General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Bird on November 15, 2011, 09:45:30 PM

Title: Ebay Seller Autoelecau?
Post by: Bird on November 15, 2011, 09:45:30 PM
Now if something sounds too good to be true it usually is. Got tht out of the way :)

Anyone used this bloke at all? - Autoelecau http://myworld.ebay.com.au/autoelecau/ (http://myworld.ebay.com.au/autoelecau/)

His prices are incredibly cheaper than elsewhere - (~$150-200 on Ctek's for example $279 V $429 another seller on Evilbay).  Dont know if its a good thing, but he is in Bairnsdale, and I've contacted him regarding his items. He tells me that his items are from the Genuine Aussie Suppliers.

Me: "What about the warranty setup? Is the Ctek covered by Baintech and DBE180S covered by Piranha factory Aussie warrantys?
EG: if I have issues anywhere will it be an issue to get repaired anywhere under warranty if need be."

Him: "Hi , Correct , there will be no problem as this is genuine Bona Fide stock.
Regards Peter"

So, anyone used him?
Title: Re: Ebay Seller ?
Post by: Manjimike on November 15, 2011, 09:53:16 PM
Yep, got my PROJECTA IC1500 & TEKONSHA P3 PRODIGY from him - no probs
Post by: Bird on November 15, 2011, 09:57:43 PM
(http://www.myemoticons.com/images/communicate/phrases/t-w/woohoo-2.gif)(http://www.myemoticons.com/images/communicate/phrases/t-w/woohoo-2.gif)(http://www.myemoticons.com/images/communicate/phrases/t-w/woohoo-2.gif)(http://www.myemoticons.com/images/communicate/phrases/t-w/woohoo-2.gif)
Post by: Jacko on November 15, 2011, 09:58:26 PM
Got my Projecta IC2500 charger and brake controller off them and all good, genuine product and fast delivery. you won't go wrong  ;D
Cheers Jacko
Post by: Nomad on November 15, 2011, 10:09:08 PM
Got my projecta 2500 from there and also just bought 10m of 6 B&S twincore for $100 including lugs and heatshrink. They have been good so far.
Post by: Newsman on November 15, 2011, 10:25:20 PM
Yes Lost... deal with him regularly. Never a problem.

David
Post by: jnik on November 15, 2011, 10:26:51 PM
Yep, used him twice. Picked up once (heading off camping down that way) and delivered once.

Haven't had to test any warranty claims or anything, but very happy with what I got and what I paid for it.
Post by: LJs GU on November 15, 2011, 11:17:27 PM
Lost,
Bought a few things off him and all good... and always cheaper. (Richo has too)

First thing I bought was a P3 and he told me he'd filled in the warranty form for me.  I initially thought 'that sounds a bit suss' but to his credit he just said it was easy for him to do as he does them in bulk but he was happy for me to do it. Just another bit of service he offered.   

I bought a uniden UHF I thought was a good price at the Sandown show recently, but I should of trusted my gut instinct... turns out Peter was $20 cheaper. Live and learn... as in 'never check ebay after buying stuff from a shop'

LJ
(In fact I've got him on my 'Saved Sellers' list.)
Post by: trekkn on November 16, 2011, 12:23:07 AM
i used him for all of my electrical needs great service fast postage
Post by: wholehog on November 16, 2011, 04:24:43 AM
Yep... Purchased a few items from him..... Excellent service and price
Post by: Apollo on November 16, 2011, 07:27:52 AM
Yeap, same as above, I have bought several items from him with no issues.  Check his feedback rating - 100% with plenty of sales.  Usually a good indicator.

