General => Introductions => Topic started by: gordo350 on November 25, 2011, 07:24:35 PM

Title: brand new to camping
Post by: gordo350 on November 25, 2011, 07:24:35 PM
Hay guys, after much lurking and reading we are about to go head first into the CT world with the purchase of an Aussie jay camper. Have done alot of research and it seems jason builds alot of trailer for the money. Has any one got any got any input on these trailers? We hope to go for some weekend trips this summer and then build up to some bigger trips into the national parks around the coast of nsw. Wife loves photographing animals so would be good to get into the lesser traveled areas later
gordo
Title: Re: brand new to camping
Post by: D4D on November 25, 2011, 07:34:19 PM
Welcome to the swag Gordo, lots of animals here to photograph, now where is speewa?
Post by: Snow on November 25, 2011, 07:39:44 PM
G'day Gordo and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

Post by: Top.ender on November 25, 2011, 07:42:56 PM
Hi Gordo and wlecome to my swag,I,m sure you,ll find some Aussie Jays here :cheers:
Post by: GGV8Cruza on November 25, 2011, 07:54:24 PM
Welcome to the Forum Gordo, enjoy your stay

Post by: sol on November 25, 2011, 08:02:00 PM
G'day Gordo
Welcome mate.You can't go wrong with this site.
Post by: Heiny on November 26, 2011, 06:19:00 AM
Hi gordo and welcome to My Swag

Post by: gibbo301 on November 26, 2011, 08:41:04 AM
Hi Gordo hope you,v  got plenty of time its very addictive  :cheers:
Post by: pen.sco on November 26, 2011, 10:22:12 AM
Hi Gordo, welcome to an addictive hobby and forum.
Title: brand new to camping
Post by: watto11 on November 26, 2011, 11:27:58 AM
Hi gordo welcome to forum enjoy the experience of camping with your CT you'll love it
Post by: brickiematt on November 26, 2011, 11:41:58 AM
Gday Gordo. From one (relative) newbie to another, welcome. Youll find this site great. We just bought an Aussie Jays ourselves. After meeting and speaking to Jason and Rebecca we we very impressed. Got to agree with you about a lot of trailer for the money. I reckon we'll start to see a lot more of these around soon. We get ours mid Jan. Can't wait. Have you taken delivery yet?
Post by: brickiematt on November 26, 2011, 11:54:31 AM
You may be interested in this link as well gordo
                           http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=17215.0 (http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=17215.0)

Post by: Hairs on November 26, 2011, 11:55:58 AM
Welcome to the swag Gordo, lots of animals here to photograph, now where is speewa?
Welcome Gordo.
As been mentioned, Hope you've got plenty of time, you'll need it.
 :cheers: :cheers:

Hmm I'd reckon Speewa's not the only one to keep ya eye out for.
There's a few nutters lurking around these parts.
Post by: Brett B on November 26, 2011, 12:58:37 PM
Welcome Gordo
I see your not to far from me
Brett B
Post by: outback jack on November 26, 2011, 01:02:25 PM
g'day gordo

welcome to another mexican  :cheers:

jack

Post by: gordo350 on November 28, 2011, 11:07:48 AM
Gday Gordo. From one (relative) newbie to another, welcome. Youll find this site great. We just bought an Aussie Jays ourselves. After meeting and speaking to Jason and Rebecca we we very impressed. Got to agree with you about a lot of trailer for the money. I reckon we'll start to see a lot more of these around soon. We get ours mid Jan. Can't wait. Have you taken delivery yet?
Only just bought ours too. Pick up date is the 14th Jan so our trailers will be brothers :laugh:
Post by: brickiematt on November 28, 2011, 06:29:52 PM
Only just bought ours too. Pick up date is the 14th Jan so our trailers will be brothers :laugh:
:D :D Small world hey!! We'll see you there. The trailers really will be twins!! Just hope they dont get mixed up in the ward  ;D ;D
Did you go with the Big Red?
Post by: gordo350 on November 29, 2011, 07:49:11 AM
Yeh . We got the big red with a 9 ft tent and the bigger water tank which is food grade, so hopefully no plastic tasting water
Post by: brickiematt on November 29, 2011, 11:37:02 AM
Yeh . We got the big red with a 9 ft tent and the bigger water tank which is food grade, so hopefully no plastic tasting water
Good stuff. We went the 12 foot tent in the new blue colour, food grade tank and drifta swing out kitchen. Can't wait.
Post by: Tracey family on November 29, 2011, 12:31:50 PM
Welcome to the forum gordo!

:cheers: Glenyse
Post by: 98jack on November 29, 2011, 08:34:43 PM
Wlcome to the forum Gordo :D You will find plenty of info life with your CT, hope you enjoy it.

Glenn
Post by: mystq on November 30, 2011, 10:31:59 PM
Welcome to the Forum, don't forget the pics  ;D