General => General Discussion => Topic started by: D4D on February 25, 2012, 08:26:39 PM

Title: Dodgy mods
Post by: D4D on February 25, 2012, 08:26:39 PM
Post up the dodgiest mod you've seen.

Found this tonight, not only will it unbalance the camper, huge trip hazzard and probably illegal.

(http://liveimages.industrysales.com.au/caravancamping/general/content/gc4653797774821820538.jpg)
Title: Re: Dodgy mods
Post by: UTE 701 on February 25, 2012, 09:21:32 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/weird_camper01.jpg)
Post by: griz066 on February 25, 2012, 09:31:47 PM
 :cheers: :cheers:
Post by: UTE 701 on February 25, 2012, 10:04:23 PM
One for the Jayco fans out there .....

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/camper-Copy.jpg)
Post by: GeoffA on February 25, 2012, 10:28:49 PM
Plenty of dodgy mods running this site.........don't have any pics of them, though.......... ;D
I haven't seen any of 'em, either.........does that make them "faceless men".........??

Post by: jk on February 25, 2012, 11:14:22 PM
Saw this one on the way home a while ago, I've never seen a camper with the tool box on the back and two gas bottles as well. Makes for a big bang when you get rear ended  ;D
Post by: ozbogwam on February 25, 2012, 11:28:38 PM
Won't be a big bang maybe a big whoosh as the gas escapes but no Hollywood explosion
Post by: Garry H on February 25, 2012, 11:56:52 PM
pinched these pics from another forum, the air mattress and fairing on the side gained him an extra 4 miles per Gallon
Post by: speewa158 on February 26, 2012, 03:40:21 AM
Whats all the fuss about enterprising soles getting on with a bit add hock mods work . Some might call it dodgy  8)
Why weld when 1 or 2 load binders can go the job ,,,,,,,,,,,,,, . The worst part of all this & the most frightening is they bread  as well
Post by: BigJules on February 26, 2012, 07:04:09 AM
Love the Jayco roof topper.

I was going to post a photo of Bushman ;D
Post by: UTE 701 on February 26, 2012, 08:21:31 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/5thwheeler1-Copy.jpg)
Post by: Campfire on February 26, 2012, 08:26:37 AM
Having a good laugh, all these pics are just. GOLD

Campfire
Post by: outback jack on February 26, 2012, 09:14:05 AM
(http://i1181.photobucket.com/albums/x429/jackbparsons/images-15.jpg)
Post by: speewa158 on February 26, 2012, 10:26:57 AM
been bush have we Jack  ??? :cheers:
Post by: UTE 701 on February 26, 2012, 01:14:23 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/USA%20truck%20pics/TGa.jpg)

( ... tell me you " get it " )
Post by: Campfire on February 26, 2012, 01:27:39 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/USA%20truck%20pics/TGa.jpg)

( ... tell me you " get it " )

All that it is missing is a roof top tent..........

Campfire
Post by: Kit_e_kat9 on February 26, 2012, 06:30:52 PM

Did this mod before we picked up our CT ... doesn't look dodgy at all!   ;D

Post by: Robbo on February 26, 2012, 07:14:42 PM
A cute little number
Post by: Matto on February 27, 2012, 10:06:06 AM
Post up the dodgiest mod you've seen.
Anything on my car or camper.

I like how the owner of the Goldstream has relocated the spare tyre to under the camper. They've put a lot of effort into that.

There's a caravan that lives hear us, that's got AC fitted. It's just a household split-system, with the main compressor bolted to the drawbar. Hoses just sort of wrap around the outside of the van. You just plug an extension lead into the main compressor. I've always thought it looked really dodgy, but didn't know if that's just how caravans did the AC thing?

(I don't get the General Lee pic either. But it's Monday morning, and I'm *very* sleep deprived, so it's probably gone over my head. Anyone want to explain it to me?)

Cheers!
Post by: UTE 701 on February 27, 2012, 10:58:48 AM
Sorry for the cryptic Monster Truck .

I thought there would be a few car fanatics out there who instantly know that the General Lee is a '69 Dodge Charger.

And this Topic is for Dodgy mods ....

Get it ....... er,   sorry    :-[
Post by: Matto on February 27, 2012, 11:09:50 AM
And this Topic is for Dodgy mods ....
Ahhhh!!! HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!  :cup: :cup:

As mentioned, I'm sleep deprived. That's hilarious. Dodgy mods. Love it.

Well done.
Post by: rotare on February 27, 2012, 03:06:06 PM
Do these count?
Post by: Mace on February 27, 2012, 03:16:42 PM
Post by: Garry H on February 27, 2012, 03:25:23 PM
a concept car, still dodgy ?? not well recieved and never went into production....

The RV-2 was a 2-door wagon concept car shown during the 1972 Tokyo Motor Show.

Styling was up-to-date with sharply formed edges and large rectangular headlights. The front bumper covered only the corners, allowing the grill to be much more prominent than normal. The roof line terminated behind the large door on each side. Above the rear waistline were a pair of side hinged clam shell doors covering the entire rear section. An integrated roll bar terminated the body work and also formed a place for the clam shell doors to seal. The clam shell doors met each in the middle of the roof with no centre support. When the doors were raised you could stretch a tent between them. Two adults could sleep in the tent section and another two adults could sleep on the front seats, which could fold down flat. Finally, the rear section included a full width tail gate with a wind-down window nestled under the rear roll bar.

Larger than the 1971 RV-1, some sources say the RV-2 was based on the Mark II while others say it was based on the Crown. Both the Mark II and the Crown shared major mechanical parts with the RV-2 (4M engine, transmission, suspension), so either could be true. The RV-2 uses wheels with 5 studs, just like the Crown and unlike the 4 stud Mark II wheels but these parts are easy to swap between the cars. The 2600 cc 4M engine was uprated to include SU carburettors to give 190 km/hr.

A fully working prototype in RHD was shown at the Tokyo Motor Show and reviewed in the August 1973 issue of Penthouse magazine. Toyota also printed a large number of a brochure for the USA market in order to gauge the market reaction. It was generally well received but apparently not enough to put it into production. Curiously, the brochure included sketches with the steering wheel clearly show on the left hand side but the photographs of the real vehicles carefully hid the steering wheel - which was on the right hand side.

Post by: speewa158 on February 27, 2012, 05:14:49 PM
a concept car, still dodgy ?? not well recieved and never went into production....

The RV-2 was a 2-door wagon concept car shown during the 1972 Tokyo Motor Show.
Re the RV-2 looked very handy to me , pioty it didnt take off :cheers:
Post by: Matto on February 27, 2012, 05:51:59 PM
Re the RV-2 looked very handy to me , pioty it didnt take off :cheers:
+1. How can something with that much orange shag pile in the back not get off the pad?

Cheers!
Post by: speewa158 on February 27, 2012, 06:17:34 PM
Matto its a strange word we live in  ??? ??? ;D
Post by: Passport2Travel on February 27, 2012, 06:27:50 PM
This one on Ebay $23750, been there for a fair while.

(http://a8.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/423871_10150698563518760_624898759_11462575_1886206075_n.jpg)

(http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/423531_10150698560028760_624898759_11462566_464602932_n.jpg)

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/SUPREME-GETAWAY-POP-TOP-OFFRAOD-CARAVAN-FULLY-SET-UP-READY-GO-/280826780821?pt=AU_Caravans_RVs&hash=item4162949c95 (http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/SUPREME-GETAWAY-POP-TOP-OFFRAOD-CARAVAN-FULLY-SET-UP-READY-GO-/280826780821?pt=AU_Caravans_RVs&hash=item4162949c95)
Post by: UTE 701 on February 27, 2012, 06:36:16 PM
Nice forward vision , but I'm not sure about the side vision ...
Maybe a bit of a blind spot there !
Unless you drive with the door open of course !  :laugh:
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/redneck-rv.jpg)
Post by: Murray on February 27, 2012, 09:26:13 PM
(http://www.myswag.org/gallery/d/36850-2/IMG_0009.jpg)
Fraser Island 1989. If you look closer the car actually has number plates. I'm not saying it was roadworthy or even registered, but it did go on the barge back to the main land.
Post by: Mace on February 27, 2012, 09:39:40 PM
Nice forward vision , but I'm not sure about the side vision ...
Maybe a bit of a blind spot there !
Unless you drive with the door open of course !  :laugh:

Probably the best use a Ford Pinto was ever put to.!!

Post by: Garry H on February 27, 2012, 10:33:11 PM
a chain is only as stong as its weakest link, (a rear bar is only as strong as its mounts !!)

a quote from http://forums.woodalls.com/index.cfm/fuseaction/thread/tid/25124611.cfm (http://forums.woodalls.com/index.cfm/fuseaction/thread/tid/25124611.cfm)

"so I got lippy in the mod thread a few weeks ago and said how strong my rear bumper is and everyone who worries about hanging accesories on the rear bumper is paranoid.... "
Post by: Squalo on February 28, 2012, 01:41:37 PM
(http://www.myswag.org/gallery/d/36850-2/IMG_0009.jpg)
Fraser Island 1989. If you look closer the car actually has number plates. I'm not saying it was roadworthy or even registered, but it did go on the barge back to the main land.

Whoa! Now that is a beast. Trying to pic the origin of the nose/cabin part, I'm getting EH, HK, or XP Falcon. Who knows what the rest is... I think the overall design is actually pretty interesting and would be fantastic for Fraser with all that unimpeded viewing.
Post by: Bushman on February 28, 2012, 03:36:48 PM
Love the Jayco roof topper.

