General => Introductions => Topic started by: kaosSA on February 19, 2012, 09:51:21 AM

Title: G'day
Post by: kaosSA on February 19, 2012, 09:51:21 AM
Hi All

Been lurking in and out for a while...thanks for all the informed info shared by so many.

I got a two year old off road CT bare bones and am starting to think about electrics for it.  I'm starting to get my head around all the products out there and what we need to do the job.  Trying to keep things simple and flexible at the moment. 

Kaos
Title: Re: G'day
Post by: Jenko67 on February 19, 2012, 09:57:30 AM
Welcome Kaos...
Post by: BigJules on February 19, 2012, 10:03:37 AM

A 12V setup need not be complicated or very expensive, but does make life easy. When you can fold out the camper and just flick the switch to turn on LEDs mounted in the tent, or across the kitchen, it doesn't matter if you turn up late at a camp site, or just need to get a drink the middle of the night.
Post by: Dreama on February 19, 2012, 10:52:27 AM
G'day Kaos and welcome,
I like the KISS principle, stick with it and all will become much easier.

Cheers Ray
Post by: Old Croc + plus one on February 19, 2012, 11:56:29 AM
Welcomw to My Swag Kaos
Post by: gunna on February 19, 2012, 01:16:13 PM
G/day Kaos
welcome
Post by: Mace on February 19, 2012, 02:04:21 PM
Welcome to the kaos kaos!!

Enjot your stay.

Post by: Muso on February 19, 2012, 02:24:44 PM
G'day Kaos and welcome,
I like the KISS principle, stick with it and all will become much easier.

X2 and FUSE EVERY circuit.
Post by: sol on February 19, 2012, 02:47:40 PM
G'day Kaos
Welcome to the forum.Enjoy the chat.

Post by: Wandering Tassie on February 20, 2012, 06:49:30 AM
Hi Kaos, welcome to My Swag.
As others have said, if you keep the 12v simple it's not to hard to do. (I would never say this in the electrical section though)

Post by: Hairs on February 20, 2012, 02:58:02 PM
Hi Kaos,
Heaps of great ideas here for your setup.
If your not sure, just jump in & ask  ;D
Post by: Swannie on February 20, 2012, 03:06:46 PM
Welcome Kaos, Plenty of help and opinions to keep you busy mate.
Post by: Heiny on February 20, 2012, 08:11:44 PM
Hi Kaos and welcome to My Swag

Post by: V8 Grunt on February 20, 2012, 08:59:54 PM
Hi and welcome to the forum.
Post by: IH8TRMAC on February 23, 2012, 11:04:15 AM
G'Day and welcome kaosSA

Hope you enjoy the forum.  :cup: