General => Introductions => Topic started by: Basa21 on June 24, 2012, 04:39:28 PM

Title: New to MySwag
Post by: Basa21 on June 24, 2012, 04:39:28 PM
Hi all, Have just bought a Jayco Swift Touring model (sorry guys, had to sell my 4x4 and the budget  ran out to replace it so thereore.....)  my wife and i are into photography and we intend to use the swift as a base camp for photo treks.  Its going to be a long wait till we get the rig in the first week of November so i should say that this site will keep me going till then.  Hoping the Jayco will be good to me as back in 2001 i had a coromal magnum camper, two months old,on a trip around Tasmania that turned into an absolute nightmare when the winding mechanism collapsed and you can guess the rest!!!!! Hopefully this time all will be well - new camper and a new wife LOL!
Title: Re: New to MySwag
Post by: Aussiecris on June 24, 2012, 05:01:51 PM
G'Day Basa21

Welcome, There are a lot of jayco owners here with a wealth of information.
Look forward to see some of your pics.

cheers Cris
Post by: gibbo301 on June 24, 2012, 05:20:09 PM
Welcome to My Swag Bassa21 and the big wait begins  :cheers:
Post by: Black Diamond on June 24, 2012, 05:21:11 PM
Gday and welcome to MYSWAG :cheers:
Post by: Jenko67 on June 24, 2012, 06:33:13 PM
Welcome mate.
Post by: Swannie on June 24, 2012, 06:39:52 PM
Welcome aboard guys. A great forum to be apart of.
Post by: GGV8Cruza on June 24, 2012, 06:48:04 PM
Welcome to MySwag, heaps of jaycos around and it will be good to see some of your photos, while you are waiting research and make a list of the mods

Post by: Black Diamond on June 24, 2012, 07:16:40 PM
There is a MYSWAG rule here, if you own a Jayco you must buy a webberq ;D

MYSWAG/Jayco/webberq go hand in hand :cheers:

Post by: sol on June 24, 2012, 07:29:46 PM
G'day Bassa21 and welcome.
The Jayco's are taking over the forum ;D
 Enjoy the fun mate. ;D

Post by: Wuzgonna on June 24, 2012, 07:35:02 PM
Welcome aboard! Seems like you will fit right in here.... With a jayco and a sense of humor...new trailer and a new wife LOL

Post by: blackie66 on June 24, 2012, 07:47:10 PM
Welcombe to myswag.
Post by: Andyb2030 on June 24, 2012, 08:19:44 PM
Hi Bassa21'
Welcome to the forum, congrats on the new Jayco hope the wait passes quickly for you.
Post by: Basa21 on June 25, 2012, 08:09:04 AM
There is a MYSWAG rule here, if you own a Jayco you must buy a webberq ;D

MYSWAG/Jayco/webberq go hand in hand :cheers:

Sorry Black Diamond - I have my Coleman Road Trip Grill and it is fantastic!!  But i do have a wiz bang webber at Home LOL
Post by: RosLed on June 25, 2012, 08:37:57 AM
Welcome Basa21; look forward to seeing some pics
Post by: kullamulla on June 25, 2012, 01:23:39 PM
Welcome Basa21,
Hope to see more posts from you in the coming months! Plenty of good photo opportunities up my way....
Post by: pigd4d on June 25, 2012, 06:37:42 PM
Welcome, start planning the first trip away
Post by: BigJules on June 25, 2012, 09:09:04 PM
G'day & Welcome Basa21

Whatever gets you out there is terrific mate. We have older members moving to caravans, younger members selling their Jayco's and getting a softfloor when the kids come along, and middle aged members selling whatever they have in the divorce  :angel:, so your Swift is just fine with us.
Post by: Hairs on June 25, 2012, 09:46:14 PM
G'day Basa21,
There is also a saying that goes along the lines of,
Happy Wife, Happy Life, so you might be on a winner there hey  ;D
Good luck with all, Happy & Safe travels
Post by: Hairs on June 26, 2012, 06:09:12 AM
i havent decided if he says it to convince himself
Post by: Gmac52 on June 26, 2012, 06:22:49 AM
Welcome Basa21, enjoy the forum and good luck ;D ;D

Gra
Post by: Dreama on June 26, 2012, 10:19:33 AM
Hi all, Have just bought a Jayco Swift Touring model (sorry guys, had to sell my 4x4 and the budget  ran out to replace it so thereore.....)  my wife and i are into photography and we intend to use the swift as a base camp for photo treks.  Its going to be a long wait till we get the rig in the first week of November so i should say that this site will keep me going till then.  Hoping the Jayco will be good to me as back in 2001 i had a coromal magnum camper, two months old,on a trip around Tasmania that turned into an absolute nightmare when the winding mechanism collapsed and you can guess the rest!!!!! Hopefully this time all will be well - new camper and a new wife LOL!
Post by: Heiny on June 27, 2012, 08:08:43 AM
Hi Basa21 and welcome to My Swag

Post by: 1HDT on June 27, 2012, 10:03:07 AM
Welcome Basa21, Great bunch of people here.

1HDT