General => Introductions => Topic started by: sdollery on March 15, 2012, 11:46:16 AM

Title: Hi from Orange!
Post by: sdollery on March 15, 2012, 11:46:16 AM
Hi there everyone, thought I'd say G'Day from sunny downtown Orange in NSW. I've read a few threads here and they were very helpful, so I  thought it was about time I joined, especially as I pick up my new CT tomorrow!

SD (Shane)
Title: Re: Hi from Orange!
Post by: gunna on March 15, 2012, 12:12:37 PM
G/Day Shane welcome to myswag
Post by: krisandkev on March 15, 2012, 12:16:53 PM
Welcome Shane and what is your new CT?

kevin
Post by: GGV8Cruza on March 15, 2012, 12:22:20 PM
Welcome to MySwag Shane, happy days for a new trailer  ;D

Post by: sdollery on March 15, 2012, 12:32:23 PM
We have purchased an Outback Campers - Sturt. Can't wait!
Post by: NatGav on March 15, 2012, 02:16:14 PM
Welcome Shane...can't wait to see pictures...
Post by: Big Nath on March 15, 2012, 02:16:40 PM
Gday Shane, welcome mate.

im up in Gilgandra, nice to see some "locals" on here!

Post by: sdollery on March 15, 2012, 02:58:19 PM
@NatGav, will post pics over the weekend as the battery system & lights go in. Might even grab a few as I pick up the CT after lunch tomorrow!

@campingwithkids, it is great to connect with like minded locals. Perhaps with some more locals we can get a weekend trip going? I'm always up for camping & 4WDing!
Post by: Hairs on March 15, 2012, 03:00:17 PM
G'day Shane,
Well there goes all ya free time, either reading MySwag for tips and tricks with mods, or doing the mods.  ;D
Anyhow, Happy & Safe travels.
Post by: sdollery on March 15, 2012, 03:07:28 PM
@Hairs, thanks, but it's like that anyway with the 4WD, Mountain Bike and the Homebrew!
Post by: Hairs on March 15, 2012, 03:12:38 PM
@Hairs, thanks, but it's like that anyway with the 4WD, Mountain Bike and the Homebrew!

(http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Icons/Smileys/smiley-laughing011.gif)
Hmm, Homebrew
(http://www.hairfysh.com/images/Icons/Smileys/next.gif)
Post by: pacs on March 15, 2012, 03:16:19 PM
Welcome Shane  :cheers:
one sleep to go I bet it will be restless as you'll be so excited :D
look forward to seeing the pics of your new CT
Post by: lockyer on March 15, 2012, 04:43:21 PM
Goodaye

As a young fella I used to pick cherries at a little town outside Orange called Lucknow, use to get bloody cold in winter.

Post by: Jenko67 on March 15, 2012, 04:46:13 PM
Welcome Shane.
Post by: molongmick on March 15, 2012, 04:54:58 PM
Hi there everyone, thought I'd say G'Day from sunny downtown Orange in NSW.

G'day Shane. It is a great place the Orange area. I Live in  Molong, used to live in Orange a few years back, but saw the light and moved to the town of the Gelato.

im up in Gilgandra, nice to see some "locals" on here!

Yes it is great to see a few locals on here. We might need to organise a local meet and greet nearby.

Anyhow, welcome to the forum Shane.
All the best with you camper.
Post by: Wandering Tassie on March 15, 2012, 06:23:59 PM
Hi Shane, welcome to My Swag.
Not much sleep for you tonight. Good luck with the pick up.

Post by: Heiny on March 16, 2012, 12:55:54 AM
Hi Shane and welcome to My Swag

Post by: sol on March 16, 2012, 05:34:44 AM
G'day Shane and welcome to the forum.
Congrats on the new camper.Happy times ahead mate. ;D

Post by: cm4x4nut on March 16, 2012, 07:50:46 AM
We have purchased an Outback Campers - Sturt. Can't wait!

I will have to my eyes peeled, we will be coming through orange in a about 10 days, seeing the inlaws and then continuing on.....
Post by: sdollery on March 16, 2012, 10:01:17 PM
Sounds good!
Post by: grc on March 17, 2012, 08:13:59 AM
Hi sdollery its pick up day

enjoy the day looking forward to seeing

the pics

cheers grc
Post by: BigJules on March 17, 2012, 09:03:25 AM

I had an Outback myself, well made. Well done.

I am intending to organise a trip out to Mt Walker at the back of Lithgow, hope you can make it.
Post by: Chris F on March 17, 2012, 11:08:02 AM
Welcome sdollery. Congratulations on the new camper. I hope you can post some pics for us all. There's not many things as exciting as picking up a new camper. I should know, I'm stillwaiting for mine!'

Chris.
Post by: sdollery on March 18, 2012, 06:19:04 PM
Hi again all, well I've picked up the camper and spent a massive day yesterday putting in a 100ah battery, 7amp charger and 240 volt CB & 12/240 in/outs and some LED Strip lights just to finish it off! Finished at 3:30AM and on a day trip to 'The Dish' early today, so I will have pics up tomorrow night, but without the awning as I can't fit it in the backyard with it up. LOL. I just re-read that last sentence, man am I tired!

First impressions, well I really love the way it tows, but the Electric brakes will take a bit of getting used to. If you can't wait for a pic I posted a shot in the Gallery, [img width= height= alt=]http://myswag.org/forum/MGalleryItem.php?id=87[/img] :). Just wet it down for the first time and I have a few minor seapage points about the seams, but having owned a few swags and a canvas tent I was expecting this. It's pretty breezy about tonight and I love the way the heavy canvas doesn't flap.

Well anyway enough from me tonight, catch you all tomorrow!

SD (Shane)