General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Mandrake on December 20, 2012, 08:43:37 AM

Title: My first Christmas present - what's yours ???
Post by: Mandrake on December 20, 2012, 08:43:37 AM
My son gave me this -- " That's my boy !!"
Title: Re: My first Christmas present - what's yours ???
Post by: bussoboy on December 20, 2012, 09:03:15 AM
you should be very proud of that boy...................  :cup:
Post by: MarkGU on December 20, 2012, 09:23:27 AM
my xmas present........a Gu Patrol.

SWEEEEEEEEEEEEET  8)

"not available"........yep because I bought it  :cup:

Post by: Bunyip on December 20, 2012, 09:54:42 AM
My first Christmas present, got it a little early.

(http://gallery.myswag.org/gallery/d/42945-1/setup_onside.JPG)

It is also Birthday and Christmas presents for the next 5 years!

Post by: GeoffA on December 20, 2012, 09:59:37 AM

(http://gallery.myswag.org/gallery/v/bunyip/Mildred/setup+_4_.JPG.html?g2_imageViewsIndex=1)

.....can't see her........
Post by: Bunyip on December 20, 2012, 10:04:28 AM
.....can't see her........

Fixed now. Not sure what happened there.
Post by: slave on December 20, 2012, 01:48:32 PM
Solar Panels....

Picked some up on a Christmas Special from a guy in Melbourne.

Now all we need is some sun on Christmas Day to try them out, although the forecast isn't looking good for that at the moment.
Post by: Chris F on December 20, 2012, 02:34:02 PM
Here's mine  ;D

(http://gallery.myswag.org/gallery/d/43375-2/IMG_9727.jpg)

I got it yesterday  :cheers:
Post by: Mandrake on December 20, 2012, 02:38:55 PM
Thats just plain showing off !! The new double cab ... NOICE !!
Post by: Chris F on December 20, 2012, 02:53:06 PM
Thats just plain showing off !! The new double cab ... NOICE !!
Yeah I know but I can't help it at the moment.
My business partner got a new D-Max a few weeks ago and it's a ripper! It's a really nice vehicle to ride in. He won't let anyone (including me) drive it >:(
Post by: StrvnMrvn on December 20, 2012, 02:53:10 PM
Here's mine!!!

Just got home o/s with army for 6 months n this is what my misso got me!! I recon I'm done for chrissy n birthdays for a few years!!!

Not as new as yours chris, but it will definitely do for starting out with camping!!!

Merry Christmas All!!!

Post by: Barry G on December 20, 2012, 03:43:37 PM
Lets see...
*  Heaslip camper!   :cheers:
*  OzHitch   :D
*  Typhoon twin head tyre compressor, - $100 off  ;D
*  Mandrakesolar 120 Amp solar panel kit,   :cup:
*  Just Straps recovery kit - on special  :laugh:
*  5m & 1 m steel cable.  :D

Now to USE them over January!   >:D
Post by: fuji on December 20, 2012, 05:22:48 PM
Lets see...
*  Heaslip camper!   :cheers:
*  OzHitch   :D
*  Typhoon twin head tyre compressor, - $100 off  ;D
*  Mandrakesolar 120 Amp solar panel kit,   :cup:
*  Just Straps recovery kit - on special  :laugh:
*  5m & 1 m steel cable.  :D

Now to USE them over January!   >:D

Where was the special on the Just Straps?

Fji
Post by: qlddsl on December 20, 2012, 05:35:24 PM

(http://gallery.myswag.org/gallery/d/42945-1/setup_onside.JPG)

I want your present budget, 50ish grand over 5 years, 2 presents a year,$5000 per occasion  ;D
Post by: McGirr on December 20, 2012, 05:45:16 PM
Dear Santa

I have been a good boy this year please bring me everything that the above members got and more and I promise not to swear , drink , chase wild women ever again !!

Ok lets make it I promise not to swear !!! If I get all those things I will be so F%# happy

Post by: GeoffA on December 20, 2012, 05:56:28 PM
Dear Santa

I have been a good boy this year please bring me everything that the above members got and more and I promise not to swear , drink , chase wild women ever again !!

