General => General Discussion => Topic started by: xcvator on March 31, 2012, 09:06:43 AM

Title: Collywobbles Already ??
Post by: xcvator on March 31, 2012, 09:06:43 AM
Have the dreaded collywobbles started already (snigger, snigger)  :angel: :angel:
Car'n the "dogs"  :cup:
Title: Re: Collywobbles Already ??
Post by: WannaBe on March 31, 2012, 09:08:45 AM
I hope so!!    ;D
Post by: outback jack on March 31, 2012, 09:13:40 AM
(http://i1181.photobucket.com/albums/x429/jackbparsons/bogan.jpg)   :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:
Post by: xcvator on March 31, 2012, 09:40:43 AM
 :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:
(http://i1181.photobucket.com/albums/x429/jackbparsons/bogan.jpg)   :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

typical Collingwood supporters, all arse, oops, sorry meant class  >:D
Post by: kylarama on March 31, 2012, 09:56:12 AM
Jeez.  Getting dissed by a supporter of a club that hasn't won a flag in almost 60 years, let alone made a grand final in over 50 >:D

Post by: Jenko67 on March 31, 2012, 10:02:26 AM
yeah,, what can we say....but LOSERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!    ;D

Go the BLUES!!!!!!!!!
Post by: dooguss on March 31, 2012, 07:31:34 PM
I hope buckleys boys (as the commentator called them on Friday night) don't win a game all year  ;D
Post by: Swannie on March 31, 2012, 08:49:02 PM
Have the dreaded collywobbles started already (snigger, snigger)  :angel: :angel:

Go the doggies

Post by: xcvator on March 31, 2012, 09:09:55 PM
Go the doggies

Doggy supporters are the "true believers" thru thick and thin and yes ONE day they will win a Grand Final again  :cup: hopefully before I turn into a little  :angel: :angel:
Post by: Swannie on March 31, 2012, 09:13:33 PM
Doggy supporters are the "true believers" thru thick and thin and yes ONE day they will win a Grand Final again  :cup: hopefully before I turn into a little  :angel: :angel:

Will be going to the game tomorrow
Post by: jclures on March 31, 2012, 10:49:31 PM
What on earth are you people talking about. ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ;D
Post by: fishfinder on April 01, 2012, 06:29:36 AM
We're a happy team at Hawthorn
We're the Mighty Fighting Hawks.
We love our Club, and we play to win,
Riding the bumps with a grin (at Hawthorn)
Come what may, you'll find us striving
Team work is the thing that talks,
One for all and all for one
Is the way we play at Hawthorn.
We are the Mighty Fighting Hawks!

Post by: fishfinder on April 01, 2012, 06:33:20 AM
another good result is the cats  :cup:
Post by: speewa158 on April 01, 2012, 03:04:18 PM
All the Wobbolys can book a sky trip for later in they year as they wont have anything else to do  >:D
Post by: Tjupurula on April 01, 2012, 04:23:24 PM

Isn't that the new donation tin for the club trying to raise some funds ?

[color=blue]
GO THE SAINTS !!!!
[/color]
Post by: Swannie on April 01, 2012, 04:32:03 PM

I'm struggling to be a true believer after todays perfromance!!!!!!!!
Post by: Bird on April 02, 2012, 12:05:51 PM
(http://mediacentre.kallaway.co.uk/pics/Ministry-of-stories/hires/TF_collywobbles.jpg)
Post by: bussoboy on April 02, 2012, 12:32:20 PM
We are the Mighty Fighting Hawks!

Post by: TOPNDR on April 02, 2012, 01:15:37 PM
"We're a happy team at Hawthorn
We are the Mighty Fighting Hawks!"

X3.  ;D :D
Post by: xcvator on April 14, 2012, 08:17:46 AM
oops   :laugh: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:
Post by: taipan on April 14, 2012, 09:02:07 AM
Gotta love it when the biggest non-travellers in the AFL lose on their home ground.
Go

(http://i1181.photobucket.com/albums/x439/taipan730/WestCoast80s.png)
Post by: Jenko67 on April 14, 2012, 09:58:24 AM
Smashed the pies
Post by: dazzler on April 14, 2012, 10:10:03 AM
Watching the coaches box I dont think nathan is enjoying coaching somehow........

