General => General Discussion => Topic started by: LJs GU on April 26, 2012, 03:40:17 PM

Title: Labor, your mate?
Post by: LJs GU on April 26, 2012, 03:40:17 PM
I don't normally get involved with anything political... ingrown nails are more fun, BUT this is enjoyable:
LJ

Labor, your mate? (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uEgSbof-qcg#)
Title: Re: Labor, your mate?
Post by: 3.8v6lover on April 26, 2012, 05:32:33 PM
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA CLASSIC!!
Post by: JCOJ on April 26, 2012, 05:40:09 PM
That's GOLD!!
Post by: Mallory Black on April 26, 2012, 06:12:41 PM
well put
ha ha ha!
Post by: krisandkev on April 26, 2012, 07:12:54 PM
That is good. We are so lucky that it is not all real.   ;D 
OK, someone just said it was real....  NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

There should be one with the independents. Remember when they said that they have agreed to support Labor in forming government to ensure a stable and honest government.   Yep, we are in trouble....   :'(

Kevin
Post by: Teabag on April 26, 2012, 08:44:00 PM
Entertaining but only half the story. Liberal isn't much if any better......
Post by: Bird on April 26, 2012, 09:09:42 PM
Entertaining but only half the story. Liberal isn't much if any better......
or the greens...

but this has all been done before... ;)
Post by: Teabag on April 26, 2012, 09:12:39 PM
or the greens...

but this has all been done before... ;)

Yep, the pollies in this country are all shyt. Not one deserves the position they hold. All lying SOB....IMO
Post by: GGV8Cruza on April 26, 2012, 09:13:32 PM
I say let Speewa be the boss >:D >:D

Post by: Teabag on April 26, 2012, 09:16:32 PM

God help us all.........:-)
Post by: Snow on April 26, 2012, 09:31:26 PM

First balanced comment I've read in this thread so far.  :cup:

Post by: GGV8Cruza on April 26, 2012, 09:32:11 PM
First balanced comment I've read in this thread so far.  :cup:

I like to be a fence sitter, me and GuRich get on too well ;D

Post by: bert56 on April 27, 2012, 06:09:13 AM
I think we need someone like Mark McGirr as PM.

He always consults Mr XXXX before any discision.

Definitely not gillard.

Bert
Post by: Symon on April 27, 2012, 08:49:26 AM
I have to admit the quotes from the west wing was somewhat disturbing.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710a using Tapatalk 2
Post by: Hairs on April 27, 2012, 09:38:57 AM
I thought Shorten may have been a future leader of the ALP, but not after this.
Bill Shorten's Yes Minister moment (http://www.2ue.com.au/blogs/2ue-blog/bill-shortens-yes-minister-moment/20120427-1xopa.html)
Shorten: "I haven't seen what she's said, but let me say I support what it is she said."

Speers: "Hang on, you haven't seen what she has said?"

Shorten: "But I support what my Prime Minister said, so ... "

Speers: "Well, what's your view?"

Shorten: "My view is what the Prime Minister's view is."

Speers: "But you don't know what that is?"

Shorten: "I'm sure she's right."
Pure Gold comedy, what a tool.
Post by: LJs GU on April 27, 2012, 09:59:37 AM
I think we need someone like Mark McGirr as PM.

A nation run by 'Mr Insulation Tape' ??? hmmm Not a bad idea.

I can just see it now...  International VIPS flying into Sydney, asking why the harbour bridge is wrapped in duct tape!  ;D ;D

LJ
Post by: gibbo301 on April 27, 2012, 10:15:04 AM
Yep, the pollies in this country are all shyt. Not one deserves the position they hold. All lying SOB....IMO

Post by: Bird on April 27, 2012, 11:33:26 AM
Quote from: Hairs
Shorten: "I haven't seen what she's said, but let me say I support what it is she said."

I choked reading this line.... I couldnt read beyond it.. This is aust "politics" down to the ground... Morons.
Post by: Hairs on April 27, 2012, 11:40:03 AM
I choked reading this line.... I couldnt read beyond it.. This is aust "politics" down to the ground... Morons.

It's even more sickening when you see it.
http://youtu.be/GFELLK8htKM
Post by: krisandkev on April 27, 2012, 06:42:59 PM
That You Tube cannot be real. The scary and sad thing is I would believe it, but I still am not sure.  Helpppppppppppppppp.   
It is doctored, surely?   ???
Kevin
Post by: LJs GU on April 27, 2012, 07:28:29 PM
I'd answer you but "I'm still waiting on Swanny"...   ;D

No unfortunately Kev it's all real true footage, very cleverly put together to make them look like (bigger) tools.

LJ
Post by: jetcrew on April 27, 2012, 07:49:01 PM
I'd answer you but "I'm still waiting on Swanny"...   ;D

No unfortunately Kev it's all real true footage, very cleverly put together to make them look like (bigger) tools.

