General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Crazy Dog on March 16, 2012, 07:26:08 PM

Title: One for the AUSSIE rules PPL
Post by: Crazy Dog on March 16, 2012, 07:26:08 PM
Proposed new home ground for the Collingwood footy club..Please note the playing area markings will be different to the one shown below.........

Grrr!!! >:D
Title: Re: One for the AUSSIE rules PPL
Post by: Join_Em on March 16, 2012, 07:55:32 PM
LOVE IT  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Swannie on March 16, 2012, 08:14:40 PM
Post by: heath74 on March 16, 2012, 08:27:06 PM
Ah the collingwood haters are out early this year.

GO PIES
Post by: ferret on March 16, 2012, 08:43:30 PM
Australian Rules is played on an oval ground, that one in the pic must be for that lame sport of Thugby League.

Cheers  :cheers:

Frank
Post by: Tjupurula on March 16, 2012, 08:48:07 PM
Yep, Rugby, that game where the men hug and smell each others armpits and rear ends........Go the Saints....St Kilda that is.
We may not have won a banner since 1966, but we never give up.
Post by: Black Diamond on March 16, 2012, 09:10:08 PM
Outback jack where are you, he is Gunna be grumpy when he sees this ;D
Post by: brocky05fj on March 17, 2012, 11:10:45 AM
Yep, Rugby, that game where the men hug and smell each others armpits and rear ends........Go the Saints....St Kilda that is.
We may not have won a banner since 1966, but we never give up.

Hang in there Tjupurula, I waited a long time for the Swans to win, was a great feeling when they did.

GO SWANS
Post by: Tommo66 on March 17, 2012, 02:29:08 PM
CARN THE BLUES  :cup:

Post by: Crazy Dog on March 17, 2012, 02:31:52 PM
I will Definitely SECOND THAT!!!

Grrr!!! Carn da blues.... >:D >:D >:D >:D >:D >:D >:D >:D >:D >:D
Post by: kylarama on March 17, 2012, 09:22:39 PM

Grrr!!! Carn da blues Salary cap cheats.... >:D >:D >:D >:D >:D >:D >:D >:D >:D >:D

post fixed ;D ;D ;D

Isn't Carlton's head office / former home ground called Visy park?

Visy make toilet paper don't they?  :laugh:
Post by: Bird on April 05, 2012, 10:29:21 PM
so now that the Voss as coach experiment has failed, tonight is an example, how do they let him go being a favorite son and keep him as a fav son???
154 to 63 is humiliating!!!

Go the blues.
Post by: Tommo66 on April 08, 2012, 11:55:47 AM
so now that the Voss as coach experiment has failed, tonight is an example, how do they let him go being a favorite son and keep him as a fav son???
154 to 63 is humiliating!!!

Go the blues.

+1  :cup:
Post by: Symon on April 08, 2012, 01:15:54 PM
(http://www.centenaryofrugbyleague.com.au/media/5821/queensland.jpg)

Post by: cancan on April 08, 2012, 01:29:10 PM
I am glad I dont follow this game...i am winning the footy tipping comp so far and I know I would have no chance if I new who the teams were
Post by: kylarama on April 08, 2012, 08:32:10 PM
I am glad I dont follow this game...i am winning the footy tipping comp so far and I know I would have no chance if I new who the teams were

Same at our work.  We have a national online tipping comp for AFL, NRL and Super Rugby.  Over the last few years QLD and NSW people have cleaned up in AFL, while WA and VIC win both rugby's in a canter.

Too much knowledge is a danerous thing...

I like all 3, so I usually come last!
Post by: Tjupurula on April 08, 2012, 11:05:26 PM
According to one of the daughters I guess my Saints went alright today.....who was that team from Queensland anyway.... ;D
Post by: Victim on April 09, 2012, 12:30:46 PM
Go Essendon Bombers!!!  :cup:
Post by: Bird on April 09, 2012, 02:03:33 PM
Quote from: cancan
Theres a Fijian girl at work leading ours... she got all right in first round!!!!!!!!! She knows 0 about it, just "I like that team name"
Post by: JCAT on April 09, 2012, 02:11:32 PM
Where have all these Blues supporters come from?

