General => Introductions => Topic started by: TrentC on June 21, 2012, 10:06:37 AM

Title: My First Camper Trailer
Post by: TrentC on June 21, 2012, 10:06:37 AM
Hi everyone . My name is Trent and together with my wife and two daughters (10 and 8) we have just bought a Jayco Outback Eagle. We have never really been camping before so the knowledge on this forum will be invaluable. We don't get the camper till the end of August , so we have a bit of time to learn and prepare and decide where our first trip will be. We will probably just start off by staying places within comfortable driving distances from Sydney for two or three nights till we are more experienced so any suggestions will be appreciated. Hopefully over time i will be able to contribute to the this forum as well.
Regards Trent.
Title: Re: My First Camper Trailer
Post by: Mace on June 21, 2012, 10:35:45 AM
Gday Trent,

Welcome to the Zoo.

Plenty of info and ideas to be found here.

Now the waiting.......

Post by: Janbo on June 21, 2012, 10:42:07 AM
Hi Trent, Welcome, i am an eagle owner too, this forum should help you pass the time while you are waiting!!!

Good Luck!!
Post by: RosLed on June 21, 2012, 11:36:34 AM
Welcome Trent.
As a fellow newbie I can only say there is a wealth of info on here and takes a while to digest. Lucky work isn't busy at the moment....
Post by: GGV8Cruza on June 21, 2012, 11:45:28 AM
Welcome to the Forum Trent, not too long of a wait for the new accommodation. read up and you will get all the ideas and tips you need

Post by: BigJules on June 21, 2012, 12:04:57 PM
G'day & Welcome Trent.

I was thinking, "gee he's just introduced himself and already he's telling us he will score tonight

My name is Trent and together with my wife and two daughters (10 and 8)
Regards Trent.

But then I realised your 2nd daughter is probably 8 in brackets  ;D.

The thing that brought me to MySwag was to find folks with a similar passion for camping with their families, and particularly with a camper trailer. Well, job done there. I've made friends for a lifetime and had some great experiences, and it's still going. I reckon it will be the same for you. I see you're on the south side of Sydney, so if you're inclined try to meet up with some other members and see how they camp. Where they camp is another benefit of going with others as you can find some terrific spots by leveraging the wisdom and experience of other members.

I look forward to reading about your experiences, maybe offering some more unsolicited advice (just try to stop me), and hopefully catching up around a fire sometime. We have two girls, 9 and 1.5yo.
Post by: gibbo301 on June 21, 2012, 12:57:57 PM
Welcome to My Swag Trent nice place Camden used to work in and around there many years ago plenty of Eagle owners on here willing to spend your money on mods for you  :cheers:
Post by: sol on June 21, 2012, 08:27:35 PM
G'day Trent and welcome.
Congrats on the camper.
Heaps of Jayco owners here mate so ask away.

Post by: Wuzgonna on June 21, 2012, 09:24:04 PM
Hello and welcome,

aaaahhhh the wait for a new camper... counting the days i bet!

Plenty of places to see quite close around sydney

Title: My First Camper Trailer
Post by: Aussiecris on June 21, 2012, 09:33:11 PM
G'day Trent
Welcome from another newby with a jayco. Heaps of great posts here on mods for your jayco
Cheers Cris
Post by: Hairs on June 21, 2012, 10:03:55 PM
G'day Trent & Family,
To MySwag,
Congrats on your purchase, plenty of great info here to help with your camper mods, your trip planning.
 Hope you enjoy your time here guys, it's just like sitting around a (http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Icons/Smileys/camp-fire-smiley.gif)

Post by: Jason B on June 21, 2012, 10:06:17 PM
Welcome Trent and Family.

We are mad campers also and have daughters 4 and 7. Welcome aboard guys.

Post by: Heiny on June 22, 2012, 01:18:46 PM
Hi Trent and welcome to My Swag

Post by: TrentC on June 22, 2012, 04:35:03 PM
Thanks everyone for the warm welcomes.