General => Introductions => Topic started by: Wol on August 26, 2012, 01:05:44 AM

Title: Hello from WA
Post by: Wol on August 26, 2012, 01:05:44 AM
G'day all,
  There is so much good stuff on here it seemed a good idea to join.  I know this is an off road camper forum but i don't see a lot of on road camper forums so here I am!  I have just got an on road camper (1 ton glorified Papas box trailer with a few Mods with galaxy Outdoor camper top - no delusions about long stretches even on unsurfaced made roads here!).  Planning on heading South for a month strictly blacktop with the Magna wagon.  I have all the usual questions many of which this forum has already helped solve.  :cheers:

regards
Title: Re: Hello from WA
Post by: HEM19X on August 26, 2012, 06:37:32 AM
Welcome to The Show Wol, hope you have a great trip south.
Post by: D4D on August 26, 2012, 06:47:12 AM
Welcome Wol, I think I have identified your first problem. This time of year you should be heading North not South :)
Title: Hello from WA
Post by: gacoxd on August 26, 2012, 07:07:08 AM
Welcome Wol,

There is every combination and permutation of CT on this forum so you will fit right in!

Damo
Post by: GGV8Cruza on August 26, 2012, 12:21:57 PM
Welcome to MySwag Wol, enjoy your stay

Post by: Wol on August 26, 2012, 01:31:11 PM
Thanks all - I'll be taking my winter woolies just in case :)

regards
Post by: Heiny on August 26, 2012, 03:50:39 PM
Hi Wol and welcome to My Swag

Post by: Cozzie on August 26, 2012, 05:56:52 PM
Hi Wol and welcome, like ya said there is so much good stuff on here. :cheers:

Cozzie
Post by: aquadux on August 27, 2012, 08:05:10 AM
Hi Wol

Welcome to Myswag. Have a great trip, can't believe your heading south.

Post by: CRW on August 27, 2012, 03:30:15 PM
Hi Wol

Welcome to the forum  :cheers:
Post by: BigJules on August 29, 2012, 08:34:42 PM
G'day & Welcome Wol.

Whatever gets you out there is fine around here mate. Got any photos of your rig?
Post by: bussoboy on September 06, 2012, 02:06:44 PM
G'day Wol,

don't listen to anyone about heading south...........best part of the country is southern WA . but if you drew a line from Sydney to Perth and told me I could not head north of that line I wouldn't loose much sleep over it