General => General Discussion => Topic started by: speewa158 on January 01, 2012, 11:45:43 AM
Swaggers Tell us all what you got up to last night to see out 2011 . ;D Keep it tidy & play nice now ;D
We went down to the lake in my little resort town , walked past the booze bus :police: .( Watched our taxes at work ) walked past 3 pubs :'( :'( :'( as they were closed . Watched the fire works with about 10000 people then wondered home . I was a good boy this year . So what did everybody else get up to ??? ??? :cheers:
In bed by 10ish, woken at 12 by dhead up the road letting off fireworks, kept awake by dhead up the road music until 2am. Spent a few hours this morning on the brushcutter, pole hedger and chainsaw :)
Nice work champ.
I just watched the back of my eyelids.
Welcomed in the new year via the back of my eyelids. In bed by 10 up at 4:30am for work.
X 2 , i'm glad i'm not the only one working today
D4D Nothing like a correctly tuned Brushy, Chainsaw & Pole Pruner in the morning , what better way to jjump start 2012 >:D
I live the smell of 2stroke in the morning >:D >:D >:D.
As I have asked people were you asleep ??? ??? Geeezzz you wake up grumpy dont you ??? >:D >:D
G/day
we went to ow local RSL club with some friends
had a great band playing
a great nite had by all , bed around 1.30 am
very dry in mouth today lol
:cheers: :cheers: and all the best for 2012 sheeds
Jack Daniels need to stock up after my effort last night, and backing it up today. My liver is trying to exit my body in protest ;D I'm Gunna have to jump on eBay and find a new one :cheers:
Sitting outside around the fire With a few bundy's, then a few more with the neighbours. watched the fireworks then a few more bundy's. watched the sunrise with couple more then it was off to bed just for my three little angles to wake up and to come and jump into bed. Come on bed time!!!
Seen in the new year, let out a yeehaa cause now I can say we're going on a Simpson desert adventure next year.
Finished work at 7pm. Quick steak and light beer at 8pm. In bed by about 10pm. Woke briefly at midnight and thought "Finally, that crappy year has finished". Worst year of my life. Back at work at 7am today.
playin xbox360 online until about 1am with #1 son.. :)
In bed at 9.30pm (I feel old all of a sudden). Son woke me up at 1.15am as the guys out the back were playing music (not loud, but loud enough to hear from his room). No new years hanky panky for me!!. Anyway, had a nice day down by the lake with the family and bro in law and his new girl.
Pulled the plug at 11.30. ;D
Haven't seen one in for the last 7yrs. ::)
Just started a new job.
I was on night shift doing a 12 hour shift.
Joy joy joy.
Fly home Tuesday for a week off :D
Set off some fireworks at midnight, then pumped the music up till 'round 2...then some inconsiderate started up a chainsaw & other noisy equipment early >:( :angel:
But in reality...Nº 2 son was working, so me & the minister went to his restaurant for tea, then came home & had a couple in peace till about 12:30.
Woken about 2:30 to Nº 1 son coming in a touch noisy, then about 15min later, walking out the door - must've been windy, cause the doors were banging ::) - then him & his mates talking loud till I yelled at 'em to SHUT-UP...then went back to a peaceful sllep :)
went to bed at 11.00 p.m, was woken at 11.45 p.m by drunken idiots swearing loudly outside my place on the street corner. walked outside and politely ;) asked that they move on to elsewhere, i think they got the message but one guy wanted to fight me for some reason ??? ;D ;D. went back to bed and was bombarded by text messages on my phone and the wifes phone at midnight. went back to sleep and was woken just after 1.00 a.m by a new years text message from my cousin, she must have been abit pissed judging by the fact she was an hour late (same state so no DLS time differance). had the Shits with being woken up again, so turned both phones off and went back to sleep, woke up around 8.30 a.m.
Had a few neighbors and friends over for a BBQ and swim in the pool.
We all stayed up till midnight for the first time in years.
Everyone was gone and we were in bed by 12:15 and up with the boys at 5:00am
Bill and Morag
The kids loved watching the firework over the bay at Stansbury, we then returned to camp, put the kids to bed and gave 2011 a rum send off.