Great team, crap 'its my right' coach
Post by: drrnadms on April 14, 2012, 03:27:43 PM
I agree with JENKO. Go the BLUES!!!!!!!!!

Darren  :police:
Post by: GFM449 on April 14, 2012, 04:11:17 PM
I will jump on the Mighty Blues wagon. Watched and drank my beers with great merryment last night, much the same as the week before.  :cheers:

Go The BlueBaggers
Post by: Black Diamond on April 14, 2012, 04:33:24 PM
ColliWobbles Shit yeah :cup:
GO CATS!!!!!!!!!

Post by: Swogjb on April 14, 2012, 05:59:47 PM
I really really feel sorry for poor old Nathan Buckley. :'(

PIGS ARSE.

:cup: :cup: GO CARLTON :cup: :cup:
Post by: Bird on April 14, 2012, 07:48:22 PM
I still wanna know how all these clubs picking their "favorite son" to coach them, and fails miserably are going to get out of it...

Then theres Melbourne. WTF is up with that team?

Bottom 6 for this yr in no order

Bumblers
Richmond
Lions
Melb
GWFarce
GCoast
Post by: speewa158 on April 14, 2012, 07:58:49 PM
Its A B C   :cheers:
                              Anybody But Collingwood  :cheers:
Post by: Bird on April 14, 2012, 11:54:31 PM
I still wanna know how all these clubs picking their "favorite son" to coach them, and fails miserably are going to get out of it...

Then theres Melbourne. WTF is up with that team?

Bottom 6 for this yr in no order

Bumblers
Richmond
Lions
Melb
GWFarce
GCoast
I think I need to add the Bullpuppies to that list.

So much for expansion, there just isnt enough top line players to go around anymore, so you end up wiht the Shit we are seeing now
Post by: Black Diamond on April 15, 2012, 08:38:59 AM
Mate they were terrible last night, I don't think it's the coaches fault. Mcartney did a great job as an assistant at the cats.

Post by: xcvator on April 15, 2012, 01:30:10 PM
whimper  :'( :'(
Post by: Swannie on April 15, 2012, 05:29:22 PM

So much for expansion, there just isnt enough top line players to go around anymore, so you end up wiht the **** we are seeing now

What's with my Bulldogs!!!!!!!!!!

Post by: Mace on April 16, 2012, 03:09:27 PM
ColliWobbles **** yeah :cup:
GO CATS!!!!!!!!!

Cats caught the collywobbles??

Bombers are going along quietly thanx, we may have the occasional glide now and then, but bottom 6,  NO WAY!!

Post by: Bird on April 16, 2012, 03:56:25 PM
What will be fun is the media pressure on Voss when the Lions get hosed by Cold Ghost this weekend!!! They havent caused a sacking in... about 6 months... they will be going cold turkey!
Post by: Black Diamond on April 17, 2012, 08:02:15 PM
Cats caught the collywobbles??

Bombers are going along quietly thanx, we may have the occasional glide now and then, but bottom 6,  NO WAY!!

The season is young Al ;D

:cheers: John
Post by: Black Diamond on April 17, 2012, 08:03:06 PM
What will be fun is the media pressure on Voss when the Lions get hosed by Cold Ghost this weekend!!! They havent caused a sacking in... about 6 months... they will be going cold turkey!
Cold ghost :cup: love it :cheers:
Post by: speewa158 on April 17, 2012, 08:52:17 PM
BD hope the cats dont get it wrong & crap ot then bury themselves  >:D
Post by: Black Diamond on April 17, 2012, 08:59:39 PM
BD hope the cats dont get it wrong & crap ot then bury themselves  >:D
Never know what happens, can't complain we've had a good run :cheers:
Post by: kylarama on May 06, 2012, 08:35:34 AM

Anyone catch the game on Friday night??  ;D ;D 8) 8)

Post by: Bird on May 06, 2012, 10:20:19 AM
Quote from: kylarama
Anyone catch the game on Friday night??  ;D ;D 8) 8)
yea the played the bulldogs, I'd be excited..

