General => Introductions => Topic started by: fovu on May 11, 2012, 09:19:55 PM

Title: hi, new member from south australia
Post by: fovu on May 11, 2012, 09:19:55 PM
hi all,
i have been checking out the site for a while,heaps of great info and seems to be a friendly forum.i have recently bought a 09 jayco hawk.we have been away for one weekend so far to arno bay(nice little spot).had a great time.this is are first camper and are looking forward to getting out there and enjoying it before our kids get to old(they are 12 and 14 at the moment).we plan on a month long trip to the sunshine coast via the murray,then to northern nsw,then up the coast to the sunshine coast so i will be asking for some ideas on good spots to stay later down the track.
Title: hi, new member from south australia
Post by: gacoxd on May 11, 2012, 09:57:51 PM
Hey! welcome the forum.

I agree its a great place to share ideas and you're right about the friendliness.

We did a road trip to Melbourne last Christmas and stopped at a great place on the way back. It was the Salt Caves in the Piliga state forest near Narrabrai and it would suit as an overnight stop (there's a couple of things to see as well) and its no too far off the highway.

Enjoy the forum.

Damo

Ps here the grid reference 30°44.758'S, 149°17.449'E
Title: Re: hi, new member from south australia
Post by: Hairs on May 11, 2012, 10:05:49 PM
G'day fovu,
To MySwag,
Nice setup you have there.
Sounds like a good trip, when your in the Northern NSW area, you'll have to drop by the Clarence Valley.
Have a look at some of our favorite spots.
Short Stays (http://www.hairfysh.com/index.php/our-travels/our-travels/day-trips.html)
MySwag Get-together October Long Weekend 2010 (http://www.hairfysh.com/index.php/our-travels/our-travels/holidays-camping-trips/41-home-page/30-mann-river-102010.html)
Australia Day Long weekend 23-26/01/2010 (http://www.hairfysh.com/index.php/our-travels/our-travels/holidays-camping-trips/41-home-page/24-cangai-26012010.html)
Buccarumbi New Years Eve 2011 (http://www.hairfysh.com/index.php/our-travels/our-travels/holidays-camping-trips/trip-september-17092011/41-home-page/152-buccarumbi-nye-2011.html)
And there are plenty more that we haven't been to yet.  ;D
Happy & Safe travels
Post by: gunna on May 11, 2012, 10:33:45 PM
welcome to myswag fovu
Post by: tootall on May 11, 2012, 10:37:12 PM
Welcome - where in SA are u?
Post by: sol on May 12, 2012, 06:50:54 AM
G'day fovu and welcome to the forum.
Congrats on camper.Happy travels mate.

Post by: fovu on May 12, 2012, 04:35:00 PM
thanks for the welcomes,and tootall i live in whyalla
Post by: Bongo on May 12, 2012, 09:01:28 PM
Welcome Fovu. I stayed at Arno Bay about 25 years ago. Hit a roo and had to wait for a new fan and radiator to be sent up on the bus from Whyalla.  I have never seen such wonderful beaches as those around that area.
Post by: Heiny on May 13, 2012, 03:51:43 PM
Hi fovu and welcome to My Swag

Post by: GGV8Cruza on May 14, 2012, 10:10:42 PM
Welcome to the forum fovu

Post by: JCOJ on May 20, 2012, 04:54:14 PM
Welcome the to forum and great to have another South Aussie on here!
Post by: Swannie on May 21, 2012, 07:25:34 PM
Welcome aboard mate...  Love seeing another jayco on here >:D

Post by: discoteddy on May 21, 2012, 07:31:16 PM
G'day Fovu,

Welcome aboard mate! Top set up there already, what mods are on the drawing board?

Disco Teddy.
Post by: BigJules on May 28, 2012, 01:30:41 PM

You're close to some fantastic camping already. We had our first ever National Meet at Wilmington last October, and had a good look around.