I call BULLDIRT!!......... ;D ;D
Post by: McGirr on December 20, 2012, 06:08:10 PM
I call BULLDIRT!!......... ;D ;

Well my Xmas present has arrived  ???

Greeting from Hong Kong !!!

An arab made a fixed deposit of $24,500.000.00 in my bank branch where am a director and he died with his entire family in the war leaving behind no next of kin,if you choose to stand as my deceased client's next of kin.

If interested mail me at the address below: (mryang002@kimo.com)

Yours Truly,
Ming Yang

Lets see 6 campers , 6 x 4wd fully kitted out plus jets skis's etc  ;D

Post by: Wortho on December 20, 2012, 06:48:15 PM
heres mine to myself, with the Wifes blessing of course  ;D
Post by: GeoffA on December 20, 2012, 06:53:23 PM
Well my Xmas present has arrived  ???

Greeting from Hong Kong !!!

An arab made a fixed deposit of $24,500.000.00 in my bank branch where am a director and he died with his entire family in the war leaving behind no next of kin,if you choose to stand as my deceased client's next of kin.

If interested mail me at the address below: (mryang002@kimo.com)

Yours Truly,
Ming Yang

Lets see 6 campers , 6 x 4wd fully kitted out plus jets skis's etc  ;D

Go for it.......... ;D ;D
Post by: dazzler on December 20, 2012, 07:06:32 PM
My son gave me this -- " That's my boy !!"
No plans on getting 'jiggy' with the 'beetches' then?
Post by: fuji on December 20, 2012, 07:54:54 PM
Most of you know what my pressie is for the next ten years.
Post by: nbd73 on December 20, 2012, 08:16:30 PM
Here's mine  ;D

Going for record number of simultaneous posts are we ?!!
Mean that in the nicest way, love reading about the truck, just thought it was funny how many current threads its in (3? I think??)
All good, you're obviously happy.
Post by: Barry G on December 20, 2012, 08:35:14 PM

Where was the special on the Just Straps?

Fji

Google just straps.   www.juststraps.com.au (http://www.juststraps.com.au)
Link to specials at the top of the side bar on the RHS.
2nd special from the top. Medium recovery kit.  $196.35.  Includes 'premium' tree protector & winch strap.
I also picked up a distributor strap and joining strap - the latter because I recon I won't want to destroy fire starting material -a.k.a. newspaper ifI ever need to join 2 straps.   ;D
Post by: Chris F on December 20, 2012, 08:47:01 PM
Going for record number of simultaneous posts are we ?!!
Mean that in the nicest way, love reading about the truck, just thought it was funny how many current threads its in (3? I think??)
All good, you're obviously happy.
Don't worry, I'll calm down soon ;)
Post by: barneys on December 20, 2012, 08:52:17 PM
this is mine
(http://i1055.photobucket.com/albums/s502/barneys1/WP_000016.jpg)
Post by: DannyG on December 20, 2012, 10:44:02 PM
Geez you blokes are spoilt!

I got a baby webber as a first present a little while ago, don't know what else is under the tree..........hopefully something good because I am surprising the little lady this year with something she is not expecting. In fact me going to a shop and buying a girl type present is going to be a shock to her! I cant wait for xmas morning there is going to be tears of joy :)

(http://www.weberbbq.com.au/ProductAssets/ProductImages/k386524_pp.jpg)
Post by: evolution on December 20, 2012, 10:52:13 PM
this is mine
(http://i1055.photobucket.com/albums/s502/barneys1/WP_000016.jpg)

Thats a NICE looking camper.  ;D
It may be a silly question, but who made it?

Evo
Post by: fishfinder on December 21, 2012, 05:17:02 AM
drank my pressy last night
Post by: D4D on December 21, 2012, 06:14:54 AM
(http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-KVsiO9m9kjg/TkV8EQ9iZ_I/AAAAAAAADiE/HSSpbNjc0Zo/s1600/donut-donut.jpg)
Post by: GeoffA on December 21, 2012, 06:26:45 AM
(http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-KVsiO9m9kjg/TkV8EQ9iZ_I/AAAAAAAADiE/HSSpbNjc0Zo/s1600/donut-donut.jpg)

.......he got an Aussie Swag........ ;D
Post by: Smoko on December 21, 2012, 06:53:46 AM
I got the bride one of these.............she loves it

Focus sport mk2

Smoko
Post by: GeoffA on December 21, 2012, 07:25:36 AM
I got a baby webber as a first present a little while ago........
(http://www.weberbbq.com.au/ProductAssets/ProductImages/k386524_pp.jpg)

I cant wait for xmas morning there is going to be tears of joy :)

Lemme guess........something sparkly??
Post by: barneys on December 21, 2012, 03:04:22 PM
Thats a NICE looking camper.  ;D
It may be a silly question, but who made it?

