General => General Discussion => Topic started by: muzza01 on July 17, 2013, 12:28:40 PM

Title: State of origin 3 2013 (who will win)
Post by: muzza01 on July 17, 2013, 12:28:40 PM
Who will win tonight?
Make your call up until the game starts.

i say QLD to win by 8 points or more.

QUEENSLAND
Title: Re: State of origin 3 2013 (who will win)
Post by: swanny on July 17, 2013, 12:30:02 PM
NSW.........that's is all......!!!!!
Post by: Marschy on July 17, 2013, 12:31:34 PM
My wife's grandmother used to say, that whoever got the first try wouldn't win.

But as my son and wife are both Queenslanders, that means I have to go for Queensland by 12.
Post by: Jenko67 on July 17, 2013, 12:34:22 PM
I'm sick of hearing the Nsw losers whinge about losing all the time... I don't care, would be great to see Qld flog them again but I don't care..... If we let nsw feel what it is like to win after not winning for so many years, let them I say...
Post by: KingBilly on July 17, 2013, 12:39:21 PM
QUEENSLAND
Post by: Robbo on July 17, 2013, 01:21:31 PM
QUEENSLAND

X2  ;D ;D
Post by: McGirr on July 17, 2013, 01:30:02 PM
QUEENSLANDER
[/b]
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on July 17, 2013, 02:20:28 PM
QUEENSLANDER
[/b]

X 2 and by 6 points.

Qld, first try in the first 8 minutes.
Post by: cloakle on July 17, 2013, 02:55:02 PM
maroons easily
Post by: berlitza on July 17, 2013, 03:16:29 PM
Who will win tonight?
Make your call up until the game starts.

i say QLD to win by 8 points or more.

QUEENSLAND

x3   by 12
Post by: shakey55 on July 17, 2013, 03:42:40 PM
NSW x 10

'shakey'
Post by: Topender on July 17, 2013, 03:43:18 PM
State of What?????????????  :cup:
Post by: bushbandit on July 17, 2013, 03:47:34 PM
Ask the Ref !
Post by: gruesome on July 17, 2013, 03:55:25 PM
BLUES :cup:
Post by: DaveR on July 17, 2013, 04:25:53 PM
On this very forum, a short time ago, I predicted a NSW victory in this years series.
Never thought I'd ever be saying this, but.
I'll be very happy if I am  Wrong!

QUEENSLAND
Post by: D4D on July 17, 2013, 04:27:37 PM
I'll take either ;D

(http://resources2.news.com.au/images/2008/03/26/va1237299018709/origin-girlfight-5955565.jpg)
Post by: KingBilly on July 17, 2013, 04:34:19 PM
Ask the Ref !

Oh dear, they're already making excuses  :-* :-* :-*

Post by: Topender on July 17, 2013, 04:35:24 PM
I'll take either ;D

(http://resources2.news.com.au/images/2008/03/26/va1237299018709/origin-girlfight-5955565.jpg)

I'll take both!
Post by: DarWen on July 17, 2013, 04:51:07 PM
Oh dear, they're already making excuses  :-* :-* :-*

Good call KB QQUEENSLAND     By 8
Post by: Swannie on July 17, 2013, 04:54:55 PM
Western Bulldogs :)
Post by: rodsswag on July 17, 2013, 04:56:50 PM
QUEENSLAND

X10

But NSW has to win once a decade.

Rod........
Post by: Clouty on July 17, 2013, 05:00:12 PM
BLUES x 8
Post by: fishfinder on July 17, 2013, 06:20:23 PM
did not know there was a state of origin on - who is playing ?
Post by: KingBilly on July 17, 2013, 06:36:52 PM
did not know there was a state of origin on - who is playing ?

Maybe your other head can explain it to you  ;D ;D ;D  Sorry mate, bit below the old belt but you led with your chin  ;D ;D

(Maroon coloured text in honour of the winning team)
Post by: DaveR on July 17, 2013, 06:39:56 PM
Maybe your other head can explain it to you  ;D ;D ;D  Sorry mate, bit below the old belt but you led with your chin  ;D ;D

Post by: McGirr on July 17, 2013, 07:42:27 PM

I am looking into my crystal beer I mean ball and the winner will be ......