I dunno... I'm not really enjoying the footy that much.. 1/2 the games are a given, and theres only 2-3 games worth watching each round - if that....

This "Expansion" bullShit is really ruining the game I reckon. I dont think theres enough A grade players to go around.. most teams are full of kids.. then the experts say 'they arent good enough'.. then why are they out there?
Post by: Black Diamond on May 06, 2012, 10:58:30 AM

This "Expansion" bull**** is really ruining the game I reckon.
I agree mate :cheers:
Post by: xcvator on May 07, 2012, 01:29:21 AM
think I might sneak down to puppy school very quietly  :-[ :'(
keith
Post by: cruisindub on May 07, 2012, 02:10:38 AM
6 from 6

Were flying high!!
Post by: Bird on May 07, 2012, 12:15:23 PM
Quote from: Black Diamond
I agree mate :cheers:

But at least on Saturdays now, you can watch teh VFL on ABC instead.. some really good games there.
Might even take the kids down one day, since you can get on the ground at the breaks..
Post by: JCOJ on May 07, 2012, 01:01:25 PM
A great win by the Crows over Sydney.

If they get over Geelong this weekend they are well considered to get to the final weeks of September.
Post by: Bird on May 13, 2012, 09:15:13 PM
what a horrible weekend so far for tipping :(

need tomorrows to come up to get 6 :(:(:(

Too early for Melbourne to tank?
Post by: Black Diamond on May 13, 2012, 09:22:43 PM
Geelong is tanking  :-[
Post by: Bird on May 13, 2012, 09:27:02 PM
Geelong is tanking  :-[
Rebuilding phase?
Post by: xcvator on May 13, 2012, 10:01:25 PM
GO DOGGIES     WOOF WOOF      GO DOGGIES    WOOFWOOF      GO DOGGIES    GOOD DOG, SIT
:cheers:  :cheers:
Post by: xcvator on May 19, 2012, 10:26:43 AM
Is this true ? ;D

(http://www.cartoonstock.com/lowres/dsn0151l.jpg)
Post by: speewa158 on May 20, 2012, 06:15:39 AM
You can put down your glasses & leave now . Wobbling your way home  :-*
Post by: Black Diamond on May 20, 2012, 08:06:58 PM
Is this true ? ;D

(http://www.cartoonstock.com/lowres/dsn0151l.jpg)
We will see. 3 flags In 5 years is a pretty good effort.
Post by: kylarama on May 20, 2012, 10:20:00 PM
Write Geelong off at your peril. 

The 'April Premiers' on ther other hand...
Post by: xcvator on May 20, 2012, 10:27:14 PM
As they say in finances "past performance is no indication of future returns"
Post by: JCOJ on May 20, 2012, 10:52:37 PM
Are any of you guys geting worried about the Crows yet??

First it was Sydney, then Geelong, and now Carlton.

Collingwood is NEXT!!!
Post by: kylarama on June 02, 2012, 10:45:50 AM
Are any of you guys geting worried about the Crows yet??

First it was Sydney, then Geelong, and now Carlton.

Collingwood is NEXT!!!

On another note.
How good was last nights game.?
 The best game of the season by a country mile and the roar from the Tiger fans as the sang the song after the siren was deafening.

Pains me to say it, but the have the best club theme song in the league and when sung with gusto it sounds brilliant.
Post by: mayney on June 02, 2012, 04:06:11 PM
GO THE SUNS!!!