Evo

no not all bell canvas
Post by: DannyG on December 21, 2012, 04:54:57 PM

Lemme guess........something sparkly??

yeh just girly Shit mate, after 19 years of marriage and her always buying herself presents I could buy her an apple and she would be shocked!
Post by: GeoffA on December 21, 2012, 05:01:44 PM
yeh just girly **** mate, after 19 years of marriage and her always buying herself presents I could buy her an apple and she would be shocked!

Well done....... :cup: :cup:
Post by: toeball on December 21, 2012, 05:24:19 PM
I got an Isuzu LSM dual cab..... Might have to start a myswag Isuzu club  ;D
Post by: Patt31 on December 21, 2012, 05:31:44 PM
Here's mine  ;D

green with envy, drooling, nice!!!!!
Post by: Roo on December 21, 2012, 07:14:06 PM
I got a package in the mail from my big sister this arvo....one of the couple of $hitty gifts(yes that is what we call them)was a sauce gun.
(http://i43.photobucket.com/albums/e351/orbyroo/rtsg-250a.jpg)

Gonna be hard to top that. ;D
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on December 22, 2012, 06:17:32 AM
Find out where she bought the sauce gun please, as the windscreen washers on the work van don't work.

With a sauce gun full of water, i can just lean out the window, shoot the screen, wash it and frighten the crap out if other road users whilst driving along.

I might have to paint it gunmetal grey to really look the part.

The local cops are gunna love me.
Post by: GeoffA on December 22, 2012, 06:37:29 AM
With a sauce gun full of water, i can just lean out the window, shoot the screen, wash it and frighten the crap out if other road users whilst driving along.

"Go ahead, clean my windscreen.........."
Post by: Isuzumu on December 22, 2012, 07:22:01 AM
I got an Isuzu LSM dual cab..... Might have to start a myswag Isuzu club  ;D
I think we might have to hahahaha
The only thing around here getting Chrissy presents is this, ask my wallet  :D ;D
Post by: Doug.b on December 22, 2012, 08:45:47 AM
Not as good as some of the other presents but will fit nicely in the Pajero
DSD drifta rear draw
http://www.drifta.com.au/4WDFitout.php (http://www.drifta.com.au/4WDFitout.php)
Post by: Hairs on December 22, 2012, 08:55:16 AM
Last month I was given a roof basket & racks from the Mrs & Kids as my Chrissy present.
(http://www.hairfysh.com/images/the80/80slideshow/Roof%20rack%20%20basket.jpg)
Not very exciting, but it does a job and I'm happy with it ;D
Post by: D4D on December 23, 2012, 06:25:19 AM
A new bit of tech...

(http://blkmav.com/myswag/surfacert.jpg)
Post by: Lori on December 23, 2012, 09:55:01 AM
My official present this year is a Baby Q. Have been asking for one for a whole year, this year when asked what I would like I said 'the Webber Baby Q' husband said 'oh you were serious, you really wanted one'  ???

My unofficial presents this year were, new Prado (got her around the 15th December) new house (end of November) and because my birthday is only a week before Christmas I asked the husband to wire power to the camper in time for holidays on Boxing Day.

