General => Introductions => Topic started by: steve sh on October 08, 2012, 08:47:32 PM
Just introducing myself, my name is Steve and I'm from Mackay. Done a little bit of camping in the past with a camper van which we sold many years ago but I'm looking to get into a CT this time round with a bit more off road ability that suits my wife and I. I'm very keen on the walk up/step thru type arrangement. Joined this forum to glean some info from other experienced and friendly campers.
Welcome to the show Steve, plenty of info on here and don't be afraid to ask questions :cheers:
Welcome mate.
That's a lovely part of the world (my home town so I might be biased).
Have a look around, ask plenty of questions because a lot of us were once where you are now.
Damo
G'day Steve and welcome.
Good luck with the camper search mate. There's heaps out here. ;D
:cheers: sol
G'day Steve,
You have come to the right place to find the info you seek, plenty of happy folk here to help you with your questions on how to set it up and where to take it.
Welcome to the forum Steve.
Which part of Mackay do you live in? I am in West Mackay, just down the road from the very handy Shamrock Hotel.
Graham
Thanks for the welcome everyone.
Graham, I live in Andergrove.
Welcome to MySwag Steve, enjoy your stay
Hi Steve and welcome to My Swag