General => Introductions => Topic started by: squishybeartoilet on July 03, 2012, 08:00:53 AM
hi guys just thought id jump and say gday as a newbie to this site. basically i just bought an old ute and looking at my options to make camping simple rather than settin up a full camp site and having to return to the one spot each night and havin to really follow the tides i was thinking of either building it into a camper or just a good tray shelter where i could layout a swag so i can fish and surf without worrying about camp setup or having to get back before high tide hits. anyways ill check out old posts and see what info i can find, lloks like the right place to hunt around for this sort of advice though........ :cheers:
Welcome. You will find a lot of great info here
G'Day Squishybeartoilet
I've really got, No idea, your username, the mind boggles ;D
Anyway, plenty of great info here to help you with all kinds of things.
PS, How the hell did you come up with a name like that?
(http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Icons/Smileys/smiley-laughing011.gif)
haha :laugh: ive had that before.... well all other names were taken when i set up a youtube account so i thought back to what we used to call my plump potty mouth younger brother and who would have thought........ squishybeartoilet was available! but i tried to upload a new video last night and my account was shut down after trying to log in a few 2 many times (forgot password) so i guess the name can still live on @ myswag!! Thanks for the welcome guys ;D
G'day Squishy,
Welcome aboard, hope you find what your looking for on the forum mate.
Maybe if you want to stay mobile a rack and roll out awning would suit you and just swag it underneath.
G'day mate and welcome.
Lots of helpful people here so just ask away.
How would a Rooftop Tent go?
Hi and welcome to My Swag
thanks guys, I think the rack n roll type setup sounds alright im not keeping this car forever so dont want to spend a heap (not to mention its an old bush basher). thanks for the welcomes!
G'day Squishy,
Welcome to my swag. Very Original user name! Younger brothers ah, they are great ain't they? ;D
Hope you enjoy yourself
1HDT
Welcome, this a a great to place to find info and great people,
WYNO
Welcome to Myswag
Smoko
Hi Squishybeartoilet
Obvious question, where does that name come from.
Great site here with stacks of information.
Welcome Squishy