General => Introductions => Topic started by: 7Chairs on February 05, 2012, 09:40:45 PM

Title: Hi from Glenbrook, NSW
Post by: 7Chairs on February 05, 2012, 09:40:45 PM
Hey guys,
New to this site, just got my camper and keen to get it out, thought I might pop by and say hi!
Title: Re: Hi from Glenbrook, NSW
Post by: Silvo on February 05, 2012, 09:58:24 PM
welcome.. give an idea on what the camper is and who you have camping with you!
Post by: Mace on February 05, 2012, 10:14:01 PM
Welcome 7 Chairs.

Its been said before:

Post by: sol on February 06, 2012, 05:28:01 AM
G'day and welcome mate
You'll find heaps to do here.

Post by: Wandering Tassie on February 06, 2012, 07:01:50 AM
Hi Ben, welcome to My Swag.
Come on, let us all know. What type of camper do you have.

Post by: GU_Thomo on February 06, 2012, 07:16:13 AM
Welcome Ben,
I look forward to hearing about your camper.

Post by: BigJules on February 06, 2012, 08:47:40 AM

How does the Commander go? I don't see a lot of them around.
Post by: Dreama on February 06, 2012, 09:14:17 AM
G'day Ben,
Welcome to Myswag.
Look forward to seeing the pictures of your CT and tug
Post by: Old Croc + plus one on February 06, 2012, 09:18:47 AM
Hi Ben
Welcome to My Swag
Post by: GGV8Cruza on February 06, 2012, 09:31:32 AM
Welcome to the Forum 7Chairs, enjoy your stay

Post by: medion on February 06, 2012, 11:54:08 AM
Welcome,

Good to see another member from the Mountains. We are from Hazelbrook.

Post by: Frostd on February 06, 2012, 06:26:19 PM
Welcome 7Chairs. Lots to look at on here!!  We used to live at Winmalee. The mountains is a great spot, and there is plenty of camping to be had all around the area.
Post by: Snow on February 06, 2012, 06:44:37 PM
G'day Chuck and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:
Post by: CRW on February 06, 2012, 06:51:24 PM
welcome.. give an idea on what the camper is and who you have camping with you!

Dan, Ben has purchased Andy's camper Prado BB  :cup:  He usually hangs around with us and the Pathfinders club  ;D 8)

Did an inspection on the trailer on the weekend, well what can I say, well done Andy, you certainly did a good job on the build and Ben is still grinning from ear to ear ;D

PS oh sorry Ben and welcome to the forum Mate
Post by: Heiny on February 06, 2012, 09:08:54 PM
Hi 7Chairs and welcome to My Swag

Post by: 7Chairs on February 07, 2012, 07:14:29 AM
Hi Guys and thanks for the welcomes.
Looking forward to getting more involved on here, it looks like there is loads of info and help around here.
Yes, as carl said, I bought Prado BB's camper and just cant wait to actually getting it dirty.....
Post by: 7Chairs on February 07, 2012, 08:03:58 AM
Hey Guys,
Thought I should also add this...
Yes Big Jules my Commander goes well, despite what CRW says....It goes where I want it to go with ease.....
Also, a bit about me.
I run a photography training company called 7Chairs and my passion is cameras....always has been, been playing with them for 25 years!
Feel free to have a poke around my web site www.7chairs.com.au (http://www.7chairs.com.au) and my facebook site www.facebook.com/7Chairs (http://www.facebook.com/7Chairs)
I am looking forward to having a good look around this forum, you all look like a good bunch of guys.
Post by: Silvo on February 07, 2012, 08:22:49 AM
oh god.. you know Carl.. we won't hold that against you.
Post by: Dreama on February 07, 2012, 11:17:56 AM
G'day Ben,
Welcome, it sounds as tho you are already off to a good start.
Look forward to some pics.

Ray
Post by: 7Chairs on February 08, 2012, 10:32:05 PM
Some pics
(http://i183.photobucket.com/albums/x309/BenHPCOA/IMG_0357.jpg)
(http://i183.photobucket.com/albums/x309/BenHPCOA/IMG_0356.jpg)
When it stops raining and I can set it all up and season the canvas, I will post some more pics...
Post by: baldheadedgit on February 09, 2012, 04:10:20 AM
When it stops raining.??, you mean if it stops.!!  :-[ :cheers:

Oh, Welcome to the forum ;D

BHG
Post by: Jaysea on February 10, 2012, 06:27:15 PM
Gday Ben - looking forward to sharing some of your photos as well. :cheers:
Post by: Jillsy on February 10, 2012, 06:43:11 PM
GDay Ben

Looking forward to seeing pictures of your future adventures!
Post by: Pete_R on February 12, 2012, 07:41:06 PM
Hi Ben & welcome to MySwag. Good to see you on this forum

Post by: grc on February 12, 2012, 09:02:09 PM
hi ben welome to myswag looking to more pictures