General => Introductions => Topic started by: Smeacs on June 27, 2012, 12:41:38 PM
My name is Rob! I am a camper from way back. Growing up on the Murray river gave me great opportunity's to get out bush just about every weekend.
Have been living in the outer eastern suburbs of Melbourne now for a little over 11 years and take every chance I can to get out and about. I am an avid 4wder, that much that my best mate and I started our own 4wd group just over 2 years ago (Fireline4x4).
Up till now I have been tenting it but am about to put in an order for my first Camper Trailer, an Aussie Jays Camper - the Big Red!
Other activities I enjoy include fishing, rock climbing, archery, Geo caching, Photography & most things out doors!
I look forward to getting to know some of the other members of this forum an maybe even getting out camping with some of you!
Cheers Rob
Welcome to myswag Rob, good choice on the Aussie Jays, there are few happy members here with them.
Hi Rob
Welcome.
Welcome Rob,
some good pics on your fireline gallery.
Enjoy your stay here.
Welcome to MySwag Rob, sounds as though you will fit in well, how longs the wait on the camper
G'day & Welcome Rob.
G'Day Rob,
Plenty of swaggers here that share the same past time as you.
Yeah, some good pics there on your site.
Welcome to the forum Rob.
Where abouts on the Murray did you grow up?
1HDT
G'day Rob and welcome.
Congrats on the new camper mate.
Enjoy the fun here ;D
G'day Rob, welcome to the forum
Heaps to learn here.
G'day Rob, (http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys/smiley-signs046.gif) (http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php) to Myswag mate. You'll love it here!
Congrats on the new Aussie Jays. There's a small but steadily growing group of us on here. Great to see a small business starting to make their mark.
Great part of the world you're from too mate.
Enjoy ;D
Welcome aboard rob.
There is meet that has been organized by mace on the Melbourne cup weekend up at Tolmie. Hopefully will see you there
Hi Rob,
--
Richard.
G'day Rob and welcome aboard :cheers:
There are a few of the big red's going around here they look like axgood thing. Looks forward to some pics mate.
Cheers BD
Hi Rob and welcome to My Swag
Welcome to Myswag
Smoko
I welcome you too.
Hi rob! I too grew up around the Murray region (Cobram High School in the 70's) and have settled in the Goulburn valley area. Welcome to Swaggerville! Cheers! GG
hi rob - welcome. Feel free to suggest good areas in your area for a CT getaway.
Welcome Rob,you live in a beautiful part of Melbourne. I'm an ex Basin boy.
Wecome to myswag Rob, don't be shy and join in the banter, there is plenty on here!
gday and welcome champ. plenty of good people on here
H Rob
Welcome to this fantastic site. I am still reasonably new here as well, and I have found it to be the best forum I have had the privilege of being involved in, actually the only one as well.
g'day & welcome
(watch out for the nutters, we're everywhere....lol)