General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Foo on December 23, 2012, 07:13:03 PM

Title: What Sort Of Mongrel Is This Officer
Post by: Foo on December 23, 2012, 07:13:03 PM
Who said the Grinch was dead, go and catch the real criminals you moron! >:(

http://www.thechronicle.com.au/news/sapar-christmas-truck-fined-by-police-banned/1695849/ (http://www.thechronicle.com.au/news/sapar-christmas-truck-fined-by-police-banned/1695849/)

Title: Re: What Sort Of Mongrel Is This Officer
Post by: D4D on December 23, 2012, 07:28:38 PM
Wouldn't happen on Fuji's watch :police:
Post by: crackacoldie on December 23, 2012, 07:32:12 PM
Just trying to make sure he is recognised for something!   >:(

How about some Christmas cheer!!
Post by: edz on December 23, 2012, 07:40:41 PM
Umm where ... what do you ....This really does take the cake, This guy would have to be the poster child for stupidity... pity he gives the rest of the blue a bad rap because of it...
Post by: Kangaron on December 23, 2012, 07:57:26 PM
the real criminals Foo

Unfortunately the Traffic Branches do not catch crooks, not their job, they chase cars for a living :cheers:
Post by: JCOJ on December 23, 2012, 08:24:05 PM
Our SA police force is just there to raise revenue for this blatanty inept government that has got us into record debt and still wants to spend $40M on a footbridge!!
Post by: jetcrew on December 23, 2012, 08:56:52 PM
Thats what you call a jury FXXXXR ,

When/if  half of ipswich sits in a court room on jury duty ..all they will remember is how stupid and silly this cop was and prob find the defendant not guilty just to stick it back to mornic decisons like this.

Shame really, but I,m sure you all have an idiot or 2 at your workplace ...police force is no different many many good people trying to do thier best ..let down by morons..

Tell you what if I ever have a crash because I was blinded and defened by the sirens and flashing lights of an ambulance I'll ask the QPS to booK the QAS....yeah right ;D ;D

Jet ;D ;D
Post by: Bird on December 23, 2012, 09:19:10 PM
I didnt know there were different types... everyone I've met on the road has been a ****, no matter how I've acted on car or bike..

Like the one that pulled me over few weeks ago leaving Kangaron's place. Apparently my car blew smoke - the fact its a diesel makes no difference (the rules on the letter from EPA state if the smoke does not disappear in 10 seconds your ****ed which is fair enough I reckon)

This filth didnt even follow me for 1/2 of the width of an intersection before full lights and sirens until I pulled over - so the world could see what a man he is... (this cop has got 4 people I know personally off Patrol forum for minute things, one bloke twice, and was waiting close to his house. Yes, out tax $$ saving us from criminals

So I get a letter from the EPA saying I've been reported for excessive smoking vehicle...  and if it happens again $1500 - or if they take it to court $8600....  ??? ??? ??? ???

I've been to 4 (2 diesel specialists) mechanics that say it has no problem.. of course these are all at my expense. Apparently they love this same cop, making thousands out of people for ... well one bloke said out of 20 cars, not one has blown smoke!!

[EDITED].
Post by: dazzler on December 23, 2012, 09:29:40 PM
I didnt know there were different types... everyone I've met on the road has been a ****, no matter how I've acted on car or bike..

Like the one that pulled me over few weeks ago leaving Kangaron's place. Apparently my car blew smoke - the fact its a diesel makes no difference (the rules on the letter from EPA state if the smoke does not disappear in 10 seconds your ****ed which is fair enough I reckon)

This filth didnt even follow me for 1/2 of the width of an intersection before full lights and sirens until I pulled over - so the world could see what a man he is... (this cop has got 4 people I know personally off Patrol forum for minute things, one bloke twice, and was waiting close to his house. Yes, out tax $$ saving us from criminals

Money where your mouth is lost. Take it to court. Tell us the outcome. You don't need a lawyer just turn up and state your case. Easy.
Post by: Bird on December 23, 2012, 09:30:34 PM
Quote from: dazzler
Money where your mouth is lost. Take it to court. Tell us the outcome. You don't need a lawyer just turn up and state your case. Easy.
My word against Sgt Roostersmoker? I've played that game before years ago with bikes... You dont win.
Post by: D4D on December 23, 2012, 09:34:41 PM
My word against Sgt ***********? I've played that game before years ago with bikes... You dont win.

That's the reason I won't upgrade my headlights to HID. The ARB bar will stop the light scatter but Mr Plod won't give a toss about that. I've heard the copper at Mansfield makes his quota from 4wds with HIDs.