I was going to post a photo of Bushman ;D

WTF!  Pot, Kettle, Black     dodgy mod  :P
Post by: Murray on February 28, 2012, 06:21:25 PM
"Whoa! Now that is a beast. Trying to pic the origin of the nose/cabin part, I'm getting EH, HK, or XP Falcon. Who knows what the rest is..."

Good Guess Squalo. From memory it, it was a Falcon and still a rear wheel drive. It certainly got a lot of attention.
Murray
Post by: Johnny Trackabout on February 28, 2012, 06:38:07 PM
Dodgy mods hmmm have seen a few over years, but won't say anything as some of this eyebrow raising mods might belong to some of the members here ;D....if only you have seen what my eyes have seen :police:

J.......T?
Post by: speewa158 on February 28, 2012, 07:00:57 PM
a chain is only as stong as its weakest link, (a rear bar is only as strong as its mounts !!)

a quote from http://forums.woodalls.com/index.cfm/fuseaction/thread/tid/25124611.cfm (http://forums.woodalls.com/index.cfm/fuseaction/thread/tid/25124611.cfm)

"so I got lippy in the mod thread a few weeks ago and said how strong my rear bumper is and everyone who worries about hanging accesories on the rear bumper is paranoid.... "

Capt  Krunch at work after Binderee hut  ;D ;D :cheers:
Post by: Hal Harvey on February 29, 2012, 07:41:10 AM
(http://memberfiles.freewebs.com/99/17/53991799/photos/Interesting-Campers/IMAG0272.jpg)
Post by: shanegtr on February 29, 2012, 02:30:18 PM
They dont get much more dodger than whats on this website, basically a collection of extremly dodgy suspension lifts from our good friends in the US :cup:
http://128.83.80.193/scarysteering/index.html (http://128.83.80.193/scarysteering/index.html)
I've attached a nice sample of some of the whacked out home mechanics work that you'll find in abundant suppy there
Post by: Kangaron on February 29, 2012, 04:06:00 PM
What about Frank Turtons Houseboat, everytime I see it it is bigger.

(http://www.myswag.org/gallery/d/36941-1/_Willitsinkorwontit2.jpg)

(http://www.myswag.org/gallery/d/36938-1/Willitsinkorwontit.jpg)
Post by: Mace on February 29, 2012, 04:14:17 PM
Where is that!!

Post by: Kangaron on February 29, 2012, 04:26:24 PM
He used to live in Renmark but got kicked off his permanent mooring so now just travells up and down the Murray.
Plays a mean guitar does Frank.
A great character.
Post by: speewa158 on February 29, 2012, 07:37:40 PM
This could be the ultimate excentric out there & more power to his arm , If you cant see it you need toget out there more    :cheers:
Post by: barneys on February 29, 2012, 07:50:56 PM
is that a out house on the back how kool
Post by: xcvator on March 01, 2012, 09:47:31 AM
What about Frank Turtons Houseboat, everytime I see it it is bigger.

(http://www.myswag.org/gallery/d/36941-1/_Willitsinkorwontit2.jpg)

(http://www.myswag.org/gallery/d/36938-1/Willitsinkorwontit.jpg)

Now that's what I call a house boat :cheers: :cheers:
Post by: UTE 701 on March 01, 2012, 02:44:37 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/caravanonpole.jpg)
Post by: speewa158 on March 01, 2012, 06:00:58 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/caravanonpole.jpg)

Yerrr But Why  ??? ???
Post by: GGV8Cruza on March 01, 2012, 06:05:02 PM

Yerrr But Why  ??? ???

Global Warming

Post by: loshde on March 01, 2012, 06:55:44 PM
Just priceless. 

It makes you wonder where some people's heads are at times.

Post by: Manjimike on March 01, 2012, 07:02:53 PM

Yerrr But Why  ??? ???

Ocean views?
Post by: Squalo on March 01, 2012, 08:52:30 PM
Ocean views?

Yep - one day :)
Post by: barneys on March 01, 2012, 08:53:47 PM
this wife said to him build the kids a tree house
Post by: UTE 701 on March 02, 2012, 09:57:11 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/trainrv.jpg)
Post by: speewa158 on March 03, 2012, 04:19:17 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Misc/trainrv.jpg)

YES  YES YES Now thats what l call recycling  ;D Truck & Train  :cheers:& to much  :cheers:
Post by: UTE 701 on March 03, 2012, 10:45:39 PM
Better watch out if the firewood starts getting low !

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/logcamper.jpg)
Post by: jclures on March 04, 2012, 05:18:46 PM
What can be more shonky than taking a good Nissan and fitting a  T.. T… Toyota
Motor into it, ahh the shame of it all. ;D

(http://farm2.staticflickr.com/1005/1037709249_1cb312529c_z.jpg?zz=1)
Post by: KevinD4D on March 04, 2012, 05:21:18 PM
At least that Nissan now has a motor that won't self destruct... 8)
Post by: UTE 701 on March 04, 2012, 08:02:31 PM
Yay , I finally found this thing I remember reading about ages ago ..

The guy cut up a few Buicks and joined them up for this little gem ....

I remember see some drawings on how he did it ... will have to search for them now ....

She's a pretty little thing , ain't it !

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/Buickmotorhome1.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/Buickmotorhome2.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on March 04, 2012, 08:08:42 PM
Some days you spend hours searching for the thing you want ... not this time .

Found something already ...

Here is how this thing was made ....

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/ShamRockAway.jpg)

and a link to more on the build ....

http://blog.hemmings.com/index.php/2010/06/07/just-saw-noahs-ark-details-emerge-on-the-shamrockaway-motorhome/ (http://blog.hemmings.com/index.php/2010/06/07/just-saw-noahs-ark-details-emerge-on-the-shamrockaway-motorhome/)

What a beauty .....

Now who's going to go out and make one from old Kingswoods  :laugh: :laugh:
Post by: UTE 701 on March 05, 2012, 07:51:07 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/carandcamper.jpg)
Post by: Squalo on March 05, 2012, 09:58:02 PM
Wow, you really excelled with those ones... especially the Buick(s)  :cup:

JClures, yours is too nicely done to qualify in the Dodgy thread. It might belong in the Sacrilige thread...
Post by: speewa158 on March 06, 2012, 03:09:41 AM
That would have to be the early test model for the Ford 650 . Google that for a giggle  :cheers:
Post by: jclures on March 06, 2012, 10:02:48 AM
Squalo you could be right, sacrilege might not be a strong enough word though, using Toyota parts in a Nissan. ;D
Post by: ranewman on March 06, 2012, 10:37:41 AM
Hunting stand?
Post by: UTE 701 on March 06, 2012, 07:31:30 PM
I presume there is a trap door in the floor of that one high up on the pole , or else it's a wild stretch out to the main door .

Anyway , I found another beauty .... 

I know alot of people that dream of a split windscreen Kombi ... but I'm not sure this is what they mean ....

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/Combifront.jpg)

Post by: speewa158 on March 06, 2012, 07:43:43 PM
I presume there is a trap door in the floor of that one high up on the pole , or else it's a wild stretch out to the main door .

Anyway , I found another beauty .... 

I know alot of people that dream of a split windscreen Kombi ... but I'm not sure this is what they mean ....
OMG thats just SO wrong  >:D

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/Combifront.jpg)
Post by: Campfire on March 06, 2012, 08:56:16 PM
Hunting stand?

Where is the Portaloo ??????
Post by: Davepatrol on March 06, 2012, 09:05:05 PM
Where is the Portaloo ??????
I think they use a long drop LOL.
Post by: danielhobby on March 06, 2012, 09:07:24 PM
long drop     sorry.
Post by: bobnrob on March 07, 2012, 05:03:45 AM

That's the local drug den, you go there to get high.
Note the quick escape rear exit incase of a raid!!!

>groan<  ::)   ;D
Post by: Muso on March 07, 2012, 05:14:43 AM
is that a out house on the back how kool

That's where he keep the chooks.
Post by: Robbo on March 07, 2012, 06:21:12 AM
Real Budget Chinese Camper Trailer  ;D
Post by: outback jack on March 07, 2012, 08:12:34 AM
Real Budget Chinese Camper Trailer  ;D

check out the front tyre
Post by: Sandini on March 07, 2012, 08:33:55 AM

Well Shucks Bert
Cyclone season's acomin' we'd be a safer up high!!
Post by: Garry H on March 07, 2012, 03:45:55 PM
I love this subject, most of them just make me laugh with some peoples stupidity, but the scary thing thing is we all share the roads with them,  maybee it is the ones we cannot see that we should be scared of

http://www.4wdaction.com.au/forum/viewtopic.php?f=39&t=44899 (http://www.4wdaction.com.au/forum/viewtopic.php?f=39&t=44899)

here is some pics from the above post
Post by: RainmanWA on March 07, 2012, 09:59:48 PM
This video is a good one for those who find the normal run of the mill snorkel doesnt quite fit the bill, and the best thing is it could be available in kit form soon.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YwSFmztPqX4&feature=player_embedded# (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YwSFmztPqX4&feature=player_embedded#)
Post by: MarkGU on March 07, 2012, 10:09:58 PM
This video is a good one for those who find the normal run of the mill snorkel doesnt quite fit the bill, and the best thing is it could be available in kit form soon.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YwSFmztPqX4&feature=player_embedded# (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YwSFmztPqX4&feature=player_embedded#)
THAT IS A PISSER !!!!

