General => Introductions => Topic started by: tjrobbo on May 05, 2012, 02:31:21 PM

Title: G'day everyone. Planning on building my own slide on
Post by: tjrobbo on May 05, 2012, 02:31:21 PM
G'day to everyone on the forum!

I've recently taken delivery of a new Mazda BT-50 extra cab 4x4, and am keen to build my own slide on camper for it. :D

I'm new to the forum and like what I see! Hopefully I can pick a few brains, and maybe even offer back some useful info myself!

I look forward to talking to everyone
Title: Re: G'day everyone. Planning on building my own slide on
Post by: Hairs on May 05, 2012, 03:18:55 PM
G'day tjrobbo,
Good luck with your build.
Start a thread in the My Camper build Section and post up pictures as you go.
Plenty of great info here and if you aren't sure just ask.
Happy camper building and Safe travels.
Post by: gunna on May 05, 2012, 04:31:00 PM
welcome to myswag robbo
Post by: Heiny on May 05, 2012, 08:25:21 PM
Hi tjrobbo and welcome to My Swag

Post by: Snow on May 05, 2012, 10:38:18 PM
G'day tjrobbo and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:
Post by: speewa158 on May 06, 2012, 02:28:02 PM
Hi Tjrbbo So your jumping in to a build , Ripper hope it goes well , Oh remember  :worthles:
Post by: sol on May 07, 2012, 06:58:26 PM
G'day tjrobbo
Welcome to the forum.Look forward to the camper build mate.

Post by: jatt on May 28, 2012, 08:04:19 PM
See the odd home built slide on around the traps. 

Just be mindful of your weight.  Assuming you will have legs so you can drive out.  Stability when its on them can be interesting at times.   

Looking foward to seeing the build.
Post by: BigJules on May 30, 2012, 10:36:04 AM

I see you've posted up a few times, I'll have to go looking for your build thread.
Post by: RobM on May 30, 2012, 10:55:02 AM
G'Day tjrobbo.

You'll more than likely finish your build before me.
Rob's Light Weight SlideOn (http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=19954.msg308061#msg308061)

Cheers Rob