent safety certificates and it cost me another $1500 to get it passed as roadworthy!