GO PIES
Post by: Tommo66 on April 09, 2012, 05:13:06 PM
Where have all these Blues supporters come from?

we're all around you mate  ;D

CARN DA BLUES  :cup:
Post by: Bird on April 13, 2012, 10:06:59 PM
Quote from: Tommo66
we're all around you mate  ;D

CARN DA BLUES  :cup:
The wobblers would be crying at their "Fav son" being coach, how fav will he be when he is sacked?
 Maybe they can beat the GWS Rabble, or GC or Melbourne.

WOOT!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Crazy Dog on April 13, 2012, 10:25:42 PM
Feel so sad for the black and whites. not ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D.. GO YOU BLUES BOYS --- hahahahah Onya Carlton - No.1 for the season  :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:

Grrr!!!

Me Gloat? Nevva... >:D
Post by: Fridge Magnet on April 14, 2012, 12:16:55 AM
I hate Collingwood and my wife is a Blues fan, might be a double whammy tonight!!!!  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Post by: Jenko67 on April 14, 2012, 08:13:19 AM
Wow, what a game..... smashed them cold pies...........

This is one of the pies supporters at the game last night...
Post by: qlddsl on April 15, 2012, 07:53:38 PM

This is one of the pies supporters at the game last night...
[/quote]

Couldn't be, he has too many teeth ;D
Post by: Bird on April 15, 2012, 07:59:09 PM
nobody would have tipped 9 this week!!

Mr Black Diamond.... the CATS???/// WTF!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Black Diamond on April 15, 2012, 09:18:55 PM
nobody would have tipped 9 this week!!

Mr Black Diamond.... the CATS???/// WTF!!!!!!!!!!
The season is a marathon not a sprint race, the real stuff start in September ;D I hope we get there  :'(
Post by: Bird on April 15, 2012, 10:19:16 PM
:cheers:The season is a marathon not a sprint race, the real stuff start in September ;D I hope we get there  :'(
I nearly fell over when I saw 3/4 time score..

Bastards stopped me gettin 9!!! I dont think anybody on earth would have!
Post by: Black Diamond on April 16, 2012, 01:56:37 PM
I nearly fell over when I saw 3/4 time score..

Bastards stopped me gettin 9!!! I dont think anybody on earth would have!
Your not wrong you have done well to get 8 :cheers:
Post by: Bird on April 16, 2012, 02:02:11 PM
Your not wrong you have done well to get 8 :cheers:
I thought it was a fairly easy week - wish I played the joker :(
Post by: cancan on April 16, 2012, 04:37:41 PM
I picked 9  this week...but as mentioned i don't follow the game so i don't know any better...having said that i am winning all 3 codes so i hope my rcness stays for the seasons.
Post by: Bird on April 16, 2012, 05:04:30 PM
I picked 9  this week...but as mentioned i don't follow the game so i don't know any better...having said that i am winning all 3 codes so i hope my rcness stays for the seasons.

(http://i220.photobucket.com/albums/dd234/cremo1/wobbles.jpg)
Post by: Swannie on April 16, 2012, 05:36:16 PM
(http://i220.photobucket.com/albums/dd234/cremo1/wobbles.jpg)

Briilant  ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Jenko67 on April 16, 2012, 08:13:22 PM
No match for the mightY BLUES.....
Post by: Tommo66 on April 17, 2012, 12:14:32 PM
No match for the mightY BLUES.....

click the link for a feel good story  :cup:

CARN THE BLUES (http://www.carltonfc.com.au/News/NewsArticle/tabid/4311/newsId/133246/Default.aspx)
Post by: JCAT on April 17, 2012, 05:00:54 PM
Only proves they have all crawled out of their holes that they have been hiding in since 1995.