(edited by mods to fix quote)
Post by: gramps on December 23, 2012, 09:35:32 PM
this cop has got 4 people I know personally off Patrol forum

Thank God someone is trying to clean up our roads  ;D

Sorry mate, could'nt resist.  Merry Christmas by the way.
Post by: matt150 on December 23, 2012, 09:37:42 PM
Pretty low act.

I was thinking about how people with decorated 4wds (Xmas lights) would go with the cops ?
Post by: Bird on December 23, 2012, 09:41:45 PM
Thank God someone is trying to clean up our roads  ;D

Sorry mate, could'nt resist.  Merry Christmas by the way.
go away you... long time no see.. :D
Post by: Bird on December 23, 2012, 09:43:08 PM
Quote from: dazzler
Money where your mouth is lost. Take it to court.

PS.. Why should I have to ?? Lose a days pay and more.
???
Post by: fuji on December 24, 2012, 05:17:06 AM
Wouldn't happen on Fuji's watch :police:

Too true Too true.
Post by: fuji on December 24, 2012, 05:19:53 AM
That's the reason I won't upgrade my headlights to HID. The ARB bar will stop the light scatter but Mr Plod won't give a toss about that. I've heard the copper at Mansfield makes his quota from 4wds with HIDs.

I better not go to Mansfield then lol
Title: Re: Re: What Sort Of Mongrel Is This Officer
Post by: jwb on December 24, 2012, 05:34:20 AM

I better not go to Mansfield then lol

or just make sure it's a daylght trip O:-)

Sent from my GT-I9100T using Tapatalk 2

Post by: Jenko67 on December 24, 2012, 06:21:38 AM
I'm a member of qlds finest, even I cant defend this...
Post by: Brij on December 24, 2012, 06:50:31 AM
What was the ticket actually for? What was the stated offence? $44 seems like an awfully cheap fine. I am sure "flashing red lights" or "flashing blue lights" would attract a higher fine than that. Maybe the officer involved had been instructed to "deal with it" after some moron made a complaint. So he dealt with it ( the cheapest way possible) - can go back and report to his superiors/complainaint "yep, pulled him up and gave him a ticket boss".

I am sure if he was the "mongrel" type officer implied he would of found a lot steeper ticket to hand out.

As for some of Lost's "friends in blue" - some of the copper's I have worked with have done stuff like that (EPA, HID issues) not because they are c***ts but that is just their current "hot topic". They have found out that a particular issue is an issue, so for the next month that it is what they concentrate on, without actually knowing what the real problem is, or why in fact the issue makes a vehicle unroadworthy.

Worked with a copper recently. Every defect he handed out (no matter how minor, even a vehicle that was only defected for a couple of clearance lights not working) also had the "RWC required" box ticked. It's just the way he always worked (habit).

But I wont totally disagree with Lost, some of them are just pr**cks! As are some of my work collegues!

(and no I am not a copper....just work with some on a semi regular basis.)

Peter H
Title: Re: Re: What Sort Of Mongrel Is This Officer
Post by: bigbluemav on December 24, 2012, 06:55:18 AM
I'm a member of qlds finest, even I cant defend this...

The Moreton Council sponsor Santa be towed around in a trailer done up like a sleigh in Redcliffe and it drives around the whole Redcliffe Peninsula during the Christmas period.

I hope that copper doesn't transfer here!

And what the acting Minister said- what a CAWK!!

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2

Post by: oldmate on December 24, 2012, 06:57:39 AM

http://au.news.yahoo.com/video/queensland/watch/fbc6ce3a-2bc5-34bd-b935-8eaa59db6911/christmas-truck-fined-for-lights/

The official fine was. " for using lights to dazzle road users"
Post by: Wazza2 on December 24, 2012, 07:11:39 AM
Some Police use common sense, including the one who laughed it off when 1 of my dogs started barking like mad as I did a breath test the other night. It was kind of funny having this racket take place in the back of the car as I put the drivers window down :-)
Post by: krisandkev on December 24, 2012, 07:27:47 AM
Come on guys. I know this is obviously a very touchy subject, but perhaps watch the language.  Perhaps one of the administrators could remove some of the words used to describe the said officer and please do not think all are like these few.  A few do think they are better than everyone else and the uniform gets to them.  Yep, just like in every other occupation, there are a few bad ones.   Kevin
Post by: drenno on December 24, 2012, 07:31:42 AM
 :police: Unfortunately this type of idiotic behaviour is only going to be more common place!!!!!!!!! This is what happens when you recruit academics to do a job that used to be left to people with life experience and common sense!!!!! In my day if I had have done anything like that I would have been reprimanded by the bosses (at the very least) and asked why if I feared for the safety of the community why I didn't escort the Santa Truck and do something positive for all concerned!!!!!

