General => Introductions => Topic started by: nelle on February 10, 2012, 05:43:39 PM

Title: Hi everyone :-D
Post by: nelle on February 10, 2012, 05:43:39 PM
Just want to say a hello to everyone. I've already posted a few comments and thought I'd better introduce ourselves.

We are wannabe grey nomades, but have to wait a few more years (and the last baby to leave the nest) for that to be a reality.

We have had few tents, campers over the years. Now we have a 2nd hand Ezy trailer. Ron is in the process of revamping and adding a few mods before we can head out. It's been a pretty big job but are getting close. We also recently bought a 2nd hand Isuzu DMax twin cab which Ron is also putting in 2nd hand (gotta love 2nd hand lol) Outback drawers in.

We live in sunny Queensland and I love this forum!

Ron and Ellen.  :D
Title: Re: Hi everyone :-D
Post by: Jenko67 on February 10, 2012, 05:46:13 PM
Hi Ron and Ellen, welcome guys... and you live in the best State in Australia....... ;D
Post by: Manjimike on February 10, 2012, 05:46:49 PM
Welcome Ellen and Ron
as you would have seen, plenty of posts here to help add the BLING  ;D ;D

Mike and Brenda
Post by: Jillsy on February 10, 2012, 06:44:31 PM
G'Day Ron and Ellen

Welcome to Myswag.  There is nothing wrong with 2nd hand - a term I prefer to use is pre-loved!
Post by: CRW on February 10, 2012, 07:16:25 PM
Hi Ron and Ellen, welcome to the forum.  Looking for to seeing pics of the mods Ron is doing.

Post by: JCOJ on February 10, 2012, 08:38:42 PM
Hi Ron and Ellen,

Welcome ot the forum.  I'mm looking forward to seeing pics of the D-Max with the mods installed.

JKohn
Post by: Snow on February 10, 2012, 09:29:45 PM
G'day Ron and Ellen and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:
Post by: nelle on February 10, 2012, 09:48:32 PM
Thanks for the welcome. I will put up some pics soon.
Post by: sol on February 11, 2012, 05:04:43 AM
G'day Ron and Ellen
Welcome to MySwag.Nice set up you have too guys.
Any trips planned when you hit the road?
Queenslander!!!! :cup:

Post by: Wandering Tassie on February 11, 2012, 05:16:57 AM
Hi Ron & Ellen, welcome to My Swag.
Already done a few posts so looks like you have worked the system out.
The grey nomad life is pretty good, keep the planning going.

Post by: tropicbird54 on February 11, 2012, 07:17:56 AM
Welcome to Myswag Ellen & Ron from another pair of Queenslanders.
We are wannabe grey nomads too, but also have a few years yet to wait.
In a couple of months we are going to have a good practice run - 5 months off work - off to Broome and back. WooHoo!
Enjoy your time on the site, though it sounds like you know your way around already.
Sharyn & Lester  :D
Post by: V8 Grunt on February 11, 2012, 08:14:48 AM
Welcome to the Myswag forum
Post by: Dreama on February 11, 2012, 12:16:31 PM
Hi there Ellen and Ron,
Welcome to MySwag
Post by: Barrabart on February 11, 2012, 12:28:10 PM
G'day and welcome.......... enjoy yourselves!!
Post by: nelle on February 11, 2012, 01:46:31 PM

Welcome to MySwag.Nice set up you have too guys.
Any trips planned when you hit the road?
Queenslander!!!

Thanks sol, we are hoping to headto Cairns in May but need to doba few weekends away first to make sure everythings okay.

Welcome to Myswag Ellen & Ron from another pair of Queenslanders.
We are wannabe grey nomads too, but also have a few years yet to wait.
In a couple of months we are going to have a good practice run - 5 months off work - off to Broome and back. WooHoo!
Enjoy your time on the site, though it sounds like you know your way around already.
Sharyn & Lester  :D

Wow, you lucky things :-D  Would love to be able to do that, good luck and have fun.

On a side note I wish there was a 'LIKE' button next to the comments. There's so many comments/ideas I would like to aknowlege. :-D

Post by: Hairs on February 11, 2012, 04:28:43 PM
G'day Ron and Ellen,
Hey, nothing wrong with second hand guys.
There is heaps of info here to keep you guys busy with mods for the tug as well as the camper.
Happy & safe travels.
Post by: Heiny on February 11, 2012, 07:52:48 PM
Hi Ron & Ellen, welcome to My Swag

Post by: BigJules on February 16, 2012, 01:17:50 PM
G'day & Welcome folks.

Easy way to save, my camper was second hand, and so much of the fruit on my Cruiser came from eBay.
Post by: loshde on February 19, 2012, 07:02:44 PM
Hi Ellen & Ron

Welcome from another couple of Qldr's (although temporarily in NSW). 

Loshde
Post by: Swannie on February 20, 2012, 03:11:19 PM
Welcome Ron & Ellen, enjoy your travels and spending some time on this great forum