General => Previous Member Trips => Trips, Tracks, Touring and Reports => 2012 MySwag Members Trip "Fraser Island" => Topic started by: yogi on June 04, 2012, 02:37:53 PM

Title: RFDS .... Donate and you could win these great prizes
Post by: yogi on June 04, 2012, 02:37:53 PM
Well the gauntlet has been thrown down .... I was keeping the sponsored donations to be given away to people who donate to the RFDS under my hat till a little closer to the trip but McGirr has open a can of worms and posted his RFDS donation info up so this is what we have so far in the way of giveaways to members who make a donation to the RFDS during the up and coming Fraser Island trip.

We are still seeking more sponsors so if you have something anything you would like us to plug and give away to generous people who support the RFDS post here or send me a PM.

RFDS donation prizes

A $50 gift voucher from the Tackle Warehouse
http://tacklewarehouse.com.au/ (http://tacklewarehouse.com.au/)

A complete 50W solar charging unit with panel, reg and cable. (thanks Theo and crew)
http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=22163.0 (http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=22163.0)

One carton of GOLD, one carton of SUMMER, some hats and beer glasses (thanks to DAZnBEC :cheers:)
(http://i221.photobucket.com/albums/dd42/Dazza78/003-3.jpg)

A set of Mallee Recovery Tracks (thanks to BigJules)
http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=23313.msg360405 (http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=23313.msg360405)
(http://www.myswag.org/gallery/d/39798-2/IMG_2734+_Large_.JPG)

MySwag prize pack (thanks to Brett and Jillsy)

(This has been upgraded to the Platinum Kit thanks to Cam) and a 12m Boatlight kit (thanks to KORR LIGHTING)
(http://korrlighting.com.au/images/detailed/0/plantiumkit.jpg)
(http://korrlighting.com.au/images/detailed/0/12m-boat-light-kit.jpg)
http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=23251.0 (http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=23251.0)

3 subscriptions to Carlisle new magazine

2 s/s plastic coated 5m security cables (thanks to GGPatrol)
http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=6942.0 (http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=6942.0)
(http://www.myswag.org/gallery/d/39565-2/IMG_431.jpg)

1 personal First Aid Kit and a full EMT plus bonuses First aid Kit (thanks to GLC)
http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=18584.0 (http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=18584.0)
Coming via SwagMail thanks to Blackcat and BJF
(http://www.myswag.org/gallery/d/39454-2/IMG_430.jpg)
(http://www.myswag.org/gallery/d/39450-2/IMG_429.jpg)

Couple of bottles of Bundy (thanks to Nomad :cheers:)

As set of QUICK FIST'S (thanks to Burnsy)
www.getawaygear.com.au (http://www.getawaygear.com.au)
Coming via SwagMail thanks to McGirr and JK

15 inch spun steel camp oven (thanks to the V8ute clan :-*)
(http://img.tapatalk.com/3aa9a563-fbfd-de7f.jpg)

A Tyre repair kit (Thanks to Zordo)
http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=12369.msg227753#msg227753 (http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=12369.msg227753#msg227753)
(http://www.myswag.org/gallery/d/39992-2/IMG_490.jpg)
(http://www.myswag.org/gallery/d/39996-2/IMG_491.jpg)

5 Miller mp10 Inferno welding helmets + Something special (thanks to Smoko)
(http://www.myswag.org/gallery/d/39986-2/IMG_486.jpg)

Heap of stubby coolers , drink bottles , and other sh!t , I mean promo stuff.  That way " Every Player Wins a Prize ! " (thanks to UTE 701)

I will also be donating any left over Fraser coolers and stickers to the giveaway.

More to come ......

yogi :cheers:
Title: Re: Donate to the RFDS and go into the entry to win a gift
Post by: McGirr on June 04, 2012, 02:44:46 PM

I am watching this thread closely.... ;D ;D ;D

Title: Re: RFDS .... Donate and and win these great prizes
Post by: yogi on June 04, 2012, 04:37:08 PM
Looking good thanks to the generous MySwag members we have.