Go Pies!
Post by: UR-50-LO on April 17, 2012, 06:11:25 PM
(http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/p480x480/578969_10150688533481313_752851312_9371610_59566550_n.jpg)
Post by: Bird on April 18, 2012, 10:03:44 AM
(http://i220.photobucket.com/albums/dd234/cremo1/AFL/17.jpg)
(http://i220.photobucket.com/albums/dd234/cremo1/AFL/2.jpg)
(http://i220.photobucket.com/albums/dd234/cremo1/AFL/3.jpg)
(http://i220.photobucket.com/albums/dd234/cremo1/AFL/4.jpg)
(http://i220.photobucket.com/albums/dd234/cremo1/AFL/7.jpg)
Post by: Bird on April 18, 2012, 10:05:11 AM
(http://i220.photobucket.com/albums/dd234/cremo1/AFL/8.jpg)
(http://i220.photobucket.com/albums/dd234/cremo1/AFL/9.jpg)
(http://i220.photobucket.com/albums/dd234/cremo1/AFL/10.jpg)
(http://i220.photobucket.com/albums/dd234/cremo1/AFL/12.jpg)
(http://i220.photobucket.com/albums/dd234/cremo1/AFL/13.jpg)
Post by: Bird on April 18, 2012, 10:07:12 AM
(http://i220.photobucket.com/albums/dd234/cremo1/AFL/14.jpg)
(http://i220.photobucket.com/albums/dd234/cremo1/AFL/15.jpg)
(http://i220.photobucket.com/albums/dd234/cremo1/AFL/19.jpg)
(http://i220.photobucket.com/albums/dd234/cremo1/AFL/20.jpg)
Post by: Black Diamond on April 18, 2012, 08:26:16 PM
Some classics there Bruce :cup:

Post by: Snow on April 18, 2012, 10:22:59 PM
Some classics there Bruce :cup:

Yep, there is some funny stuff ok but, I reckon we can keep the really krass uploads out of the thread and still get a laugh. This is a family friendly site, so please consider who may see this thread before posting up.  :cheers:
Post by: Black Diamond on April 19, 2012, 10:27:36 PM
Anybody watching the footy show tonight? Collingwood are self destructing :cup:
Post by: poppasmurf on April 20, 2012, 12:56:07 AM
It's all part of the "plan"......... we are just lulling them all into a false sense of security.

GO PIES
Post by: Black Diamond on April 20, 2012, 01:13:45 AM
It's all part of the "plan"......... we are just lulling them all into a false sense of security.

GO PIES
I wouldn't worry too much what people are saying, they will bounce back. Too good a team not too.

:cheers: BD
Post by: Bird on April 20, 2012, 09:56:43 AM
I missed it, please explain....
Post by: Tommo66 on April 20, 2012, 07:02:09 PM
I wouldn't worry too much what people are saying, they will bounce back. Too good a team not too.

:cheers: BD

Be worried, be very worried.....  ;D

CARN THE BLUES
Post by: JCAT on April 20, 2012, 07:25:42 PM
See your point Snow but I did get a good laugh out of Matty Pavlich
Post by: ralphedward on April 20, 2012, 08:34:56 PM
It's taken me a while but -  Go the Tiggers  -- MEOW.  Not roaring yet, just warming up!!!!!!

Now I wait patiently for JD's response.
Post by: Snow on April 20, 2012, 08:41:51 PM
It's taken me a while but -  Go the Tiggers  -- MEOW.  Not roaring yet, just warming up!!!!!!

Now I wait patiently for JD's response.
Yep, C'mon the Tigers!!

Post by: kylarama on April 21, 2012, 05:46:10 PM
THUD!

That glorious sound of a Carlton ego coming back to earth! ;D

Unspectacular win by the Pie's, but a wins a win.  Now for ANZAC day... gulp.

and Will Davison's win in the V8's capped off a very enjoyable afternoon :cup:
Post by: Black Diamond on April 21, 2012, 05:50:13 PM
Yes a reality check for the April premiers Carlton ;D

Post by: Jenko67 on April 21, 2012, 06:00:42 PM
Yes a reality check for the April premiers Carlton ;D
Not impressed..... what a joke of a game....
Post by: jaycamrie on April 21, 2012, 07:32:40 PM
carn the blues, carn the blues, carn the blues , well hurry up come on ...... ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Black Diamond on April 21, 2012, 07:50:06 PM
carn the blues, carn the blues, carn the blues , well hurry up come on ...... ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
You know they are coming..... Not!
Post by: Bird on April 21, 2012, 07:57:47 PM
add to that, I cant believe the Crows = GWS (In adelaide!) game wasnt by 150+ points :(

ADE 13.18 (96) vs GWS 7.8 (50)

I feel Dim-ee-tree-ooo has told teams to not get out of first gear against them... both the people in the crowd would disappear totally if that kept up...

