General => Introductions => Topic started by: Fitarm on January 11, 2013, 10:23:15 PM

Title: How are ya!!
Post by: Fitarm on January 11, 2013, 10:23:15 PM
G'day,
          have been lurking around here since November to get some info on various makes n models of camper trailers prior to purchasing. Happy to say i'm now the owner of a 2007 Camel Discovery. Won't be going bush just yet as i have to sell my landcruiser ute and buy a dual cab so i can drag the missus n kids around. So if you see a Camel camper trailer being towed by a reddish Holden sportswagon, good chance it'll be me and the tribe.
All the best for the new year and safe travels.
Title: Re: How are ya!!
Post by: McGirr on January 11, 2013, 10:24:50 PM

Welcome aboard.....as a new member you must ask a question in the electrical section  ;D

Post by: Fitarm on January 11, 2013, 10:28:12 PM
No doubt on that one McGirr, looking at doing up some of those LED lights, water pump and going to solar in the future so will be firing questions for sure.
Jeff
Post by: Black Diamond on January 11, 2013, 10:36:50 PM
 :worthles: good stuff welcome aboard now hurry up and Get out there mate :cheers:

Post by: StrvnMrvn on January 11, 2013, 10:51:36 PM
Welcome fit arm!!

Plenty to see n do here mate!!

What do you do for a crust? Where do u plan on going to for your next trip?

Post by: Bunyip on January 11, 2013, 10:52:47 PM
Hi Fitarm,

Welcome to the friendliest place on the web.

I would get myself well acquainted with the rest of the forum before venturing into the electrical section. They are a scary bunch in there :D

As BD said  :worthles: (I am sure this is because some cannot read too well  >:D)

Post by: Fitarm on January 12, 2013, 09:57:50 AM
As requested here are a couple of dodgy photos. Will get some more after our first trip next week.

Post by: Barrabart on January 12, 2013, 10:19:52 AM
G'day mate, welcome to the forum.... all the best with hunting down a new tug for the CT.
Post by: Hairs on January 12, 2013, 11:38:27 AM
G'day Fitarm & Family,
You're off to a good start with what you've got, the rest will come.
Post by: Heiny on January 12, 2013, 07:30:41 PM
Hi and welcome to My Swag

Post by: Hollands26 on January 12, 2013, 08:50:56 PM
Welcome to the fun house :cheers:
Post by: GGV8Cruza on January 16, 2013, 05:40:50 AM
Welcome to the Forum

Post by: KingBilly on January 20, 2013, 05:51:32 PM
Welcome to the tribe. Look forward to reading of your adventures.

Post by: Fitarm on January 20, 2013, 09:53:09 PM
Thanks everyone for the welcome. I will post some pics from our first trip using the camper in the show us your camper trailer thread.
Edit: make that My Camper Trailer thread.
Post by: Rob C on January 21, 2013, 06:06:35 AM
Looks a great set up Fitarm, enjoy the friendly banter and enter the Electrical section at your own risk.