Post by: bussoboy on November 16, 2011, 07:46:06 AM
yup, used him and will do so again when the need arises
Post by: rotare on November 16, 2011, 08:04:37 AM
Brought my Waeco CF-50 from him.  No issues whatsoever.
Post by: goody59 on November 16, 2011, 08:15:48 AM
I have purchased from there. All good.
Post by: Patr80l on November 16, 2011, 08:56:04 AM
He has quite a few fans on the Touareg forum too.
Post by: cancan on November 16, 2011, 09:33:11 AM
I got my P3 off him with no issues and happy to use him again
Post by: staghornflat on November 16, 2011, 10:28:06 AM
I just bought some 50 am :cheers:p anderson plugs less than half price.
Post by: Bird on November 16, 2011, 11:05:41 AM
Well there ya go then eh!

:) :) :)
Post by: briann532 on November 16, 2011, 05:09:39 PM
O.K. the power of positive advertising.

I've favourited the site and just bought some gear........
Probably didn't need it, but with all the great reviews I felt compelled...... :D

Ah the joys of buying gear for the camper.
I'll just go get a beer and my world will be perfect 8)

Post by: cootha on November 16, 2011, 05:39:49 PM
bought all my 6 B&S off him and controller  :cup:  he is good. 
Post by: Geoffwin on November 16, 2011, 06:30:14 PM
I got a brake controller (plus some other bits and pieces) thru him and all the wiring was 6mm.
Post by: heath74 on November 16, 2011, 06:37:18 PM
I've used him, for a two zone fridge therm. the item came quickly, but was faulty.  I sent it back, he replaced it and refunded me my postage cost to return it... you cant get much better than that.
Post by: celibaterifle on November 16, 2011, 07:49:41 PM
Purchased a number of items from them with no problems at all. Will happily deal with them again.
Post by: @fnq4now on November 16, 2011, 08:09:32 PM
Same as all the above.  Bought from him a few times and always left 100% feedback. Can't beat the price on quality items and always responds to queries about items quickly.  Should be more ebay sellers like him 8)
Post by: GLC on November 16, 2011, 09:37:01 PM
  Should be more ebay sellers like him 8)
there are a lot of quality sellers, (I'm on there as well) unfortunately there is becoming more and more an influx of OS sellers and people still see it as a great way to shift junk items.  eBay to their credit have spent a lot of time luring corporate sellers, eBay itself is still rubbish but their arguments were sound enough for me to dedicate a staff member to them.
Post by: Bird on November 16, 2011, 10:21:40 PM
Quote from: GLC
... there are a lot of quality sellers, (I'm on there as well) unfortunately there is becoming more and more an influx of OS sellers and people still see it as a great way to shift junk items.
Would be nice if you could exclude them in a search
Post by: harvs on November 16, 2011, 10:51:27 PM
I'll put my hand up too. I bought a projecta charger from them. It was one of the most professional online transactions I have ever had. I paid for it over the phone. And had the item in 2 days. You can see why retail is in trouble.
Post by: GLC on November 17, 2011, 08:11:35 AM
Would be nice if you could exclude them in a search
lost for the most part simply either go for sort by (closest first) hidden in the grey area just above the listings, or even better on the left bar just above the stores section there is a location selector where you can choose Australia only items.
Post by: Bird on November 17, 2011, 09:01:59 AM
Quote from: GLC
lost for the most part simply either go for sort by (closest first) hidden in the grey area just above the listings, or even better on the left bar just above the stores section there is a location selector where you can choose Australia only items.

Try it, then come back to me when you can do it excluding them all - you can't - due to most of them bullShitting about their location etc. "Shipping from Australia".
Then go on the ebay forums and they will tell you "thats how people want it". What they mean is thats how Ebay wants it and bend over and accept it.

Searching by state would be handy. No use me searching for an 500kg anvil or <insert other heavy item> in WA. BUt again thats "how people* want it"... *ebay marketing people.