Where have all the gun club members gone ??? You know drink untill Midnight & p15s till dawn ??? ???. As long as you enjoyed :cheers: :cheers:
A few quite ales sitting around the camp fire burning anything we could get our hands on and contemplating navels. Handshakes and hugs at midnight with some great friends then out like a light in the camper trailer.
Wife was working so i was at home with the 4 rugrats playing just dance on the wii. Come last for some unknown reason??? In bed by 11pm only to be woken 20 times by people screaming and yelling(cause thats how you talk to people who are right next to you). Then my 4 yo daughter come in because idiots walking up the road smashing bottles and she was scared. That must be the new way to have a good time these days. . . . . Anyway we are going on our shakedown trip tommorow so HAPPY DAYS!!! 4 nights at hallidays point and cant wait!
At work, Night shift digging holes at our underground mine. Just another day.
Spent the night with a couple of swaggers...one snuck off to bed early while the other made a late night phone call to Ketsi at 12:30 ish NSW time [an hour earlier in Qld].
No names will be revealed [unles there is :cheers:]
Started a poker game at 10pm with six people by 0530 we were down to 2 stayed like that till 1130 am when we called it quits. split the cash two thirds my way and the other third to my mate. slept well last night back at work today.
Camped at Blowering Dam with eldest son and Mr Hargs.................along with hundreds of other Tumut folk...............lond bangs and fireworks at some camps !!!!!!! Great 4 days ( caught about 12 redfin ) Home now >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:(
Went camping down at Membinup Beach (about 75km east of Esperance) with the rest of Kalgoorlie lol. After finally finding a camping spot after getting bogged on the beach with the camper (maxtrax came in handy, and my excellent shovel skills) set up and planned to stay up for the new year but got hit with a few good thunderstorms and lightning strikes and sideways rain about 10pm, decided to go to bed. lol. Woke up about 2am to the people in the next camp over yahooing (guess the rain eased up). All good but. Cant say i didnt expect it.
So our sparklers are still in the packet ready for next year now. Was a bit wet and cold to crack 'em out.
Yogi and I saw New Years in on Fraser Island with Johnny Trackabout and his lovely partner. The weather was awesome so there was a dance floor setup with disco lights and balloons and other campers up the beach had fire works - was a great night and we were still up early the next morning where we headed out for a few hours to Eli Creek.
Amanda
Spent the night with some swaggers, beside a big river, snuck off to bed early but got woken up by some dhead letting off fireworks... ;D ;D >:D :cup:
And was up early enough to go Bass fishing too ;D :cup:
Great to see ya again Duchy, how was the trip back ??
It was a great drive actually. Really enjoyed the trip from Grafton to Armidale via Ebor. Didn't stop though, just stopped in Tamworth. Traffic on the New England was horrendous if you were heading north...great for those going south and the rest of the trip, barely passed a car! Couldn't believe that.
Got a great shot of that fish too...will post it up elsewhere soon as its loaded up to flickr...stay tuned! :cheers:
Good to hear you're home safely mate. Took Hayleigh for a run back up the side creek this morning, only one little bloke, but had fun. :cheers:
Saw it out with a nice spit of Lamb, pork and chicken :cheers:
(http://emob455.photobucket.com/albums/qq272/jsouvas/photo-2.jpg?t=1325496976)
You didnt invite me did you :'( :'( I dont eat much ,,,,,, but I dose take a drink every now & again . Not now & again but NOW&AGAIN&AGAIN&AGAIN :cheers:
Doors always open for you Jamie you know that :-*
worked, slept, work, slept, work, slept..... 12 hour shifts from 30th through to 1st.
No party here.. :'( but did have some crushed strawberries in fake champagne at the midnight hour.
