General => Introductions => Topic started by: Wazza2 on July 13, 2012, 10:15:53 PM

Title: Howdy everyone
Post by: Wazza2 on July 13, 2012, 10:15:53 PM
Official hello from the Wazza2 family.

We are a family of 3. With my daughter almost 7 the time has come to plan how we use long service leave and, with our love of outdoors/camping, it looks like a camper trailer is about to join the mix. Planning a hard floor, leaning towards cub at the moment, and taking the big lap and heading around Aus this time next year.

Years ago i was a mechanic and I still like to tweak things. My 150 series Prado has been modded a bit to suit more off-road and camping use. I look forward to sharing ideas and mods that will no doubt take place to whatever camper we get.

Chrs, Wazza2
Title: Re: Howdy everyone
Post by: GGV8Cruza on July 13, 2012, 10:44:54 PM
Welcome to MySwag Wazza family, heaps of cubs around here

Post by: gacoxd on July 13, 2012, 11:27:53 PM
Welcome. I learn something new almost every day on here.

Damo
Post by: sol on July 14, 2012, 06:01:28 AM
G'day Wazza and welcome.
Heaps of help here with your camper trailer needs mate. ;D
Just ask away. Enjoy the fun.

Post by: gibbo301 on July 14, 2012, 11:20:10 AM
Welcome to My Swag Wazza2 Hope you have plenty of spare time  :cheers:
Post by: Hairs on July 14, 2012, 05:29:14 PM
G'Day Guys,
Plenty of great info to help with all sorts of stuff.
Post by: Heiny on July 15, 2012, 09:44:39 AM
Hi Wazza2 and welcome to My Swag

Post by: 1HDT on July 15, 2012, 04:32:46 PM
Welcome to My Swag Wazza2,

Great people and advice here.

Catch you round.

1HDT
Post by: Jason B on July 15, 2012, 04:37:36 PM
Welcome to Myswag Wazza2 and family.

Don't be shy to get involved on here mate. Plenty of good hard floor campers out there, so good luck with your search. When you get a chance start a thread on your Prado in the 4wd section so we can all have a sqiz.

Welcome aboard.

Post by: Wazza2 on July 15, 2012, 07:10:05 PM
Thanks for the welcome guys. Yeah, about that spare time... I have a good checklist of things to do during spare time. I love how the list just keeps getting more & more full. If only i could create a drink that did the same thing :)

I see your from Bx Jas. I grew up there. Nice spot when the frost thaws & fog lifts
Post by: Black Diamond on July 15, 2012, 07:59:18 PM
Welcome aboard wazza and co :cheers:

Post by: Jason B on July 15, 2012, 07:59:37 PM
I see your from Bx Jas. I grew up there. Nice spot when the frost thaws & fog lifts

So true mate, was one of those days today, 3 minutes outside and the nose started to run. I wish I could follow the sun.

Post by: Snow on July 15, 2012, 09:40:43 PM
G'day Wazza and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:
Post by: Tassie devils on July 15, 2012, 09:46:14 PM
Welcome wazza
Post by: BigJules on July 24, 2012, 10:27:57 AM
G'day & Welcome Wazza2!