IMWO, ebay was better when it was very very few business' on there.
Post by: Crosslander on November 17, 2011, 09:07:52 AM

IMWO, ebay was better when it was very very few business' on there.
Lost mate you can't have it both ways..... you want very very few businesses on there - yet you started the thread searching for comments on a business that is selling cheap gear......  ??? ???
Post by: lilstookie on November 17, 2011, 09:11:29 AM
I just got a battery 120ah it's a cracker. Bought a few bits from him.
Really great gear and arrives next day
Post by: GLC on November 17, 2011, 09:12:08 AM
I didnt say it was perfect, but I will often do both of those search options when looking for heavy gear, main reason is that although it might not get rid of 100% it does get rid of 90% and if I only have to look at 1/10 of the rubbish to get to the gem then I consider that a great way forward:)
Post by: Bird on November 17, 2011, 04:32:36 PM
Well done the deed on 1 thing..

Still confused on the second, and havent got to the third one yet :( :(

So that will wait until next week.
Post by: Janbo on November 18, 2011, 06:35:04 AM
Bought an Ampfbian from them, good price and very fast delivery to Adelaide, would certainly recommend them!!  :cup:
Post by: GGV8Cruza on November 18, 2011, 06:52:55 AM
Lost should be asking for a commission with the amount of intrest and probable sales for this thread ;D

Post by: dno on November 18, 2011, 08:00:52 AM
Lost should be asking for a commission with the amount of intrest and probable sales for this thread ;D

Dose he have shares in this bis ?  >:D
Post by: Bird on November 18, 2011, 09:49:41 AM
Quote from: dno
Dose he have shares in this bis ?  >:D

wish I did, I'd expect at least 1 freeby :P maybe a Ctek D250S Dual or BCDC1240 would suffice... :)

Got the Piranha Dual Battery setup off him. $75 cheaper than Piranha wanted...  ??? ??? ??? ??? ???
Post by: Bec M on November 18, 2011, 11:26:10 AM
We are looking at buying CF50 Fridge from him, glad to hear all the good feedback.  Thanks  :angel:
Post by: Bird on November 18, 2011, 11:27:48 AM
We are looking at buying CF50 Fridge from him, glad to hear all the good feedback.  Thanks  :angel:
shame your in NSW, the Rays Outdoors at the end of our street at work has some mad savings on Dual Zones at moment....
Post by: Bird on November 18, 2011, 04:11:03 PM
Just got an email from aust post with tracking number and all from the seller..

Cant ask for better than this!! New fav Ebay dude.
Post by: ldsparrow on November 18, 2011, 05:38:25 PM
As per the other posts, I have used him a couple of times and delivery is always quick and the price was cheap...
Post by: D4D on November 18, 2011, 06:46:46 PM
Don't forget http://stores.ebay.com.au/4wdextreme
Post by: Bird on January 18, 2012, 03:41:06 PM
Quote from: Bec M
How did you go with it? mate is lookin for one.
Post by: Haggy on January 18, 2012, 06:51:51 PM
A fan of both ebay sellers mentioned.  Both offer excellent products with helpful service.  Thank you guys   :cup:
Post by: chrisroche on January 18, 2012, 09:12:10 PM
Hi Bruce - I had good dealing recently.  Chris
Post by: rove on January 19, 2012, 08:20:04 AM
Yeh I used him for a Waeco Excellent seller.
Post by: Bird on February 28, 2012, 04:21:43 PM
Another good deal from him today, got a Projecta IC2500..
Great price, and VERY quick shippin'... :)
Post by: Swannie on February 28, 2012, 04:25:30 PM
I've used him a few times, quick delivery.. Latest was a P3 brake controller. Will be buying more off him as required

Post by: Lloyd65 on February 28, 2012, 04:39:34 PM
Hi i have been to his store in Bairnsdale and a pretty big store
Post by: flamingo on February 28, 2012, 06:03:53 PM
  Yeah bought from them,,, no worries
Post by: loshde on February 29, 2012, 06:54:18 PM

Just bought a Dual Battery Isolator from them.  Great service and quick delivery.