My daughter and her prize she won!
Post by: dooguss on June 02, 2012, 07:54:31 PM
did she give it back ??? ;D only joking i wish they could just put 4 quaters of footy together not just 2 or 3   they;d be winning games then, they play some good footy at times.
Post by: Bird on June 03, 2012, 10:02:07 AM
its business not sport anymore... its bad business to have one of your branches going down the tubes....

thats the only way that Melbourne could beat the bumblers.. or port beat the blues.
Post by: dooguss on June 03, 2012, 10:18:31 AM
Good to see the D's fight all the way to the end last night and pull of the  upset of the round... lets hope its the start of a winning streak for the boys. ;D
Post by: Campa on June 03, 2012, 04:03:58 PM
Lions defeat West Coast  :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:

Now we just need the Sun's to beat Collingwood  ;D 
Post by: mayney on June 04, 2012, 08:03:15 PM
did she give it back ??? ;D only joking i wish they could just put 4 quaters of footy together not just 2 or 3   they;d be winning games then, they play some good footy at times.
LOL if they keep going the way they are I might sell it! it is signed by Gary Ablett Jnr.

I was thinking hmm a round of upsets, maybe the Suns might have a win....HAHAHHAHAHAHAHA
Post by: dooguss on June 04, 2012, 08:07:38 PM
Oh could only of wished the coast boys to roll those grubby magpies yesterday.
Post by: mayney on June 04, 2012, 08:25:41 PM
Oh could only of wished the coast boys to roll those grubby magpies yesterday.
x125689656
Post by: Black Diamond on June 04, 2012, 08:46:54 PM
Definitely a round of upsets and not a good one for tipsters.
Post by: Bird on June 29, 2012, 09:26:01 PM
Game was over at 1/4 time tonight... tippin 1/1 ;)

BETTER THAN LAST FAWKIN WEEK
Post by: kylarama on June 30, 2012, 06:44:17 AM
My tipping is dead!  I think I'm on 65 or something, about 25 behind the leader.
I'm going okay in the NRL though.

Last night however, was just beautiful to watch...
Post by: Bird on July 06, 2012, 04:49:30 PM
So is this Rattens last game?
Post by: Jenko67 on July 06, 2012, 05:23:45 PM
I'm a blues supporter through and through but I am not confident.. They have to pull something out to win tonight.... the worst part is is that my wife is a collingwood supporter.....
Post by: GGV8Cruza on July 06, 2012, 07:03:01 PM
Sitting in the "G" waiting for the game to start, should be a good one

Sent from my HTC Desire S using Tapatalk 2
Post by: Black Diamond on July 06, 2012, 11:40:57 PM
Its the start of the rot for Collingwood! Good win and comeback by the Carlton. Maybe it can kick their season back on track.
Post by: Jenko67 on July 07, 2012, 12:36:09 PM
wow, what a win.. we are the Navy Blues.... don't need to make the finals..... beating the pies 2 times is good for me.....
Post by: Bird on July 07, 2012, 06:48:37 PM
wow, what a win.. we are the Navy Blues.... don't need to make the finals..... beating the pies 2 times is good for me.....
nobody will be tipping 9 this round.
Post by: Jenko67 on July 07, 2012, 06:52:47 PM
nobody will be tipping 9 this round.

True Lost...
Post by: chappo555 on July 07, 2012, 07:07:25 PM
Here here.
Post by: kylarama on July 15, 2012, 08:59:56 AM
Rot Rot Rot... Something was rotting last night 8)

On another note.

Richmond back to their old tricks and aiming for ninth!

Karmichael Hunt you legend!  Keep proving those knockers wrong.

Another Carlton nosedive... Whay wasn't it last weekend >:(

Chris Judd is the dirtiest player in the comp.  Pressure points, eye gouging, elbows and now trying to break arms!
Don't worry, the AFL wil make sure he gets severely punished...
The umpires will only be allowed to award him 2 Brownlow vosts, not 3 ;D ;D
Post by: xcvator on July 21, 2012, 04:52:44 PM
Dear oh dear  :cup: :cup: :cup: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:
Post by: Mace on July 21, 2012, 05:10:59 PM
Not saying anything (was a good result tho  ;D)

Bombers not doin much better, at least we have a few missing.

SHMBO still mourning over KM Hunts goal last weekend.  I reckon he's done very well, he has the basic skill sets required, unlike Izzie.