Next year will be different. :cheers:
went to Newnes to see in the new year with some very good friends doing their first camping trip, my mother in law and the brother in law his girlfiend and his daughter who unlike us are very loud campers.
we always take music with us but rarely have it on.....but the BiL has to have it on 24/7 and up loud (thankfully i like his taste in music)
Anyway it wasn't what i normally would call an enjoyable camping trip and it certainly was the most expensive weekend camp i have ever done but i still had a great time
oh and to anyone who was within ear shot of our camp site - i am truely sorry for the noise :-[
goodbye to one of the worst years i have had and hello to hopefully one of the best
Spent the last week with 40ish friends and family camping on the Murray. Big new years party and then had to stay up until 4am, as our almost 15 year old daughter and an almost 18 year old rooster in the next camp took a shine to each other >:(
Maybe if I had of offered a round of coffees at 1am he might of got the message earlier...
Spent the weekend at Wyangala Dam, had a few coldies enjoying the night sky, was a enjoyable time without the hooligans as they had security onsite and the men in blue were driving around keeping things in check and the place was packed. Only downfall was no campfires allowed so we stopped into Sofala for a night around the campfire and a few more :cheers:. Was going to drive back through Turon gates from Sofala but was unsure of the tracks so we took a leasurely drive back thru Illford and Capertee instead of back through Bathurst. Was great to get away again as it's been a while and now getting Itchy feet to get out and about again. Also checked out Carcoar dam on the way back as was only 4klms for the highway, seems like a great little spot to spend a night or 2
ZZZZZZZZZing after a full day of waterskiing at Lake Buffalo ;D
Doors always open for you Jamie you know that :-*
Thanks but why is there security on the fridge , thats a huge padlock :'( :cheers:
Good onya JD, I'm with Speewa (and whats more I could have broken the security code on your fridge).
I spent new Years eve driving home from 5 days camping and ski-ing on the Murray River, unfortunately with bruised ribs! (has anyone noticed that the suspension on 4WD's is a little firm) :'(
I've gotta realise that I'm over 50 now and a damn sight more fragile than I've ever been before. Good thing though is that both my girls got up behind the boat on their first attempts, (unlike fragile Dad!).
Well....
Got lots of time to myself all of a sudden…
Tuesday night (27th Dec) - Stepped on a sewing needle that someone left on the rug… it went in eye end first and seeing as the pointy end was caught in the rug it made the part that was in me tear (not cut, tear) a nice arc inside my foot as it moved forward, the force breaking the eye off the needle into two pieces which now sit next to and in the top of my big toe joint.
If it was a bigger needle I might have been better off if it just went straight through!
Anyhoo…been to the hospital, Operation is not till this Thursday when the Orthapedic surgeons come back from skiing in Aspen or sunbaking on the Cote’d Azore or whatever….
Apparently I have to be knocked out for the job,….
They can do brain surgery while the patient is awake but a foot, knocked out.
Bugger.. I was going to take some pics for you all.
x3, no rest for the wicked they say >:D
Well....
Got lots of time to myself all of a sudden…
Tuesday night (27th Dec) - Stepped on a sewing needle that someone left on the rug… it went in eye end first and seeing as the pointy end was caught in the rug it made the part that was in me tear (not cut, tear) a nice arc inside my foot as it moved forward, the force breaking the eye off the needle into two pieces which now sit next to and in the top of my big toe joint.
If it was a bigger needle I might have been better off if it just went straight through!
Anyhoo…been to the hospital, Operation is not till this Thursday when the Orthapedic surgeons come back from skiing in Aspen or sunbaking on the Cote’d Azore or whatever….
Apparently I have to be knocked out for the job,….
o bugger...............................
MB as long as they know which end to work on thats 1/2 the job done & NO PICS :worthles:
Dozzy Bludger just sleeping off another one :cheers:
Rolling drunk teenagers into the recovery position at Lorne.
Was my first day back at work
(http://members.iinet.net.au/~rwindeyer/w2875a.jpg)
Said it all :cup: :cheers:
Camped on the side of the King River near Albany :cup:
well fitted a set of lights to my patrol l o l hey ,KI drank heaps of great coopers pale ale , bundy,fished on the chapman river with the kids ,had a barbie and drank more coopers pale ale ,bundy oh and went to bed before midnight.
That looks like a twin cam spit. :cup: :cup:
BD used to turn the spit by hand . then he decided that really butted in to his drinking time . Now its plug it in & :cheers: all around :cheers: