General => Introductions => Topic started by: Quent on October 12, 2011, 10:00:22 AM

Title: Newbie from the west.
Post by: Quent on October 12, 2011, 10:00:22 AM
Hey everyone, my wife and I are new to the camper trailer seen, we had a couple of quads and decided to sell them and get the camper.

We have a 98 GU Patrol with the usual features, lift, dual battery's, snorkel etc, mainly built it to be a tourer so it's nothing to extreme. The camper trailer we have is a 2011 Market direct camper off road, we got it at a real good bargain and so far it has done everything we have asked and more, doesn't leak and plenty of room.

Hoping to see people out there
Quenton
Title: Re: Newbie from the west.
Post by: Janbo on October 12, 2011, 10:17:22 AM
Hi Quenton and welcome, get stuck into the forums..... They are great funand so informative!!
Post by: GGV8Cruza on October 12, 2011, 10:51:17 AM
Welcome to MySwag Quenton, join in the banter

Post by: gibbo301 on October 12, 2011, 11:01:59 AM
Hi Quenton Welcome to MY Swag  :cheers:
Post by: Burnsy on October 12, 2011, 11:35:31 AM
Lots of new West Aussi's joining lately, welcome aboard.
Post by: gunna on October 12, 2011, 12:08:32 PM
G/day & welcome to myswag
Post by: pattyann on October 12, 2011, 12:42:18 PM
Welcome to MY Swag - heaps of info and friendly people here
Post by: Cozzie on October 12, 2011, 01:12:10 PM
Welcome to Myswag Quenton, there is lots of good reading on here.

Cozzie
Post by: gadgetman on October 12, 2011, 02:55:24 PM
Welcome to you and your family.  It's easy to get addicted on here! ;D
Post by: D4D on October 12, 2011, 03:20:50 PM
Welcome to the swag Quenton, lots of ideas here to spend your money on :)
Post by: Stozz on October 12, 2011, 03:25:52 PM
Welcome. Another West Ozzie  :cup:
Post by: Quent on October 12, 2011, 04:35:43 PM
Thanks everyone for replies, so far I'm finding this site very useful lots of info thanks again everyone.
Post by: Black Diamond on October 12, 2011, 09:18:19 PM
Welcome to another westy :cheers:
Enjoy your stay on here mate.

Cheers BD
Post by: watto11 on October 12, 2011, 09:27:24 PM
Gyday mate welcome to myswag I'm a fellow market direct owner as well
Post by: Quent on October 12, 2011, 10:43:00 PM
hopefully the picture has worked everyone this is our setup we have.
This was the day after we got it and before i had my car lifted  :D

Second picture is after a weekend away and lift kit installed.
Post by: Snow on October 12, 2011, 10:50:24 PM
G'day Quent and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:
Post by: albany_nomads on October 12, 2011, 11:00:26 PM
Welcome Quent..always good to see more from WA..the WA numbers are for ever increasing
Per head of population it would interesting to see the percentage of WA members..Kind Regards  John / Albany Nomads
Post by: theflyingbadger on October 12, 2011, 11:54:16 PM
welcome to the forum Quenton, good choice of tow vehicle as well!

Get yourself across to westernpatrolclub.com/forum and see if you like the look of what you see. they're a good bunch, and the membership officer is a top top bloke ;)
Post by: TC Cocky on October 13, 2011, 09:52:32 AM
G'day and welcome! Great to see more sandgropers joining the forum.
Post by: Heiny on October 14, 2011, 11:43:33 PM
Hi Quenton and welcome to My Swag :cheers:
Post by: Quent on October 23, 2011, 10:30:17 PM
Thanks everyone for the replys and welcomes, i have been checking out the western patrol club, its something were wanting to join a club we might have to come down and check it out, thanks again everyone
Hope to see some of you out there
Post by: Manjimike on October 23, 2011, 10:43:00 PM
Hi Quent and family, welcome to the forum
Post by: mystq on October 24, 2011, 05:29:04 AM
Hi and welcome to MySwag, nice rig ;D
Post by: GC19WA on October 31, 2011, 11:29:39 PM
Hi Quent :) Welcome to the forum!