(http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys/smiley-laughing021.gif) (http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php)
Post by: Teabag on March 07, 2012, 10:17:42 PM
The most stupidest, impractical snorkel idea I have ever seen........wtf is he thinking?

Post by: KevinD4D on March 07, 2012, 10:52:28 PM
Words fail me...
Post by: Mallory Black on March 07, 2012, 10:58:16 PM
soooo. if he runs the aircon he could get cold air induction too?
bet his ears pop every time he floors it
Post by: below sea level on March 08, 2012, 04:56:41 AM
Words fail me...

My thoughts exactly.
Post by: Jon on March 08, 2012, 06:04:46 AM
So much stuff wrong with that idea, where do you start? ??? ???
Post by: rotare on March 08, 2012, 08:18:03 AM
Quote - "If there's enough interest I'm thinking of putting together a few kits".....WTF?  does he really think anyone else would want that contraption in their own vehicle?  The cost of all the pipe, bends and fittings would probably cost twice what a normal snorkel kit costs anyway.

I hope he realises that the PVC pipe will either melt due to the underbonnet temps or very quickly go brittle and fatigue anyway.  What a waste of time!
Post by: stretch7702000 on March 08, 2012, 08:38:46 AM
only in america
Post by: terravista on March 08, 2012, 09:02:07 AM

I'm suprised he didn't add some chopped up air fresheners into the airbox and turn it into a chemical toilet, or stick two milk crates in the back seat to turn the Jeep into a double decker.
It's scary that these people think they rule the world.
Post by: Matto on March 08, 2012, 09:11:24 AM
Wow. That's impressive.

My first thought was "I wonder how that urinal seal will cope with the temperature of the engine right below it".

My second thought was "holy induction noise batman!!!"

I've seen some 4WDs and rally cars with the intake plumbed back into the cabin, usually just to behind the dash on the passenger side. Of course, this is in vehicles with no sound deadening, where the occupants wear helmets and earplugs. The ever-present risk (and why a lot of racing classes have banned the setup) is that a backfire from the motor ends up directly into the cabin of the car.

Still, for a guy who uses PVC instead of bending up some stainless tube, I guess you can't be too picky.

Full marks for innovation, I guess.
Post by: MDSimpson on March 08, 2012, 10:41:10 AM
It Goes well with his other idea for flotation devices on the side so he can float down the river.
What a nork..

Post by: medion on March 08, 2012, 12:01:04 PM
Not to mention the restriction of the air going through all that pispe and bends would restrict air flow into the intake.

What a w******.
Post by: duggie on March 08, 2012, 01:23:47 PM
what a wanker ???
Post by: UTE 701 on March 08, 2012, 06:45:51 PM
Let's get back to something real !

What is it with the weirdos that want to add bits of VW to their campers  ???

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/hybrid_rv.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/littlebugger.jpg)
Post by: singo-26 on March 08, 2012, 07:51:11 PM

Because having PVC pipe and 500 glued joins looks so much better than a safari snorkel. ??? ???
Post by: Garry H on March 08, 2012, 09:40:20 PM
Because having PVC pipe and 500 glued joins looks so much better than a safari snorkel. ??? ???
and putting a snorkel on so you can cross deeper water and then holesawing a hole in the floorpan............
never mind stone damage underneath to the brittled pvc in time

back to the task in hand,
photo'ed this one on the way home from work the other night, steel frame flapping on the side (no doubt making more than 8' wide) nice and pedistrian freindly (not), qld rego, no lights working and towed by a feral that looked like all his wordly possesions was spread around the dual cab
Post by: Manjimike on March 08, 2012, 10:15:51 PM
That looks like a Sunwagon, Garry. It should have a couple of 'Towel rails' sloping down to stop the 'knees' from swinging out.
I re-built one and took it up the Birdsville Track and across the Savanah way in '86

Post by: speewa158 on March 09, 2012, 03:28:06 AM
Sorry no pic , but spotted on Old Susie Bread box with a home made snorkel . Had a chat it cost him $8 at Bummblings . Reckoned it workat  50mm white polly  plpe     :cheers:
Post by: Matto on March 09, 2012, 02:00:49 PM
That's timely Speewa.

Went for a drive at lunch time, and saw a 75-series ute. He had a snorkel that he'd made out of white PVC pipe too. Except it was the rectangular-section stuff that you use for downpipes on a house. The snorkel head was pop-riveted on. It was, um, "unique".

On the topic of snorkels, the Dodgiest Mod in Cairns I reckon is shared between two people - one a white 100-series, and one a silver/grey GU. Both have proper Safari snorkels. However, both people have decided to colour-code their snorkels. Such a good idea on paper, such a terrible outcome in real life.  People - leave your snorkels black!!!

Cheers!
Post by: UTE 701 on March 12, 2012, 05:11:21 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/Inter.jpg)
Post by: Matto on March 12, 2012, 05:51:48 PM
That there is WotHahellizat! Not dodgy at all, but supremely cool!

http://www.robgray.com/graynomad/wothahellizat/index.php (http://www.robgray.com/graynomad/wothahellizat/index.php)

That photo is of the older, Mk1 version. I liked the big back deck it had. Mk2 is considerably smaller, with no veranda :(.

Rob Gray's "Gray Nomad Chronicals" are worth a read too.

Cheers!
Post by: Garry H on March 13, 2012, 09:20:15 PM
dodgy / unfortunate ?
either way photo'd these in Birdsville Oct 2010, fella didn't hang around long and he never ended up camping in the park where we were, apologies to who evers vehicle it is, as snuck these pics while he wasn't around..........
hope it isn't anyone from here
Post by: UTE 701 on March 13, 2012, 09:55:50 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/junkcamper.gif)
Post by: Mace on March 14, 2012, 03:22:19 PM
Saw this old Paj near work, a couple of good country mods.

That duct tape, gee its good stuff  ;D

Dont kno if its holding the bonnet shut, or the bar on!!
Post by: KevinD4D on March 14, 2012, 04:14:45 PM
That Paj looks more like it has a toilet installed  ;D
As for the duct tape...what can I say...maybe its the lock when the toilet is in use...
Post by: phatassphairy on March 14, 2012, 10:29:20 PM
after reading through this ... and having a few omfg moments ....a thought popped into my mind ....there is this ole fella(who i see all the time while out and about ) that drives around the streets of cairns in an old corolla wagon (i think) and he has an insulated cold room fridge door mounted to his roof racks ...he drives with his windows down every where he goes cause he doesn't need aircon cause the door keeps his car so very cool !!!!...... i might have to become James bond and set myself the mission impossible and try and get the kids to take a snap shot while we are driving about (but i betcha cause i have mentioned it .... i wont ever bump into him again  :-[ )
Post by: Matto on March 15, 2012, 09:19:30 AM
....there is this ole fella(who i see all the time while out and about ) that drives around the streets of cairns in an old corolla wagon (i think) and he has an insulated cold room fridge door mounted to his roof racks ...
Yeah.

He lives down the road from us.  :-[

If you think his car is good, you should see his house (That said, try and get a close up look at the corolla one day - it's seen better days). You always know when it's starting to get hot, because the coolite comes out and gets strapped to the car  :'(. His version of a tropical roof, ala the old desert landy's.

On the topic of dodgy things around Cairns, there's a Jackaroo that lives on Pease St, opposite the Brinsmead shopping centre. It's been cut down into a dual-cab, and had a chassis extension done to fit a full-size tray on the back. It's very obviously a home made job. I'll see if I can grab a shot of him at some stage - it's quite an interesting contraption. Full points for doing it yourself, but the result is, lets be honest, a bit rough.

On the topic of dual cab things - I followed a black dual-cab 120-series Prado down Mulgrave Rd last night. It *was* well done - by RWV. I'm still puzzled by why someone would cut down a Prado though - surely it would be easier just to buy a Hilux and live with the fact that you don't have coils in the back? For the $15k that a good chop job costs, surely you could do a 5-link coil conversion to the rear? Anyhew...

Cheers!
Post by: kiwipete on March 15, 2012, 06:46:55 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/carandcamper.jpg)

In NZ'd we use to call the Mk1, Mk2, Mk3, Mk4 Zephyrs  The Maori calculator....   Probably not allowed to say that these days...

This one is a Nice Mk4 Zodiac which was a up market Zephyr (4 head lights and a grill).  In fact the Mk 4 Zephyr nearly ended Ford in the UK as the v6 3litre motor was a shocker but what made the Zephyr even worst the spare wheel was upright in front of the radiator  ...  So they were Dodge from the word 'go'...

My Brother inlaw is proud of the fact that he never had a Mk1 but did have the rest, I remember his mk4 as a young lad :)    Just don't see enough of them around these days....  Thanks UTE 701   BTW a yellow Transit Van in the back  :)  V4 2litre they were a nice little motor....

Post by: Mallory Black on March 15, 2012, 07:28:32 PM
let the Rice begin
number 2 is not so much dodgy but it could be if you look too close!
Post by: gec on March 15, 2012, 07:40:51 PM
Lol at number 2, That's what i call recycling.  :cup:
Post by: UTE 701 on March 15, 2012, 07:57:33 PM
Hey , that's Werner Kroll in his DC 3 camper ...

