General => Introductions => Topic started by: bully on June 02, 2013, 06:37:16 PM

Title: Hi everyone
Post by: bully on June 02, 2013, 06:37:16 PM
After being a long time reader I have finally decided I am set up enough to take part in this forum. My wife and I have 3 kids and love going camping. We finally decided after changing jobs and only having weekends to do stuff that we would purchase a Kimberley Kamper as I have always wanted one. We got a 08 Platinum from SEQ campers. It is a great set up and we love how easy it makes getting away for a weekend. Our tow rig is a 2010 200 series that is all decked out for what we need. The whole set up works well for us. Only problem is netball and footy every weekend which puts a hold on the camping but we just skip them if the weather is to good to be at home. We have done a far bit of tent camping over the years with trips to the tip, Fraser island and lots of small trips around this great country. My only problem now with starting a new job is having enough holidays to use our set up. Brad,Leah, Andrew,Lauren and Katelyn.  See you on the road. Bully
Title: Re: Hi everyone
Post by: TheTaylors on June 02, 2013, 06:50:08 PM
Welcome to the site, officially!!
Sounds like you already have a great set up, we are just starting with our first CT.
As long as we are all having fun!!
Post by: Kit_e_kat9 on June 02, 2013, 06:52:48 PM

Hello and Welcome to yet another local!

Gonna have to start calling this QldSwag.

Post by: Clouty on June 02, 2013, 06:57:57 PM
Welcome and  :cheers:
That's one nice set up you've got there bully..
Post by: muzza01 on June 02, 2013, 07:09:01 PM
G'day Bully, how you going? Welcome to the forum mate.  As cloutys was hinting, how about some pics?
Post by: KingBilly on June 03, 2013, 09:14:28 AM
Welcome Brad, Leah, Andrew, Lauren and Katelyn.  Look forward to reading of your adventures.

Post by: Hairs on June 03, 2013, 07:39:36 PM
G'day Brad & Family,
I'm hearin ya about weekend sport, I'm coach for my sons U11's soccer team, It does cut into camping sometimes.
Can be handy if we are playing near where we plan to camp or it is on the way  ;D
(http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Icons/Smileys/Cheers.gif)
Post by: Heiny on June 03, 2013, 08:03:00 PM
Hi Bully and welcome to My Swag

:cheers: Heiny
Post by: redrocker on June 04, 2013, 12:37:00 AM
Hi bully welcome to my swag

Redrocker :cheers:
Post by: Rob C on June 04, 2013, 09:27:41 AM
Hi & welcome Bully and the crew,

Great choice of CT, might see you around in the great south east.

Post by: GGV8Cruza on June 04, 2013, 09:47:44 AM
Welcome to MySwag Bully, a very capable set up you have, enjoy your stay and join in the banter

Post by: timneva on June 04, 2013, 06:59:53 PM
G'day Bully and welcome.

I know what you mean by the netball and footy getting in the way (as much as I do enjoy it), but its so good to be able to get out camping!

Post by: GeeTee on June 04, 2013, 10:44:01 PM
hoo roo!
Post by: Snow on June 05, 2013, 11:45:16 AM
G'day Bully and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:
Post by: BigJules on June 05, 2013, 12:09:48 PM
G'day & Welcome Bully.

Nice outfit you've got there, I'll be you love getting out in it.

We're in our first season of kids sport, and I miss the opportunity to get away on Friday night.