I guess it is the difference between Merry Christmas from an "Old School Cop" and Merry Christmas from the "New Breed"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Post by: Bird on December 24, 2012, 07:36:39 AM
Come on guys. I know this is obviously a very touchy subject, but perhaps watch the language.  Perhaps one of the administrators could remove some of the words used to describe the said officer and please do not think all are like these few.
if the shoe fits...

(http://fc08.deviantart.net/fs70/f/2011/026/7/d/retarded_policeman_wallpaper_by_triplexero-d25li80.png)
Post by: crackacoldie on December 24, 2012, 08:16:40 AM
Come on guys. I know this is obviously a very touchy subject, but perhaps watch the language.  Perhaps one of the administrators could remove some of the words used to describe the said officer and please do not think all are like these few.

I didn't find calling them a grinch all that offensive ???
Post by: krisandkev on December 24, 2012, 11:03:11 AM
My word against Sgt C*******? I've played that game before years ago with bikes... You dont win.

That was not the word I was talking about, it is under the above, but I have taken the word out of the quote.   
And the job is very different now and who knows, maybe some idiot member of the public complained and then the Police had to take action, but a different type of action would have been better.  I think it may get worse in Qld as they are now able to take recruits straight from senior level school, some of them will still be on P plates!  No real life experiences.  And remember, some years back the Police were stopped from being selective on recruitment because you cannot discriminate etc.   All sorts get in.  Such is the world.
Kevin
Post by: jetcrew on December 24, 2012, 11:17:25 AM
I agree with alot of the comments on both sides,

When I see a 6inch lifted 4X4 getting around with a cut off exhuast 6 spoties no rear bumper and sway bars removed ..I pray for a traffic cop to turn up , why because these type of 4x4 are what give all of us a bad a name,

Same same ..these types of police officers give all police a bad rap.

So I reckon on here myswag ..we have all the good 4X4 owners and all the good police officers.. so if the world ends MYSWAG will be the new world with decent people with common sense and a treue sense of decency.

Merry x-mas to all , and esp thoses poor sods on shift on x-mas morning.

Jet ;D ;D   
Post by: Foo on December 24, 2012, 11:28:38 AM
He also fined the two motor bike riders, riding in front of the truck dressed up in Chrissy stuff. Moron! >:(

Post by: Bird on December 24, 2012, 12:02:38 PM
Quote from: Foo
He also fined the two motor bike riders, riding in front of the truck dressed up in Chrissy stuff. Moron! >:(

They were a massive danger to political correctness.. Cant have people celebrating CHRISTmas...
Post by: aussieducker on December 24, 2012, 02:27:50 PM
I too was disgusted when i heard this on the news last night,.... what a nanny state good 'ol Queensland is becoming.
Anyway here is the update regarding this matter.(From QPS site):

Update, traffic incident, Brassall
December 24, 2012 at 1:07 pm

Senior Ipswich police today met with the owners of a vehicle which was the subject of a Traffic Infringement Notice in Brassall on Saturday evening.

The full circumstances of the matter were discussed, and the owners agreed the fine was appropriate and expressed no concerns with the actions of the officer. Plans were put in place to ensure the truck could operate safely next Christmas as it has in years’ past.

This includes applying for a permit for the truck’s activities, which had been the case previously, to allow police to be involved in planning appropriate parking locations to avoid disrupting traffic and ensuring the safety of the driver, other road users, and the general public.

The management of the company advised that they would not request the Traffic Infringement Notice be waived.

Any community group or individual who is planning Christmas activities is urged to talk to their local police to ensure the appropriate planning is put in place so everyone can have a safe Christmas.
Post by: fuji on December 24, 2012, 02:36:01 PM
Leave the poor guy alone, he was probably told to do same. I was instructed not that many years ago to remove the tinsel from the roof of the div van by the boss of the district. He said that Christmas time was a time to be sensitive and not be out displaying tinsel and playing Bing through our P.A. System. So we did as he asked and moved on.  Not happy but we did.   :police:
Post by: Grant209 on December 24, 2012, 03:37:52 PM
:police: Unfortunately this type of idiotic behaviour is only going to be more common place!!!!!!!!! This is what happens when you recruit academics to do a job that used to be left to people with life experience and common sense!!!!! In my day if I had have done anything like that I would have been reprimanded by the bosses (at the very least) and asked why if I feared for the safety of the community why I didn't escort the Santa Truck and do something positive for all concerned!!!!!