I had forgotten all about him .

He lives at Samford not far from me .

Gotta laugh at the last line in this quote ....

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/Werner.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/werner2.jpg)

The story began back in 1947, during a flight over the Northern  Territory that was cut short near Katherine by an electrical fire that burnt out all the instruments and communication devices.

Miraculously all five passengers and a dog onboard survived the emergency landing due to the skill of the pilot.

But the plane didn’t fare so well and the  wreck was shipped to Brisbane, gutted and awaited scrapping.

It was then that fate stepped in and Bill Chater, a marine plumber, set about converting the remains into a campervan.

In a workshop beneath the Story Bridge, Bill  married the fuselage to an  International truck chassis in 1950.

When Bill passed away, he bequeathed the Dutch bomber to its current owner, Werner Kroll.

Werner began restorations in 1993 and after two years she was reborn in her present incarnation.

Werner added a pianola and makeshift stage at the back of the fuselage to add some ambience to a remarkable creation
Post by: cancan on March 15, 2012, 08:06:02 PM
In NZ'd we use to call the Mk1, Mk2, Mk3, Mk4

The Mk4 is ugly, still thinking of buying a Mk1 one day, had a Mk2 years ago, had a modded 6 with triple su's before I transplanted a 460 big block which I had in an XT falcon (was nice to be able to change the spark plugs without ripping the motor out) and got to drive my exs grand fathers mk3 zodiac around when w went back to NZ. Her uncle was Denny Hulme and Ford custom built it for him when he was racing F1 in England (so I was told). They were innovative cars for there times....or is that just the kiwi coming out in me.
Post by: UTE 701 on March 15, 2012, 10:13:10 PM
let the Rice begin

Are you sure you want to see what the Japanese do to their big vans ??

Well , here's one example .... ???.

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/purplevan.jpg)
Post by: Mallory Black on March 15, 2012, 10:37:31 PM
BaahahahaahH!!!!
Post by: UTE 701 on March 17, 2012, 12:07:05 PM
What about the World's smallest Camper .... ( cutaway photo )

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/tinycamper.jpg)
Post by: POD on March 17, 2012, 01:36:11 PM
What about the World's smallest Camper .... ( cutaway photo )

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/tinycamper.jpg)

That's not a dodgy mod - that is WAY cool. What more do you need? ? ? ? ?

Maybe just make that shelf above the head a fold-up one or a bit shallower, could hurt in a wake up moment!
Post by: speewa158 on March 17, 2012, 08:57:53 PM
HO spare me  >:D >:D
Post by: D4D on March 17, 2012, 09:03:07 PM
This is a pretty dodgy mod :)

(http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=20354.0;attach=50746;image)
Post by: jclures on March 17, 2012, 10:31:32 PM
Now that has got to be dodgy, surely Speewa could have bean better painted on better than that. ;D
Post by: dooguss on March 18, 2012, 06:01:24 AM
 :'( oh come on guys I was looking at doing something like that for the cape trip to save my paint work on the camper
Post by: speewa158 on March 18, 2012, 06:43:33 AM
Why are the untalanted so crule about those of us that create things of wonder  ;D ;D
Post by: Campfire on March 18, 2012, 07:43:22 AM
That's not a dodgy mod - that is WAY cool. What more do you need? ? ? ? ?

Maybe just make that shelf above the head a fold-up one or a bit shallower, could hurt in a wake up moment!

Would love to see somebody try the Cape York run in something lime that. I wonder how far they would get.
Post by: Barrabart on March 18, 2012, 07:54:36 AM
Would love to see somebody try the Cape York run in something lime that. I wonder how far they would get.

From memory you hit a couple of klm's of dirt road, not far from the Banana Farm when leaving Lakeland heading to Laura....... reckon that would see it done, or being a trike, it might be prone to a little lay down on its side once it started to get a swerve up from the corrugations ;D
Post by: speewa158 on March 18, 2012, 08:06:20 AM
My Mudflap is designed to deflect the gibbers as ejected from the rear. Floats along at about 100mm off the ground at 100KM . Dose the job well .  :D
Post by: Barrabart on March 18, 2012, 08:18:52 AM
My Mudflap is designed to deflect the gibbers as ejected from the rear. Floats along at about 100mm off the ground at 100KM . Dose the job well .  :D

Ahhhh, don't worry about those havin'a go at ya...... people get all wound up when they are jealous!..... I reckon it's a work of art..... if i could be so bold as to make a suggestion...... add some random strips of silver tape, some cable ties (of different thicknesses) and fencing wire...... this materials always give a certain abstract quality to otherwise already sensational creative projects. :cup:
Post by: speewa158 on March 18, 2012, 08:22:17 AM
You think l know stuff nothing about Art well let me tell you " l know Stuff All " :-*   :cheers:
Post by: D4D on March 18, 2012, 09:03:18 AM
All you need is a metal blade attached to the bottom and you could grade all the tracks you drive on :)
Post by: GeoffA on March 18, 2012, 10:24:45 AM
All you need is a metal blade attached to the bottom and you could grade all the tracks you drive on :)

Nah...........just swap the "P" and the "W"............. ;D
Post by: GGV8Cruza on March 18, 2012, 10:25:49 AM
Nah...........just swap the "P" and the "W"............. ;D

Well spotted ;D

Post by: speewa158 on March 18, 2012, 10:30:04 AM
You blokes that what speak min codes to confuse the dyselecys .  :cheers:
Post by: jclures on March 18, 2012, 10:31:45 AM
So would that mean Speewa should be called “Speewa the Sweepa” ;D
Post by: speewa158 on March 18, 2012, 10:35:23 AM
Im all cleaned out for ideas at present  :cheers:
Post by: GeoffA on March 18, 2012, 12:14:18 PM
Im all cleaned out for ideas at present  :cheers:

...........I seriously doubt that.......... ;D
Post by: speewa158 on March 18, 2012, 12:17:55 PM
Thanks for the vote of confidence  8)
Post by: pacs on March 18, 2012, 12:24:25 PM
I think we need VB goggles to truly appreciate it in all it glory :cheers:
Post by: UTE 701 on March 18, 2012, 02:33:32 PM
Imagine coming up behind this on a foggy night !

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/Vanpaint.jpg)
Post by: Willow Girl on March 18, 2012, 05:52:08 PM
They must have had this manual.lol

(http://i1094.photobucket.com/albums/i446/seakyl/422627_10150643318839210_650929209_8961401_469517129_n.jpg)
Post by: speewa158 on March 18, 2012, 06:01:57 PM

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/Vanpaint.jpg)

That Would Frighten 6 months growth out of you  >:D
Post by: MDSimpson on March 19, 2012, 01:32:35 PM
Spotted this at TT on the weekend, just does not look right...(http://img.tapatalk.com/8b456f54-a8cd-4958.jpg)

Post by: pacs on March 19, 2012, 01:55:55 PM
Is that the one that the guys from nissanpatrol forum entered?
my uncle did somthing similar with an old hilux and HR ute years back
Post by: Mace on March 19, 2012, 04:22:31 PM
Spotted this at TT on the weekend, just does not look right

The original looked better!

http://australianmusclecarsales.com.au/muscle/102598-holden-hz-overlander (http://australianmusclecarsales.com.au/muscle/102598-holden-hz-overlander)
Post by: Campfire on March 19, 2012, 05:34:09 PM

If I had one of these then I would have to get a Jeepney from Singapore to tow it ( matching pair).

Pick up a couple of tie dye shirts and then make my grand entrance at a National Swaggers meet.

Certainly would look interesting.....

Campfire

Post by: Mallory Black on March 19, 2012, 05:49:59 PM
Re the Overlander.. amazing, it's not rusted,
Oh hang on there's a bit, yes it's a Holden alright
Post by: Mace on March 19, 2012, 06:10:16 PM
Re the Overlander.. amazing, it's not rusted,
Oh hang on there's a bit, yes it's a Holden alright

Not a bad investment tho, I think they were about $8k new.

Many years ago (when working for the Parks Service) I pulled into a camsite on the Howqua above sheepyard. There was wat I thought was an Overlander parked there, so I started chatting to the keeper about his rig.

It turned out, it wasnt a real Overlander, it was a HX wagon that had been grafted onto the chassis and running gear of a LWB Toyota - taken from a tray version.  The workmanship was freaking incredible, and it fitted like a glove.  Ive often wondered wat happende/where is that peice of Aussie ingenuity now.
Post by: sablesoft on March 19, 2012, 08:12:13 PM
Hey , that's Werner Kroll in his DC 3 camper ...

I had forgotten all about him .

He lives at Samford not far from me .

I have seen it at the Samford museum  when they have had one of their events on, vintage car/bike displays also, not sure which event, If you want to see it check with the museum people I sure they would know when he was appearing with the DC3 truck.

http://www.samfordmuseum.com.au/ (http://www.samfordmuseum.com.au/)

Ray
Post by: bobnrob on March 19, 2012, 09:36:48 PM
Also many years ago Mace, I'd seen HQ/HZ wagon & panelvans done the same :)
Post by: phatassphairy on March 20, 2012, 07:12:41 AM

shuddered!!! if any of our skid lids saw this it would be on their xmas list.... thank the lord they are no where near me to peer over my shoulder and have this image planted into their seeds of bright spark wisdoms. 8) 8) 8)
Post by: singo-26 on March 20, 2012, 08:49:18 AM
Not a bad investment tho, I think they were about $8k new.

