General => Introductions => Topic started by: Blackant on January 28, 2013, 03:06:14 PM

Title: G'Day everyone
Post by: Blackant on January 28, 2013, 03:06:14 PM
I joined some time ago - not sure when.
I'm retired and have been travelling all through Qld for the last four years.
This year have bit the bullet and going to give the NT/WA/SA a look, Gibb River Road for starters.
I drive a 2008 Prado and tow a Modcon Estate behind.
Pretty well set up with 60l Engel fridge- 120w solar, 2nd battery.
I also kayak fish out of a Hobie Outback - not up north.
Hope to see some of you on the road.

Title: Re: G'Day everyone
Post by: KingBilly on January 28, 2013, 03:23:32 PM
Welcome Digger.  Sounds like a nice setup you have there.  How a about a couple of photos when you get the chance?  Look forward to reading of your adventures interstate.

Post by: Blackant on January 28, 2013, 04:12:57 PM
G'Day KB,
Will post some pictures of my setup when I figure out the procedure. I'm one of those who weren't brought up with computers just going bush camp/shoot/fish and have a good time with mates.

Post by: Hairs on January 28, 2013, 04:46:56 PM
G'day Digger,
This link may help you with posting pictures. Help, Gallery & Upgrade Area  (http://www.myswag.org/index.php?board=5.0)
Heaps of useful tips & tricks there.
Look forward to seeing your travels.
Post by: Rob C on January 29, 2013, 08:24:36 PM
Hi Digger and welcome to Myswag.
Enjoy the friendly banter as you work on your computer skills.
Happy camping,

Post by: Turbojohn on January 29, 2013, 08:52:36 PM
Welcome mate enjoy :cheers:
Post by: Blackant on January 30, 2013, 07:28:00 AM
Thanks everyone for the welcome. I think my computer skills will not improve as I like camping and fishing too much.