Post by: DAZnBEC on June 04, 2012, 04:50:01 PM
Yogi, put me in for donating one carton of GOLD, one carton of SUMMER, some hats and beer glasses.

????
Post by: McGirr on June 04, 2012, 05:05:07 PM
Looking good Yogi....

Just in the process of getting a Boat donated from the local dealer. ;D

Post by: yogi on June 05, 2012, 07:45:57 AM
Mark ..... Can you ask for 2 :cheers:

Post by: yogi on June 05, 2012, 08:49:56 PM
I can't believe the generosity of small businesses compare to the big ones ... get behind these generous members and support there products they are true Australians.

Post by: Nomad on June 05, 2012, 09:00:08 PM
I will throw in a couple of bottles of Bundy..............

Cheers Nomad.
Post by: yogi on June 05, 2012, 09:41:15 PM
I will throw in a couple of bottles of Bundy..............

Cheers Nomad.

Even individual members are keen to support the RFDS :cup:

Title: Re: RFDS .... Donate and you could win these great prizes
Post by: yogi on June 06, 2012, 08:09:16 PM
More awesome MySwag sponsors ........... please guy's support the MySwag sponsors as they are part of the heart and sole of this web site .... :cup:

Post by: Smoko on June 06, 2012, 08:32:56 PM
Yogi,

Pm sent

Smoko
Post by: yogi on June 08, 2012, 09:49:43 AM
Donations are on the move around the country thanks to more generous MySwag members.

Post by: yogi on June 08, 2012, 01:19:55 PM
They keep rolling in ........ ;D

Post by: McGirr on June 08, 2012, 01:22:35 PM
They keep rolling in ........ ;D

well done Yogi....regretfully I am running out of time re the Cape Donations but very happy with what has been donated already.

Post by: UTE 701 on June 09, 2012, 07:50:49 AM
It's not much , but for starters , I should be right to have a heap of stubby coolers , drink bottles , and other sh!t , I mean promo stuff .

That way " Every Player Wins a Prize ! "

The list shows the generosity of My Swag members shines through again . :cup:

Then again , I might even donate my Rodeo if it still hasn't got the guts to push through the sand after the chip and exhaust $$$'s .
Post by: yogi on June 11, 2012, 04:16:19 PM
UTE 701 ..... excellent the more the better .... :cup:

Post by: yogi on June 27, 2012, 03:56:33 PM
Recover gear looks tops Bigjules :cup:

Post by: yogi on June 29, 2012, 12:08:29 PM
Looks like Dazza has come through with the goods once again ....... can't wait for the pic's to be posted up of a new raffle item :cup:

Post by: DAZnBEC on June 29, 2012, 12:13:38 PM
I contact the promotion fella at work and he gave me this XXXX origin can esky.

It holds 24 cans or stubbies plus ice. It also has a carry handle or shoulder strap for taking it where ever you go.

Daz

Post by: yogi on June 29, 2012, 12:29:38 PM
Excellent work Dazza ...... some luck Swagger will take that home after the Fraser Trip.

Post by: POD on June 29, 2012, 12:55:37 PM
Excellent work Dazza ...... some luck Swagger will take that home after the Fraser Trip.

Or use it as his sh!tter if he's from NSW!
Post by: yogi on June 29, 2012, 01:58:55 PM
Or use it as his sh!tter if he's from NSW!

I will happily swap any NSW person for it ;D

Post by: yogi on July 01, 2012, 06:04:52 PM
KORR LIGHTING have upgraded there prize to there latest lighting offering ........ should arrive this week and pic's will be up ASAP

Oh and SMOKO has also dropped of his generous donations so I will have pic's up of that very soon.

Post by: yogi on July 02, 2012, 10:17:34 AM
Some of what Smoko has donated ..... more pic's to follow.

