General => Introductions => Topic started by: vanzy on May 12, 2012, 10:53:22 AM

Title: new memeber
Post by: vanzy on May 12, 2012, 10:53:22 AM
Jmaes here i am a new member jst joined last night, love to get out and camp went to bright for easter ehat a great spot. i am also in the middle of looking at new offroad camper trailers so any opion would be great.
Title: Re: new memeber
Post by: Jenko67 on May 12, 2012, 11:47:08 AM
HI mate, welcome to the forum.... Depends how much you want to spend on a CT mate... lifestyle, jimboomba, trackabout....plenty to chose from out there.....
Post by: Riguez on May 12, 2012, 12:28:04 PM
Where you want to drag it (not all 'offroad' campers are made equal - and some perform better than expected despite their cheaper price tag), and what your going to drag it with are also really important. You'll get the low-down here mate. I've only just joined myself, there's HEAPS of useful info. Welcome. :cheers:
Post by: gibbo301 on May 12, 2012, 02:05:36 PM
Hi Vanzy Welcome to My Swag plenty of ct's out there have fun searching  :cheers:
Post by: Mace on May 12, 2012, 03:51:41 PM
Welcome James.

Plenty of good advice to be had here.

Have a think about price and type, look at a few manafacturers websites, then ask away.

Bright is nice, gets a bit cooler at night from now on tho!

Post by: wholehog on May 12, 2012, 04:27:56 PM
welcome Jmaes....unusual name..... ;D
Post by: sol on May 13, 2012, 06:47:11 AM
G'day mate and welcome to MySwag.
Heaps of info here on which camper to look for.

Post by: Heiny on May 13, 2012, 03:49:04 PM
Hi Vanzy and welcome to My Swag