Many years ago (when working for the Parks Service) I pulled into a camsite on the Howqua above sheepyard. There was wat I thought was an Overlander parked there, so I started chatting to the keeper about his rig.

It turned out, it wasnt a real Overlander, it was a HX wagon that had been grafted onto the chassis and running gear of a LWB Toyota - taken from a tray version.  The workmanship was freaking incredible, and it fitted like a glove.  Ive often wondered wat happende/where is that peice of Aussie ingenuity now.

The commodore at TT would be grafted onto a patrol chassis, I think I asked him about it last year. Some years ago a mate of mine put an EA falcon onto a MQ patrol chassis, he thought it was one of the easier conversions he had done.
Post by: BigJules on March 20, 2012, 12:45:14 PM
Some years ago a mate of mine put an EA falcon onto a MQ patrol chassis, he thought it was one of the easier conversions he had done.

Fugly meets uncomfortable.
Post by: GeeTee on March 20, 2012, 04:21:09 PM
The commodore at TT would be grafted onto a patrol chassis, I think I asked him about it last year. Some years ago a mate of mine put an EA falcon onto a MQ patrol chassis, he thought it was one of the easier conversions he had done.

That Commodore.. at one stage there was a stack of us standing around trying to figure out diffs, chassis etc etc. It was registered as a Toyota, I think a 55? Carried the Holden V6
Post by: UTE 701 on March 22, 2012, 07:13:31 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/whitetruck.jpg)
Post by: speewa158 on March 23, 2012, 03:16:56 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/whitetruck.jpg)

Just cause you can dosent mean you should , thats just nasty  :-[ :-[
Post by: UTE 701 on March 23, 2012, 05:46:40 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/woodencamper.jpg)
Post by: Mallory Black on March 23, 2012, 06:17:14 PM
What would Roothy say!!
Post by: speewa158 on March 24, 2012, 06:57:38 AM
l dont care what Roothy would say  thats Cool . Thats why Beer & Mig welders were invented  :cheers:
Post by: UTE 701 on March 24, 2012, 07:57:01 AM
What are they putting in their rice to make them want to do this .......  ??

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/Van1.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/van2.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/Van3.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/van4.jpg)
Post by: davidy61 on March 24, 2012, 11:16:37 AM
Would like to see them get up a kerb or over a speed hump!
Post by: cruisindub on March 24, 2012, 11:22:24 AM
Are they the 'AUTOBOTS' or 'DECEPTICONS'?  Surely that's where Transformers went to rest after they saved the world.
Post by: singo-26 on March 24, 2012, 04:00:51 PM

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/Van1.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/van2.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/Van3.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/van4.jpg)

I'm finding it funy that in trying to be different they all look somewhat the same.   ;D ;D
Post by: speewa158 on March 24, 2012, 05:40:31 PM
Designer Drugs ,,,,,, Get von the drugs & design  >:D >:D >:D
Post by: UTE 701 on March 28, 2012, 08:12:59 PM
More evidence of Drugs in the Community .....

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/weirdcar1.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/PiggyTruckOnWheels.jpg)
Post by: Mallory Black on March 28, 2012, 10:11:33 PM
couple more
Post by: Campfire on March 29, 2012, 06:02:20 AM

Looking at the custom style of these vehicles you could almost think the person that did them might have also done the custom vehicle for that old TV series " The Monkees".

Campfire  ;D
Post by: jclures on March 29, 2012, 06:11:29 AM
I would think the pedestrian council would leave our 4x4s alone if we had those vehicles in Australia. ;D
Post by: xcvator on March 29, 2012, 07:05:56 AM
I'm finding it funy that in trying to be different they all look somewhat the same.   ;D ;D
But aren't they asians  :angel: :angel:.......................................................whoops sorry
Post by: Campfire on March 29, 2012, 07:12:32 AM
How many parking metres would they take up, a trip to town could be very expensive $$$$
Post by: Manjimike on March 29, 2012, 08:50:12 AM
How many parking metres would they take up, a trip to town could be very expensive $$$$
I think that last one - Hysteric Mini - could be used for removing parking meters  ;D ;D
Post by: Mallory Black on March 29, 2012, 05:29:34 PM
more dodgy
Post by: gurules on March 29, 2012, 06:34:56 PM
Franks house boat thats gold and we and the kids spent ages looking around it cause he dont mid a chat
Post by: UTE 701 on March 29, 2012, 08:13:52 PM
Pure Genius !        :laugh: :laugh:

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/ToeTruck.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on March 30, 2012, 09:51:01 PM
This could belong to the guy with the Houseboat ??

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/hillbilly.jpg)
Post by: cancan on March 30, 2012, 11:50:07 PM
No more like Beverly hill billys
Post by: UTE 701 on March 31, 2012, 07:43:17 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/redneckmotorhome.jpg)
Post by: Followme1 on March 31, 2012, 08:06:01 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/redneckmotorhome.jpg)

whats worse the boat on the car or the dodgy flares

George
Post by: UTE 701 on March 31, 2012, 09:28:51 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/redneckcar.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on April 02, 2012, 07:43:12 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/nodoors.jpg)
Post by: speewa158 on April 02, 2012, 08:10:59 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/nodoors.jpg)

Ripper striped back for RACING  >:D >:D >:D      :cheers:
Post by: Garry H on April 02, 2012, 11:47:31 PM
even some big internationals have been know to make some dodgy mods, and failed.........

from  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mazda_Roadpacer_AP (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mazda_Roadpacer_AP)

The Mazda Roadpacer AP is a full-size sedan that was sold by Mazda Motor Corp. of Japan between 1975 and 1977. It was based on the Australian Holden HJ and HX series Premier.[1] Premiers were shipped to Japan without engines, and Mazda fitted a 1.3-liter 13B Wankel engine into the bay. Although the engine produced 100 kilowatts (130 hp) and 138 newton metres (102 lb·ft) of torque, the Roadpacer weighed 1,575 kilograms (3,470 lb).

While the 13B produced more power than the Red series motors that powered the equivalent Holdens, the lack of torque meant performance was restrained with a 166-kilometre-per-hour (103 mph) top speed, poor acceleration and terrible fuel consumption. Contemporary reports suggest 9 mpg (26 L per 100 km).

While the Holden HJ Premier itself was well equipped, Mazda decided to add more. Gadgets of note include a central locking system that activated when the car hit 10 km/h (6.2 mph), a chime system that activated at 90 km/h (56 mph), a dictation system and a stereo able to be controlled from both front and back seats.

The price was also considered high at 3.8 million yen (US$10,000) in 1975. This was about twice the price of a contemporary Mazda Cosmo. Originally intended as transport for high-ranking government officials, the car was sold in the wake of the first fuel crisis and was not a commercial success. Production ceased in 1977 with only 800 units sold.

The Roadpacer has the sole distinction of a General Motors product being fitted for production with a rotary engine.

Most were sold to government departments and were later crushed, meaning Roadpacers are rare nowadays; their counterpart model, the Holden Premier is considered a classic car in Australia.
Post by: jwb on April 03, 2012, 12:39:35 AM
(http://img.tapatalk.com/3aa3afb5-bbca-97f3.jpg)

Sent from my GT-I9100T using Tapatalk
Post by: jwb on April 03, 2012, 12:47:42 AM
(http://img.tapatalk.com/3aa3afb5-bc0c-5996.jpg)

Sent from my GT-I9100T using Tapatalk
Post by: UTE 701 on April 03, 2012, 10:33:39 PM
WOW ! I just stumbled across so many , you'll need a long weekend to get through them all       ...            hang on a minute ??

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/redneck%20cars%20etc/red1.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/redneck%20cars%20etc/red2.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/redneck%20cars%20etc/red3.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/redneck%20cars%20etc/red4.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/redneck%20cars%20etc/red5.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/redneck%20cars%20etc/red6.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/redneck%20cars%20etc/red7.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/redneck%20cars%20etc/red8.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/redneck%20cars%20etc/red9.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/redneck%20cars%20etc/red91.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/redneck%20cars%20etc/red92.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/redneck%20cars%20etc/red93.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/redneck%20cars%20etc/red94.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/redneck%20cars%20etc/red95.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/redneck%20cars%20etc/red96.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/redneck%20cars%20etc/red97.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/redneck%20cars%20etc/red98.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/redneck%20cars%20etc/red99.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/redneck%20cars%20etc/red991.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/redneck%20cars%20etc/red992.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/redneck%20cars%20etc/red993.jpg)
Post by: bobnrob on April 09, 2012, 08:18:50 PM
Words fail me!   ::)
Note the wiring job...

Post by: cancan on April 09, 2012, 08:32:26 PM
is that a for sale sign on the back window..... could be a good buy

good bye good bye
Post by: cruisindub on April 10, 2012, 12:24:12 AM
Words fail me!   ::)
Note the wiring job...

Funniest part,

Or the saddest part,....

Its not even from the good ol US of A,

Thats home grown crap.

Bogun's, destined to give us a laugh everyday !!
Post by: UTE 701 on April 11, 2012, 06:30:06 PM
I bet all the Guys want one of these .....

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/F1Mower.jpg)
Post by: oldblade on April 11, 2012, 07:56:25 PM
I bet all the Guys want one of these .....

