General => Introductions => Topic started by: MAC on February 26, 2012, 01:24:38 PM

Title: Hello
Post by: MAC on February 26, 2012, 01:24:38 PM
I've just found this site and joined.  Looks to be huge!  I can see myself spending too much time here already. We have a 150 series Prado and an Ultimate camper. I'm recently retired but my wife wants to keep working now that I am home all the time! Biggest Prado disappointment (apart from the lack of power) is the 3rd row seats and the height of the floor. Cannot get into the Engel without climbing ropes and cannot install a fridge slide into the back of the 3rd row seats. Hopefully I will find some tips in the next few days.
Title: Re: Hello
Post by: D4D on February 26, 2012, 01:32:05 PM
Welcome to myswag, I hear you with the 150 and the third row seats. That's why I'll be keeping my 120 :)
Post by: Swannie on February 26, 2012, 01:33:08 PM
Welcome Mac, you will be kept busy on this forum  ;D
Post by: Mace on February 26, 2012, 01:33:13 PM
Welcome Mac,

plenty of opinions around here for you 2 think about.

Where ya from?

(Third degree first up wat?)   ;D

Mac "with an e"
Post by: gunna on February 26, 2012, 03:38:31 PM
welcome to myswag Mac & family
Post by: GGV8Cruza on February 26, 2012, 06:24:11 PM
Welcome to the Forum Mac, a good combo of tug and trailer, enjoy your stay

Post by: Frostd on February 26, 2012, 06:55:58 PM
Welcome Mac.  You'll find the guys and gals on the site are very helpful.
Post by: krisandkev on February 26, 2012, 07:30:38 PM
Welcome. I took early retirement in April last and my wife also is continuing to work. Ah yes, it is a hard life.  ;D
Hope you enjoy your next stage in life. THIS IS NOW OUR TIME!  8)   Kevin
Post by: grc on February 26, 2012, 07:45:00 PM
welcome to the forum mac and the retirement plenty of time to research

cheers grc
Post by: Snow on February 26, 2012, 08:22:03 PM
G'day MAC and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:
Post by: Hairs on February 27, 2012, 04:54:33 AM
G'day Mac,
Yep, there is plenty here to keep you busy.
Enjoy your retirement, lucky bugger  ;D
Post by: sol on February 27, 2012, 05:06:14 AM
G'day Mac
Welcome to the forum and nice set up you have there too.  8)
What are your travel plans ? Enjoy the chat mate.Heaps to do here.

Post by: Wandering Tassie on February 27, 2012, 07:18:02 AM
Hi Mac, welcome to My Swag.
Enjoy the retirement. Once you settle in your wonder how you found time to go to work.

Post by: gibbo301 on February 27, 2012, 09:23:44 AM
(http://i1205.photobucket.com/albums/bb434/susy266/welcome.png) To My Swag Mac good setup you got there you can get drop down fridge slides have a look at them  Hear (http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/DS50-DROP-DOWN-FRIDGE-SLIDE-portable-camping-4WD-storage-drawers-12v-msa-4x4-/280791668124?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_15&hash=item41607cd59c)
Post by: Dreama on February 27, 2012, 01:11:06 PM
G'day Mac and welcome to My Swag
Post by: BigJules on February 27, 2012, 02:43:48 PM
G'day & Welcome Mac.

Do you need to retain the 3rd row of seats, can you remove them and free up the space, lose the weight? There are a few members with 150s on here who have fridges, slides, drawers etc.
Post by: Heiny on February 27, 2012, 06:22:54 PM
Hi MAC and welcome to My Swag

Post by: Jillsy on February 28, 2012, 07:47:03 AM
Welcome to Myswag MAC (http://www.pic4ever.com/images/3.gif)