Post by: fuji on July 21, 2012, 05:36:17 PM
Not saying anything (was a good result tho  ;D)

Bombers not doin much better, at least we have a few missing.

SHMBO still mourning over KM Hunts goal last weekend.  I reckon he's done very well, he has the basic skill sets required, unlike Izzie.

Bombers? Are they a team in the AFL? Could've fooled me. 40 years I have followed them and i have never seen such inconsistencies in a team! What a joke. I am now a Hawks fan for the rest of the season. Not my fault! The two ladies in the house follow them? Go HAWKS!

Wyno
Post by: Black Diamond on July 21, 2012, 06:07:09 PM
(http://img.tapatalk.com/79db1820-6343-755f.jpg)

Post by: Jenko67 on July 21, 2012, 06:12:12 PM
(http://img.tapatalk.com/79db1820-6343-755f.jpg)

funny...
Post by: TOPNDR on July 21, 2012, 07:37:30 PM
Carn the mighty Hawkers!   ;D
Post by: Tjupurula on July 21, 2012, 08:58:30 PM

Bombers? Are they a team in the AFL? Could've fooled me. 40 years I have followed them and i have never seen such inconsistencies in a team! What a joke. I am now a Hawks fan for the rest of the season. Not my fault! The two ladies in the house follow them? Go HAWKS!

Wyno

Come on Wayne, accept facts.  There are two teams in the AFL, the Saints and those that want to be Saints, and I am not even baised.  Oh, you just keeping the females of the house happy.
Post by: fishfinder on July 22, 2012, 08:41:48 AM
Dane Swan has nearly 50 touches and they still fail - No Buddy, no Hodgey - no problems GO HAWKS
Post by: fuji on July 22, 2012, 09:03:14 AM

Come on Wayne, accept facts.  There are two teams in the AFL, the Saints and those that want to be Saints, and I am not even baised.  Oh, you just keeping the females of the house happy.

Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha
Post by: Bird on July 23, 2012, 10:32:53 AM
(http://i220.photobucket.com/albums/dd234/cremo1/joolia.png)
Post by: Black Diamond on August 07, 2012, 06:41:57 PM
Once again Collingwood self destruct :cup:

Dane Swan you idiot, congratulations you have earned yourself a 2 week holiday :D

BD :cheers:
Post by: Bird on August 07, 2012, 08:56:37 PM
Once again Collingwood self destruct :cup:

Dane Swan you idiot, congratulations you have earned yourself a 2 week holiday :D

BD :cheers:
I thought it was a bit steep, but hey - **** him!
Post by: Black Diamond on August 07, 2012, 09:51:00 PM
I thought it was a bit steep, but hey - **** him!

(http://images.theage.com.au/2011/09/26/2651600/3_20110926232808258176-496x620.jpg)
Post by: Bird on August 09, 2012, 09:54:24 PM
http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/milne-taunt-investigated-20120809-23weu.html (http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/milne-taunt-investigated-20120809-23weu.html)

I cant believe they are investigating this?? Im lost for words...
Post by: Black Diamond on August 10, 2012, 01:21:39 AM
http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/milne-taunt-investigated-20120809-23weu.html (http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/milne-taunt-investigated-20120809-23weu.html)

I cant believe they are investigating this?? Im lost for words...
Bloody piss poor over sensitive people.
Post by: Bird on August 10, 2012, 10:55:57 AM
Quote from: Black Diamond
Bloody piss poor over sensitive people.
They wanted had a lynch mob on SEN this morning...

It's a footy field, not church...
If your that offended, **** off and play marbles.
Post by: LJs GU on August 10, 2012, 11:11:57 AM
They wanted had a lynch mob on SEN this morning...

It's a footy field, not church...
If your that offended, **** off and play marbles.