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/F1Mower.jpg)

Where do I sign
Post by: jclures on April 11, 2012, 09:56:09 PM
I have a Rover so I will need a Ferrari front end to match the colour, that would nearly make it fun to mow the grass. ;D
Post by: cruisindub on April 11, 2012, 11:39:02 PM
Come mow my lawn.

Whats your hourly rate,?

Probably about 6 seconds work tor my back yard.!!!!

Bargain!!!!!!"
Post by: Mallory Black on April 12, 2012, 06:24:53 PM
More
Post by: speewa158 on April 13, 2012, 02:34:48 AM
This scares the pants off me looking at these pics . These Bozos have access to sheds of tools , grog, & are on the roads . Worst of all they can breed as well  >:D >:D
Post by: spargo on April 13, 2012, 09:16:08 AM
What's wrong with the cruiser Ute?
Post by: jclures on April 13, 2012, 11:05:24 AM
It is a cruiser. >:D ;D
Post by: rotare on April 13, 2012, 01:21:35 PM

Bit of a looooong overhang in the rear.  It would have a slightly poor exit angle I think.
Post by: singo-26 on April 13, 2012, 02:33:34 PM

It's a petrol, should be diesel!
Post by: db on April 13, 2012, 03:37:18 PM

The colour?
Post by: cruisindub on April 13, 2012, 06:32:50 PM
The colour?

yep, very dodgy indeed. !!

ha ha
Post by: Mallory Black on April 13, 2012, 09:17:40 PM
more dodge
Post by: jclures on April 13, 2012, 09:37:24 PM
I notice a trend here, Toyota it could be. >:D
Post by: singo-26 on April 13, 2012, 09:41:57 PM
I notice a trend here, Toyota it could be. >:D

I'm sorry could you please remind me, what power plant is in your car?   ;D ;D ;D ;D
 :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :police:
Post by: jclures on April 13, 2012, 09:44:17 PM
What did I say, a dodgy mod. ;D :cheers:
Post by: UTE 701 on April 14, 2012, 02:43:17 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/RedneckSwampBike.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on April 15, 2012, 11:30:49 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/rednecktruck.jpg)
Post by: Jon on April 15, 2012, 05:11:11 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/RedneckSwampBike.jpg)
Preferred mode of transport for that well to do swamp person around town.
Post by: gv 2003 on April 15, 2012, 06:57:43 PM
not dodgy but horsey ;D
Post by: Mallory Black on April 16, 2012, 06:52:11 PM

and a few more from the other side of the indian ocean
Post by: Campfire on April 16, 2012, 07:25:36 PM

To the "Redneck Hicks" of myswag, a pictures tells a thousand drunken words (wish my camper set up was this good)

Post by: Mallory Black on April 16, 2012, 10:00:30 PM
"To the "Redneck Hicks" of myswag, a pictures tells a thousand drunken words (wish my camper set up was this good)

HA HA I RECKON THAT PIC WAS TAKEN IN THE HILLS BEHIND BOONAH
Post by: speewa158 on April 17, 2012, 07:43:56 PM
5 empty beers  Call that Red Neck , Geeeezzzzzzz Get Real .
                        l could do that just washing the dust from the gills
                                been known to drink like a fish       :cheers: :cheers:
Post by: Campfire on April 17, 2012, 08:43:07 PM
To the "Redneck Hicks" of myswag, a pictures tells a thousand drunken words (wish my camper set up was this good)

I wonder if Jayco makes this model with the optional extras ( as seen in photo).

Would be quite funny to see this parked up next door to some cashed up  GLAMPER camping retiree in a $100K + Motorhome.

Giddy Up

Campfire  :cheers:
Post by: cancan on April 17, 2012, 09:02:42 PM
I do like the ensuite....has that open feel to it
Post by: UTE 701 on April 21, 2012, 08:05:56 AM
It's good to see someone is keeping the coolite esky industry going .....

Anyway ,

Here's an old favourite pic I had stashed away ... finally found it ....

Obviously he was keeping to the rule book , by the effort to make sure he had a muffler on it ..... :laugh:

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/mycarsortof.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on April 23, 2012, 08:43:51 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/Truckandtowtoilet.jpg)
Post by: Matto on April 24, 2012, 09:31:26 AM
That's fantastic.

Add in a couple of dead possums hanging by the door, and it would be perfect.

Cheers!
Post by: UTE 701 on April 24, 2012, 06:14:53 PM
It's good to see that people inventing strange things to their cars have been around for a very long time .....

How do I know ?

Check out these pearlers from the past .....

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Old%20Car%20Photos/dodgy1.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Old%20Car%20Photos/dodgy3.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Old%20Car%20Photos/dodgy4.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Old%20Car%20Photos/dodgy6.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Old%20Car%20Photos/dodgy8.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Old%20Car%20Photos/dodgy7.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Old%20Car%20Photos/dodgy5.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/Old%20Car%20Photos/dodgy2.jpg)

Post by: briann532 on April 24, 2012, 07:18:01 PM
Looks like the old "HRH"in picture 6 (with the tracks)
Post by: graham on April 24, 2012, 07:26:14 PM
        GOTTA LUV WHERE THE CRAPPER IS LOCATED
Post by: graham on April 24, 2012, 07:31:34 PM
Looks like the old "HRH"in picture 6 (with the tracks)
   in racing parlance i think that would be called oversteer   looks like he is on full lock,going straight ahead
Post by: MarkGU on April 24, 2012, 07:32:45 PM
i reckon replacing the rear glass window with a shopping bag is pretty dodgy   >:D

Post by: UTE 701 on April 28, 2012, 07:50:50 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/Pr041907overload.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/Pr103106nuts.jpg)
Post by: singo-26 on April 28, 2012, 01:02:58 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/Pr041907overload.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/Pr103106nuts.jpg)

A perfect add for polyairs.      ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Mallory Black on April 28, 2012, 04:54:01 PM
those wild and crazy indians
Post by: wrucky on April 28, 2012, 05:22:38 PM
"To the "Redneck Hicks" of myswag, a pictures tells a thousand drunken words (wish my camper set up was this good)

HA HA I RECKON THAT PIC WAS TAKEN IN THE HILLS BEHIND BOONAH
we in boonah do not live like                              ah sorry yea most of us do :cheers:
Post by: UTE 701 on May 02, 2012, 03:31:31 PM
... speaking of Dodgy petrol tanks .....

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/India1.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on May 08, 2012, 04:47:50 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/dodgy9.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on May 12, 2012, 11:53:00 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/dodgy91.jpg)
Post by: speewa158 on May 12, 2012, 01:26:14 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/dodgy91.jpg)

Now thats just wrong >:D >:D >:D >:D
Post by: Robbo on May 12, 2012, 03:34:10 PM
Toyota. WTF were you thinking??
Post by: Mallory Black on May 13, 2012, 10:49:14 AM
And I'll raise you with a Saab!
Post by: UTE 701 on May 13, 2012, 04:11:24 PM

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/dodgy92.jpg)
Post by: medion on May 13, 2012, 07:05:06 PM
Check out the Camry in the background

(http://img193.imageshack.us/img193/898/wtfcamry.jpg)
Post by: Mallory Black on May 13, 2012, 07:24:09 PM
Post by: UTE 701 on May 16, 2012, 04:15:41 PM
Not sure if this is a mobile welder or if this bike is gas powered !!

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/dodgy93.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on May 18, 2012, 05:26:56 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/dodgy94.jpg)
Post by: Bookleaf on May 19, 2012, 09:14:11 PM
Now this is traveling in style!!
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/s320x320/581121_430598366958986_269847863034038_1602621_548512978_n.jpg

(Hope the link works)
Post by: theflyingbadger on May 19, 2012, 10:33:54 PM
Now this is traveling in style!!
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/s320x320/581121_430598366958986_269847863034038_1602621_548512978_n.jpg

(Hope the link works)

(https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/s320x320/581121_430598366958986_269847863034038_1602621_548512978_n.jpg)

Code: [Select]

[img]https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/s320x320/581121_430598366958986_269847863034038_1602621_548512978_n.jpg[/img]

Post by: UTE 701 on May 26, 2012, 09:18:58 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/dodgy95.jpg)
Post by: graham on May 26, 2012, 06:20:33 PM
i reckon replacing the rear glass window with a shopping bag is pretty dodgy   >:D
    just showing genuine factory nissan mid turn approach angles when travelling at speed
Post by: UTE 701 on May 27, 2012, 11:05:19 AM
Ever wanted a Trans Am ute ....

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/d1.jpg)
Post by: speewa158 on May 27, 2012, 11:10:36 AM

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/dodgy92.jpg)

:cup: no matter what l going to cruse tha block in my chick magnet  >:D
Post by: UTE 701 on May 30, 2012, 05:12:54 PM

Cross Breeding VW's .....

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/d5.jpg)
Post by: Mace on May 30, 2012, 05:53:44 PM
How about a Saab 95 Caravan?

Post by: brickiematt on June 01, 2012, 07:20:48 PM
(http://i1231.photobucket.com/albums/ee511/brickiematt/c0d3df5d.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on June 02, 2012, 09:09:58 AM
I'm not sure about Dodgy Mods .....

I think this should be on my Wish List ........

( except the air cleaner and bead locks should be a different colour ... that's all I'd change ! )

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/d6.jpg)
Post by: Mallory Black on June 02, 2012, 08:08:20 PM
I Like it!!!!
Post by: speewa158 on June 03, 2012, 06:45:33 AM
I'm not sure about Dodgy Mods .....