Post by: achjimmy on July 17, 2013, 08:02:09 PM
NSW x 6

Yeah QLD never had an issue when they wernt winning, still see the headlines. "Orgin finished"
Post by: DannyG on July 17, 2013, 08:06:05 PM
We are at the big 4 in Alice Springs watching it.....go blues :)
Post by: Wuzgonna on July 17, 2013, 08:17:42 PM
Hi Danny, we are also at the big 4 in Alice ..... but we don't have a TV!!
Post by: Marschy on July 17, 2013, 08:28:34 PM
I hope my wife's grand mothers prediction doesn't come true.
Post by: KingBilly on July 17, 2013, 09:01:43 PM
QUEENSLANDER
Post by: berlitza on July 17, 2013, 09:03:09 PM
Its looking interesting, Blue boys are play'n not too shabby
Go maroooooonnnzzzzzzzz!!!!!
Post by: Wuzgonna on July 17, 2013, 09:24:52 PM
Ok, found it! The big 4 in Alice has a big screen..... Go the blues!
Post by: DannyG on July 17, 2013, 09:27:55 PM

Hi Danny, we are also at the big 4 in Alice ..... but we don't have a TV!!

We are site 316 mate, we had half the cp watching up until half time now they have all gone to bed!
Your welcome to come up and have a beer :) just me and my young blokes watching now
Post by: DannyG on July 17, 2013, 09:33:43 PM
Make that 361!
Post by: Wuzgonna on July 17, 2013, 09:35:08 PM
Thanks Danny, we are at 164, I went to the shed and saw the big screen but have to race back to replace a broken tail light before we head off! Ill pop down to the big screen to see the last few mins! Cheers Dave.
Post by: DannyG on July 17, 2013, 09:39:33 PM

Thanks Danny, we are at 164, I went to the shed and saw the big screen but have to race back to replace a broken tail light before we head off! Ill pop down to the big screen to see the last few mins! Cheers Dave.

No worries Dave we haven't come across any other swaggers yet so pop up and say g'day if we are around and you get the opportunity before you leave.
We are heading up to Darwin next, we seem to be running into all the same people on our travels so far but no myswaggers :)
Post by: KingBilly on July 17, 2013, 10:02:19 PM

QUEENSLANDER
Post by: Symon on July 17, 2013, 10:02:31 PM
QUEENSLANDER!!!

Nice try Blues, see you again next year.
Post by: DaveR on July 17, 2013, 10:03:52 PM
Go the streaker.
Post by: KingBilly on July 17, 2013, 10:05:13 PM
Go the streaker.

Looked like an old fat bugger.  Hope for me yet  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Post by: McGirr on July 17, 2013, 10:06:26 PM
Come on NSW even the streaker played better than you guys. Took 8 men to tackle him.

Post by: kylarama on July 17, 2013, 10:07:35 PM
Whether you like VB or not, every Victorian should sign a petition to have the word Victoria removed from the NSW jersey.

It's embarrassing!
Post by: Monkeybucket on July 17, 2013, 10:11:46 PM
Queenslander Born, bent and now stuck in WA...   8 in a row well done champs.   :cup:
Post by: Barry G on July 17, 2013, 10:14:51 PM
A penalty (a 'free' in Aussie Rules terms ) because a bloke got wrapped up while marking the pill.  FFS what a bunch of soft c0cks!   >:D
Post by: DaveR on July 17, 2013, 10:14:56 PM
Whether you like VB or not, every Victorian should sign a petition to have the word Victoria removed from the NSW jersey.

It's embarrassing!
That actually helps QLD, seen as an Origin match in Melbourne is same as a match in Brissy, just a way of placing the Maroon Colour on the Blues jumper.....
Post by: cloakle on July 17, 2013, 10:27:23 PM
well done maroons
Post by: Ynot on July 17, 2013, 10:42:14 PM
Ah it's great to be a Queenslander!!!

Post by: Paul (SA) on July 17, 2013, 10:53:43 PM
QUEENSLANDER!!!

Nice try Blues, see you again next year.

bump  ;D
Post by: muzza01 on July 17, 2013, 10:55:47 PM
I am really getting sick of winning year after year after year after year ....................
Post by: Trex_s4m1 on July 17, 2013, 10:59:04 PM
Queenslander Born, bent and now stuck in WA...   8 in a row well done champs.   :cup:
same here mate. still fly the QLD flag. was at least a good close contested game.. still dont like umpires :D  :cheers:
Post by: Teabag on July 17, 2013, 11:04:20 PM
I vote Bird and Hoffman for Academy awards. That, or they should play soccer.....:-)
Post by: noel_w on July 17, 2013, 11:29:32 PM
I am really getting sick of winning year after year after year after year ....................
You could always emigrate to cockroach country....
No I wouldn't wish that upon any QLDER
Post by: achjimmy on July 17, 2013, 11:44:22 PM
Congrats to QLD even with a tough penalty count they did it.
Post by: Tjupurula on July 17, 2013, 11:56:39 PM
You could always emigrate to cockroach country....
No I wouldn't wish that upon any QLDER

Why would you want to do that, we have heaps of cockroaches out here, the pest control people come out, and i reckon the cockroaches come back for a second dose with their cups.
Post by: Robbo on July 18, 2013, 05:33:20 AM

8-Straight

Well done boys
 ;D ;D
Post by: muzza01 on July 18, 2013, 05:35:45 AM
Why would you want to do that, we have heaps of cockroaches out here, the pest control people come out, and i reckon the cockroaches come back for a second dose with their cups.
Hi Tjupurala,
Basically NSW calls us QLD's cane toads and we call them from NSW cockroaches.  It is especially amplified during June and July when we have the 3 football matches against each other.

