General => Introductions => Topic started by: PureCaboose on December 27, 2011, 09:53:07 PM

Title: New member, Sydney based.
Post by: PureCaboose on December 27, 2011, 09:53:07 PM
Good evening all,

Long time 4wd, camper and general out door adventurer. Recently ordered a camper (pick up 17th of Jan) after trying out a few. We have one booked for hire early January as ours will not be ready in time.

Tow rig is a Jeep Wrangler Unlimited CRD, a few mods.

I am used to swag camping, the girl friend is not, so we decided to go down the camper trailer after trying a few and the GF loved them.

I have been reading the forum for 3 days straight, already worked out neede dates/pro-active work required and the first round of mods (and it's not even delivered yet).

Looking forward to see you out on the tracks and camp sites.

Title: Re: New member, Sydney based.
Post by: singo-26 on December 27, 2011, 09:57:36 PM
Welcome aboard.
Sounds like another camper build up thread coming, We like this.
What camper have you ordered?
Post by: gunna on December 28, 2011, 07:56:14 AM
Post by: Snow on December 28, 2011, 08:02:59 AM
G'day Greg and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:
Post by: mystq on December 28, 2011, 08:05:18 AM
Welcome to the Swag :cheers:
Post by: GU_Thomo on December 28, 2011, 10:32:12 AM
Welcome Caboose,
I hope you enjoy your time here

Post by: Jenko67 on December 28, 2011, 05:07:57 PM
welcome mate.
Post by: D4D on December 28, 2011, 05:15:06 PM
I have been reading the forum for 3 days straight

Welcome, you'll fit in around here :)
Post by: baldheadedgit on December 28, 2011, 05:19:54 PM
Yep....... welcome mate,,, your addicted.. 3 days, not bad,, long way to go.. ;D

BHG :cheers:
Post by: S1mmo on December 29, 2011, 07:48:44 PM
Welcome PureCaboose  :cheers:
Post by: PureCaboose on December 29, 2011, 09:41:37 PM
We ordered the GIC Off-road. Yes, we read the reviews but for the money it will be a great start. I like to, how do I say it, 'change' or 'fix things that are not broken'.just look at my jeep. :-).

Post by: sol on December 30, 2011, 05:33:21 AM
G'day Greg
Welcome mate.Enjoy the forum and the new camper.

Post by: Jillsy on December 30, 2011, 06:48:26 PM
Hi Greg!

Don't forget to post up some piccies of the your tug and camper hooked up when you get it  ;D!
Post by: PureCaboose on December 30, 2011, 06:57:36 PM
Will do, we have a YouTube channel, themwavideos (I think that is it, I'll check when we get home) that has some off reading videos on it.

We have hired a camprite for the next week, so I'll see how we go.

Post by: Heiny on January 01, 2012, 09:12:47 PM
Hi Greg and welcome to My Swag

Post by: weso on January 07, 2012, 09:58:25 PM
I have been reading the forum for 3 days straight, already worked out neede dates/pro-active work required and the first round of mods (and it's not even delivered yet).

Hey Greg welcome alone to our humble abode, we like people like you thats the swagger spirit !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 :cheers: :cheers: :cup:
Post by: Wandering Tassie on January 08, 2012, 05:36:16 AM
Hi Greg and welcome.
 When do you pick up the new unit.

Post by: PureCaboose on January 15, 2012, 09:42:51 AM
I was supposed to pick it up this coming Saturday (12st), however considering they had a fire on Friday night at the factory not so sure now......
Post by: Wandering Tassie on January 15, 2012, 04:27:40 PM
Hope yours escaped an damage and it all works out for you. Nothing worse than going through all the waiting time and then something like this happerns at the last moment.

Good Luck
Post by: Old Croc + plus one on January 16, 2012, 07:23:18 PM
Hi Greg
Welcome to My Swag Happy Trails with your Camper
Cheers OC
Post by: BigJules on January 16, 2012, 07:29:13 PM

Hope your camper is OK. Where did you manage to hire a Camprite from near Sydney?
Post by: PureCaboose on January 18, 2012, 02:12:16 PM
Spoke to GIC this morning, apparently our trailer is OK and will be ready for pickup on Saturday.
Post by: Withy on January 18, 2012, 04:19:29 PM
Welcome Greg,

Will be good to see the tow vehicle with it's new partner.

Mike.
Post by: dickson on January 18, 2012, 04:36:20 PM
gday and welcome you will enjoy it
Post by: PureCaboose on January 22, 2012, 10:31:34 PM
Trailer has been picked up, IKEA spring mattress purchased and installed.  Quick trip to Bunnings for padlocks and a long security cable to tie it up so it won't disappear, then to the auto shop for bearing buddies and a grease gun.

It has been put up, checked and the mattress put inside where it belongs. The security guard was a little confused when I drove onto the park to put up a tent though :-).

Already planning the firs trip away, shake down run over the login weekend.

Post by: PureCaboose on April 22, 2012, 10:49:53 AM
Better late than never, here are some pictures(http://img.tapatalk.com/79d1d168-5574-5c85.jpg)
(http://img.tapatalk.com/79d1d168-5586-b142.jpg)(http://img.tapatalk.com/79d1d168-5595-ee87.jpg)(http://img.tapatalk.com/79d1d168-55aa-cb84.jpg)
Post by: Steinzy on April 22, 2012, 02:55:19 PM
Welcome. Looks like a great setup!