(http://www.myswag.org/gallery/d/39986-2/IMG_486.jpg)

Thanks Smoko you are a legend

Post by: yogi on July 02, 2012, 10:19:21 AM
Thanks to Zordo

(http://www.myswag.org/gallery/d/39992-2/IMG_490.jpg)

(http://www.myswag.org/gallery/d/39996-2/IMG_491.jpg)

Post by: yogi on July 02, 2012, 10:23:29 AM
Thanks to V8ute

(http://img.tapatalk.com/3aa9a563-fbfd-de7f.jpg)

Post by: Boo Boo on July 05, 2012, 01:11:39 PM
*** Pre-Purchase donations now open to those members attending the MySwag Fraser Fiasco 2012 ***

For members attending the Fraser Fiasco 2012 trip, donations are now being accepted for the chance to enter the draw of fantastic prizes on offer.

1 ticket     $2
3 tickets   $5

If you are wanting to donate prior to the trip please send a pm to either myself or yogi and we will forward the bank details to you.

Thanks, Amanda
Post by: yogi on July 05, 2012, 02:44:24 PM
There will be daily draws starting on Saturday (so get your donations in early for the greatest chance to win) ..... and they will be worth winning :cup: For example the Mallee Recovery Tracks will be the big item drawn on the night before we do the Cape run :cheers:

Post by: yogi on July 05, 2012, 07:06:02 PM
(This has been upgraded to the Platinum Kit thanks to Cam) and a 12m Boatlight kit (thanks to KORR LIGHTING)
(http://korrlighting.com.au/images/detailed/0/plantiumkit.jpg)
(http://korrlighting.com.au/images/detailed/0/12m-boat-light-kit.jpg)

2 lucky Swaggers are going to walk away with either one of these each:cheers:

Post by: Frostd on July 05, 2012, 07:17:11 PM
Yogi, I'll be bringing the cash along :D, as those two prizes look fun :laugh:. If I win, I may need a hand to put them together 8).
Post by: Boo Boo on July 05, 2012, 07:24:06 PM
Bring plenty of cash along as there are lots of events to raise money for the RFDS.
Post by: yogi on July 05, 2012, 07:24:12 PM
All of the donations look sensational ........ ;D

Post by: Boo Boo on July 05, 2012, 09:02:45 PM
All of the donations look sensational ........ ;D

I agree with Yogi we can't even see our dining room table let alone the floor and this is just all the donations and some other special items kids  ;D
Post by: paul4nat on July 06, 2012, 08:23:52 AM
I contact the promotion fella at work and he gave me this XXXX origin can esky.

It holds 24 cans or stubbies plus ice. It also has a carry handle or shoulder strap for taking it where ever you go.

Daz

oh my gosh dazza i am totally shocked you didn't keep the esky for yourself  ;D ;D ;D
Post by: yogi on July 09, 2012, 01:02:16 PM
So the Mallee Recovery Tracks turned up on the weekend plus we will have the distributor coming along on the trip to do a bit of RnD ;D

The Quick fists also tuned up thanks to SwagMail aka JK and McGirr.

Post by: fuji on July 09, 2012, 01:22:30 PM
I would like to donate one 30 year old bottle of Remy Martin Cognac for prize
Post by: fuji on July 09, 2012, 01:23:58 PM
C'mon Speewa make that donation!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;D
Post by: yogi on July 09, 2012, 02:06:20 PM
That's not the correct spelling ......... is it ?

Post by: yogi on July 11, 2012, 07:58:22 PM
Come on Speewa .... one 30 year old bottle of Remy Martin Cognac .... would come in hand on the trip :cheers:

Oh and we have just updated the donations with another great give away ;D

Post by: Boo Boo on July 21, 2012, 09:23:48 PM
Yogi and I met up with bjf today and picked up the last of the donations. Thanks to GLC for the awesome donations and blackcat and bjf for the delivery via Swagmail.

Amanda
Post by: yogi on July 22, 2012, 07:07:53 AM
Yeah thanks guys top effort :cheers:

Post by: fuji on July 23, 2012, 06:52:14 PM
Yeah thanks guys top effort :cheers:

Just let me knows who wins the Remy and I will box it up and post to the winner. Just PM me after the raffle
Wayne
Post by: Boo Boo on July 23, 2012, 09:39:15 PM

Just let me knows who wins the Remy and I will box it up and post to the winner. Just PM me after the raffle
Wayne

Thanks Wayne will add your generous donation to the list and will let you know who the winner is.

Amanda