General => Introductions => Topic started by: Dana Banana on June 20, 2012, 08:16:26 PM

Title: New Blood
Post by: Dana Banana on June 20, 2012, 08:16:26 PM
 G'day All

MY wife, Jenny, and I have just bought a camper trailer and as I write this we are itching to get out for our first camp (seriously, as the sun goes down I just stand there with a beer in my hand just gazing at the bloody thing like a dog lost his owner!) It's a 2 year old off-road Tru Blu....hybrid something with plenty of added bells and whistles the previous owner was kind enough to spend many wholesome hours (and $$$) on to ultimately hand over to me with a HUGE grin saying to just enjoy. And we will!

We're both from Mildura, love camping and taking the boat out on the river. The camper is the next dimension to that joy and we're planning a decent trek around some of this sensational bit of the planet we're surrounded by.

So I'm keen to check out what people are up to, what they've got and we're they've been as well as chuck in a few comments of my own.

Dana Banana
Title: Re: New Blood
Post by: sol on June 20, 2012, 08:21:17 PM
G'day Dana Banana and welcome.
Congrats on the camper guys.
Happy camping ahead. ;D

Post by: speewa158 on June 20, 2012, 08:24:51 PM
Welcome to MySwag  Sounds as though you have got CT pox already , it wont pass . So when do you start the mods on the CT . :cheers: Mitchels Crossing Catchup  14/15 july if you can  :cheers:
Post by: D4D on June 20, 2012, 08:25:28 PM
Welcome to myswag, we spent a week in Mildura and loved it.
Post by: Dana Banana on June 20, 2012, 08:32:51 PM
Geeze that was quick! Thanks for the warm welcome.  :cheers: And thanks for the beers!

Funny thing about adding your own personal touch. I got a fabrication mate coming around to do just that.....

First camp looks to be weekend after next down at a spot called Dane's Road - that's out stomping ground. Beautiful part of the river with many memories. No boat this time though - whole weekend devoted to opening and shutting and kicking tyres...and of course plenty of  :cheers:

Dana Banana
Post by: Sicilianmama on June 20, 2012, 08:34:42 PM
Welcome to the forum and congrats on the camper! Enjoy!
Post by: Dana Banana on June 20, 2012, 08:37:15 PM
Crivens! how do I change my picture without choosing crappy actors or singers in the change profile page?
Title: New Blood
Post by: BigJules on June 20, 2012, 08:54:27 PM
G'day & Welcome

I can tell right away that you're going to fit right in to the forum.

You need to have 25 posts, or is it 15?, to upload your own profile pic.
Post by: Mace on June 20, 2012, 09:17:42 PM
Welcome to the Zoo Dana

You seem as if you will fit in well  here!

Catch you round the traps, thinking of heading up to the riverland later in the year.

Al.
Post by: Jason B on June 20, 2012, 09:21:12 PM
Welcome to you and your family mate.

Some great camping and fishing oportunities down around your way. Enjoy your stay.

Post by: Hairs on June 20, 2012, 09:27:34 PM
G'Day Dana Banana,
You'll find plenty of great info here in the Trips section to help in planning your trips. Also heaps of reading to do, which will help you mod your camper.
Happy & Safe Travels.
Post by: Aussiecris on June 20, 2012, 09:42:10 PM
G'Day and Welcome

I'm relatively new to this as well, But a word of caution
This forum is contagious with time altering powers
you start reading and next minute 3 hours are missing off the clock, but I love it

Cheers Cris
Post by: Wuzgonna on June 20, 2012, 10:32:59 PM
Welcome Aboard,

Sound like you are livin' the dream...!!

Plenty of encouragement to get out there can be found here!

:cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

Post by: Andyb2030 on June 20, 2012, 10:46:53 PM
Welcome Dana Banana,
Hope you enjoy the forum, it is definately addictive and heaps to offer.
Congrats on the new camper.
Post by: Smoko on June 21, 2012, 06:05:07 AM
Welcome to Myswag

Smoko
Post by: becboo on June 21, 2012, 06:30:22 AM
Welcome! 

Becboo
Post by: GGV8Cruza on June 21, 2012, 06:59:37 AM
Welcome to MySwag Dana, sounds as though you have got a great trailer, get out and enjoy it and pput up a few pics when you can.

Post by: gibbo301 on June 21, 2012, 09:56:21 AM
Welcome to My Swag Danna Sounds like a great camper don't forget to take a few pics when you go away  :cheers:
Post by: Heiny on June 22, 2012, 02:00:56 PM
Hi Dana Banana and welcome to My Swag