But this tip is going to plan BRI 2.0 (12) vs GCF 2.2 (14)
Voss' last game when they lose tonight
Post by: kylarama on April 21, 2012, 08:20:41 PM
Not impressed..... what a joke of a game....

Nah, game was fantastic. 8)

What is a joke is being subjected to Kevin Bartlett's 'netural' commentary on SEN.  Brilliant player, but not a commentators orifice.
Post by: Bird on April 21, 2012, 09:00:11 PM
What about the weagles game 1 goal up to around the 20min mark of the second 1/4! ??? ??? ??? ???
Post by: kylarama on April 22, 2012, 08:39:30 AM
What about the weagles game 1 goal up to around the 20min mark of the second 1/4! ??? ??? ??? ???

I didn't watch much of the game, but it looked like the tentacles of Ross Lyon's defensive style 'saint's footy' is starting to spread.
God help us all!
Post by: Black Diamond on April 22, 2012, 10:07:15 AM
I didn't watch much of the game, but it looked like the tentacles of Ross Lyon's defensive style 'saint's footy' is starting to spread.
God help us all!
Yer I was thinking the same but The difference was it was a pretty tough hard fought game. How good was rioli in the last quarter. He almost snatched it for the hawks and that goal he kicked :cup: just before he cramped up.

Post by: Bird on April 22, 2012, 11:08:38 AM
God help us all!

5 goals .... 21 behinds  ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ???
Post by: kylarama on April 22, 2012, 11:44:03 AM
5 goals .... 21 behinds  ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ???

WOW!

So was everyone rubbish in front of goal, or alot of rushed behinds?
Post by: Nay-DMAX on April 22, 2012, 06:53:06 PM
Bombers supporters in our household was awesome to have tickets on the fence yesterday to see the boys step up and beat the blues.  4 day turn around for both teams Wed not a lot will have to wait and see.
Post by: cancan on April 22, 2012, 08:17:16 PM
I am not going to mention my footy tipping again....crap week this week although I scored $50.00 for a perfect round last week.
Post by: Crimso on April 22, 2012, 08:59:21 PM
add to that, I cant believe the Crows = GWS (In adelaide!) game wasnt by 150+ points :(

ADE 13.18 (96) vs GWS 7.8 (50)

I feel Dim-ee-tree-ooo has told teams to not get out of first gear against them... both the people in the crowd would disappear totally if that kept up...

But this tip is going to plan BRI 2.0 (12) vs GCF 2.2 (14)
Voss' last game when they lose tonight

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Post by: cruisindub on April 23, 2012, 05:08:47 AM
Good weekend to he a sandgroper.
doesn't matter if we couldn't kick goals, the 21 points was still enough for a win, and a wins a win. Doesn't matter if its 1 point or 108 points.

Good to see Dockers doing well. I can still support both teams.

But, the Glory were absolutely Raped of the final!!  Not a soccer fan, but thqt was just wrong. Taking a dive.
Perth should win on default.
And the hawks coach was whinging about a few free kicks cause his players couldn't keep it below neck line.

Post by: kylarama on April 25, 2012, 07:10:12 PM
The Pie's with a POINT to prove :cup:

and the fat bloke won the ANZAC medal for b.o.g. 8)
Post by: Victim on April 25, 2012, 09:01:21 PM
Cant believe the bombers lost!!!!!!!!!!!  :(

Devistated  :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(
Post by: Bird on April 26, 2012, 10:11:49 AM

I can  :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:
Post by: Bird on April 27, 2012, 11:39:40 PM
Another confidence inspiring win there by the Blues.. Walking over who ever they were

(http://i.istockimg.com/file_thumbview_approve/7417128/2/stock-illustration-7417128-bull-crap.jpg)
how can you shut down that far from fulltime and expec to win?
Post by: kranky al on April 28, 2012, 01:33:23 AM

best game of the year so far though - on the edge of my seat - pity collyflog won but

what chance have collyflog got of winning the cup this year

buckleys!!

go the eagles