Loshde
Post by: xcvator on March 01, 2012, 09:16:18 PM
Now if something sounds too good to be true it usually is. Got tht out of the way :)

Anyone used this bloke at all? - Autoelecau http://myworld.ebay.com.au/autoelecau/ (http://myworld.ebay.com.au/autoelecau/)

His prices are incredibly cheaper than elsewhere - (~$150-200 on Ctek's for example $279 V $429 another seller on Evilbay).  Dont know if its a good thing, but he is in Bairnsdale, and I've contacted him regarding his items. He tells me that his items are from the Genuine Aussie Suppliers.

So, anyone used him?

Yep I made a purchase on Monday pm, goods arrived this am at work.Cant ask much better than that :cup:
Post by: Desert lover on March 02, 2012, 03:13:35 AM
Hi i have been to his store in Bairnsdale and a pretty big store

What is the trading name of the store?  We go through Bairnsdale on a semi regular basis and I am in the market for a few bits and pieces for the boat....

Post by: LJs GU on March 02, 2012, 09:05:30 AM
Desert lover,

(http://www.cheaptools.com.au/templates/skeleton_template/images/header.jpg)

Just next to the Shell servo on the way out of town.

LJ
Post by: Bird on March 02, 2012, 10:23:19 AM
What is the trading name of the store?  We go through Bairnsdale on a semi regular basis and I am in the market for a few bits and pieces for the boat....
You may find their prices cheaper on Ebay than bricks and mortar... that happens regularly with Ebay sellers.
Post by: discoteddy on March 02, 2012, 10:28:09 AM
I'll jump on board, two battery chargers and a P3 brake controller, I love him, wife hates him :cheers:

Disco Teddy.
Title: Re: Re: Ebay Seller ?
Post by: OffRoadDave on March 02, 2012, 11:08:09 AM
wife hates him :cheers:

Disco Teddy.

Hehe, my wife hates Ebay as a whole for the same reasons I'm guessing.
Post by: BigJules on March 02, 2012, 11:26:54 AM
My wife made the mistakle of complaining to me about how a courier has mixed up a consignment number, and because she has so many deliveries coming she doesn't know which one it is. Game on baby!  8)

I don't mind at all that she buys stuff online, just means I can too.
Post by: Silvo on March 02, 2012, 11:30:05 AM
My wife made the mistakle of complaining to me about how a courier has mixed up a consignment number, and because she has so many deliveries coming she doesn't know which one it is. Game on baby!  8)

I don't mind at all that she buys stuff online, just means I can too.

you can always get stuff sent to my work address to my attention mate.. happy to receive it for you.  :cup:
Post by: grc on March 02, 2012, 12:00:34 PM
also purchased a p3 brake controller last Thursday night tuned up 2.00pm Monday
cant complain about the service

cheers grc
Post by: JCD on March 02, 2012, 12:27:32 PM

Also bought a tekonsa P3 and some anderson plugs from them.

Great prices and fast service.

Post by: WilSurf on March 02, 2012, 05:22:12 PM
The owner must be very happy, he got lots of good free advertising.
Post by: Bird on September 26, 2012, 10:24:00 AM
Bought more off him recently and next day delivery everytime...
new ciggy plugs turned up today... just means I gotta fit them now before tomorrow night...  :(
Post by: Swannie on September 26, 2012, 11:01:11 AM
Bought more off him recently and next day delivery everytime...
new ciggy plugs turned up today... just means I gotta fit them now before tomorrow night...  :(

Where you off to lost?
Post by: Bird on September 26, 2012, 11:36:06 AM
Where you off to lost?
http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=21430.0 (http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=21430.0)
Post by: oldmate on September 26, 2012, 01:26:59 PM
I have bought stuff from this seller also. Seams to be ok. Good price fast, postage, the right stuff turns up
Post by: Bilko on September 26, 2012, 03:13:57 PM

New here, but have been stalking for a while. I'm in the stages if a camper build and asked this company for quotes and advice. Pretty much is what you see is what you get. Don't ask questions and just pay their price. I will probably use them or the S.A. 4wd shop for parts rather than china. Thank you everyone for your contributions. I'll add some posts in the future on the build.