I found you some marbles... do you like them?
(http://timdyson.files.wordpress.com/2010/01/apple-marbles.jpg)
Post by: Bird on August 26, 2012, 11:27:55 PM
Wobble wobble...
Post by: xcvator on September 07, 2012, 09:43:49 PM
Whoops, not looking good  :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:(sh#t, hope I'm not getting premature eja excitement ) ;D
Post by: xcvator on September 07, 2012, 10:32:59 PM
 ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D how good was that ABC  :cup: :cup:
Post by: ozbogwam on September 07, 2012, 10:59:45 PM
Nicely done Hawks
Post by: fishfinder on September 08, 2012, 07:46:30 AM
Riding the bumps with a grin (at Hawthorn).
We are the Mighty Fighting Hawks. :cup:
Post by: Jenko67 on September 08, 2012, 08:25:32 AM
Great Win.....
Post by: JCAT on September 08, 2012, 01:00:03 PM
We might be wobbling but 10 other teams have already collapsed.

The Hawks are clearly the best side this year and should win easily.

My only concern for them is their nemesis GEELONG, should they happen to meet them in a Preliminary Final. There will be some very nervous Hawkers should that be the case. If Cloke could do that to Shoe imagine what Hawkins will do.

Post by: dazzler on September 09, 2012, 02:11:22 PM
Watching how agro Buckley was from the very beginning was a telling sign.  I dont think he has the mental ability to be a top line coach.

Yelling screaming generals make poor decisions.  Ross Lyon is probably the best around and rarely loses control.

I think the magpies days are over for the next couple of seasons, then they will sack buckley and rise again.

Silly decision axing Malthouse.
Post by: Bird on September 09, 2012, 08:02:34 PM
We might be wobbling but 10 other teams have already collapsed.

The Hawks are clearly the best side this year and should win easily.

My only concern for them is their nemesis GEELONG, should they happen to meet them in a Preliminary Final. There will be some very nervous Hawkers should that be the case. If Cloke could do that to Shoe imagine what Hawkins will do.
problem solved

but how good did the Weagles look.... even though it was only north.. very strong display
Post by: fishfinder on September 10, 2012, 06:45:39 AM
problem solved

but how good did the Weagles look.... even though it was only north.. very strong display
The g/f is not at Subiaco they're a different team on their home ground
Post by: Bird on September 10, 2012, 10:12:53 AM
Quote from: fishfinder
The g/f is not at Subiaco they're a different team on their home ground
So are Sydney and Crows :) Against most sides.
Post by: Bird on September 13, 2012, 03:37:41 PM
3 stooges...

But whats that bloke on the right thinkin?

(http://fishwrecked.com/files/imagecache/forum_preview/tim-o/joffa.png)
Post by: xcvator on September 15, 2012, 11:10:48 PM
Bl@#dy hell (http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys/smiley-sad055.gif) (http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php)
Post by: Bird on September 21, 2012, 09:53:27 PM
there maybe a god ....  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:
Post by: HEM19X on September 22, 2012, 04:04:27 AM
The Swannies had to win sometime, glad it was when it counted.

Go Swannies!!!
Post by: Black Diamond on September 22, 2012, 06:00:52 AM
there maybe a god ....  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:
I think you may be right! :cup: :cup:
Post by: brocky05fj on September 22, 2012, 07:47:55 AM
Cheer Cheer the Red and the White.  What a time to break the Collingwood hoodoo...

Go Swans!!
Post by: Marschy on September 22, 2012, 07:53:47 AM
Now if the Crows can beat the Hawks........ No Victorian team in the Grand Final, that hasn't happened for a few years  >:D >:D >:D
Post by: Hairs on September 22, 2012, 08:31:03 AM
Well done boys, Off to the MSG.

Bring on next weekend against whoever  ;D

Post by: Jenko67 on September 22, 2012, 11:13:42 AM
My wish has been fulfilled...... nothing better than the pies being smashed by the Swans... even though I am a Carlton supporter..... they were a disgrace.... did not deserve to play finals footy after that performance......
Post by: ozbogwam on September 22, 2012, 08:00:27 PM
Thank god that is over, glad the Hawks made it but they better play a bit better next week
Post by: Black Diamond on September 22, 2012, 08:05:40 PM
Thank god that is over, glad the Hawks made it but they better play a bit better next week
with a bit of help by the umpires :cheers:
Post by: Bird on September 23, 2012, 01:33:07 AM
Quote from: ozbogwam