I'm feeling pretty spoilt!  ;D
Post by: Tim - Stratford on December 23, 2012, 10:07:11 AM
Mine - RV Shade

Hers - Kayak

Post by: tanz on December 23, 2012, 10:10:34 AM
120w folding solar panel, here. ;D
Post by: Vk3bq on December 23, 2012, 10:33:16 AM
My codan hf setup and antenna. (http://img.tapatalk.com/d/12/12/23/pavahy9a.jpg)
Post by: slowhilux on December 23, 2012, 02:11:08 PM
This..... ;D
Post by: D4D on December 23, 2012, 02:15:02 PM
Very shiny :cup:
Post by: barneys on December 23, 2012, 02:51:57 PM
nice
Post by: Kalebjarrod on December 23, 2012, 03:17:01 PM
Roof rack, awning and snorkel  :cheers:

Post by: Clouty on December 23, 2012, 03:43:23 PM
This..... ;D
Very nice..
I've always wanted one..
Very jealous
Post by: noel_w on December 23, 2012, 04:09:37 PM
I reckon I'll get an argument!  :laugh: :laugh:
Post by: MDSimpson on December 23, 2012, 04:15:09 PM
I am getting (read, GOT) a Webber Q100.
Cooked on it last night, awesome little thing.
Post by: D4D on December 25, 2012, 07:33:33 AM
Must have been the printout I left on the wife's desk, Santa brought me what I wanted for Christmas :)

http://www.makita.com.au/product-page/item/btm50zx5-18v-lxt-mobile-multi-tool (http://www.makita.com.au/product-page/item/btm50zx5-18v-lxt-mobile-multi-tool)

(http://justtools.com.au/productimage_7207.jpeg)
Post by: Heiny on December 25, 2012, 08:06:47 AM
I got a 5Lt port barrel, bring on the cooler weather...mmmm!

Post by: GMac on December 25, 2012, 08:18:23 AM
Done pretty well me thinks!!

40L Ironman Fridge
Hi Lift Jack
Roof Racks so I can finally get my awning back on the new rig.

Post by: Finners on December 25, 2012, 09:52:02 AM
Santa's been good to you blokes. All very noice kit. Looks like being a swagger puts us straight onto the 'Nice' list. Dunno how that works, when I think back to some of what I got up to. Whatever weird List Santa uses..... I still managed to see this dropped off the sleigh early...

...and yes, Santa thoughtfully knew I'd need the correct spare tyre cover!

Merry Xmas swaggers...

- Finners
Post by: Mandrake on December 25, 2012, 10:01:06 AM
Finners - It is plainly obvious you need to get out more .. That camper is WAY TOO CLEAN !!!!  ;D ;D ;D :cheers: :cheers:
Post by: Trex_s4m1 on December 25, 2012, 10:23:01 AM
i snaffled a weber q200 and a wireless thermometer. score :)
would have been happy with the q120 but cant go wrong with bigger? :D
Post by: nbd73 on December 25, 2012, 02:10:07 PM
Got zilch, except for a reminder that the big 40 is only 3mths away.and there just MAY be a weber  BBQ on order for that event. Fingers x'd...
Post by: JU5T1N on December 25, 2012, 03:05:39 PM
This..... ;D
talk about trumping us all.....I'll organise the paperwork if your up for my adoption.... :cup:
Post by: jk on December 25, 2012, 03:05:55 PM
This..... ;D

WOW........You musta been reallllly good  :cup:
Post by: rodsswag on December 25, 2012, 04:36:35 PM
I got 1 very early and 1 today
Post by: speewa158 on December 25, 2012, 04:45:06 PM
Well Done  :cheers:
Post by: rodsswag on December 25, 2012, 04:56:24 PM
She's a great wife.....

:cheers: :cheers:

Rod......
Post by: fuji on December 25, 2012, 06:23:52 PM
I got the sniffles, sore throat, and headaches.
Post by: xcvator on December 25, 2012, 06:37:23 PM
Finners,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,tell me it isn't so. tell me that isn't a tv antenna that I can see on the top  ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ???
Post by: Finners on December 25, 2012, 06:42:29 PM
Finners,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,please,tell me it isn't so. tell me that isn't a tv antenna that I can see on the top  ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ???
Optical illusion caused by poor composition. It's a structure at the rest area. Only TV at camp is the bush TV
Post by: Woodsie on December 25, 2012, 06:45:03 PM
Next step is this.........
Post by: xcvator on December 25, 2012, 06:48:42 PM
Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Post by: markg66 on December 25, 2012, 07:19:11 PM
I got one of these,

I think that means that when I'm out camping next time I can drink my own pee if I get stuck..............  :-X
Post by: Clouty on December 25, 2012, 07:39:25 PM
The wife got a new house and I got an envelope with a things to do around the house list.. Pretty stoked.. NOT..
Post by: Black Diamond on December 25, 2012, 07:45:52 PM
I got one of these,