LJ

Nah i reckon they make themselfs look like BIGGER fools all on thier own, this guy just put the wrapping on the box. ;D ;D

It's a  sad sad indication on the future of our country when our policy makers can't even summon thier own thoughts or belifes.

If private industry worked this way we would all be doomed forever, imagine the GOVT running our resources sector ?

Jet ;D ;D ;D
Post by: briann532 on April 27, 2012, 10:20:54 PM
O.K. I'll bite.
I normally wont participate in political discussion, but this is too tempting.

God rest his soul, but I wish we had Steve Irwin as PM.
Not afraid to say what he means and honest intentions.
A true blue Aussie bloke who didn't give a stuff about political correctness, just get on with the job and do what you gotta do.

I honestly believe that at the next election if a candidate ran with the party line of " I have no idea, but I'm honest and I reckon I could do a better job than the current 2 party jokes"
Then there would be a landslide win.

Still all in all were a damn site better off than Zimbabwe....................

Back to my hole
Post by: graylyn on April 28, 2012, 10:37:41 AM
Those 2 U Tube clips are brilliant.  It just goes to prove - "YOU GET WHAT YOU VOTE FOR!!!"
Post by: Symon on April 28, 2012, 11:37:16 AM
Just think that Bill Shorten is next in line to replace Gillard.... and we have Abbot as the alternative.

How the hell did it get this bad?
Post by: Hairs on April 28, 2012, 11:54:32 AM

(http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys/smiley-think005.gif) (http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php)
Hmmm I guess any polly worth their keep, gets shafted by some snotty nosed want to be.
I also reckon they have become so far detached from reality they honesty have no idea how the rest of us live.
They all have good intentions when they first enter politics, but that gets clouded by party policies and interest groups.
Sad hey.
Post by: bushrat on April 28, 2012, 01:19:30 PM
With what we have to choose from I think I might send my immagration papers off and hope for the next in take.  http://www.hutt-river-province.com/ (http://www.hutt-river-province.com/)
Post by: Hairs on April 28, 2012, 01:32:01 PM
Our pollies are losing the plot.
Scary (http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Icons/Smileys/shocked.gif)
http://youtu.be/u3lE4H14yKs
Post by: Symon on April 28, 2012, 01:34:35 PM
That one lost the plot a long time ago!
Post by: Hairs on April 28, 2012, 02:19:06 PM
Yeah Symon I know it's from awhile back, but geez.
And people vote for them.
Post by: kranky al on April 28, 2012, 03:21:53 PM
Just think that Bill Shorten is next in line to replace Gillard.... and we have Abbot as the alternative.

this is the worst thing - its not like we can wait till the next election for things to get better - abbot is a tool of the highest order - bring back turnbull - or im voting for the monster raving loony party
Post by: krisandkev on April 28, 2012, 07:28:55 PM
Ok, now that last one is a comedy skit hey.  It cannot be real.
I am starting to think Pauline Hanson would have made a good politician!
Kevin

(http://images1.snapfish.com/232323232%7Ffp%3B%3B2%3Enu%3D6%3A%3B%3A%3E598%3E24%3A%3EWSNRCG%3D34%3B664%3C7%3A433%3Bnu0mrj)
Post by: bert56 on April 28, 2012, 08:58:21 PM
I believe the country would be better of if Pauline Hanson was our PM, at least she is honest.

Bert
Post by: briann532 on April 28, 2012, 09:52:13 PM
I nominate "Speewa"for PM.

I'm sure his first mention will be free VB fridays....................

;D ;D ;D
Post by: MarkGU on April 28, 2012, 09:56:29 PM
I nominate "Speewa"for PM.

I'm sure his first mention will be free VB fridays....................

;D ;D ;D
hope his secretary has spell check  8)
Post by: SteveandViv on April 28, 2012, 10:56:45 PM

this is the worst thing - its not like we can wait till the next election for things to get better - abbot is a tool of the highest order - bring back turnbull - or im voting for the monster raving loony party

I agree here. I've already made my point to to him as we solicit funding for work we do up here. There are a lot of linkages to the NBN hype which is a load of Shit in remote areas. I hope he takes the leadership back and we get a realistic NBN service up here. But not in the near term they tell us... >:(
Post by: Sawed-Off on April 29, 2012, 08:12:23 AM
Turnbull won't be back as leader. He was hopeless. Even Rudd ran rings around him. Turnbull would be better off joining the Labor party, as that is where he seems to fit best. In fact, with Turnbull as leader of the ALP, it would be Labor's best chance of winning an election for the foreseeable future.
Post by: Isuzumu on April 29, 2012, 08:40:49 AM
Turnbull won't be back as leader. He was hopeless. Even Rudd ran rings around him. Turnbull would be better off joining the Labor party, as that is where he seems to fit best. In fact, with Turnbull as leader of the ALP, it would be Labor's best chance of winning an election for the foreseeable future.
[/quote

I loved Abbots speech to the Vic Libs yesterday.