General => Introductions => Topic started by: DocTas on October 08, 2012, 06:27:39 PM

Title: G'Day from Tassie!!
Post by: DocTas on October 08, 2012, 06:27:39 PM
Hi all, Doc here down in sunny Hobart.

Just purchased a home built trailer with a camper's delight 12 foot tent. Will put pics etc. when I find the right area on the forum ;D ;D

Prior to that we had an old sunwagon poptop camper and love to get out amongst it camping, fishing, kayaking etc.

Doc
Title: Re: G'Day from Tassie!!
Post by: WogsRus on October 08, 2012, 08:18:50 PM
check out the tassie section, trip coming up in two weeks
Post by: brickiematt on October 08, 2012, 09:07:21 PM
Welcome to MySwag Doc. Just returned from your part of the world, not a bad little spot ;D

Post by: Pirate_Pete on October 09, 2012, 05:30:20 PM
Hi Doc

Welcome to the camper crowd.

Am I jumping to conclusions if I say fellow Tassie Paddler???????
Post by: DocTas on October 09, 2012, 05:37:33 PM
^^^Yes mate, one and the same
Post by: LB on October 10, 2012, 04:53:59 AM
Welcome Doc,

Went to Tassie for the first time in July and fell in love, the kids even said could we move there.

LB
Post by: DannyG on October 10, 2012, 08:46:13 AM
Welcome to the forum Doc. :)
Post by: gowalkabout on October 11, 2012, 06:08:58 AM
Welcome Doc
Post by: GGV8Cruza on October 11, 2012, 07:04:41 AM
Welcome to MySwag Doc, start up a thread in My Camper trailer and add some pics, we like pics

Post by: DocTas on October 11, 2012, 08:18:11 PM
Thanks guys!!

Pics etc. here>>>>

http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=25477.0 (http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=25477.0)
Post by: Heiny on October 14, 2012, 09:07:27 AM
Hi Doc and welcome to My Swag