Troy
Title: Re: Ebay Seller Autoelecau?
Post by: toolman on May 01, 2013, 04:27:23 PM
OK I just had to add my bit. They are a great seller if everything goes OK. If you have a problem with your purchase that's where things start to go a bit off the rails. I purchased a starter motor for my lawnmower and when it turned out to be faulty I was told to take it up with his supplier. I bought the starter off him not his supplier so I voiced my disapproval. The vulgar language he used in his response shocked me. It was a barrage of obscenities. After this I did a bit of research on this company and found this.
http://autoelecau.weebly.com/dont-trust-their-ebay-feedback.html (http://autoelecau.weebly.com/dont-trust-their-ebay-feedback.html)
18 negative feedbacks removed from their feedback in just one month. I'll let you decide if you trust him but for me I would never buy from them again.
Post by: oldmate on May 01, 2013, 06:37:36 PM
Mmmmmm that's interesting
Post by: rambo71 on May 01, 2013, 06:37:59 PM
I have bought about 6 items from him over the last couple of years from a waeco 60 ltr fridge to a UHF & brake controller and other bits & pieces and all positive products tip top had no dramas at all.fast postage great communications.I guess things can't run smoothly for everyone I guess all the time!!!!
Post by: Foss on May 01, 2013, 06:39:24 PM
Have bought 6 or 7 items from Autoelecau and never had an issue. Good prices, good quality and very fast delivery every time. I had to ring once to seek advice on a purchase of a gme uhf cb and the bloke I spoke to was helpful and friendly. Never had a warranty issue, so I can't comment on that side of things.
Post by: Bird on May 01, 2013, 07:40:54 PM

Yea....
But ive bought heaps off him without issue and will buy more.
Mate works fer a large 4b chain n cant get teh prices autoe sells for...so also uses him regularly.

I dont hold much faith in feedback on fbay, this just reenforces that.
Post by: McGirr on May 01, 2013, 07:50:47 PM

It's a percentage game, you will not please everyone. Some people's expectations will always vary. But interesting regarding the responses mentioned for after sales service.

We all want things to go smoothly but sometimes things happen and customer service is below expectations.

I have purchased goods from them and had no problems. Maybe another purchase may see a better ending.

Post by: oldmate on May 01, 2013, 07:58:10 PM
Yea....
But ive bought heaps off him without issue and will buy more.
Mate works fer a large 4b chain n cant get teh prices autoe sells for...so also uses him regularly.

I dont hold much faith in feedback on fbay, this just reenforces that.

Don't get me wrong, I have bought heaps of him also, but yeah more points out that you can't rely on the feedback thing on eBay, like you say
Post by: johnno48 on May 01, 2013, 08:07:55 PM
I have used him, all good and prompt.
Post by: Big Tread on May 01, 2013, 08:14:08 PM
All good with me so far. The last order was missing an item and when I let them know they sent the missing bit straightaway.

Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk
Post by: AdrianLR on May 01, 2013, 09:29:31 PM
I bought a big lot of bits and pieces about a year back to do a dual battery system and extra sockets etc. All arrived promptly and as one of the items didn't automatically trigger "combined postage" (didn't bother me and I paid the full total on checkout) they voluntarily added a couple of extra similar connectors to the value of the postage.  Nice touch.
Post by: Darren253 on May 01, 2013, 09:34:48 PM

Cheapest projecta prices I could find and delivered to the door within a week... I've used them a few times now and am very happy  :cheers:
Post by: heath74 on May 01, 2013, 09:46:24 PM
just on how this guy responds to issues; I have used him 6-8 times. once there was an issue, he was more than fair in my view, replaced the item and refunded me postage for the return, which I didnt even ask for.