I think that means that when I'm out camping next time I can drink my own pee if I get stuck..............  :-X
(http://files.sharenator.com/memes_bear_grylls_knife_Meme_base_12_s313x293_155524_580_I_did_it_for_the_lolz-s313x293-178530-550.jpg)
Post by: Vk3bq on December 25, 2012, 07:57:44 PM
That's just like my work trailer ;)) got to have that tv coverage. ;))
Post by: Bill on December 25, 2012, 08:11:08 PM
I bought 4 new Hankook Dynapro AT's a couple weeks before Christmas.
The shop I bought them from gave me free mounting, balancing and alignment.
I thought that was a nice Christmas present...
Post by: Tom on December 25, 2012, 08:14:51 PM
Our best Christmas present
,maybe a bit lame to some but. :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:
We just got a thank you email from afganistan for a parcel we sent.
That means whoever got the parcell is safe at the moment.
Titch
Post by: Kit_e_kat9 on December 25, 2012, 08:26:33 PM

With Many Thanks to Mandrake  :cup: ... my first gift this year ... a nice light for inside my battery box.  Much Appreciated and will become well used I'd reckon as the Mandrake panels were ripping through the sunlight last trip ... we left with as much power as we arrived with - how good is that?  I do love it when something is both useful and productive without me having to do much at all.

Otherwise I got a Guide Dogs Calender - a good calender and a good cause ... and a How the hell to use Photoshop book.   The BF got some new sunnies with no scratches and a "Man In The Fridge" for his EvaKool.

I've been camping twice this month ... but will be 3 times ... I'm about to pack some clothes as we are off early in the AM  ;D 

Post by: fuji on December 26, 2012, 04:18:46 AM
Apart from the cold, I received three books by Shannon Lush (stains guru) 50 shades of grey matter, a book by Dr Karl, $100 Bunnings voucher and my winch which was waterproofed by Mal Leslie.  :cheers:
Post by: shakey55 on December 26, 2012, 05:28:59 AM
My Christmas

Can't wait to use it for first time in January

present(http://img.tapatalk.com/d/12/12/26/a4a6a5yh.jpg)

'shakey'
Post by: D4D on December 26, 2012, 06:35:02 AM
...$100 Bunnings voucher

Do yourself a favour and go for a drive to the new Bunnos in Thomastown, it is huge and they have heaps of lines most Bunnos don't stock.
Post by: kylarama on December 26, 2012, 06:49:36 AM
We got our camper back in October, so Christmas was a small one for me and my partner.
Still managed to score an automotive multimeter, terminal rachet crimpers and a heat bead chimney, which was put to good use yesterday.
Post by: bert56 on December 26, 2012, 07:32:12 AM
What did I do wrong.

I got none of them nice presents.

Bert
Post by: atregent on December 26, 2012, 08:08:35 AM
My girlfriend got me a nice little orange chainsaw, a Stihl miniboss 170. No more cutting firewood with a bow saw for me!

My KK got me a subscription to Camper Trailer Australia magazine too. Although I think my girlfriend may have had some input on that one as well.

:))

Post by: GS on December 26, 2012, 08:33:08 AM
I asked Santa for:-

- Maxtrax
- snorkel for the Prado
- 2" lift
- Mandrake solar panels
- 40L engel

I got a bottle of aftershave.

At least it wasn't Brut 33.

Post by: Foo on December 26, 2012, 10:38:56 AM
I got the sniffles, sore throat, and headaches.

Better than nothing all! ;D

Post by: Bird on December 27, 2012, 09:06:12 AM
(http://www.dilbert.com/dyn/str_strip/000000000/00000000/0000000/100000/70000/4000/300/174321/174321.strip.gif)
Post by: Smoko on December 27, 2012, 01:26:14 PM
I'm still scratching around and under the xmas tree nope still nothing

Must be all the money I spent on the misses new car no cash left so I've missed out

But the misses got

1. New Ford Focus Sport
2. Sheepskin carseat covers
3. Dash mat
4. Floor mats

O well as long she enjoys the new car me happy nothing better than seeing the smile on her face.

Smoko