I think this should be on my Wish List ........

( except the air cleaner and bead locks should be a different colour ... that's all I'd change ! )

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/d6.jpg)

Now that only goes to prove  " Money Dont Buy Class " :'(
Post by: UTE 701 on June 03, 2012, 09:06:54 AM
Found some more crazy RR's ....

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/RR1.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/RR2.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/RR3.jpg)
Post by: speewa158 on June 03, 2012, 07:54:45 PM
Just why would you do that to a Silver Shaddow of any age . just NOT RIGHT  >:D
Post by: Mallory Black on June 05, 2012, 08:06:55 PM
A genuinely dodgy mod!!!
Post by: UTE 701 on June 08, 2012, 09:54:34 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/redneck_monster_escort.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on June 09, 2012, 03:07:42 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/d8.jpg)
Post by: Mallory Black on June 09, 2012, 08:17:07 PM
ya killin me UTE
Post by: kylarama on June 10, 2012, 08:56:35 AM
A genuinely dodgy mod!!!
(http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=20163.0;attach=55414;image)

Believe it or not that was a common mod in the 60's / 70's when mags were expensive and everyone wanted a set of 'fats' on their car.

I picked up a pair of early Holden 13" rims for my ski boat trailer at a swap meet many years ago.  Pulled of the worn BFG TA radials and discovered this mod.  Only the welding was nowhere near as good as the above pic.  Instant scrap metal!
Post by: UTE 701 on June 11, 2012, 08:40:24 AM
The people that introduced drugs to the rednecks , have a lot to answer for ......

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/Hearse.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/redneck_limo3.jpg)
Post by: theflyingbadger on June 11, 2012, 12:12:05 PM
(http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j221/ausyota/IMG_1381a.jpg)

Build on Perth4x4 (http://www.perth4x4.net/forum/showthread.php?t=46173)
Post by: speewa158 on June 14, 2012, 06:02:48 AM
Right O just WHO in the Sam Hell is handing out drugs to people with welders & access to shed to hide their foul actions . Your thinkings is notright  ! Stop it or you will go BLIND  >:D
Post by: UTE 701 on June 15, 2012, 10:09:31 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/d9.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on June 16, 2012, 05:50:05 PM

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/Volvo4x4.jpg)
Post by: speewa158 on June 16, 2012, 08:34:16 PM
now UTE  mate just stop taking those tablets you are getting from S@#T only knows where . lf those mods look good your in huge troble  >:D >:D
Post by: UTE 701 on June 17, 2012, 08:01:46 AM
I ... I ... Don't know what you mean ..... ???

Tablets ... what Tablets  .... I just take my medicine that those men in the white coats give me .

The same men that give me time on the computer .....

Anyway ,

what's wrong with a Triumph Spitfire 4x4 .... ? ? ?

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/Spitfire4x4.jpg)
Post by: speewa158 on June 17, 2012, 09:11:24 AM
Chick Magnet as long as she can get into the thing  . Small car  Long Legs dont work  :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:
Post by: ozbogwam on June 17, 2012, 09:50:23 AM
I kinda like the Volvo
Post by: speewa158 on June 17, 2012, 10:10:32 AM
Like The VOLVO  ,,,, just where would you put your bowles hat  ??? ???, no back shelf  :cheers:
Post by: gibbo301 on June 17, 2012, 11:13:15 AM
The Triumph Spitfire was looking good until i saw the jerry cans at the back  :D
Post by: dazzler on June 17, 2012, 11:27:01 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/Volvo4x4.jpg)

I like this one.  is it 4wd or just jacked up I wonder?
Post by: Robbo on June 17, 2012, 12:37:23 PM
Think this will catch on ??   ;D
Post by: cancan on June 17, 2012, 01:35:02 PM
Where do the beers go???
Post by: Black Diamond on June 17, 2012, 04:31:08 PM
Where do the beers go???
And the fish if you manage to catch any ;D
Post by: Nutto on June 17, 2012, 04:56:13 PM
Bit of feedback on recent dodgy mods posted....

Baahahahahahahahaha
stop it - my cheeks hurt  (not those cheeks..... >:()
 ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Post by: Grunta on June 18, 2012, 07:26:37 AM
(http://failads.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/10/japanese-cars-mod.jpg)
Post by: Grunta on June 18, 2012, 07:40:34 AM
(http://inlinethumb56.webshots.com/43127/2205926260103662592S500x500Q85.jpg)
Note the Right pipe has a Flapper
Post by: Matto on June 18, 2012, 11:15:03 AM
what's wrong with a Triumph Spitfire 4x4 .... ? ? ?
Nothing.

Absolutely nothing at all. That's awesome.

Still surprised that no one's posted a pic of my car in this thread...

Cheers!
Post by: UTE 701 on June 21, 2012, 08:42:53 PM
How about some wild Batmobile remakes ....

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/d4.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/d3.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/batmobile_remakes_15.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/batmobile_remakes_17.jpg)

I didn't say they were good remakes .....
Post by: speewa158 on June 22, 2012, 12:55:43 PM
It amazzzes me what you can do with old kero tins & matt black paint  :'( :'( >:D
Post by: UTE 701 on June 23, 2012, 08:06:58 AM
Just the car for those people who have kids that want to take their Lego away with them camping ....

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/lego-jeep-car-mod-design.jpg)
Post by: speewa158 on June 23, 2012, 08:52:28 AM
Just the car for those people who have kids that want to take their Lego away with them camping ....

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/lego-jeep-car-mod-design.jpg)

If you pranged it all you would need is a broom & dust pan to clean up  :cup:
Post by: Tjupurula on June 23, 2012, 09:04:02 AM
Have a few more cans Speewa, the "dodgy mods" will all be understandable and look great then..... >:D
Post by: UTE 701 on June 23, 2012, 01:52:49 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/modsa.jpg)
Post by: TroyE on June 24, 2012, 12:42:54 AM
WTF

troy
Post by: speewa158 on June 24, 2012, 07:15:25 AM
It only goes to show tha some people shouldnt be allowed alone in sheds with angle grinders & a tub of bog .  >:D
Post by: UTE 701 on June 24, 2012, 04:23:48 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/modsd.jpg)
Post by: Disco4Guy on June 25, 2012, 11:12:06 PM
Can I come too...

(http://i.imgur.com/JlVZg.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on June 27, 2012, 05:10:53 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/modsh.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/modsj.jpg)
Post by: TroyE on June 27, 2012, 08:28:03 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/modsh.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/modsj.jpg)

why?

troy
Post by: UTE 701 on June 29, 2012, 10:10:19 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/modsc.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on June 30, 2012, 12:45:16 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/modse.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/modsg.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on July 03, 2012, 06:22:21 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/modsi.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/modsk.jpg)
Post by: D4D on July 05, 2012, 11:50:03 AM
Found on eBay

(http://i.ebayimg.com/00/s/MTE5NVgxNjAw/$(KGrHqRHJEsE+Tk,gBEwBP9N4Stv6Q~~60_3.JPG)
(http://i.ebayimg.com/00/s/MTYwMFgxMTk1/$T2eC16dHJHYE9nzpfI2+BP9N4YVfeg~~60_3.JPG)
Post by: BigJules on July 05, 2012, 12:09:55 PM
Farmers still love their five post bars. As I travel out in the country I see quite a few on new vehicles like 200 series. Useless for 4wding but keeps the fauna off the duco.
Post by: Mallory Black on July 05, 2012, 06:06:30 PM
Ha Ha we'll se who'se watchin this thread now!!
Post by: Mallory Black on July 05, 2012, 06:08:53 PM
OK here we go
Post by: Robbo on July 05, 2012, 06:43:42 PM
Post by: speewa158 on July 05, 2012, 06:50:23 PM

LOVE IT  ;D ;D   Well Done Robbo  :cheers:
Post by: Mallory Black on July 05, 2012, 07:29:03 PM
like this but still dodgy?
Post by: Mallory Black on July 05, 2012, 07:38:40 PM
no wait, there's more....
Post by: speewa158 on July 06, 2012, 08:16:39 AM
like this but still dodgy?
Looks good to me , with that much grunt you might only just touch the top of the bumps on the track . Could you advise fuel figures  , l reckon it wont be good  :cheers:
Post by: Mace on July 06, 2012, 03:56:33 PM
Post by: gv 2003 on July 06, 2012, 06:29:20 PM
one for the litte ones
Post by: UTE 701 on July 07, 2012, 08:26:12 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/modsm.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on July 08, 2012, 07:54:00 AM
another one for the Rolls Royce purists to shake their heads at ......

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/modsl.jpg)
Post by: Big Nath on July 08, 2012, 08:46:00 AM
Farmers still love their five post bars. As I travel out in the country I see quite a few on new vehicles like 200 series. Useless for 4wding but keeps the fauna off the duco.

