General => Introductions => Topic started by: Azamagnum on March 01, 2012, 04:55:54 PM

Title: New Member, Kiama, South Coast NSW with Lightweight Camper Trailer
Post by: Azamagnum on March 01, 2012, 04:55:54 PM
G'day all,
first post but been browsing a while.
Just got out of a jayco eagle and a windsor rapid and into one of those "Lightweight Camper Trailers" that used to be built in Ballina and then Sydney somewhere. Ive got the original brochures and pricelist. Its the type that the beds foldout from the sides, similar to the Windsor Rapid and Jayco expanda - but in canvas  :laugh:
Hail from the Kiama area south of sydney.
A
Post by: BigJules on March 01, 2012, 05:22:40 PM
G'day & Welcome Aza.

With all this rain, thank goodness for the forum as camping is kinda hard.
Title: Re: New Member, Kiama, South Coast NSW with Lightweight Camper Trailer
Post by: Mace on March 01, 2012, 05:26:00 PM
Welcome Aza,

Enjoy your stay here.

Post by: Hairs on March 01, 2012, 05:31:39 PM
G'day Azamagnum
Plenty here to keep you busy with mods.
Happy & Safe travels
Post by: Swannie on March 01, 2012, 06:42:07 PM
Welcome Aza.. Great info and people on this forum always willinh to help.
Post by: Heiny on March 01, 2012, 07:32:32 PM
Hi and welcome to My Swag

Post by: Black Diamond on March 01, 2012, 07:35:27 PM
Welcome aboard :cheers: enjoy your stay.

Cheers Bd
Post by: sol on March 01, 2012, 07:46:47 PM
G'day Aza and welcome to the forum.
Heaps to do here mate.Enjoy the chat.

Post by: Fun Police on March 01, 2012, 07:46:59 PM
Hi and welcome from the 'Gong!

Enjoying the rain? (again...and again....AND again........)
Post by: GOLDIE on March 01, 2012, 08:20:04 PM
Hello and welcome, beautiful part of the world down there
Post by: cheekygirl668 on March 01, 2012, 10:21:29 PM
Welcome to the Forum...... bit soggy down there...... we hail from Towradgi
Post by: Tracey family on March 02, 2012, 08:31:54 AM
ahhhhh Kiama. east beach caravan park been going there ever since i was a little taccer. I even met my wife there...god i hate that place...No honestly its a top spot and welcome to the fun house Aza
Post by: grc on March 02, 2012, 11:03:16 AM
welcome to myswag nice beaches fishing down at kiama
and a bit wet at the moment
  cheers grc  8) 8)
Post by: Snow on March 02, 2012, 03:55:26 PM
G'day A and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:
Post by: Jenko67 on March 02, 2012, 06:19:29 PM
Welcome mate.
Post by: Campfire on March 02, 2012, 07:18:02 PM
Hi there

I read you have the Lightweight Camper Trailer. I actually wanted one of those years ago but somehow went down a different path. It's a pity they still aren't in business. I think the design is great.

I still have the brochure floating around from a mail inquiry years ago.

Price at the time was pretty good too.

Would like to see some pictures up.....

Campfire
Post by: Azamagnum on March 03, 2012, 05:10:46 AM
Thanks for the welcome all,
yeah, its a great spot where we are, not actually in Kiama but can spit to Minnamurra river.
And the rain, well dont talk about that. Our house insurance has just gone up because of some supposed new flood mapping that says we are in a flood zone !I mowed the lawn yesterday arvo and Goulburn and Cooma are flooded ! Now tell me who's in the flood zone !
I'll put some pics up of the "Lightweight Camper Trailer" for those who are wondering about them. If I work out how to do it I'd also like to post a video showing how quick she goes up. Any ideas on how to do that ?
cheers,
A
Post by: Wandering Tassie on March 07, 2012, 07:59:43 AM
Hi Aza, welcome to My Swag. I would also be interested in seeing some photos.
What do you use to tow it with?