There us a lot of rivalry between the 2 States. Before 1980, The 2 states played football against each other with NSW stacking their team with QLD's. they could do this because any decent footballer would be playing in Sydney just like AFL where players would move to Melbourne.
QLD thought it was unfair for NSW to use QLD players in their State team.
In 1980, the rules of STATE OF ORIGIN came in.
Hope that explains it better. Muz
Post by: DaveR on July 18, 2013, 06:05:55 AM
I'm sure you'll find a way to cope with it........
Post by: fishfinder on July 18, 2013, 06:13:48 AM

Good try but only here to clean the gene pool out they need a few fresh genes over here - so the other head joke did not work - but i am worried about the size of what appears to be a pimple on the side of my neck  ;D
Post by: fishfinder on July 18, 2013, 06:18:17 AM
We are at the big 4 in Alice Springs watching it.....go blues :)
did I say I was jealous - oh yeah I hope Juddy got done for dirty play this time
Post by: Dogsbreakfast on July 18, 2013, 07:57:04 AM
(http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn2/1069211_690950777597386_1939238456_n.jpg)
Post by: Hairs on July 18, 2013, 09:32:46 AM
(http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn2/1069211_690950777597386_1939238456_n.jpg)

Now that's funny.

Post by: crackacoldie on July 18, 2013, 09:46:51 AM
Great to be in QLD, although
Post by: Clouty on July 18, 2013, 09:56:54 AM

PMSL.. :cup:
Well played QLD
Post by: Robbo on July 18, 2013, 12:52:26 PM
Swan Lake Perhaps??  ;D  ;D
Post by: speewa158 on July 18, 2013, 01:26:43 PM
So this clown has won a bet for a lifetime of  :cheers: from the pub ,no doubt & by the look of it a whole Growth industry . Now take it away to Jenny Craig l don't want to see that again  >:D
Post by: Clouty on July 18, 2013, 02:15:42 PM

He's in line for a new Nike ad, with those flash new shoes..
Post by: Paul (SA) on July 18, 2013, 06:38:56 PM
Something is wrong. Where is the typical whining from sports journalists in NSW?
Post by: johnno48 on July 18, 2013, 07:40:59 PM
Well done Queensland
Post by: alnjan on July 18, 2013, 07:49:37 PM

But he is a Blues Supporter
Post by: Andymac on July 18, 2013, 07:53:33 PM
Well done QLD. Although it's now at a point where it's like stealing candy from a baby.

Does anyone else find it interesting that Pearce is our longest serving halfback and we are on the longest losing streak in history of origin? Adam Reynolds, stay by the phone next May.
Post by: Symon on July 18, 2013, 08:25:04 PM
Mitchell Pearce - QLD's best player ;D
Post by: Rumpig on July 18, 2013, 09:21:58 PM
Mitchell Pearce - QLD's best player ;D
some of his kick options lastnight were very ordinary indeed
Post by: krisandkev on July 19, 2013, 11:09:17 AM

I saw this photo on another site with the caption-  The only person who was able to stop Qld scoring a try.  ;D   Kevin
Post by: Bird on July 19, 2013, 01:34:17 PM
(http://images.smh.com.au/2013/07/18/4579713/DA-20--20Streaker-20130718111607118719-600x400.jpg)

(http://images.smh.com.au/2013/07/18/4579927/streakergould-600x400.jpg)

(http://images.smh.com.au/2013/07/18/4579928/streakerscoring-600x400.jpg)

(http://images.smh.com.au/2013/07/18/4579696/DA-20--20Streaker-20130718110817863761-600x400.jpg)

(http://images.smh.com.au/2013/07/18/4579697/DA-20--20Streaker-20130718110843144963-600x400.jpg)

(http://images.smh.com.au/2013/07/18/4579694/DA-20--20Streaker-20130718110917623919-600x400.jpg)

(http://images.smh.com.au/2013/07/18/4579695/DA-20--20Streaker-20130718111007888774-600x400.jpg)