I guess it is the difference between Merry Christmas from an "Old School Cop" and Merry Christmas from the "New Breed"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I would have to agree.

In years gone by request from community groups to us the Local Fire Truck to bring and drop off Santa at local christmas events was a every year occurrence, but these days with all the Department Reg's, Paper work and insurance requirements Santa does not officially arrive at too many local Christmas events these days.

Post by: Tommo66 on December 24, 2012, 03:46:12 PM
Probably the same revenue raising tool that booked this bloke  http://www.mydailynews.com.au/news/in-a-tizz-after-a-wizz/1408314/ (http://www.mydailynews.com.au/news/in-a-tizz-after-a-wizz/1408314/)

meanwhile back in town, houses get broken into, pensioners knocked arse over head for a few $$, backpackers bashed in the main street etc etc etc....

Post by: singo-26 on December 24, 2012, 03:54:06 PM
whilst I can see his point regarding the wrong coloured lights being displayed, but what a ratbag, where is his christmas spirit?

I wonder where I'd stand?
(http://i569.photobucket.com/albums/ss137/singo-26/2012-12-09_20-03-25_795.jpg)

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: DaveO on December 24, 2012, 04:46:05 PM
Lost.... If you want to have a crack at the cop,  so be it, but you have crossed the line when you bring his wife into the equation, particularly using the language or description you have. Not good enough and you should retract it ! Moderators, if you accept or tolerate this sort of rubbish and language on this forum, I do not want to be part of it - remove me from your member list.
Post by: Bird on December 24, 2012, 04:55:46 PM
Quote from: aussieducker
This includes applying for a permit for the truck’s activities, which
but its safe if he pays for a permit.. but unsafe if he doesnt pay money...
awesome world we are living in...

(http://chicagoist.com/attachments/Lauri%20Apple/tissues.jpg)
Post by: achjimmy on December 24, 2012, 04:56:07 PM
Leave the poor guy alone, he was probably told to do same. I was instructed not that many years ago to remove the tinsel from the roof of the div van by the boss of the district. He said that Christmas time was a time to be sensitive and not be out displaying tinsel and playing Bing through our P.A. System. So we did as he asked and moved on.  Not happy but we did.   :police:

The local highway patrol car is running around with reindeer ears on it. Can't imagine it would make my day any better should they pull me over.
Post by: KingBilly on December 24, 2012, 06:14:44 PM
Update, traffic incident, Brassall
December 24, 2012 at 1:07 pm

This includes applying for a permit for the truck’s activities, which had been the case previously, to allow police to be involved in planning appropriate parking locations to avoid disrupting traffic and ensuring the safety of the driver, other road users, and the general public.

but its safe if he pays for a permit.. but unsafe if he doesnt pay money...
awesome world we are living in...

The permit they are referring to in Qld, is free.  It simple sets out what can and what can't be done.  No revenue raising.

I'm guessing that there is more to this story than what was reported.  I would guess that complaint/s had been made about the truck, a politician was more than likely involved, and the plod on the street had to do the dirty work.

Post by: singo-26 on December 25, 2012, 12:51:19 AM
I got away with it.
The Christmas lights cruise went off without a hitch, I got some cheers as we went through the streets lit up.
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on December 25, 2012, 04:28:00 AM
A written warning would've covered it in every aspect.

Post by: KingBilly on December 25, 2012, 04:12:37 PM
No such thing in Qld.

Post by: dazzler on December 26, 2012, 09:41:37 AM
PS.. Why should I have to ?? Lose a days pay and more.
???
2 reasons. If this fellow is as bad as you say then the courts need to be aware. There was a cop near goulburn that was suspect and after a few not guilties the beak told him not to come back again. End of career.

The second is that you may be full of crap and just whining girl. Already you are making excuses about it being a diesel. A diesel will only smoke if the injectors are stuffed or the fuel delivery has been modified.

So either it doesn't smoke like the cop said in which case he is a liar and needs to be taken to task, either through the courts or by a complaint to the local commander, the ombudsman or the cmc or equivelant. Or you can of course just whine and swear and bitch to your mates safe in the knowledge the other side of the story will never see the light of day and you can be a victim.

Or, if it does smoke like he says get it fixed or suck it up.

I bet the truth is in the middle somewhere. Your patrol smokes like a bitch and the cop is taking his role a bit too seriously.
Post by: Paul (SA) on December 29, 2012, 07:39:16 PM
It's past Christmas now and I didn't get what I wanted.

I say throw the book at Santa and toss him in the slammer. Good on this copper I say.

Santa - you are a fraud......