So for me he's the starting point.
Post by: fuji on May 02, 2013, 09:03:36 PM
Bought my Lightforce HID and a lot cheaper than others. Good service and quick post
Post by: DaveR on May 04, 2013, 06:09:53 PM
OK, here's the stupid question you all should get a laugh from.
BUT.
You think I will get evilbay prices if I call him up for an item rather than do the evilbay buying thing and hope I "Win" it or what ever it is that happens.

I am not on evilbay, i tried once long ago when looking to buy a car but I refused to give my credit card details, address etc to get some guys phone number who was selling, and I anit bothered since.
Post by: Bird on May 04, 2013, 06:32:42 PM
Autoelec's sell prices are better than many companies can buy them for...

I love it!
Post by: Kydar on May 04, 2013, 09:50:53 PM
Yeah another satisfied customer here. Got the Tekonsha for the work ute a few months back and was real happy with the  delivery time.  :cup:
Post by: cruza driver on May 04, 2013, 10:29:41 PM
I've used them too and bought some Narva 225s very prompt delivery and will use them again
Post by: SambOz on May 04, 2013, 10:42:04 PM

Just to mention some points - the prices in the Bairnsdale Store are NOT the same cheaper prices on ebay. The gent working at the store was queried on this and said, "two different businesses, the ebay items are cheaper as a lot of stuff comes direct from the supplier to the ebay buyer".

The Bairnsdale store has plenty of stock, but its cheaper online.
Post by: Bird on May 09, 2013, 11:13:35 AM
interesting... he has 100% feedback as we speak, but has neutral (13) and bad (5) feedback listed. ??? ??? ???
Post by: Barry G on May 09, 2013, 11:24:38 AM
interesting... he has 100% feedback as we speak, but has neutral (13) and bad (5) feedback listed. ??? ??? ???
What is his total feedback?
If he has, say, between 2,000 and 20,000 total and less than 20 combined neutral and bad it may well round him to 100%.
Bottom line, 'nobody is perfect', and he retired as ARU Captain a few years ago, IIRC.
Post by: Kennchris on May 09, 2013, 01:53:01 PM
We have brought from them plenty of times, never had a problem, they are the cheapest I can find, delivery is always prompt and I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Post by: markg66 on May 09, 2013, 02:46:33 PM
Just ordered a flush mount ciggy socket and twin usb charger in one and a 9ah a battery for my shooting spotlight, great prices.

Sent from my MB526 using Tapatalk 2

Post by: ondaboat on May 09, 2013, 03:09:29 PM
Have used him a few times with no problems will use again
Post by: briann532 on May 09, 2013, 07:33:11 PM
Just spent $700 with him, no problems. All delivered quickly, well packaged and as advertised.
Post by: Swogjb on May 09, 2013, 08:20:31 PM
I have used him a few times with no worries.
Generally cheaper than most.
I just purchased a powa beam HID roof mount spotlight off of him and saved almost $200.
I d recommend him.

Post by: Wunderlust on May 09, 2013, 08:33:09 PM
Used them a few times and most one of the better sellers I have used.
Post by: gruesome on May 09, 2013, 08:42:14 PM
Have used him a couple of times Tekonsha P3 Prodigy and a Anderson plug and lead, no problems and quick delivery so will use them again,
cheers Andy
Post by: Black Diamond on May 09, 2013, 08:45:47 PM
Autoelec's sell prices are better than many companies can buy them for...

I love it!
Ive had a browse through as well and yes very well priced. Buys bulk maybe?
Post by: DeLuxHiLux on May 09, 2013, 10:29:28 PM
Ive spent some fair coin with them, not a drama. aways fast to post and with regard o having to "win" to get the cheap price most stuff is "buy it now" meaning there is no bidding and no missing out. Only found a few things cheaper elsewhere, usually on "show specials""..