X2. nothin better than a good 5 poster.
Post by: efjay on July 08, 2012, 08:56:47 AM
Found on eBay

(http://i.ebayimg.com/00/s/MTE5NVgxNjAw/$(KGrHqRHJEsE+Tk,gBEwBP9N4Stv6Q~~60_3.JPG)

LOL
does it even make enough power to lug it around?  It would be out of place in a normal environment for the pradA...a carpark or the kids school run
Post by: Big Nath on July 08, 2012, 09:04:25 AM
LOL
does it even make enough power to lug it around?  It would be out of place in a normal environment for the pradA...a carpark or the kids school run

Least it gets used, not strapped to the roof like max trax or a winch that doesnt work

only thing wrong is the diameter of the pipe need to be increased :-)
Post by: Jon on July 08, 2012, 09:19:08 AM
On the contrary, I think it makes perfect sense in the school carpark. >:D
Post by: Chippy76 on July 08, 2012, 10:11:35 AM
5 posters are common place around town here ...I was looking closer at the pic to figure out what was dodgy about it ... lol

Cheers Chippy :D
Post by: Garry H on July 09, 2012, 03:30:41 PM
dodgy from the ground up
Post by: briann532 on July 09, 2012, 03:33:10 PM
Thats not dodgy............ Thats AWESOME......

I love the seats!!!  ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Garry H on July 09, 2012, 03:34:11 PM
more of the "bus"
the more you look, the more you see
Post by: speewa158 on July 09, 2012, 04:28:29 PM
geeezz somebody got way to much time in the shed  >:D >:D
Post by: Chippy76 on July 09, 2012, 10:17:57 PM
You wouldnt want to hit your knees on the underside of the dash .... lol

Cheers Chippy :D
Post by: UTE 701 on July 11, 2012, 06:19:53 PM
Not Dodgy .... More like : I would love one of these !

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/Mustangwithtrailer.jpg)
Post by: speewa158 on July 11, 2012, 09:00:48 PM
Not Dodgy .... More like : I would love one of these !

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/Mustangwithtrailer.jpg)

65 Stang & 1/2  & its 4WD too boot ,,,,, RIPPER  :cheers:
Post by: noel_w on July 11, 2012, 11:22:21 PM
What a waste of a good stang
Post by: UTE 701 on July 12, 2012, 04:46:27 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/reda.jpg)
Post by: Robbo on July 12, 2012, 06:03:27 PM
Post by: Robbo on July 12, 2012, 06:08:36 PM
Post by: UTE 701 on July 14, 2012, 09:50:25 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/redc.jpg)
Post by: the big rig on July 14, 2012, 01:49:05 PM
I didn't get a photo but a mirror gaffa taped to the side mirror
Post by: UTE 701 on July 15, 2012, 07:51:05 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/funnyn.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/funnyo.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on July 17, 2012, 09:34:24 PM
This should help get through the traffic jams a bit quicker   ....

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/redb.jpg)
Post by: _Gecko_ on July 17, 2012, 10:09:54 PM
(https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/531411_10151934037165112_1810647400_n.jpg)

first i saw a jackaroo now i see a photo of this one.....why......
Gecko
Post by: lostindust on July 17, 2012, 10:16:59 PM
Really short legs....
Post by: BigJules on July 18, 2012, 01:12:38 PM
(https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/531411_10151934037165112_1810647400_n.jpg)

first i saw a jackaroo now i see a photo of this one.....why......
Gecko

That is a crime and they should be killed  :police:
Post by: Kalebjarrod on July 18, 2012, 04:33:26 PM
That is a crime and they should be killed  :police:

Not if the bags can jack it up to a useable height, makes it easy for the misses to get in
Post by: jclures on July 18, 2012, 05:22:29 PM
I know a fellow who only recently joined myswag that could use a Toyota that is that low. He had a step which he claimed was for his misses,  but there is doubts about that it was for her.  >:D
Now what was his name again,  ???I know he was on the gulf trip with us though, ;D JK might remember his name for me. :cheers:
Post by: UTE 701 on July 20, 2012, 07:24:31 PM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/redf.jpg)
Post by: UTE 701 on July 21, 2012, 08:29:02 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/redi.jpg)

(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/redh.jpg)
Post by: buildermidwife on July 21, 2012, 09:05:40 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/redf.jpg)

I can picture this mod on the wife's daihatsu pyzar .
Post by: UTE 701 on July 22, 2012, 08:40:36 AM
(http://i962.photobucket.com/albums/ae110/shootnrun_photos/My%20Swag%20Stuff/rede.jpg)
Post by: speewa158 on July 22, 2012, 09:03:16 AM
Will somebody give this bloke a job to fill in his day . Not near a computer though  :cheers:
Post by: Memem284 on July 22, 2012, 09:31:15 AM
Here is another 5 poster.
This is the first 2012 Hilux fitted with a SW Platt 5 poster bullbar. Owned by my daughter and her boyfriend. Maybe a bit on the big side for me, but perfect for them!
Post by: speewa158 on July 22, 2012, 09:22:19 PM

& Then      :cheers:
Post by: brickiematt on July 23, 2012, 07:05:23 PM
Post by: gv 2003 on July 23, 2012, 07:27:36 PM
local bus
Post by: speewa158 on July 23, 2012, 09:19:12 PM
local bus
& jusy where do you love Boganville   ??? ??? ???   :cheers:
Post by: Tjupurula on July 23, 2012, 09:23:42 PM
& jusy where do you love Boganville   ??? ??? ???   :cheers:

Hey Speewa, buy a dikshunery for spelling.
Post by: speewa158 on July 23, 2012, 09:52:00 PM
If l did how would l read it or even know its needed  ??? . Your call  :cheers:
Post by: Tjupurula on July 24, 2012, 12:31:38 AM
If l did how would l read it or even know its needed  ??? . Your call  :cheers:

Damn, you got me.  That I will have to find out sometime.  Forget the dictionary, have a couple of beers, no doubt your spelling will improve when your hands are not shaking, causing the DT's  >:D >:D
Post by: Big Nath on July 24, 2012, 08:53:15 AM
This is the first 2012 Hilux fitted with a SW Platt 5 poster bullbar. Owned by my daughter and her boyfriend. Maybe a bit on the big side for me, but perfect for them!

thats awesome...not dodgy.

Platt make the best bars around
Post by: cancan on July 24, 2012, 08:18:29 PM

Saw a black 5 poster on a hilux yesterday....the joy's of working in a country town
Post by: xcvator on August 09, 2012, 09:05:37 AM
No problems finding a parking space, just make your own  :cup:

(http://i975.photobucket.com/albums/ae237/wacazac/2007-07-06_15-01-57.jpg)
Post by: whitey1 on August 09, 2012, 12:12:03 PM
If they wanted a truck, why didn't they buy one? Or could they only afford the bullbar for one?
I just reckon they look silly
Post by: Mallory Black on August 10, 2012, 10:28:41 AM
it's not the car whitey, it'a all about the culture
You just gotta embrace it as part of how things are west of the Divide. it's be like...
"'g-day blue, airgarn"
"orright chooka.. 'self?"
"orright.... seen me new bar?"
"yeh niiice.. seen me new Bundy sticker?"
"yeh niice, lets have a beer"

No intention to offend but that's how some people are and they love it.
Ekka's in Brissy atm and I only live a few k's from there so I'm loving all the country utes getting around right now
Post by: BigJules on August 10, 2012, 01:52:41 PM
I was driving up the M4 yesterday Nd came across one of the ugliest trailers I have ever seen; it was two HiLux trays welded together front to front to form a dual axle monstrosity. And being towed by a new Porsche Cayenne. Sorry the photos are ordinary, I was doing 100 in traffic.
(http://img.tapatalk.com/95879158-855b-193a.jpg)
(http://img.tapatalk.com/95879158-8575-97e6.jpg)
(http://img.tapatalk.com/95879158-8584-9a9e.jpg)
Post by: Mace on August 10, 2012, 03:56:39 PM
That looks like a good portable spa BJ, and thats about it!!

Post by: speewa158 on August 10, 2012, 05:37:11 PM
Jules will you stop fiddling with the toys & just drive the bloody thing . Two feet on the wheel at all time  l hope that wasnt taken on your phone  >:D
Cool trailer though , very inventive l reckon  :cheers:
Post by: gv 2003 on August 15, 2012, 10:07:09 AM
should the rock tamer go on the back ??????????? ??? ??? ??? ???
Post by: jim-m-72 on August 16, 2012, 02:29:07 PM
That looks like one from a mine in the hunter there to slow down the amount of crap being thrown underneath them there was a story that one only lasted 18 months before it broke the chassis in 2
Post by: Garry H on August 18, 2012, 01:51:29 PM
Post by: kylarama on August 18, 2012, 02:20:55 PM
Roof rack mounted tow ball for a VW beetle.

Gotta love the 70's

1974 Camper.wmv (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u2FLvLvJeP0#)

Excellent maneuverability! wonder if you can get it with an offroad hitch...
Post by: davidy61 on August 18, 2012, 02:27:04 PM
Love it!
Post by: Mallory Black on September 19, 2012, 07:43:13 PM
looks real...is it real???? hhahaah!
Post by: TroyE on September 30, 2012, 10:56:25 PM
love the roof mount camper :cup:  the rover that can't be real looks photo shopped to me

troy
Post by: MDSimpson on October 15, 2012, 10:01:00 AM
I was driving up the M4 yesterday Nd came across one of the ugliest trailers I have ever seen; it was two HiLux trays welded together front to front to form a dual axle monstrosity. And being towed by a new Porsche Cayenne. Sorry the photos are ordinary, I was doing 100 in traffic.
(http://img.tapatalk.com/95879158-855b-193a.jpg)
(http://img.tapatalk.com/95879158-8575-97e6.jpg)
(http://img.tapatalk.com/95879158-8584-9a9e.jpg)

My question is, how the heck did you manage those speeds on the M4, from the photos it is not 2am... ;)