they couldnt have a non Melbourne GF. it would be financial disaster for the AFL business.
Post by: fuji on September 23, 2012, 07:02:56 AM
GO THE MIGHTY HAWKS!!!!!?
Post by: speewa158 on September 24, 2012, 06:46:59 PM
So it has come down to Melbourne V Sidneey no matter which way you stack it  :cheers:. Cool the cans & warm up the set  :cheers:
Post by: Bird on September 24, 2012, 09:10:06 PM
yes, but tonight is brownlow night
(http://assets.diylol.com/hfs/964/a92/925/resized/aflol-meme-generator-round-12-hawthorn-v-geelong-3-votes-chris-judd-4f1a1a.jpg)
Post by: Black Diamond on September 24, 2012, 09:23:31 PM
yes, but tonight is brownlow night
(http://assets.diylol.com/hfs/964/a92/925/resized/aflol-meme-generator-round-12-hawthorn-v-geelong-3-votes-chris-judd-4f1a1a.jpg)
Post by: kylarama on September 25, 2012, 06:41:35 AM
Congrates to Jobe Watson.

I'm so disappointed Karmichael Hunt didn't poll a vote.

I just wanted to hear Andrew Demetriou try to spit out " 2 votes K. Hunt"   :laugh:
Post by: Bird on September 25, 2012, 09:59:19 AM
Quote from: kylarama
Congrates to Jobe Watson.
he had a reasonable year, but I didnt think it was that good.
Post by: kylarama on September 25, 2012, 09:51:40 PM
he had a reasonable year, but I didnt think it was that good.

Personally I don't think any one player had a standout year this year. IMO I wouldn't have begrudged the medal to any of the top 7 in the Brownlow count.
Post by: xcvator on September 29, 2012, 05:16:43 PM
Well thank gawd that's over for another year  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:
Good game  :cup: :cup:
Now where's the cricket?  >:D
Post by: Hairs on September 29, 2012, 07:15:22 PM
Cool the cans & warm up the set  :cheers:
And the cans were ice cold. the game was a cracker.
How good was that?
Edge of ya seat stuff  :cup:
Post by: Black Diamond on September 29, 2012, 07:21:20 PM
Was a great game, either team would have been a deserved winner :cheers:
Post by: kylarama on September 29, 2012, 09:45:45 PM
So Hawthorn supporters have spent the week telling me
"it's in the bag"
"The Swans game is just a formality"
"we've clearly been the best team all year"

Choke :cup:

Monday should be fun 8)
Post by: Jenko67 on September 30, 2012, 07:29:49 AM
Time for the Blues to step up next year...
Post by: Hairs on September 30, 2012, 08:23:41 AM

(http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Icons/Smileys/pass%20out.gif)

Post by: speewa158 on September 30, 2012, 08:28:16 AM
As long as its not Colling,,,,,,,,, No just cant say it !! You know though . Thank God it was a close game & not a cake walk  :cheers:
Post by: Hairs on September 30, 2012, 12:50:07 PM
EHEHEHE
Post by: ozbogwam on September 30, 2012, 12:58:04 PM
So Hawthorn supporters have spent the week telling me
"it's in the bag"
"The Swans game is just a formality"
"we've clearly been the best team all year"

Monday should be fun 8)

Really? Then they are idiots

I'm a Hawk supporter and we certainly weren't the best team all year, maybe the best leading up to the finals. Played pretty poorly throughout the finals and didn't make the most of the goal chances in the gf. The Swans were probably the most consistent quality team of the year.

The played well yesterday and win a good game.

On a side note is Adam Goodes the dirtiest Brownlow medallist around, lots of cheap shots and dirty little tactics I reckon. Good player no doubt but....
Post by: kylarama on September 30, 2012, 02:21:05 PM
Really? Then they are idiots

Two of them arn't, they're good blokes and we have some good natured banter winding each other up.  The other bloke is just obnoxious.  Football and football team aside he's a flog, so tomorrow will be fun >:D