General => Introductions => Topic started by: JusyApples on February 21, 2012, 08:34:41 AM

Title: Long Time Listener first time caller
Post by: JusyApples on February 21, 2012, 08:34:41 AM

Been a stalker for a few months now.
Just purchased myself a new (second hand) camper. It is a 7x4 offroad trailer built buy a company in Newcastle, tool box, stone guard, 63ltr water tank, kitchen and hand pump, gas bottle and 2 x lockable jerry can holders, brand new sunraysia wheels and tyres and electric brakes.
On top is an Oztrail 9 tent. The camper is about 5 years old and perfect for my first camper. I picked up cheap as well which is even better.

Next I want to run a 12v system throughout.

Already taken out for a short week of camping on the NSW coast. The canvas didn't leak at all and was easy to set up after working out what goes where.
Post by: BigJules on February 21, 2012, 08:51:21 AM

Title: Re: Long Time Listener first time caller
Post by: Dreama on February 21, 2012, 09:00:16 AM
G'day JusyApples and welcome to MY Swag,
That is a great lookin setup you have there.
You are in the right place for any info on setting up your 12 volt system.
Good luck

Ray
Post by: Old Croc + plus one on February 21, 2012, 09:06:41 AM
Welcome To My Swag
Post by: Mace on February 21, 2012, 09:12:05 AM
Welcome Mate.

Enjoy your stay here.

Post by: GGV8Cruza on February 21, 2012, 09:17:53 AM
Welcome to the Forum, heaps of info available and dont be too worried about the electrical section, its a bit daunting at times  ;D

Post by: gibbo301 on February 21, 2012, 09:53:55 AM
Welcome to My Swag hope you have plenty of spare time  :cheers:
Post by: Ropes on February 21, 2012, 12:32:41 PM
Welcome to MySwag mate, enjoy the sleepless nights researching on here.

Craig & Nikki
Post by: Hairs on February 21, 2012, 02:45:43 PM
G'day Justapples
It's come with all the bells & whistles, Nice.
A 12V system wont be that hard to setup.
Happy & safe travels.
Post by: gunna on February 21, 2012, 06:13:39 PM
welcome to myswag apples
Post by: McAbouts on February 21, 2012, 08:17:16 PM
Welcome JusyApples. What a great name. Might have to rehash that thread from a while ago about how you came up with your name. It's very addictive here. Enjoy.

Louise :D
Post by: Frostd on February 21, 2012, 09:00:51 PM
G'day mate. Welcome to the group. Hope to see you on a few get togethers
Post by: Swannie on February 21, 2012, 09:05:22 PM
G'Day mate, plenty of usefult stuff to keep you busy.

Post by: tropicbird54 on February 21, 2012, 09:06:00 PM
Welcome to Myswag JusyApples.
Congrats on getting your first campertrailer.  How exciting.  Sounds like you have scored a great buy!
Enjoy your time here.  Lots of very helpful and knowledgeable members.
Sharyn :D
Post by: sol on February 22, 2012, 04:48:49 AM
G'day and welcome to the forum mate.
Nice set up too.Enjoy the journey.

Post by: Wandering Tassie on February 24, 2012, 01:16:09 AM
Hi JusyApples, welcome to the forum.
A 12 volt system is one of the best mods. you can do.

Post by: Heiny on February 25, 2012, 05:07:43 PM
Hi JusyApplesand welcome to My Swag

Post by: grc on February 26, 2012, 08:19:49 PM
welcome just apples and yes 12volt is the way to go camp where you like without the worry of lighting ect

cheers grc